Weddings

Beautify by Celeste Reviews

Beautify by Celeste

Beautify by Celeste

Cold Spring, NY
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 85 Reviews
View more information

85 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 85
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

8 User photos

Sort by:
  • Courtney
    Courtney S. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience with Celeste!

    Celeste was wonderful to work with! She was so flexible and professional throughout the entire process. She is so calm and brings such a positive vibe to the getting ready portion of the day! Beyond that, she's got some serious skills! I do not regularly wear makeup, but she made me feel so natural and beautiful! My bridesmaids also commented on how natural they felt in their hair and makeup! So happy that I found her!

    Beautify by Celeste's reply:

    Thank you so much Courtney!! You were such a pleasure to work with and you looked gorgeous!! I was happy to be a part of your beautiful day 😊
  • A
    Aishling Married on 11/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience

    Can not recommend Celeste enough! From the first hair/makeup trial to my wedding day, she was kind, professional, talented...She did hair/mu for myself, maid of honor, and my mom. Everyone looked amazing and the hair and makeup lasted the whole night!! For someone who never does their own hair or makeup, I was honestly so blown away by how natural yet glamorous and beautiful I felt. Celeste came to the hotel the morning of the wedding and she took her time to make sure every detail was just so. Thank you again Celeste for making me feel so special and beautiful on my day!!

    Beautify by Celeste's reply:

    Thank you so much Aishling!!! I had a wonderful time working with you and your family and you looked amazing!!!! Best of luck to you in the future 💕
  • J
    Jillian G. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire Celeste now!

    I hired Celeste as my wedding hair and make-up artist for my wedding. I had myself, three bridesmaids, and two mothers. Celeste is very professional and arrived on time. I had a trial with her for my wedding hair and make-up, as well as my mother's make-up. Celeste was a pleasure to be around. She has a very calming presence, which is great to have on the morning of your wedding. Book Celeste now! You won't regret it.

    Beautify by Celeste's reply:

    Thank you so much for the lovely review Jillian! I loved being a part of your wedding and you looked amazing!! I wish you tons of happiness in the future💕
  • Diana
    Diana T. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing stylist and person!

    Celeste was incredible and I am so glad I hired her for my wedding! If you are even considering hiring her, do not hesitate. She really listened to what I wanted, even making adjustments on the day of the wedding to make my hair and make-up vision a reality. I felt so beautiful. Her prices were also very reasonable, and she was flexible with helping hire assistant stylists at last minute to meet my early start time. Not to mention, she is genuinely such a kind, caring person with great values and an incredibly pleasant personality.

    Beautify by Celeste's reply:

    Dianna, it was such a pleasure to be a part of your beautiful wedding day. I truly enjoyed meeting you and your crew and thought you looked amazing. Thanks for the kind words and best of luck to you in the future. 💕💕💕
  • C
    Carole Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So talented, so lovely, just overall wonderful!

    We loved working with Celeste and her assistant. They were both so talented and really nice to chat with throughout the morning. Our wedding was delayed from the darker era of the pandemic to this past July 2021, and throughout that process Celeste was very flexible and easy to work with. All the ladies (me, the MOH, MOB, MOG, SIL, and Nana) looked really gorgeous and natural. No complaints, no regrets -- I recommend booking Celeste.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved working with Celeste

    Covid-19 happened and wedding plans changed... We decided to elope in upstate NY and I booked Celeste to do my makeup for the day. She was super nice and sweet, and perfectly complemented the relaxing vibes of the day. She took into consideration my inspiration photos and I loved my final makeup and felt very beautiful. I would 100% recommend her!

    Beautify by Celeste's reply:

    Lauren,
    I absolutely loved being a part of your beautiful elopement! you looked amazing and I wish you both the best in the future!!
  • J
    Jacqueline Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Celeste and her team are simply the best!

    I cannot express in words how wonderful Celeste and her team are. After looking at her portfolio, I realized I wanted Celeste to do my hair and make up for my wedding without even a trial. During this crazy time during the pandemic, Celeste made me feel very calm and made sure everyone felt comfortable and safe during both the trial and the morning of the wedding. After the trial, Celeste was able to tweak the small issues I had flawlessly the morning of so that I looked my absolute best. Celeste and her team made it very easy for everyone's hair and make up visions come to life while making us look flawless. My mother in law and sister in law have very sensitive skin and eyes, and their make up did not bother them at all throughout the day! Overall, I cannot say anything but good praises about Celeste and her team. They were able to take looks from photographs and personalize them to your face to make you look like the best version of you.

    Beautify by Celeste's reply:

    Thank you so much Jacqueline!!! I was so happy to be a part of your wedding and you looked amazing 😍
  • Zary
    Zary G. Married on 06/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I couldn't ask for anyone better!

    My husband and I eloped in a private ceremony upstate last Tuesday and I had an especially hard time finding a hair and makeup artist. I can't express how lucky I am for finding Celeste. She is a lovely woman inside and out and so talented! She listened to me and what I wanted and she brought my vision to life. She made me look like an angel. :) My husband cried a river when he saw me.
    Thank you again so much!

    Beautify by Celeste's reply:

    Zary!! Thank you so much!! I loved meeting you and helping you achieve the look you wanted. I thought you looked like an angel too 😍
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book Celeste

    While searching for a hair/makeup artists in the Hudson valley, I was in tears. So few provided both hair and makeup, a combination that I wanted. For me, natural makeup was also a big concern. I do not wear much makeup on a daily basis - I wanted to look as natural as possible for my wedding day. Many pictures I saw of work by various area makeup artists did not seem as natural as I hoped. I am the type that 95% of the time hate when I have professional makeup done.

    Then I discovered Celeste. Her reviews raved about her and her natural makeup skills. I emailed her and she almost immediately responded with smiley faces. Via our email correspondence, she seemed very friendly and was always very responsive. I booked her before even having a trial. When we met in person for a hair/makeup trial, it felt like I was spending time with an old friend. She is so easy to talk to and an all around great person. Not to mention, she is extremely talented at what she does. She has such a calming presence, which I knew would be important on my wedding day.

    On my wedding day, Celeste and Vanessa came to the hotel we were staying at and set up their own stations. Celeste did the makeup of my bridal party as well as my hair/makeup and Vanessa did my bridal party's hair. Everyone looked beyond beautiful. Each person commented how calming and talented both Celeste and Vanessa are. They turned everyone's picture of what they wanted into reality.

    Celeste exceeded my expectations in my hair/makeup. I looked like myself, but a better version. It was natural, like I wanted but also elegant and bold also. I truly felt beautiful and like a bride. She truly executed all my hopes and wedding visions, better than I had imagined. My makeup and hair stayed exactly as they were at 11am until I went to sleep at 1am.

    I can't thank Celeste enough for everything. If you are looking for hair/makeup for your wedding day, please do yourself a favor and contact Celeste.

    Beautify by Celeste's reply:

    Lindsay,
    Thank you so much for that amazing review. Working with you on your wedding was a wonderful experience and I was blown away by your sweetness. Thank you so much. You looked amazing on your wedding day ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️😊
  • Anne
    Anne A. Married on 09/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful!

    I felt absolutely beautiful on my wedding day, thanks to Celeste. From the moment I met her I felt good vibes. She listened to me, was flexible, and professional. I received so many compliments on my hair and makeup. In addition, my mother has never looked so beautiful in her life. It was such a treat to see her with such confidence on my wedding day. Thanks all around, Celeste and Vanessa!

    Beautify by Celeste's reply:

    Anne!!! Thank you so much!!!! I’m so happy you were thrilled and you looked so beautiful!! Best of luck to you!!!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Celeste did such an amazing job on both my hair (bridal), and my bridal party for my wedding day! Celeste and I did a trial a month before the big day and it was so perfect, she had me very very excited for the big day and I wasn't disappointed! We had a big group and tight deadline on when we needed to have everyone done by, and she was even so accommodating by helping find a bring a third stylist for the morning to make sure we were able to complete everyone on time - after I didn't ask her to add the third stylist until the week of the wedding (Thanks again Celeste!!!). Her and her team of Vanessa and Dori were just so fantastic and listened to all the girls on how everyone wanted their hair and make-up done, and everyone was beyond happy with how it all went, and they finished up exactly on time. I also am not a huge make-up wearer and wanted to make sure I looked polished and like myself but still made-up on my wedding day and Celeste delivered, she did such a great job with my look making me feel like I looked very natural and didn't make me feel like I was wearing pounds of makeup.

    Also, our wedding began at 3pm which meant we were all starting hair and make-up around 7:15am, and the hair and make-up stood the test of a hot-humid outdoor wedding until we finished partying around 2am!! I was so impressed at how we all still looked fresh and styled even after hours of dancing and being outdoors with the sun and wind.

    I am so happy that we went with Celeste for our beauty as it was such an amazing experience, they did a fantastic job on everyone, and really listened to help understand what everyone's different styles and likes were to make sure that everyone felt like their best self and had that confidence to add onto the great hair and make-up that the team did for us.

    Beautify by Celeste's reply:

    Rachel, I’m so happy you loved your hair and makeup. I thought you looked absolutely gorgeous. Thank you so much for the review❤️❤️❤️
  • P
    Pelin Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dori was my hair and make up artist and she did an amazing job! I showed her a video of the hair I wanted and she did it even better. My make up was beautiful. I got so many compliments and I could not be happier with my looks. And she has a great personality, very cheerful and welcoming and even got out of her way and arranged an early morning trial for me although I confused the days and could not make it to the date we were originally going to meet. My experience was great great!! Thank you Dori.
  • M
    Margeaux Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Seriously cannot recommend Celeste and her team enough. We had myself, 4 bridesmaids, and MOB and MOG all get make up and everyone really looked like the most beautiful versions of themselves. We ran on time/a little ahead of schedule. She was completely flexible in the moment. Everyone loved how they looked and they were a pleasure to have around while we were getting ready. I've been in several bridal parties and have to say Celeste and Dori did some of the best work I've seen/experienced.

    Beautify by Celeste's reply:

    Thank you so much Margeaux!
    It was so nice to be a party of your beautiful wedding and you were so lovely to be around as well❤️
  • L
    Lesley Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Celeste was so wonderful on the day of my wedding. She went above and beyond. I was actually very sick during my wedding. I had a stomach virus and was in the ER the day before my ceremony. I was still sick and weak the day of my wedding and Celeste was beyond fantastic. She was able to do my makeup while I was lying in bed and she kept taking breaks for me to drink and take medicine. She did a phenomenal job. I obviously felt pretty awful but you would never know from the pictures! She did a fantastic job on my makeup. She listened to what I wanted and adjusted for new concerns. I was definitely glad we did a trial appointment a few months before the big day so she knew exactly what I wanted. She was even able to cover up a bruise on my arm from the IV the day before. We hired her by the hour to stay after the ceremony for additional pictures so she could do touchups on makeup and hair for the bridal party and me. We were so fortunate that she could stay because as it turns out, while taking pictures, a bee flew into my sister’s hair and we completely ruined her up do trying to get it out! Celeste was able to completely redo her hair before the reception started. Having Celeste there was seriously one of the best decisions we made regarding the wedding. She repeatedly saved the day!! I can’t recommend her enough to any bride/bridal party. She stayed calm through all the chaos and her gentle “go with the flow” attitude was exactly what we needed! Just know in advance that she communicates almost exclusively through email, so make sure you stay caught up when communicating with her.
  • L
    Leigha Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so grateful to Celeste for her help on my sister's wedding day!! I can't say enough about how wonderful she was!! Helping all of us look our best, being understanding about Lesley being sick, fighting bees with me, fixing our hair because of Mother Nature, and listening to all of us bent and be ourselves about eveyrhjng. Thank you thank you thank you!!! Lesley looked beautifully stunning and while she is a beautiful women, your artistic hand helped bring it together especially with her being so so so ill!! BOOK HER NOW!!!!
  • I
    Ioana Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Celeste is incredible and I can't recommend her enough! She immediately understood my vision and made me feel sooooo beautiful on my wedding day! She is a true artist. The hair and makeup looked flawless but also very natural - I still felt and looked like myself, but just a more glammed up version. I also brought hair extensions to my trial and Celeste was very accommodating and supportive in working with them. What I appreciate most is Celeste's versatility: she can really adapt to the style and desires of every member of your wedding party. My mom, for instance, never wears makeup and she was a bit reticent at first (actually she didn't even want to have her hair and makeup done but I convinced her!), but then she was beyond happy with the results! Celeste totally understood the kind of natural and understated look that my mom wanted to go for and made her feel so beautiful! She was so happy all night! My mother in law had a different style - she wears makeup often and enjoys a more glamorous look - and Celeste realized her vision soooo well too! That was amazing to see: how she gets every person's style and gives them what they want and feel comfortable with. We all felt amazing, and the hair and makeup lasted all night! Last but not least, Celeste is such a warm and calm presence. We really enjoyed spending time with her and I'm so happy to have gotten to know her. Thank you once again, Celeste!

    Beautify by Celeste's reply:

    Ioana,
    Thank you so much for the great review. I am so happy that you, your mom and mother-in-law were happy. I enjoyed being part of the process and it was Was so nice to meet you all. Best of luck in the future !!!!
  • J
    Jordan Married on 06/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot thank Celeste enough for cooperating with my ever changing bridal party. She was with me every step of the way ensuring my day went great. She even was there when i had a hair emergency and talked me through everything ensuring it would be ok. Celeste and her team did all 5 of my bridesmaids hair, my moms hair and makeup, MIL makeup, as well as sister and MOH makeup. With a full day, she never complained or got tired, but rather did amazing! everyone loved their hair and makeup as well as i. My hair and makeup stayed all night even through the dancing and jumping. I cant say enough about celeste and her team.

    Beautify by Celeste's reply:

    Jordan,
    It was such a pleasure to be a part of your amazing wedding.You looked absolutely gorgeous-drop dead:)
    Thank you for the kind review and best of luck to you and your family going forward! xoxo
  • S
    Smrithy Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    SO happy to have picked her for our wedding hair services!! She was early, got along really well with all my bridesmaids and me, gave each girl exactly what they wanted, and made me feel like a princess. I didn't do a trial and had a different set of inspiration pics (none that I was sold on) but on the day of I let her have full control and she gave me a hairstyle I didn't think was possible. Taking out the pins after the wedding was a huge bummer because I didn't want to not have her work anymore. My biggest request was that I want an updo that won't budge (outdoor wedding) and all the strands stayed put even during windy times. Seriously, hire her. She's awesome!

    Beautify by Celeste's reply:

    Smrithy, thank you so much for the positive review. Most of all I am SO glad you were happy with the hairstyle. I thought you looked AMAZING! And you were all so much fun. I was happy to have been a small part of your happy day❤️❤️
  • L
    Lisa Married on 01/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Celeste is amazing. I booked her before I did a trial, and I knew during my trial that I chose well. Celeste is a beauty with a great eye for beauty, but she never makes you feel like less - she's calm, sweet, and supportive. And talented. I don't consider myself a pretty girl, but she made me feel beautiful on my wedding day. She was also more than willing to make adjustments for what I wanted. Terrific. Vanessa, her assistant, did a great job on my girls hair, including my new stepdaughter. Multiple different styles and they all looked great. Trust your beauty to Celeste and Vanessa. They're awesome.

    Beautify by Celeste's reply:

    Thank you so much Lisa.I loved being a part of your amazing day and you looked beautiful!I so appreciate the kind review and wish you the best of luck in the future!
  • M
    Marissa Married on 11/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sonia (Celeste) did the makeup for my bridal party and myself for my wedding this November (2016). She was wonderful! She was so calm and professional, making sure that everything was done exactly as we wanted it. It was great having her onsite as well! I had gone back and forth about having onsite makeup because of the cost of them, but Sonia's prices were some of the best out there. I got so many compliments on my hair and makeup, I couldn't have been more pleased. She even gave me a touch-up kit, with everything I could need for the reception. She and her assistant arrived early, got everyone done in the time allotted, and were so nice and fun to work with. Thank you Sonia!!

    Beautify by Celeste's reply:

    Thank you so much Marissa!!You looked so beautiful and it was so much fun being a party of your wonderful wedding day!!Best of everything to you and your husband in the future!!!
  • K
    Kaylin Married on 11/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Celeste and team were wonderful! My whole bridal party loved their work and were completely pleased with the outcome. All day people raved about how good our hair and make-up looked. Celeste is very patient and accommodating and wants to make sure that each person loves their look. She was open to feedback and more than happy to make changes as needed. My hair and makeup lasted all day and night and my hair always felt secure which was a huge plus! If you're looking for bridal hair and make-up, Celeste is for you! Thanks Celeste!

    Beautify by Celeste's reply:

    Thank you so much for the sweet review.I'm so glad you were happy and I loved being a part of the entire process!I wish you an awesome future of happiness together !!
  • A
    Abbey Married on 11/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Celeste was amazing! I hired her to do my hair/makeup for my stepson's wedding. She was prompt and professional. She brought everything she needed including a chair for me to sit in when she did my hair and makeup. She was totally down to earth and listened to everything I wanted. We then discussed possible modifications to fit my unique personality and physical characteristics. The results were amazing! My makeup was perfect. It was natural yet sophisticated. I was not overly made up. Celeste brought out my best features. My hair was beautiful. I had brought hair extensions with me for Celeste to clip in that I had purchased at a beauty store to achieve the style I wanted. It came out better than I could have imagined! I can not say enough about how great she made me look! Thank you Celeste!

    Beautify by Celeste's reply:

    Thank you so much Abbey! I was so happy to meet you and I thought you looked so beautiful! I'm sure you had a great time!
  • G
    Gina Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Celeste was amazing. Not only was her work fantastic, but spending time with her was both fun and calming. Everyone looked gorgeous, even at the end of a long reception and after party. It was really important to me to look like myself and not heavily made up, and Celeste made sure I liked what she had done and tweaked everything I wanted tweaked. I looked like me only way more impressive, and the pictures are stunning. I was so happy with everything - couldn't recommend her more highly.

    Beautify by Celeste's reply:

    Thank you so much Gina!!!! I agree you looked so beautiful!!! Hope you are enjoying married life❤️
  • L
    Lisa Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Celeste was wonderful to work with! I was so happy with how my hair & makeup came out on my wedding day, it looked flawless. Celeste traveled to our hotel in Fishkill with her assistants (who were also wonderful) which made my wedding day so much easier. She was also very accommodating for my hair & makeup trial which I was able to coordinate with my engagement photo shoot, which was perfect. Thanks Celeste!

    Beautify by Celeste's reply:

    Thank you so much Lisa!! It was so much fun being a part of your wedding day!! I was thrilled with the final result- you looked so gorgeous ❤️
  • C
    Colleen Married on 08/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Celeste Von Damon and her wonderful team did hair and makeup for my wedding day. I wanted her team to highlight everyone's one-of-a-kind natural beauty without looking too done up. Not only did they succeed, but they also added a wonderful, calming presence to a hectic morning. Celeste listens to what you want, offers advice when asked, and wants you to be happy. If you want to work with professionals who know their stuff, I would highly recommend Celeste and her team!- Colleen M

    Beautify by Celeste's reply:

    Thank you for the fabulous review- I was so happy with your look- so beautiful and unique! Your whole wedding party was wonderful an it was a pleasure to have had the opportunity :)