Skip to main content
Weddings

Celia Milton Celebrant Reviews

Celia Milton Celebrant

Celia Milton Celebrant

Haledon, NJ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 467 Reviews
View more information

467 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 467
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

32 User photos

  • krista
    Krista Getting married on 02/20/2025
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cari is amazing!

    We hired Celia’s company after she officiated my sister’s wedding. When she wasn’t available, we were introduced to Cari who would be our officiant. Cari was the perfect fit for us. She is a lovely write and wrote a beautiful, personalized ceremony for us that so many guests praised. It was heartfelt and really hit all the notes we were looking for. We highly recommend Cari for all types of weddings. She was a doll and extremely professional.

    Celia Milton Celebrant's reply:

    Thank you so, so much! You had such a stunning day! I hope your friends and family had a wonderful and personal celebration!
    Best wishes for an exciting ***married*** summer!

    Celia
  • C
    Sonya Getting married on 11/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Celia officiated our Civil Union and did such a beautiful job. My wife and I were extremely pleased and have had all of our guests approch us with how beautiful they felt the ceremony was. Celia has such an open personality that made us love her from the 1st meeting. She did such a wonderful job putting our life together into a beautiful story for our guests and offered great ideas to include them all in the ceremony. We could not have picked a better person to officiate our wedding. Thanks a bunch Celia. Your the best :)
  • Nakiesha
    Nakiesha S. Married on 06/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Celia is a joy!

    Celia was wonderful to work with. We are so happy we chose her to marry us, she helped make our wonderful day every bit of special. I highly recommend Celia.

    Celia Milton Celebrant's reply:

    Thank you so much! What a wonderful way to start 2021~ !!! Best wishes for a wonderful year full of (good) surprises, love and laughs!

  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Trista
    Trista K. Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Celia is wonderful.

    Celia was WONDERFUL. She was an absolute pleasure to work with, came up with a beautiful script which we were able to review and comment on before the wedding, and delivered the most beautiful ceremony. Our guests are still talking about how wonderful she was, and how it seemed like she knew us forever. 10000% recommended.

    Celia Milton Celebrant's reply:

    Thank you so much! YOU two were an absolute pleasure too! You seemed to enjoy every minute, which is what everyone hopes for!
    Best wishes for an amazing ***married*** summer!!!

    Celia
  • K
    Kraig D. Married on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personable and Professional

    We were having a lot of trouble finding a wedding officiant until we found Ceila. She was very friendly and personable and loved to chat with us during the wedding planning. It was great that she was so amendable to changing and having us review her speech and helping us write our own vows along with printing them in a nice booklet for us. We really appreciate Ceila and was an amazing person to work with and glad we found her for our ceremony.

    Celia Milton Celebrant's reply:

    Thank you so much! What a sweet, stylish wedding! I really enjoyed working wih you and with your other pros. I'm glad you found me too!!
    Best wishes for a wonderful **married** summer!
    Celia
  • Nicole
    Nicole W. Married on 04/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Positive, Lighthearted, Uplifting vibe - easy and fun to work with

    Celia was great –positive, lighthearted, and uplifting vibe. She was fun to talk to and easy to work with. We knew right from the start of our first conversation with Celia that we would choose her to be our officiant. Our ceremony was perfect – serious enough for the weight of a wedding, but also fun. She had great ideas, and had us approve the script ahead of time. She was open to all of our edits as well and wasn’t offended by our changes. Communicating details leading up to the day was a little difficult, there could have been a little more organization, but everything worked out in the end. Celia also filed our marriage certificate for us and sent us instructions on what happens next and how to get it, which was so helpful. After the ceremony all of our guests were asking how we knew her because they were all sure she was an old family friend. It was perfect. We highly recommend Celia!
  • Maria
    Maria S. Married on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best officiant

    Celia was a pleasure to work with. We had so much fun talking to her and she put together our ceremony and all of our guests thought we've known her for years! Our most reoccurring compliment at the wedding was about her and our ceremony. We felt she really got to know us and our story and reflected it beautifully in the ceremony she wrote and put together. Look no further! The best officiant! She even incorporated jewish ceremony elements in with ease and is great with any cultural elements.

    Celia Milton Celebrant's reply:

    Thank you! You were so chill through the whole process, it was really delightful to collaborate with you. Your families are so nice, and of course there is THEO, the wonderdog! I thought it was pretty hilarious that when I mentioned "another family member" everyone laughed because they knew I was talking about him!
    Best wishes for a wonderul married life together, and thank you again!
  • Edbein18
    Edbein18 Married on 03/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Celia Milton is wonderful

    Celia Milton is a rock star! Very supportive and flexible, and focuses on how the couple wants their wedding ceremony to go.

    Celia Milton Celebrant's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was so fun to work with you both and meet your families. Best wishes for a wonderul year!

    Celia
  • Venkatesh
    Venkatesh L. Married on 12/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Celia Milton is amazing!!

    Celia Milton, is an amazing officiant. Our wedding was planned really well and well communicated. Celia is very meticulous in her work and will take care of the parties involved. She is open to new ideas and will customize the whole event as per your needs. We had a really good time and it's all thanks to the efforts Celia puts into each and every part of our journey.

    Celia Milton Celebrant's reply:

    Thank you so, so much! It was so much fun to work with you and I loved all the personal touches you added! I think you really proved how personal and special a Zoom wedding can be! Including words from your parents was really priceless. Best wishes for a wonderul New Year! Celia
  • K
    Kellie M. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing!!

    We cannot express enough how amazing Celia was. From the minute we first spoke to her she instantly meshed with the vibe we were going for and was excited to work with us. She was incredibly responsive and personable. The questionnaires she gave to us enabled her to add a personal touch to our ceremony. She incorporated all of our ideas perfectly and added special things that made the ceremony that much more amazing. We could not be happier with the job she did. We had multiple guests tell us that it was the best wedding ceremony they had ever witnessed and it was thanks to Celia.

    Celia Milton Celebrant's reply:

    What a fun, fun wedding! Your creativity really made my job effortless! I'm glad you all enjoyed the day.
    Best wishes for a wonderful **married** holiday season and the best of New Years'!
  • Samantha
    Samantha M. Married on 10/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful to Work With

    Celia was amazing to work with. She was incredibly thorough and patient through the entire planning process. She truly got to know us to make our ceremony very personal. Her attention to detail and relaxing tone of voice are what sold us on booking her. We highly recommend hiring Celia for your wedding!

    Celia Milton Celebrant's reply:

    Hi! It was so great to be part of your wedding celebration and to see your family again! The setting was so beautiful and all your personal touches added so much! I hope you had a wonderful time.
    Thank you for your kind words and best wishes for an exciting and healthy *married* new year!
  • L
    Lauren C. Married on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best!

    Celia is the best of the best! She was incredible to work with: always answered emails quickly, very flexible, was always available to hop on a phone call, and provided us with all of the license/certificate info. She's so sweet and personable, we immediately felt so comfortable talking to her and sharing our story. She provided detailed questionnaires for each of us to fill out which she used to create the most custom, intimate, and personalized ceremony. She included the perfect balance of serious, emotional moments and light-hearted stories/readings. She made great suggestions to make our ceremony special and really highlight us as a couple, including a pet blessing for our cats and a ring warming which was most of our guests' favorite part! We signed off on the script prior to the wedding and she followed it perfectly. Our guests are still raving about how much they loved the ceremony!! It brought the majority of them to tears and they all said it was the best ceremony they've been to. We knew the script was great but the way Celia performed it was even better. We really cannot thank Celia enough for exceeding all of our wedding ceremony expectations and making our wedding day so memorable and special! I highly recommend booking Celia ASAP!!!

    Celia Milton Celebrant's reply:

    LIsten, I have rules about making me cry before noon, lol! All kidding aside (well, temporarily) it was so fun to be part of your wedding! The venue is gorgeous, and while the weather didn't exactly cooperate, the setting in front of the fireplace was magnificent, and you both looked like you were having a great time! (The way it should be, right?)
    Best wishes for many, many years of love and laughs and cat kisses!

    Celia
  • Katherine
    Katherine R. Married on 09/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thankful for Celia!

    Not enough words to say how fabulous our experience with! First off we were very lazy about looking for an officiant because we were nervous! We didn’t know how we would select them and how we would make the choice. We searched and searched and spoke to about 5 people. They were all just OK. But once we chatted with Celia it just clicked. She was real with us, open, and really funny! She was super sweet and thoughtful and sympathetic to our situation of having multiple postponements. Once we booked her the rest of the experience was just so smooth. She worked with us and let us review our ceremony script multiple times until we were happy. She gave us tons of ideas since we weren’t sure what we wanted to do with the ceremony. Afterwards, she handled all the paperwork for us and was very prompt with making sure all the legal stuff was taken care of. She is a such a pro and we are forever grateful for her. The beautiful words she said during our ceremony is something we will never forget.

    Celia Milton Celebrant's reply:

    You're so sweet! Planning a wedding during a P******** (don't want to say THAT out loud, lol!) is a real challenge, but you nailed it!

    Best wishes for a wonderful new year full of GOOD surprises, health and hilarity!
  • M
    Melissa C. Married on 09/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Ceremony!

    Hands down the best part of our wedding day. Our guests keep telling us how personal and unique our ceremony was. Even our photographers who have seen hundreds of weddings said ours was by far the best they've seen. Celia pulled literary references that were unique and fit perfectly with our story. She listened and took feedback and ran with it. We are so happy we had Celia!! Book Celia now!!!

    Celia Milton Celebrant's reply:

    It was such a pleasure to collaborate with you at one of my favorite venues! And we managed to maneuver around the rain too! (I know it's supposed to be good luck but frankly, I can do without it!)
    Best wishes for a wondefrul **married ** autumn season and a winter full of joyous holidays with your blended families!
  • M
    Marisa P. Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rev. Celia Milton is the best!

    We had our wedding on Nov. 21st 2020. It was a small gathering of course but Rev. Celia Milton made the ceremony truly special and personable. I recommend hiring her just because her sermon is beautiful during the ceremony and makes people really want to listen.
  • E
    Emeli F. Married on 09/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further

    First things first...BOOK CELIA!. She is so good at what she does. From the moment we spoke, I knew and felt she was the one :). Every detail and thought she put into our ceremony was truly so impressive. We loved her excitement when reviewing the ceremony before hand and the story telling aspect of it. The day of, she nailed it!. It was so smooth and actually made us feel less nervous. Celia, we can not thank you enough for the wonderful memory you gave us. We are eternally grateful.

    Celia Milton Celebrant's reply:

    Congratulations! Your family was so warm and fun and clearly so thrilled for you! And that LEGO ceremony with your children? What a fantastic and inspired idea, (that I WILL be stealing).

    I'm so glad we got to outrun the rain too. Thank YOU for choosing me to be part of your celebration!
  • A
    Ashley H. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely book Celia!!!!

    BOOK CELIA!! Celia, not only captured my fiancé and I perfectly in our ceremony but helped us make it beyond memorable. A week later we are still getting messages about how amazing and beautiful the ceremony was! We began meeting with Celia over the phone so she could get to know us, and us her. We had about 3-4 calls and a ton of emails back an forth. She is so responsive and really listens to what you and your partner want in your ceremony. We wanted short, sweet, fun and meaningful and WOW she nailed it!!!! We are so luck to have found Celia and I can not be more grateful for all the work she put in to make our day unforgettable!

    Celia Milton Celebrant's reply:

    You made it so easy, lol! A great story, your open and fun attitude about the ceremony; I'd like to clone you, lol!
    Now, people say that rain on your wedding day is good luck, and we did have a few sprinkles before the ceremony, but I think that counts!

    Best wishes for many, many years of laughs and love, and thank you again,
    Celia
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer C. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tears of Happiness

    From the moment we engaged with Cari Schonfeld from Celia Milton, we knew that the ceremony she would provide would be something extraordinary. She engaged with us a few months prior to the wedding and developed a script that described who we were. The script she had provided was unbelievable and had me tearing even prior to the wedding. She had included readings and also made the ceremony align with who we were as a couple. I appreciated how she was able to personalize our ceremony and included the combination of the two different liquors we had from two different countries and created a beautiful reading on it. When the wedding had come, her reading in the ceremony had everyone attentive and emotional. She had our guests fully engaged. I had many people ask me after the ceremony where we had found her as they enjoyed the way she had performed the ceremony and loved the script she created. I would highly recommend Cari for your ceremonies as she has a way of engaging her crowd and making remarkable scripts that will really stand out. She will also ensure that the ceremony is very personalized to who you are as a couple. Thank you Cari for an incredible ceremony!!

    Celia Milton Celebrant's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! Cari is a terrific officiant, and I'm so glad you had a chance to work together for your ceremony!!!

    Best wishes for many years of love and laughs and happiness!
  • Amanda
    Amanda V. Married on 08/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    WOW Cari blew us away!

    I was drawn to Celia immediately based on her reviews and videos, she truly made her ceremonies about the couple and their love story. When Celia was unavailable she recommended Cari. Cari was the best decision we made for our Ceremony. Cari created a completely unique ceremony for us that told our love story and even helped chose readings for our family members. We wanted our ceremony to make you laugh but also be touching and have our guests feel apart of our story. I cannot tell you how many people approached us during cocktail hour and are STILL raving about Cari and her ceremony. Cari blew our guests away, she had them smiling, laughing and crying and reflecting on their own love stories. It was more then anything I could have dreamed of, she was by far the best vendor we had on our big day and helped to make our ceremony stand out forever to our guests. If you're thinking of booking Cari/Celia DO IT! And ask them about their awesome unity ceremony of tequila/jameson sharing! It was unique and our guests loved it! Thank you again Cari for making our ceremony more than just a regular ceremony but a story of our love and telling it perfectly. We are forever grateful and will cherish it for the rest of our lives!

    Celia Milton Celebrant's reply:

    Thank you so so much! I'm glad it was so fun!!!

    Best wishes for a lovely ****married*** autumn and holiday season!
  • K
    Kristin K. Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Ceremony

    Celia was wonderful to work with and so easy going. We discussed our wedding details and thoughts about the ceremony and then filled out person questionnaires. She did a perfect job transferring parts of that into a very personalized ceremony. Every guest we spoke to mentioned what a nice and unique ceremony it was and that they knew more about us than they did before the wedding! That's just what we wanted. She even added a flower ceremony for our moms. Definitely would recommend her.

    Celia Milton Celebrant's reply:

    Thank you so, so much! Your wedding was so sweet and personal, and the setting was just gorgeous!
    Best wishes for a fabulous ***married*** holiday season!!!
  • Sabrina
    Sabrina V. Married on 07/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personalized and perfect ceremony!

    We have been working with Celia for a couple of years now throughout our wedding planning experience. While we had to postpone our wedding from last year to this year, not only did we have the pleasure of Celia marrying us once, but twice! She is very easy to work with and is wonderful at personalizing your ceremony to fit each couple’s wants and needs. All of our guests enjoyed the flow of our ceremony and the words that she spoke about us. We would definitely recommend her to all future couples!

    Celia Milton Celebrant's reply:

    What a lovely wedding! And you did get an absolutely perfect day, which was terrific too!
    Best wishes for many wonderful years and if you want to get married again, just give me a shout!
    Thank you again,
    Celia
  • Gina
    Gina Married on 07/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Breath of Fresh Air

    Celia Milton was pure joy to work with. Due to the pandemic, my daughter's wedding needed to be rescheduled, like so many other couples' weddings, so Celia actually married my daughter and son-in-law TWICE! The first wedding was just an intimate, sweet affair in a park with only both sets of parents in attendance, and it was lovely. Two days ago (almost a year and a half later), my daughter and son-in-law tied the knot again, with Celia by their side, but this time in the presence of all their friends and loved ones. Celia was absolutely wonderful both times. She had everyone laughing one minute and crying the next. It was as if she had known my daughter and my son-in-law their whole lives. The ceremony couldn't have been more perfect. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts, Celia. It was a real pleasure both times!

    Celia Milton Celebrant's reply:

    Hi! Your families are such a joy. Thank you so much for giving me the opportunity (twice!) to be part of such a special milestone.
    Best wishes for a happy and healthy future for you all!!
  • K
    Kim Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Married January 2nd

    My fiance and I wanted a small zoom ceremony to start the new year, and Celia helped us so much. She was so kind and you can tell she has a passion for what she does. We were able to get married in our home with our two pugs completely stress free. Thank you so much Celia!

    Celia Milton Celebrant's reply:

    It was so fun to marry you and your dogs!! (And they were perfect gentlemen; not one bark!)

    Congratulations, and thank you for your kind words. Best wishes for a fabulous new year, full of love and luck and big slurpy dog kisses!
  • M
    Michael K. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personal and Beautiful Ceremony

    My husband and I strongly recommend Celia to officiate your wedding! Only a few short weeks before our wedding, we suddenly found ourselves without an officiant. We feel so lucky that she was available on our big day. She was a pleasure to work with from our initial phone call. She asked us questions about how we met, what we are looking for in a ceremony, and shared some of her ideas and suggestions with us. She was so personable, funny, and kind that it was a no-brainer and we hired her by the end of the call. From there, we filled out a questionnaire and she sent us a draft of our ceremony. We were SHOCKED at how it so genuinely reflected who we are and told our love story so accurately. She took any suggestions we had to help personalize the ceremony further and we felt so confident that our ceremony was going to be exactly what we wanted. Fast forward to our wedding day- Celia was on time, introduced herself to all of our family, and put us both at ease before our walk down the aisle. The ceremony was so beautiful and many of our guests brought up how sweet and personal it was. We are so grateful to Celia!

    Celia Milton Celebrant's reply:

    Okay, stop making me cry; I have rules about that, lol!
    You were such a pleasure to marry, and you got one of the most gorgeous days ever!!! (Fate? Maybe!)

    While I would love to take credit for your wedding, the truth is that you were so open and full palm with me that you made writing your wedding script a breeze. Dogs? Ice cream? I'll be telling your story to couples for years.

    Best wishes for many, many years of love and laughs!!!

  • Kayla
    Kayla A. Married on 06/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She is amazing!

    Celia Milton is the absolute best wedding officiant! From the start, she was always so easy to talk to, very understanding of all the elements we wanted in our ceremony, and had great ideas to add. Every time we talked on the phone, it was easily an hour conversation of laughter, but also seriousness. She was SO helpful and understanding during our postponing process due to COVID, and made that whole experience 10x better. Our ceremony was everything we wanted and more. To this day, we are getting compliments on the wonderful ceremony script she designed, and how it was so sweet, encompassed our love, but also had some humor. We love to laugh, so we needed some humor in our ceremony! We highly recommend Celia to anyone who is getting married, she is the best!

    Celia Milton Celebrant's reply:

    Hi! You both were so calm during the whole planning process (maybe it was a good front, lol!) It was so great to FINALLY get you married! Everything was so pretty too; all the personal touches you added made all the difference.
    Best wishes for a wonderful **marrried** summer!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message