Skip to main content
Weddings

Celebrity Bridal Boutique Reviews

Celebrity Bridal Boutique

Celebrity Bridal Boutique

Pittsburgh, PA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 13 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
13 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • K
    Klarissa Sent on 09/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She saved me!!! (Amanda)

    Previously I had made 3 appointments with David's Bridal and could not find a dress that I loved. A few were OK but none truly looked amazing on me :(. I started to feel pressured about choosing one since my wedding was creeping closer, but none were simply THE dress! All brides can relate if they found their dress :). I was losing hope, and I started to look elsewhere, and finally Celebrity Bridal came to my attention! I called Amanda very stressed out feeling like I lost out on the experience of finding a bridal gown. She was incredibly patient and so sweet and genuinely wanted me to find a dress that I loved! There was no pressure at all from her and she was extremely personable and fun. If it weren't for Amanda I would have simply given up on that beautiful gown and got married in an overpriced, unattractive, made me look bigger than I am gown lol. Amanda even gave me some tips and took pictures, since my mom has no knowledge of a smart phone. I went to Celebrity Bridal twice and each time left very happy because she cared that I would look amazing on my wedding day. Thank you so much Amanda. You may have truly saved my wedding and made it exactly how I imagined, without breaking the bank at all :).

    Klarissa A.
  • A
    Alissa Sent on 03/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is by far the best wedding dress shop in Pittsburgh. Not only are you treated well (I was the only customer that morning so we had the shop all to ourselves and personal attention with every dress) but Amanda was great! She was very nice, unlike others at more expensive bridal salons, and she let me try on as many as I wanted. There were so many beautiful, high-end, dresses there but I finally found a GORGEOUS Maggie Sottero for a fraction of the cost, I believe after tax it was still under $800 and this is a Maggie ball gown. Great store, great people, great experience. If you don't want to feel pressure and want a great dress for an even better price, go here!
  • User1189902 Sent on 06/06/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I recently purchased my wedding dress from the Celebrity Bridal Boutique. Kelly was assisting me, and was absolutely wonderful. I love the dress, and the pricing was out of this world. I can't say enough about the service I received when I was there. Kelly kept quiet until I had said what I thought/my family thought about the dress I had tried on. When I found the one that I ended up getting, she knew right away. They had a big selection of dresses, and I knew right from the start which one I wanted. The idea of spending a lot of money on a dress was out of the question to me, but being able to find an amazing dress at such a reasonable price was not something I had ever expected. So glad we went there!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • User1275502 Sent on 08/06/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I went to Celebrity Bridal in Pittsburgh not looking to find my dress. When my mom, sister and I walked into the store they were friendly, right from the start. Once, we logged into the computer, my consultant Kelly took us to the back of the store and allowed for us to pick out some dresses. They had hundreds of beautiful dresses to pick from. I was still thinking in my head that I was just going to try on a few dresses to figure out what I liked; it was my first day dress shopping. The whole team made me feel very comfortable and I appreciated their honesty about how the dresses looked on. I ended up trying on a dress that was way under my budget, classy, beautiful, and comfortable. I was extremely happy and did not want to take the dress off. That was my first sign that it was my dress. We ended up buying a belt to put a little more bling on the dress and a head piece to match. I had such a wonderful experience with Kelly and would definitely suggest this bouquet to all.
  • T
    Taylor Sent on 03/24/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Celebrity Bridal Boutique was definitely the wedding gown store that I was looking for. I didn't want to have to spend an arm and a leg to get a wedding gown that I'd only wear once, but I also didn't want to have to compromise my dress and get a plain, non-unique, inexpensive dress. I checked out some stores in the area claimed to have "discount, off the rack" gowns, and very few of their dresses were under $1000. Celebrity Bridal Boutique, on the other hand, is the real deal. They advertise that their prices are up to 70% off the original price, and this is the truth! They had a wide selection of different colors and styles, and I was thrilled to see they had some of my favorite designers carried by more recognized bridal gown stores. On top of the beautiful dresses, the service there was also fantastic. The employees are down to earth, honest and patient - not snobby, exclusive, or pressuring salespeople in the least bit. They will give you feedback on how dresses look, recommend dresses and allow you to sort through and pick ones out that you like on your own. It's a smaller site, but I was fortunate to be the only appointment scheduled throughout most of my time spent (3 hour appointment - it took me a while to choose a dress, and once I did, they helped me look at jewelry and an accent belt!). I did not feel overwhelmed or pressured to make a decision.

    My only wish is that I would have checked this place out sooner before taking care of some other wedding business. Wedding attire is just a portion of what they provide - they truly are a one-stop-shop for "all your wedding needs"! I'm so happy with my beautiful wedding dress.
  • M
    Mary Sent on 04/21/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I purchased my wedding gown on 4.20.13. My consultant, Kelly, was so helpful. She asked what i was looking for and nailed it. She pulled the dress I fell in love with. It was a unique experience in that they carry sample sizes you can purchase right off the rack. I feel they helped me to save a lot of money. Everyone was professional and friendly. I would recommend.
  • E
    Emily Sent on 04/10/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    You have to agree- it does not feel like a wedding and you do not feel like a "bride" until you find "THE DRESS". My mom and I attended the Pittsburgh Bridal Show this past month. Not realizing- it was soon going to be the best decision of my life. From across the room- I spotted "MY DRESS" on display. It was absolutley perfect- it was a fit and flare in an off white color with buttons all down the back. The train was long, flawless beaded work in the front and the only thought it my mind was, how beautiful I would look walking down the aisle on my wedding day. My mom and I walked over to the booth and realized that the vendor was Celebrity Bridal. The same exact place that I had already scheduled an appointment for after hearing from a family friend that this was a place to go for good quality dresses for an affordable price. They were right! At the show, they told me that they would hold the dress for me for when I come in for my appointment. I walked in the store on the following Tuesday- The staff and the management are lovely, sweet, and they all have genuine personalities. Sure enough, they had my dress hanging in the dressing room, I tried it on and it zipped straight up the back. Fit like a glove. My mom started crying and there I was, standing in front of the mirror with my dress, "THE DRESS", and when my fiancé sees me walking down the aisle- everything will be perfect. The best thing about that day if you ask me-There was NO pressure to buy. No one was pushy and I wasn't overwhelmed. Not even an hour later- the dress was in the back of the car and I was the happiest girl in the world. Girls-the price was unbeatable. I have nothing but amazing things to say about Celebrity Bridal.
  • N
    Natasha Sent on 06/10/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Big Day was PHENOMENAL! I needed a dress for my prom and didn't have much time to work with. I bought a dress a month before but when it arrived, my family didn't like it. It had a very long split on the right leg that sat on my hip bone and they felt it was way too revealing. So 4 days before my prom, my cousins TOLD me I was going to get a new dress. We ran around the city searching through many different bridal shops and event shops. We went to 8 different dress stores, tried on at least a dozen dresses. None of them were what I wanted. They didn't have that wow factor I was looking for. I tried on 6 dresses at Big Day before I found the perfect dress. I was beginning to get fed up with the process and even began to cry, but Kelly (our associate who helped up) wasn't giving up. Her and my cousin went out on the floor and found many dresses for me to try on. Some worked and some didn't but the ne that work, that was absolutely stunning sadly cost more than expected. So just as we were about to pack up and leave I was brought one last dress. A simple black halter dress with a high collar and a small chiffon train. I was skeptical at first because it wasn't my size. But when I put it on, I was surprised to see that it fit PERFECTLY. Everything about this dress was the Wow Factor I was looking for. It was the perfect price, and I was extremely grateful for Kelly and her patience throughout the couple hours I spent there. Great service. Great atmosphere. Great dresses. i was beyond satisfied with the service I received. I will definitely be coming back for my next event dress.
  • K
    Kirsten Sent on 03/14/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very pleased with not only the service but also the prices!
  • L
    Lindsay Sent on 03/18/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was not coming to look at Wedding dresses. I was doing a cake tasting. I had finished up and on of the ladies wanted to know if I started to look for dressed yet. I said no,she said would you like to take a look? I ended up trying some dresses on and what do you know I walked out with my dress. Thanks
  • User2016184 Sent on 01/20/2015
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I've been trying to keep my wedding budget in check, as my fiance and I are paying for it ourselves. I knew that buying a wedding dress was an enormous expense, and didn't want to sacrifice our budget searching for the perfect gown.

    I knew that I had to find the dress at Celebrity Bridal Boutique because of all of the amazing prices. Ordering a gown from a traditional store would've been too expensive and would've sacrificed the quality of the gown.

    The shop was in the middle of construction/restructuring, but Amanda was more than open and honest about the situation. We talked briefly about what I was looking for and what size I might be and then I set my mom and sisters lose in search of a gown.

    I tried on 15+ dresses, but had a specific style in mind and Celebrity only had one dress that fit that criteria - all over lace in ivory with straps and a low back. Thankfully, the dress was the perfect size and perfect price! I got a Maggie Sottero dress for 50% off.

    I couldn't have asked for a better, pain-free dress shopping experience! I have the perfect dress (needs a cleaning and a few alterations) all within budget!
  • S
    Sara Sent on 04/09/2013
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The woman working with me was very patient and kind. The dresses were high quality, unique, and incredibly well priced. I have recommended it to friends and several have purchased dresses there since!
  • K
    Karli Sent on 10/08/2013
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was a little nervous at first when they told me my apt would be upstairs and I knew my grandmother would not be able to climb up, but they accommodated us in the lower level and that was great! I tried on a bunch of dresses and one that I thought would look awful turned out to be the perfect one! I am so happy with my dress and the price! It was a great experience :)