Skip to main content
Weddings

Celebrations! Reviews

Celebrations! View more information

93 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 93
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

90 User photos

  • Y
    Yatzury J. Married on 02/15/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome work

    We had a very good experience with Celebrations. They took a part of the stress away. Everyting went smooth on our wedding day. With their knowledge and proffesionalism I would likely recommend Celebrations team to others. Keep the good work. Top!
  • Nelson
    Nelson B. Married on 01/31/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Job Well Done!!

    We couldn't have asked for a better wedding day management. Celebrations was on top of everything and they made sure all our wishes came true. We can't thank them enough.
  • X
    Xiomaily G. Married on 12/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the best

    Ondanks dat onze bruiloft in een van de drukste maanden stond gepland heeft het team van a tot z en tot in de puntjes onze bruiloft geregeld. Deelt haar ervaring en geeft goed advies. Zeer vriendelijk en ontzorgend.
    Mede dankzij haar de dag van ons leven beleefd ❤👌🏾🙏🏾
  • Judine
    Judine M. Married on 12/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best choice ever

    19 Dec 2021

    Amazing team and extremely organized to make your wedding day the most beautiful and exciting day of your life. Every details is carefully checked.
    They will definitely make your day stress free! We honestly couldn’t have asked for a better team of professionals to make our day the most amazing day ever.

    Thank U Marilse
  • A
    Ange S. Married on 12/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They were very good and they were able to help me with everything that came up.

    The gave me good advice,and helped with everything. They always asked what I wanted.
  • D
    Djeelyson M. Married on 12/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent wedding planner

    Our wedding day was amazing. We enjoyed our day without any stress. Celebrations took care of everything. We were very late in planning our wedding. It was only 3 months away for the big day when we approach Marilse and his team. We are very thankfull for everything Marilse and her team did for us.
    They help us plan our amazing wedding. They help us make the right choices and guided us. I will recommend Celebrations to everyone. Thanks for everything Marilse we are looking forward to work with you again
  • N
    Nicole Married on 11/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding and dependable wedding planner!

    Marilse of Celebrations did an amazing job helping us plan our wedding! She listened to our wishes and gave us advice and ideas. We noticed right away that she has a lot of experience in planning different kinds of weddings. She was available whenever we needed her for advice or for any questions we had regarding our wedding. She had prepared a timeline for the day of the wedding and met with us for any questions and for our approval of the timeline. On the day of the wedding, Marilse and her team did an excellent job to keep everything on schedule. We are very satisfied that we chose Celebrations and we definitely recommend them!
  • C
    Cristien Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best! Knows her job very well. You can trust that your event will be on point with everything that you ever wanted.

    Celebrations was our day coordinator for our wedding. She did everything and more.
    We are grateful and happy that we hired celebrations to coordinate our day as everything went great without a hinge! Very happy.
  • Laura
    Laura Z. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    ¡La Mejor!

    Eternamente agradecidos por la profesionalidad y el magnífico servicio brindado en todo el proceso. Cada una de las palabras, recomendaciones y consejos durante todas las reuniones ayudaron a tomar las mejores decisiones para que nuestro matrimonio fuera perfecto. ¡Mil gracias a Marilse y a su grandioso Equipo por hacer de nuestro matrimonio inolvidable! Con amor: Laura y Alfonso!
  • I
    Ismara M. Married on 08/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service! Wedding coordination was on point!

    The most competent and reliable wedding agency. Superb quality !!!
  • T
    Ted K. Married on 08/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience

    The whole day could not have gone any better. Everything was planned to perfection, allowing us to fully enjoy the experience without having to worry about anything, resulting in an unforgettable day!

    Thanks Marilse and team , we would definitely recommend you!
  • Debbie
    Debbie Married on 02/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Queen Marilse

    Planning a destination wedding during COVID was not without its challenges. Even after postponing once, and having our reception canceled by our venue, Marilse stuck with us for much longer than she signed up to! The day of our wedding, her and her team were INCREDIBLE! They had eyes on us (and everyone else) at all times. If we needed something, she was there. If there was a guest blocking our photographer’s shot, she moved them. I have no idea if anything went wrong on our wedding day, but I do know that if it did, I had no clue! The Celebrations! Team truly allowed us to enjoy our day without worrying about a single thing other than celebrating our love! 10/10 recommend!
  • Juweel
    Juweel S. Married on 12/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Wedding Day Management

    We truly underestimated the planning of what seemed to be a simple wedding ceremony at the Civil Registry. Soon it became clear that we were in need of some expert assistance and guidance. This is where Celebrations! comes in. Marilse and her team were our extra pair of hands, advisors, fairy godmothers, planners, you name it! Thanks to these ladies our wedding day went perfectly smooth. We have nothing but praise for the Celebrations! team. It is by far the best investment you will make from your wedding budget.
  • D
    Darin E. Married on 10/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    It was graight..

    We want to thank celebrations for making our special day one without worries or stress. It was the most important thing for us so that we could fully enjoy the day with our dearest family and friends.
    Good job celebrations.!
    A warm hug
    Mr. & Mrs. Eugenio
  • Dennis
    Dennis A. Married on 03/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    We had the pleasure of having Celebrations as our wedding planner. We originally planned for a large wedding for which Celebrations created the itinerary. However, due to Covid-19 considerations we eventually decided to go for a small scale wedding. Thanks to Celebrations, we managed to have a nice cozy wedding. Their help was really useful in making sure the logistical aspects of the wedding ran smoothly, allowing us to fully enjoy our special day!

    Dennis & Silvia Arrindell (Married October 3, 2020).
  • Henely
    Henely F. Married on 03/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    We are very thankfull for everything Marilse and her team did for us.
    They help us plan our amazing wedding.
    She help us make the right choices and guided us.
    I will recommend her to everyone.
    Masha masha Danki!!
  • R
    Rodie L. Married on 02/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderfull

    Our wedding day was amazing. We enjoyed our day without any stress. Celebrations took care of everything.
  • Jason
    Jason R. Married on 11/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect wedding day coordination!!

    As a wedding industry colleague, I've worked with Celebrations and several other planners before. And from that experience alone the choice wasn't difficult for us.
    But as a client, we have to say that it was just awesome. There are always some things that do not go according to plan, but as the wedding couple, we never experienced any of it, because Marilse and her team were on top of everything. We had absolutely no worries because they managed everything perfectly.
  • Mary
    Mary S. Married on 09/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience

    We were very late in planning our wedding it was only 2 months away for the big day when we approach Marilse and when we left the meeting we had the feeling that everything will be ok! And indeed we had a beautiful memorable Wedding with a great Coordination of Celebrations team! every time there was a representative of Celebration at our right hand ready for anything that we could have needed. Thanks for everything Marilse we are looking forward to work with you again.
  • YaQwasia
    Yaqwasia C. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST destination wedding planning team EVER!

    The best decision my husband and I made when planning our Curacao destination wedding, was hiring Celebrations! Mary and her team are absolutely amazing. Mary handled all the details for our destination wedding, including the activities leading up to it (welcome reception, rehearsal dinner, etc.). Mary helped us with securing ground transportation, coordinating multiple vendors, sourcing venues, securing a room block for guests, and SO MUCH MORE - Mary was truly there for us every step of the way. Prior to our wedding, we'd never been to Curacao and we fully trusted that her team would deliver an amazing experience - they exceeded our expectations! Our guests had an amazing time and praised the Celebrations team for their attentiveness and professionalism. Mary is far more than a professional wedding planner, she becomes family! I'd highly recommend the Celebrations team for any event!
  • F
    F. Denbow P. Married on 07/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dedicated, Super friendly, Professional Team of planning & Coordinating your special day!!!

    Celebrations! What can I say... the name really says it all! Hard working, dedicated team with passion and fun making your special day turn out great.. so you have no worries or doubts! You can fully enjoy your time with friends and loved ones during your wedding! We look back at our wedding to a day filled with love, joy and all went they way we expected !!!
  • Eugenette
    Eugenette S. Married on 07/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Celebration best wedding Planner on the island

    We are so Thankful and grateful for the services of Celebrations.
    Without Celebration it wasn't possible to plan such a big wedding in less then 2 months. Their good communication with the vendors made this possible and also what was the most important for us, is that because of that we could had a smooth and stress less wedding planning. The guidance of Celebrations on the wedding day was also awesome, we could celebrate that day, knowing that there are responsible people managing the ceremony and the reception party.
    We recommend Celebrations to the max, we are so thankful with their services!
  • Sandra
    Sandra Married on 05/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Some memories are unforgettable, remaining ever vivid and heartwarming!

    Today we celebrate our 6 month anniversary and we remember this day like it was yesterday!

    Living in Europe (Luxembourg) and planning a wedding abroad can look complicated and stressful, but not if you let Celebrations! take care of it!

    Every single detail was taken into account: from the alcohol-free champagne to the VEGAN food, to the wonderful flowers and the amazing Photographer (Djeesen Photography) . We could not have been more happier with this day.

    We are so thankful and grateful for all Marilse has done for us and for our guests.
    Marilse and her team are indeed the BEST.

    A Big THANK YOU for all your lovely work, you have a special place in our hearts!
    Sandra & Pedro
  • Marhainska
    Marhainska S. Married on 03/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They will take care of everything!

    Celebrations did a great job coordinating our wedding day! Marilse and her team are professionals with eye for details! They were very attentive throughout the whole day and we had even guests complimenting them. We would surely recommend Celebrations so you could relax and enjoy your wedding day stress-free!
  • M
    Melany Married on 03/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great job!

    We are so glad we chose Celebrations as our wedding day coordinator. For our wedding we knew exactly what we wanted starting from location, decoration, entertainment etc. However, there were different details that we did not consider. Our first meeting with Marilse was
    therefore an eye opener we realized how many stuff had to be done. We could immediately see her knowledge and experience in this area.
    I was very controlling and wanted to be in charge of everything for the wedding. Having Celebrations coordinate our wedding day made me finally step back and enjoy the day. They made sure that everything went as planned. Celebrations did an awesome job coordinating our special day. This gave us and as well our parents the opportunity to enjoy each second of the wedding. We are so grateful!

    Mr & Mrs Harb