Skip to main content
Weddings

Celebrity Productions Reviews

Celebrity Productions

Celebrity Productions

Coopersville, MI
4.8 out of 5 rating, 63 Reviews
View more information

63 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 63
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

2 User photos

  • E
    Emma Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service!

    Chad was amazing! He went above and beyond to calm our nerves and to make sure that our wedding day ran smoothly. I cannot recommend him enough!
  • Jeana
    Jeana C. Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jeana Johnson

    Chad did an amazing job. He kept the crowd going. Answered any questions we had, and played every song we wanted played. We had so much fun thanks to him and his talent. He was very professional yet fun at the same time. I had no worries when it came to the music stuff because he had it all taken care of. He was also very accomodating when it came to our meetings. I will definitely be using them again if I ever need a dj for anything. I will also recommend Celebrity Productions to anyone that is looking for a dj.
  • D
    David G. Married on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ who helped us not worry about anything.

    Chris had an incredibly degree of professionalism both during the planning phase and performing at the wedding.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Nicole
    Nicole P. Married on 02/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No Worries with Celebrity Productions!

    We found Celebrity Productions at a Bridal Show and from start to finish there were no worries working with them! Chad was fantastic the whole way through. Super friendly, funny and professional! The personal web page made it so easy to figure out all of the details and timelines for everything. Our guests loved being able to select music requests ahead of time too! We added the photo booth option too and so glad we did, it was definitely a hit! Chad made everything run smoothly the day of the wedding and there were absolutely no hiccups. He was even able to incorporate a new version of the bride / groom dance song at the last minute! I would highly recommend Celebrity Productions! 5 star service all the way around!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding DJ EVER!

    Chad was so helpful, professional, and fun to work with. He was always prepared for our meetings, remembered every random detail we threw his way, and accommodated every request we had. I was definitely an over-prepared, micro-manager of a bride, and it's like the website was created with me in mind. There was a space for every detail I wanted to plan out and place for me to add notes when necessary. Our officiant had never done a wedding before, and Chad was so great about meeting with the three of us to go over the ceremony timeline and details. He showed up and helped lead rehearsal, and on the day of the wedding everything was seamless. So many of our guests have asked if he was our wedding planner, because he took the reigns and guided our event exactly where it needed to go. We could not be happier with the level of service, professionalism, and fun Chad at Celebrity Productions brought to our wedding! At the end of the day, our event was so polished. It could not have gone more smoothly. Our friends loved the song request portal, and Chad nailed it with the music he chose for the reception. He kept everyone dancing all night, and he really seemed to pay attention to what the crowd was responding to. We also had a few very specific song requests for both the ceremony as well as the special dances at the reception, and of course, Chad came through on all of them. I can't believe what a great experience this has been. We will absolutely recommend you every chance we get! Five stars!

    Celebrity Productions's reply:

    Thank you for the amazing review. Your wedding was amazing and was a pleasure to be apart of. I still can't believe the guests were asking if I was the wedding planner. That for sure made my day.
  • K
    Kristen V. Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10 out of 10! Great DJ

    So grateful to have worked with Chad! He was so helpful in providing song recommendations, timing recommendations and was so flexible! I would highly recommend him for any friend's wedding!
  • C
    Christa Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We couldn't have asked for anything more for a vendor. He made our day perfect!

    Celebrity Productions's reply:

    Thank you Christa, It was a true honor to be a part of your wedding. Was nothing short of breathtaking.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 12/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    Chad was amazing! I received so many compliments from my guests that my DJ was the best DJ at any wedding they had attended. Chad coordinated everything after dinner ended so we could just enjoy our night.

    Celebrity Productions's reply:

    Thank you for your review. Your wedding was spectacular. Was our honor to celebrate with you.
  • M
    Michele Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Celebrity Productions was the best choice we made for our sons Bar Mitzvah party. Chad was a great DJ and the kids and adults had a great time!

    Celebrity Productions's reply:

    Thank you Michele, Was a true honor and learning experience.

  • N
    Norm Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chad was great! Could not have asked for a better DJ. Very professional and helpful.

    Celebrity Productions's reply:

    Thank you Norm, The Privilege was all mine. I hope you get to celebrate for years to come.
  • P
    Angela Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chad was amazing to deal with from beginning to end. Our venue was a little challenging because of being outside and of course it rained, but he was on top of everything and we didn't have to worry about a thing. I would highly recommend him for any event!!!

    Celebrity Productions's reply:

    Thank you for the review. Your wedding was nothing short of amazing.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    LOVED having Celebrity Productions at our wedding! They did our Photo Booth and it turned out awesome. Chad was great to work with, very responsive and we met for drinks a month before the wedding to finalize everything and calm my nerves. I never had to follow up or confirm the week of and the whole thing went off without any problems. Will definitely be using Celebrity Productions again for other events!

    Celebrity Productions's reply:

    Glad to hear the booth worked for you, please keep us in mind for future events.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chad was fantastic as the DJ for our wedding. We cannot think of enough positive things to say. The kids had fun dancing to "Let it Go", especially when Chad got the spotlights on them. Our family and friends all had so much fun. I would highly recommend having Celebrity Productions for your event.

    Celebrity Productions's reply:

    You have an amazing family. Congratulations again.
  • A
    Aaron Married on 09/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very professional, easy to work with! Very well organized and easy to use website.

    Celebrity Productions's reply:

    Thank you, Your wedding was beautiful. Please keep us in mind for future entertainment needs.
  • M
    Makenzie Married on 05/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    He was absolutely amazing we used his photo booth too and everyone had a blast!!
  • Thegreatkatbee
    Jenna Married on 05/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chad is an absolute blast to work with. And so considerate! We actually had a guest break a glass and cut himself on the dance floor, and Chad was able to keep the crowd together during the lengthy cleanup and got the party restarted after. He kept the night on schedule and his crew for the photo booth had our guests engaged and excited. Totally worth every penny!!
  • J
    Jaclyn Married on 10/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chad was AMAZING!!! He went above and beyond to make sure our day and night was perfect. I recommend him to anyone and EVERYONE. He was fantastic!!!
  • P
    Peggy Married on 06/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hi,
    This is Peggy (mother of the bride - Kathleen Kennedy) We never stopped dancing - so I think that speaks volumes.
    Thanks for a wonderful night!
  • User2680428 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chad was great to work with in every step of our party!
  • K
    Kaitlin Married on 05/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chad was very personable and great! He helped during the reception to make sure things went smoothly and I felt I could go to him freely to ask or suggest things. My guests had a great time.
  • L
    Linda Married on 04/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so happy that we went with Chad & Celebrity Productions! Chad is super organized, reliable, professional, and fun. Everything at our reception went off without a hitch, and the night flowed exactly the way we wanted it to. Our guests were on the floor until the very end of the evening! We would absolutely recommend Chad to anyone looking for one less thing to worry about on their wedding day - you'd be in great hands!

    Celebrity Productions's reply:

    Thank you. It was a pleasure to celebrate your wedding with you.
  • Hillary
    Hillary Married on 10/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chad was very organized and kept everything moving without us feeling pressured to do so. I had a huge wedding party and he was able to take control and keep everyone informed on the nights events. We paid extra for a lot of lighting but it was tooooootally worth every penny! The room looked and felt amazing. The dance floor as packed all night! Even people that I don't see normally dancing were dancing! I would recommend Chad and Celebrity Productions to anyone!
  • User2313374 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chad was so great to work with! I was so highly impressed with his professionalism and quality of services. He was very easy to talk with and very organized which was important to us. We could not have asked for a better DJ! He kept the party going, the music selections were great, and I can honestly say I have never danced so much at a wedding in my life! I would highly recommend him to anyone and everyone! His prices were very reasonable and we will definitely recommend him to our friends. If we ever need a DJ for something again in the future, we will definitely use chad's services again!
  • C
    Catherine Married on 08/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Book Celebrity Productions for your wedding or event! Chad was great! We received several compliments on the reception music and every guest had a great time. Chad was very flexible and was a calming force during the planning process. His online planning tools are helpful for more than just the reception/ceremony. They help you outline your whole day.
  • A
    Abigail Married on 08/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chad was great! Highly recommended!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message