Skip to main content
Weddings

Celtic Harp Music by Anne Roos Reviews

Celtic Harp Music by Anne Roos

Celtic Harp Music by Anne Roos

South Lake Tahoe, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 77 Reviews
View more information

77 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 77
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

9 User photos

  • William
    William S. Married on 05/15/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beth and Bill's Review

    We had the good fortune of finding Anne for our wedding in the small, quaint, church of St. Johns in Coloma, CA. She was very accessible and professional, and our wedding was imperfectly perfect by both her music and her kind presence. She also had my wife's nephew, William Hutchens, sing, "A Time For Us", during the ceremony. He is so good, and lives in Reno. He performed so well with Anne that she is going to hire him for any couple who would like both a harpist and vocalist. We highly recommend both.

    Celtic Harp Music by Anne Roos's reply:

    Thank you so much for the sweet review! I loved playing for you and accompanying your nephew. I hope you'll continue to keep in touch.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Camp Richardson Wedding Ceremony Music

    It was a true pleasure working with Anne for our wedding ceremony! Anne has such a wide range of songs that she plays and she does so beautifully! Several guests noted how great it was to have a live harpist performing during the ceremony. I whole heartedly recommend working with Anne for any event, but especially a wedding! She helped make our big day that much more special and we cannot thank her enough!!

    Celtic Harp Music by Anne Roos's reply:

    Thank you so much, Jennifer! Loved playing for you, John, and your loved ones. I'm so happy everyone enjoyed the music and especially that you got to hear me play while you were getting ready to walk down the aisle. I hope you'll keep in touch. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!
  • Haley
    Haley N. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Harpist

    I had the pleasure to work with Anne this past April and she was such a blessing to be around. During the Planning process with my couple, Anne was very easy to get ahold of and communicate with. She arrived on time to the wedding for set up and was super flexible when we had to move her from ceremony to reception. Not only was Anne such an easy vendor to work with, she was such a sweetheart during the wedding and played amazing music for the whole evening. I would highly recommend Anne for all your Harpist needs!

    Celtic Harp Music by Anne Roos's reply:

    Thank you, Haley! I loved working with you, too! I hope we'll get to work together again very soon. You had all the details thought out and under control. You made my job easy :-) Isn't it wonderful bringing happiness to wedding couples!
  • Lorraine
    Lorraine M. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply Amazing!

    Hiring Anne was the greatest treat to our wedding ceremony. Anne has been with me from the beginning of COVID, having to postpone a year and then with the surrounding fires, she held it together and ready to perform no matter what or any conditions we were experiencing. She played beautiful music. Anne is highly recommend! She will make your wedding that much better. Thank you for blessing us with your talent!

    Celtic Harp Music by Anne Roos's reply:

    Thank you soooooo much, Lorraine! I'm so happy to play for you and Randy. I loved finally getting to meet you after being in touch for more than a year. Please do continue to stay in contact and let me know how you are both doing.
  • Bill
    Bill H. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    through Ann's music, love lives on

    Ann played live Celtic harp songs while my bridal party and I walked down the isle and during various parts of the ceremony. Every note she played emulated soft subtle notes of pure romance. It was breathtaking and lovely.

    Celtic Harp Music by Anne Roos's reply:

    Thank you, Bill! I'm so glad my harp music touched your hearts. I loved playing for you and Sarah. I hope you'll both continue to keep in touch.
  • Jessica
    Jessica L. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful soundtrack to our wedding

    As we were planning our wedding, we considered having a live musician for our ceremony. And I am so glad we did! Anne was always professional and kind to speak with and provided really helpful insight on how to select music for our ceremony and cocktail hour. I had so many guests come up to me excited about how they could recognize the songs we selected and as I walked down the aisle, it really felt like I was in a dream! Anne's music provided so much to the atmosphere and setting and her attire was perfect too. Thank you Anne for helping make our special day so amazing!

    PHOTOS INCLUDED IN REVIEW BY https://elleventurephoto.com/

    Celtic Harp Music by Anne Roos's reply:

    Thank you so much for your sweet review! I loved playing for you and Smith at your gorgeous wedding along the American River! And thank you for including the fun photos of me tuning up and setting up. Please do keep in touch! Sending my very best wises to you both.
  • Halena
    Halena T. Married on 08/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing music by an Amazing Performer

    If you want to add some elegance to your event, look no further! Anne performed at my wedding ceremony and everyone was amazed to hear her harp music. She is really accommodating and is able to play a wide range of music genres. She even learned to play a song per my request for our wedding. I highly recommend her if you want to add a classy element to your experience!

    Celtic Harp Music by Anne Roos's reply:

    Thank you so much, Halena, for your sweet review. I loved playing for you! Please do keep in touch--I'd love to play for you and Gabe again. All my best wishes, Anne :-)
  • S
    Sieu L. Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Anne the Harpist

    We had Ann play for our wedding out at Genoa Lakes Golf Course, she was there for the ceremony and the reception hour. She plays amazing music, she is a must if you're looking for something different and unique to have at your wedding.

    Celtic Harp Music by Anne Roos's reply:

    Thank you, Sieu, for your kind review. I loved playing for you and Bryan and hope you'll keep in touch. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving and Happy Holidays!
  • E
    Emily Married on 10/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A wonderful addition to our wedding

    We needed live music for our church wedding and wanted something extra special. The solo harp was sweet and fairytale-like. We are so happy we went with Anne. She was very easy to communicate with and made things a breeze. If we had to do it all over again, we still go with Anne. Very happy with the outcome.

    Celtic Harp Music by Anne Roos's reply:

    Thank you so much, Emily! I loved playing for you and Emmanuel to make your ceremony special with your favorite songs. Please keep in touch (and send photos memories, too!)
  • B
    Braighlee S. Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Added to the beauty, uniqueness and tranquility at our wedding.

    Anne was absolutely amazing at our wedding. We first met her at another friends wedding and wanting something different than a boring DJ. So we decided to hire Anne!

    She was able to play songs from our list of “our songs” that we’ve played over the years and was able to make our day so special and unique. All of our guests told us as well how beautiful it was to listen to the harp and eat brunch and watch the river flow by. I could see her playing in any setting, by a pond, in a field, by the river, in a cabin, a church or on the beach. Anne was absolutely so sweet and professional as well as beautiful and timeless at our wedding and I can’t wait to hire her again for our next special event!

    Celtic Harp Music by Anne Roos's reply:

    Thank you sooooo much, Braighlee, for such a beautiful review! I loved playing for you on your perfect day, an I can't wait to perform for you again.
  • J
    Jill S. Married on 12/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Amazing Anne

    My family has known Anne for many years & when I got engaged my dad insisted we book her for my wedding. Before we even got to talking about music Anne spent several hours on the phone with me, giving me venues and caterers to check out and other people to ask after. She is a wedding professional and a joy to talk to. She gave me so much advice about having a wedding in the Reno-Tahoe area that I never would've otherwise gotten.

    Her playlist is beyond expansive. I was so excited that our song was in her repertoire (I Will Follow You Into the Dark) as it's not a traditional wedding song. It sounded so beautiful as she played it behind our ceremony. Being two millennials getting hitched we also loved her playing of I'll be There for You from FRIENDS for our processional and the Game of Thrones theme song for our recessional. The GOT song got a lot of recognition and admiration. It's a moment I won't soon forget.

    Anne was always easy to contact and encouraged me to ask any and all questions I needed to. Which I did! She's a professional 100% of the way. So many of my friends and relatives relayed their amazement at her musical ability to me and my husband. I chose mostly popular love songs from the last couple of decades for her to play during our cocktail hour. My favorites were Come What May, Killing Me Softly and God Only Knows. Anne was a joy to have on our special day. To make your wedding ever more memorable, hire this extraordinary musician.

    Celtic Harp Music by Anne Roos's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review, Jill! I LOVED playing for you on your wedding day! I loved meeting your husband and your kind guests, and I loved performing your selections. I'm so glad I helped to make your day special, and I hope you'll always keep in touch.
  • Sara
    Sara Married on 11/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Anne is amazing!

    Anne was beyond wonderful! She is so sweet and was very helpful throughout the planning process. She is so very talented! I absolutely could not have picked a better ceremony musician. All in attendance were very impressed with her performance and I have to say that a harp adds such a beautiful, classy touch to a wedding. Go with Anne and I promise you will not be disappointed!

    Celtic Harp Music by Anne Roos's reply:

    Thank you so much, Sara, for the glowing review! I loved playing for you! Sending all my best to you and Greg for a wonderful holiday season and a beautiful start to the New Year as newlyweds.
  • X
    Xin Married on 09/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so glad that we have Anne to perform in our wedding. She is so perfect in our small wedding, and all our guests love her performance. She is professional and great to communicate. She makes our wedding super cute and special. I would highly recommend her to everyone. It's much better in real life than you pictured.

    Celtic Harp Music by Anne Roos's reply:

    Thank you, Xin, for the sweet review! I loved playing for you, Di, and your kind guests. Please keep in touch and share photo and video memories.
  • Y
    Yvonne Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anne is simply amazing. From our 1st contact at the Bridal show until our vow renewal she was nothing short of fantastic. When I first seen her I would have never dreamed of having a harp player at my wedding. After listening to her for just a few minutes I knew I had to book her for my ceremony. Working with Anne was was a pleasure and very stress free. My guests just absolutely loved her and were blown away that she was playing Metallica. I wish I could give her 10 stars that is how much we loved her

    Celtic Harp Music by Anne Roos's reply:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I am so glad you are bowled over by my music and my services. Please keep in touch--Can't wait to see photos!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 08/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anne was not only amazing as an artist but she was fun and kind. She played beautifully and was so thoughtful in her approach to our big day. We would have her again if we were renewing our vows in a heartbeat.

    Celtic Harp Music by Anne Roos's reply:

    Thank you so much, Melissa! It was a joy playing at your elopement, and I loved getting to know you. Please stay in touch and give my best to James.
  • K
    Kendall Married on 06/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I got married on the Hyatt beach at Incline Village in June of 2018. Having a harpist was one of the fundamental aspects of my wedding vision, and I was so grateful to have found Anne! She was such a great communicator throughout the whole wedding planning process and she regularly followed up with me the weeks leading up to the big day. Her music was absolutely beautiful and it made the day unforgettable. She offers such a wide variety of music, and she also played several special requests for me for my first dance and father-daughter dance. Anne is a true professional and I highly recommend her for any special event!

    Celtic Harp Music by Anne Roos's reply:

    Thank you, Kendall, for the wonderful review! I loved playing for you at your gorgeous Lake Tahoe beach wedding, and I was tickled to play for your dances. Wishing you many years of happiness! I hope you'll keep in touch.
  • J
    Joe Event on: 04/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anne Roos' performance at the California State Auditor's Conference was enjoyed by all! Her professionalism and talent exceeded our expectations. I would highly recommend Anne and her harp to anyone wanting to add an elegant and enjoyable element to any function.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 12/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anne was terrific and very professional from the start. We had a Catholic wedding ceremony and she was able to quickly learn a favorite hymn to play among others she already knew. We held our reception at the Bistro at Edgewood Tahoe in their private dining room and there was just enough room for 23 guests and Anne. With family, fine dinning and lively music the night was a success with many family members highlighting the music. Anne knows so many varieties of music it was hard to limit my choices. Everything she played was memorable, but the guests all broke out in song to Neil Diamond! We were able to sample her music on Amazon Music and "Blue Jeans & Velvet" was our favorite CD. If you have any doubts of hiring a harpist, listen to Anne's CD and you will be delightedly surprised how wonderful and how much depth hiring Anne Roos will add to your special event.

    Celtic Harp Music by Anne Roos's reply:

    I loved getting to know you and playing at your gorgeous winter wedding ceremony and reception, Lisa. I'm so happy you enjoyed my music! Please keep in touch and share photo memories from your wedding with me.
  • N
    Natalya Event on: 12/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anne is an amazing harpist!

    We were lucky to hire her to play at our holiday party. She was on time, courteous and professional.

    We would definitely consider inviting her back.

    Celtic Harp Music by Anne Roos's reply:

    Thank you so much, Natalya, for your kind review! It was a pleasure performing for your company's holiday party. Wishing you a fantastic New Year!
  • R
    Robert Event on: 12/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anne Roos was a great addition to my holiday party. She added a special element and was able to play a variety of music spanning all genres. Her agreed upon performance was scheduled from 5:30 to 8:30 pm. She was such a hit, I asked her if she could extend her performance by another hour. She was able to extend for a nominal rate. She was extremely personable and professional not to mention TALENTED! I would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a Harpist. I will definitely ask Anne to perform again at future functions.

    Celtic Harp Music by Anne Roos's reply:

    Thank you so much, Robert! I loved performing at your festive holiday party, and I'm thrilled that you enjoyed my performance. I can't wait to play for you again in the future.
  • H
    Hannah Married on 11/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anne was a wonderful addition to making our wedding day special and memorable. She gave us everything we needed to get the selections we wanted and was great at communication and follow through. Her energy on the day of helped create a peaceful environment and we couldn't be more happy we included her in our ceremony.

    Celtic Harp Music by Anne Roos's reply:

    Thank you so much, Hannah! I loved playing at your gorgeous wedding, and I'm so glad I helped to make it stress-free.
  • K
    Kate Event on: 11/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anne was a fantastic addition to our event. If you're considering her the choice is easy - just say YES! Book her now!

    Celtic Harp Music by Anne Roos's reply:

    Thank you so much, Kate, for the 5-star review! It was a pleasure performing for you and your honored guests.
  • C
    Camille Married on 09/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I recently had our wedding at Valhalla, Lake Tahoe. With the accompaniment of Anne's harp, our wedding day was more beautiful than we could have ever imagined. From the moment we spoke to Anne on the phone, we knew she would be perfect for our special day. Not only was she helpful with our wedding music selection, she offered advice and recommendations for all areas of our wedding planning. Anne is an extremely gifted artist with a warm heart that will add a special touch to any event she is a part of.

    Celtic Harp Music by Anne Roos's reply:

    What a sweet review, Camille! I've enjoyed getting to know you, too, and I hope you'll keep in touch. Can't wait to see photos and videos!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 08/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anne is so wonderful! As soon as I started looking at wedding venues in Tahoe, I contacted Anne to see if she was available on our chosen date because I really wanted her to play at our wedding. She is incredibly talented and easy to work with. She was very accommodating and helpful throughout the entire wedding planning process, even providing weather and road construction advice each time we traveled to Tahoe. She was also extremely considerate in asking us what colors she should wear to the wedding and very professional with her equipment set-up and amplification. I highly recommend her services, as she is a dream to work with and her music adds a beautiful touch to every event!

    Celtic Harp Music by Anne Roos's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review, Jessica. I loved playing at your beautiful wedding!. I hope you'll keep in touch.
  • J
    Julia Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anne is fantastic!! We were so lucky to have her play at our Tahoe wedding. She spent countless hours on the phone with me and via email reviewing details and making sure our song list was perfect. She also did a free demo for us in her living room, which was spectacular. I highly recommend Anne if you're looking for a professional, calming, joyous musician for your wedding. All our guests were WOWed!! Thank you Anne!

    Celtic Harp Music by Anne Roos's reply:

    Thank you so much, Julia! It was a joy playing for you and Mark. Can't wait to see your photos!