Celebrations! Reviews

64 | Willemstad, CW
See photos, pricing and details

64 Reviews for Celebrations!

Recommended by 98%

64
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

46 User photos

Celebrations! 1
Celebrations! 2
Celebrations! 3
Celebrations! 4
Celebrations! 5
Celebrations! 6
Celebrations! 7
+ 40
Sort by:
  • Marhainska

    Marhainska Sakoetoe · Married on 03/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They will take care of everything!

    Celebrations did a great job coordinating our wedding day! Marilse and her team are professionals with eye for details! They were very attentive throughout the whole day and we had even guests complimenting them. We would surely recommend Celebrations so you could relax and enjoy your wedding day stress-free!

    Sent on 05/19/2019
    Celebrations! 8
    Celebrations! 9
    Celebrations! 10
    Celebrations! 11
    Celebrations! 12
    Celebrations! 13
  • M

    Melany · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great job!

    We are so glad we chose Celebrations as our wedding day coordinator. For our wedding we knew exactly what we wanted starting from location, decoration, entertainment etc. However, there were different details that we did not consider. Our first meeting with Marilse was
    therefore an eye opener we realized how many stuff had to be done. We could immediately see her knowledge and experience in this area.
    I was very controlling and wanted to be in charge of everything for the wedding. Having Celebrations coordinate our wedding day made me finally step back and enjoy the day. They made sure that everything went as planned. Celebrations did an awesome job coordinating our special day. This gave us and as well our parents the opportunity to enjoy each second of the wedding. We are so grateful!

    Mr & Mrs Harb

    Sent on 05/01/2019
    Celebrations! 14
  • Melani

    Melani Maduro - Hill · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celebrations is the best!

    Celebrations did a wonderful job on our wedding day.
    They manage everything on this day so we had no stress and can enjoy our day to the max.

    Sent on 06/15/2019
    Celebrations! 15
    Celebrations! 16
    Celebrations! 17
  • Jurly

    Jurly and Lisandro Henriques · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!!

    If I had the Possibility to put a 10 star I would!! Marilse and her team did an excellent job!!! Both our civil and church wedding went super smooth and stress free, I could not ask for a better team! For us no doubt the best on the island!
    Marilse keep up the amazing work and thank you so so much for making our day unforgettable!!


    Much love,
    Jurly and Lisandro Henriques

    Sent on 04/16/2019
    Celebrations! 18
    Celebrations! 19
    Celebrations! 20
    Celebrations! 21
    Celebrations! 22
    Celebrations! 23
    Celebrations! 24
  • W

    Werleman Añez · Married on 01/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    Great experience very attentive and service thanks you Celebration 🎉

    Sent on 01/28/2019
    Celebrations! 25
  • C

    Chandru Bhojwani · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    superb and professional

    I would give Marilse and her associates two thumbs up !! the professionalism combined with the helpfulness and flexibility was to perfection!! i have nothing to recommend couples to keep in mind for their event, because they keep everything in mind for you and remind of what you may have overlooked!!

    Sent on 01/25/2019
  • C

    Christine Ortela-Polonius · Married on 12/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best choice!

    Celebrations THE best choice in wedding planning & day coordinating.
    Due to all the planning before the day we decided that we wanted a stress free wedding and that was definitely what Marilse and her team delivered!
    Everything was taken care off. Thank you for making our day special. We had the chance to enjoy ourselves and everything was on time.

    Christine & Rivardy Ortela

    Sent on 03/20/2019
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth Perret Gentil-Viana · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got what we asked for! No stress!

    During my first meeting with Marilse, she asked me what I expected from Celebrations and I told her that I would like to be “stress-free" from start to finish.
    As a couple, our expectations were completely fulfilled. The coordination of our events was flawless and "stress- free", everything ran smoothly.

    The team did an excellent job making sure that we were eating and drinking throughout the night and even brought food to our room at the end of the night. It's no wonder they are #1 in Curacao.

    We will be sure to contact you for the renewal of our vows in the future, or any other important events in the future. Thanks once again.
    -Mr. & Mrs. Perret Gentil

    Sent on 02/13/2019
    Celebrations! 26
  • V

    Victoria Viana - Liendo · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day Ever

    Without a doubt Celebrations! is the best! I have been a team member of Celebrations! in the past, so for us, it was kind of a no-brainer to hire Marilse to help with our wedding. Even though she already had another wedding booked that day, she went out of her way to make sure a team of professionals was set up to help with ours. She personally made sure everything was confirmed with our vendors and gave great advice on the little things that we hadn't taken into account. Marilse even surprised us at our civil ceremony!

    It sounds cheesy, but our wedding day was truly the BEST day of our lives. We had no care in the world because we knew we were in good hands from start to finish. The Celebrations! team made sure we didn't notice any of the behind the scenes hickups and for that, we are super grateful! Our only regret? Not having hired Celebrations! for full planning!

    Thank you Marilse & Team!

    Sent on 01/28/2019
  • R

    Ruvensley Ider · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    M&R Wedding

    Our wedding day was coordinated by Celebrations.
    The day was very well put together by Celebration.
    We should not have taken care of anything at all,
    Just enjoy the day and moments.
    Celebration has a very responsible and caring Staff.
    They are always attend to serve and getting things done.
    Celebration is the best!!

    Sent on 11/24/2018
  • Shanee

    Shanee Steenbergen Garcia · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best of the Best!

    Celebrations is without a doubt one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. every detail has been taken care of by this team with dedication and passion. I had the opportunity to enjoy every minute of my 2 wedding days knowing that they were there and there was absolutely nothing to worry about. Thank you so much!

    We wouldn't have it any other way!

    Sha&Joe
    19&20 October 2018

    Sent on 01/16/2019
    Celebrations! 27
    Celebrations! 28
    Celebrations! 29
  • S

    Scott · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The top planner in Curacao...for a reason

    Marilse and her team are exceptional. They took care of every detail, solved any problem that arose, matched us with exceptional vendors, and got us pricing we could not have done on our own. Ultimately, the wedding turned out perfect and matched everything we had hoped for and more.

    Sent on 10/28/2018
    Celebrations! 30
  • D

    Danique · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A detail oriented professional

    Great prep work pre-, and during wedding day. Takes care of all details, triple checks, gives great advice, allowed us to be as stress free as possible.

    Sent on 11/25/2018
  • G

    Gunior · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just perfect Simply The best!!

    Sent on 08/30/2018
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They say the devil is in the details, and knowing my perfectionism and critical self, it was obvious I needed a wedding planner to help me with our wedding. And not just A wedding planner, but the BEST. So I contacted Celebrations. Very short thereafter I had a meeting with Marilse, and I knew right from the beginning that she was a perfect fit for this job. We had the partial wedding planning package, so that I could still be my controlling self during this process, but with the guidance and help of Marilse. Our monthly consultations via Skype were very productive, but also fun and light. She gave us very good advice and helped us plan the wedding of our dreams. The day of our wedding went so smoothly and even if there were things we didn’t see coming, Marilse and her team handled everything accordingly. We are going to miss our monthly consultations with her, but wish her the very best with her career and hopefully we will work with her down the road for other events. Marilse, we can’t thank you enough for the very good job! Love, The Spijkers.

    Sent on 09/01/2018
    Celebrations! 31
  • R

    Ranier · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celebrations! is the best on the island. From the first time we came into contact with Celebrations, Marilse was always friendly and welcoming. She always had great advice and you could see they were highly experienced in this business. On the wedding day we felt taken care of; Marilse and her team always had a smile on. They always remembered the important things and reminded us on what to do in case we forgot (which we needed sometimes!). They kept contact with all of the vendors and made sure every one of them delivered on time. They always have a back-up plan in case something does not go according to plan and you won't even know until the evaluation meeting after.

    We are very happy we chose Celebrations!. On that day we didn't have to worry about the little details, we could just enjoy and celebrate the important moments.

    The name says it all...

    Sent on 08/31/2018
    Celebrations! 32
  • G

    Gicely · Married on 05/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service!!! Simply the best ever!!

    Sent on 06/06/2018
  • J

    John · Married on 03/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are blessed with celebration!

    Thank you for the amazing Organization.

    Sent on 01/03/2019
  • A

    Antoine · Married on 02/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we were looking for wedding planners, we were very unsure who to pick. After speaking to various planners, we decided to go with our gut and chose Marilse as our planner. This was THE BEST DECISION EVER!!! Marilse is AMAZING! We took the full planning package, but asked her to keep us constantly involved. She took care of everything and was on top of everything. Anytime we had a question or request, she was immediately available to help. Even when things went wrong with vendors, she would immediately get on top of it and resolve the issue. And if you thought that that was all, guess again... At the day of the wedding she and her entire Celebrations team was AMAZING! They took care of everything and we didn't have to worry about anything the whole day and night. Marilse is not only a wedding planner, she is a true friend. If we could, we would give her more than 5 stars!!! Looking forward to have her plan ANYTHING for us again!

    Sent on 03/13/2018
  • G

    Gera · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celebrations is a great company and you can notice that Marilse enjoys what she is doing to the max! She is professional, enthusiastic and replied immediately on all our phone calls or emails and that was very important to us. The whole team did a great job on our wedding day and we (and our guests of course) had the most wonderful experience, just like we wanted!

    Sent on 02/23/2018
  • V

    Viktoria · Married on 01/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Since i was living in a foreign country and couldn't arrange and check everything myself, plus my fiance and I were organizing a lot of staff before the wedding, we decided to contact "Celebrations" and let them arrange our wedding. To begin with, I should mention that i have never been in Curacao before moving here just few days before the wedding. Basically i was choosing everything blindly trusting the pictures of the venue my fiance made and Marilse's suggestions. Marilse took organisation of the event very seriously. We had few Skype conversations despite few obstacles such as: 12 hour time difference, different work schedules and internet issues from my side. After my arrival on the island we had a meeting with Marilse and other vendors. Everything was already well arranged by that time. There was only 1 bad moment: weather forecast. It was supposed to rain all day. We choose Pergola at Avila Beach hotel and rain would make it impossible to have a ceremony there. Marilse suggested a plan B and having a ceremony in Sea terrace. Early in the morning "October Butterfly" started decorating the Sea terrace. But after checking weather forecast, Marilse decided to take a risk and decorate the original venue. Ceremony went smooth and was well arranged. Decoration was beautiful. What's more, there was 0 rain that day. The dinner was also arranged perfectly. We are really glad that we chose "Celebrations". We didn't have to worry of anything as organization was in the hands of professionals. We would like to thank Marilse for making our day special and beautiful. We would be glad to recommend contacting "Celebrations" to all the people we know!
    Viktoria and Eddyson Peny

    Sent on 01/29/2018
  • Y

    Yolanda · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Celebrations,
    We where a great team together. Thank you for all your advices and suggestions. You and your team made my 50th birthday celebertion a day to remember. The day of the big dinner and party I had no care. I woke up, drop some drinks at the location and then went for a walk with a few of my guest in the park Den Dunki and afterwards a bit of sightseeing and snorkel at the tugboat. No worry at all I knew the setup and the rest was in good hands. I arrived at five with my dinner guest and it was like entering a moovie set. Everything as expected and so beautiful. The coordination during the party was in one word excellent. Afterwards I heard that a few things did not go as expected but Marilse made sure to solve the problems and that we wheren't bothered at anytime. My trust in Marilse and her team was big. Thank you Marilse, thank you Celebrations, you are the best!

    Sent on 02/04/2018
    Celebrations! 33
    Celebrations! 34
    Celebrations! 35
    Celebrations! 36
    Celebrations! 37
    Celebrations! 38
    Celebrations! 39
    Celebrations! 40
    Celebrations! 41
  • S

    suheely · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Celebration for our wedding day coordination. We can say that this was the greatest decision we have made for our big day. We bonded with Marilse on our first meeting, she helped us stay focused and most of all calm. We would like to thank the entire team of Celebrations, they were all arround making sure everything ran smoothly and taking care of every detail. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!!! much love from MR & MRS Kronstadt

    Sent on 01/14/2018
  • N

    Nadine · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a day coordination scheduled and everything went very well. Nice reception of the guest and the hostesses were very attentive with our guests. 5 star service We would surely recommend Celebrations !!

    Sent on 01/03/2018
    Celebrations! 42
  • E

    Eliandra · Married on 12/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Celebrations means don’t worry about nothing because Celebrations is there

    Sent on 12/15/2017
    Celebrations! 43
    Celebrations! 44
    Celebrations! 45
    Celebrations! 46

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review