Weddings

Celebrations of Tampa Bay Reviews

Celebrations of Tampa Bay

Celebrations of Tampa Bay

Brandon, FL
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 184 Reviews
View more information

184 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 184
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

56 User photos

Sort by:
  • Sara
    Sara R. Getting married on 11/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, fun, communicative and timely

    My planner, Susan, recommended Celebrations of Tampa Bay and I'm so happy with their services. We used their zoom capabilities with Dave, videographer Randy, and Joe as our photographer. They were all professional, attentive, timely and clear communicators. I loved their artistic style and cannot wait to see the final pics and videos! They even stayed a little longer past the time we hired them for just to make sure they caught everything we wanted. Thank you so much to Stephanie for all the coordination and to all the team at Celebrations of Tampa Bay!
  • Dani
    Dani T. Married on 07/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Joe Gaudet is the man for the job!

    When I first talked to Joe on the phone, he was determined to give me what I wanted and when he arrived he did just that. He gave me all the shots I could ask for and he did an amazing job getting them to me right away. He was the best photographer I ever worked with. He was very professional and nice and he made me one happy bride. I would definitely use Joe as a photographer again. Everyone one loves the pictures he took. Thanks again Joe for making our day special. You are the best!
  • Ania
    Ania Married on 02/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Celebrations of Tampa Bay was the first vendor we booked this summer for our wedding that is not until December 2019. That includes Photographer, Videographer, and DJ. I had ton of questions regarding what service packages to choose from, since our wedding will be a long. After talking to Randy and his very prompt responses, he made some changes to the package that we have chosen which we really appreciate him for doing that. The package is just perfect for us and the pricing you couldn’t beat for what we getting. After that I knew I didn’t want to wait any longer or look any further. This past weekend we had our Engagement session and we were so stressed out, since we never had a professional photographer taking pictures of us. Joe was our photographer, he was just wonderful not even 10 min into the session we were so relaxed and felt really comfortable. He is extremely professional, funny, and has an amazing eye. He went far above and beyond to capture the perfect pictures, he showed us some of them on his camera, and we loved them! We can’t wait to see all of them. I couldn’t wait and had to ask Joe if he will also be our photographer for the wedding, and he will be!! This made us so happy since, he made us feel so comfortable during the session. Look no further and book them, I highly recommend Celebrations of Tampa Bay to anyone!
  • Cheryl
    Cheryl L. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    Very pleased with our photographer/videographer/DJ combo! Our pictures were perfect (Joe), the video priceless (Bernie) and the DJ (Dave) did everything perfectly! Very happy with the ease of having all 3 vendors with the same company! We completed the worksheets and they were all executed perfectly by the team. We didn't have any idea what photos we wanted, but Joe directed us perfectly and we have some amazing photos to cherish for the rest of our lives. Thank you all for making our day wonderful and capturing our special day so we can cherish it forever!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
  • Molly
    Molly Married on 06/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Quality & Budget-Friendly

    Randy, Stephanie, and Dave were absolutely amazing to work with! We booked Celebrations of Tampa Bay for our wedding videographer. Our wedding plans changed several times before and during COVID and they were extremely accommodating and responsive to all of our questions and concerns. Dave was our videographer and he went out of his way to make us feel safe and comfortable, which we greatly appreciated! The highlight/teaser video and documentary video far exceeded our expectations and we're so happy we found them! Highly recommend Celebrations of Tampa Bay to anyone in Florida looking for a wedding videographer. 

    Celebrations of Tampa Bay's reply:

    Thankyou Molly for your kind words, very much appreciated. Blessings to you & Jacob, wishing you both a lifetime of happiness.
  • Joelle
    Joelle Married on 02/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Affordable & Goes the Extra Mile!

    I hired Celebrations after seeing the video they did for a friends wedding. Stephanie and Randy always replied quickly and were helpful in finding a package that fit our budget. Randy went above and beyond to get beautiful shots on our wedding day and provided us with multiple videos that captured our wedding day perfectly. Not only will my husband and I cherish these videos for years to come, but our family loves recapping the day as well! I highly recommend!!!

    Celebrations of Tampa Bay's reply:

    Thankyou Joelle for taking the time to give us feedback. It is greatly appreciated. Blessings to you.
  • Mariela
    Mariela T. Married on 02/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Captured everymoment perfectly

    Randy is a true artist! He was super professional and respectful. I felt like he captured everything we wanted and put it together all in a way that makes me cry every time I watch it! Truly excellent work. He was also great about working within a budget and still providing more than you could ever think of!! You'll regret not hiring him.
  • Ana
    Ana J. Married on 12/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Photographer/DJ/Videographer Vendor Package

    There are no words to truly describe how much Celebrations of Tampa Bay helped take care of the organization and planning leading up to our wedding (purchased the Deluxe All Inclusive Wedding Package), but went ABOVE & BEYOND to also capture ALL of the magic shared by our loved ones and friends on our special day. Celebrations of Tampa Bay is and will always be the BEST decision we ever made for our wedding day... such a kind and wonderful experience to work with them. We cannot thank DJ Dave, Joe the Photographer, Stephanie with Coordination, and Randy our Videographer (and Owner) for making our December 28th, 2019 Wedding in Clearwater so special, and for turning all the special moments of our wedding into forever memories (absolutely stunning photos and Blue-Ray DVDs). HIGHLY RECOMMEND Celebrations of Tampa Bay to all in the Tampa Bay Area and we look forward to using Celebrations of Tampa Bay in the future again for family and friends!
  • Amy
    Amy I. Married on 12/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Videography, Photography + DJ!!

    We loved working with Celebrations of Tampa Bay!! The photos and wedding video came out amazing, and the video made us cry, it was so sweet and creatively put together. The DJ was great too and didn’t mind that it was a super small reception, he played music we all loved and kept the room full of vibrant energy. Highly recommend Dave and Randy for photography and video, they worked very well together and captured every important moment from getting ready and throughout the ceremony and reception. So happy we hired this team for our special day and would highly, highly recommend to anyone having a wedding in FL.
  • Niki
    Niki Married on 10/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Prefect addition to our wedding memories

    My husband and I went back and forth on having a videographer at our wedding. I'm so happy that we decided to have Celebrations of Tampa Bay as part of our wedding team. Our highlight video is awesome and we are eagerly awaiting the full video. The office team was also very polite, responsive, and helpful. Highly highly recommended!
  • J
    Jennifer H. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing videographer

    Randy was very professional! He was right there always making sure to capture every special moment! Highly recommend for videography!!!
  • E
    Emi U. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply Amazing!

    Randy and his team nailed the entire day! From the music, to the pictures, to the incredible video footage, we couldn't be happier! I definitely suggest using the drone as a part of your package- we have the most amazing footage from our wedding!

    Celebrations of Tampa Bay's reply:

    Thankyou Emi, for the very nice words, it was our pleasure, you two and your bridal party were so nice.
  • A
    Alexis Married on 06/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wow! Amazing!

    All of the members of the Celebrations of Tampa Bay team were incredibly professional, made us feel comfortable, and had a great time with us. They made sure that everything was on track on their end, and the pictures came out beautifully. The videos were stunning, and the DJ was so much fun throughout the night.

    Celebrations of Tampa Bay's reply:

    Thankyou Alexis for your words, it was very nice of you to say that. It was our pleasure to serve you.
  • Angelica
    Angelica M. Married on 06/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Photographer!

    I am from SC and I had a destination wedding on Treasure Island, Fl. I was referred to CCS Photography by a vendor's list provided by Bilmar. I checked out the reviews on the company and found very positive reviews. Based on that I decided to book them for my wedding. I communicated by email and through phone calls. I met Roger on the day of my wedding. Meeting him was like meeting a friend. He was not only friendly, but punctual and professional. He was patient and respectful to my guest while taking pictures. I just received my wedding pictures and they are absolutely beautiful! He really captured the essence of our wedding! I would highly recommend CCS Photography to any couple looking for a photographer. You can't go wrong with Roger!
  • A
    Amber Married on 03/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, professional, 100% recommend!

    We had randy with us and let me tell you, he is absolutely amazing! First off, you can tell he is doing what he loves. His passion definitely shines through and his work is amazing. There were details we asked him to capture with my mother being ill and he was sensitive and genuine to our requests. He was there for every important moment and worked beautifully between each segment of the day. His drone work was beautiful - I cannot believe the bay shots he got and the overhead views of our wedding was so breathtaking and a shot that would otherwise not have been viewed without randy. Overall, I cannot say enough good things. If your looking for a videographer - go with this company. They are worth every penny to view and relive one of the most important days of your life. Thank you so much randy and Celebrations!
  • Tess
    Tess Married on 02/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gave us the perfect memories for our perfect day

    We hired Celebrations of Tampa Bay for our photographer (Jamie), videographer (Randy), and DJ (Dave) for our February 23, 2019 wedding at IMG Acedemy in Bradenton, FL. They were absolutely PERFECT and were made our day so special!!

    They made booking them very easy and were great at helping us figure out what we wanted. Leading up to the wedding, and during the wedding itself, they worked SO well with our wedding planner and venue in accommodating our day of schedule and helping things go smoothly. They meshed well with our guests and had fun with all of us, ultimately making it so fun and with great photos/videos to look back on.

    Our photographer, Jamie, was wonderful for both the 90 min Engagement Session and Wedding Day! Very open to suggestions, but did a great job of directing the day to make sure everything went smoothly. He also got our photos back to us about a month after (a couple weeks before we expected!)

    Our videographer, Randy, was so great! He and Jaime worked really well together to make sure they both got the shots they wanted without getting in each other's way. Our preview video was perfect
    (and posted just a couple days after our wedding!) and we will cherish the long form video for the rest of our lives. Now, a year later, we love looking back at both our preview video and long form video to relive our special day!

    Our DJ, Dave, was fantastic. He came prepared with a great playlist that got our guests up and dancing. Plus we brought a bunch of light up/blow up props for the guests to use, and he passed stuff out perfectly in waves so it wasn't just chaos as guests got what they wanted.

    Overall, I am SOOOO happy we hired Celebrations for our wedding day. They truly made our day so special, and we couldn't be more grateful.

    Celebrations of Tampa Bay's reply:

    Thankyou Tess for your kind words. That was certainly one of the most memorable receptions, we'll never forget, thankyou.
  • S
    Smita Married on 02/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Capturing more than just memories!

    There aren't words to describe how perfectly you captured everything and made it look flawless... Our friends, our family, our love story! Everyone says your wedding comes and goes and is over in a flash, but you guys reminded us of not just who was there and what did it look like, but we can actually relive our deepest feelings watching the photos and videos as if it were in real-time! You were an outstanding team to work with! You calmly, pleasantly, and professionally recorded every perfect moment! Thank you so much from both families!
  • V
    Veronica Married on 01/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful and trustworthy

    I am so happy I hired this company. I used their DJ and videographer and both were great! They were very friendly and accommodating. Price was very affordable for having the 2 services!
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 01/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Videographer ever!

    Randy is the best! We saw his work at my cousins wedding and knew right away we had to hire him! He captured their special day perfectly and did the exact same thing with mine. He did the best job running around making sure he got all the shots and captured everything. I loved the drone footage and that everything was played back on the dj booths tv during the reception. The guests loved being able to see themselves and the bridal party. And then less than 24 hours after the reception he had already created a 3 minute preview video for us! I can't wait for the highlight video and the rest of the footage. I'm so happy that I will have these memories to cherish forever!
  • Krystan
    Krystan Married on 01/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Splurge for the Videographer- You won't regret it!

    I will be the first to admit that I almost did not hire a videographer. It was definitely not in my budget, but I am so beyond grateful that we hired Celebrations of Tampa Bay. Having the video memories of our wedding day is something I will cherish forever. Every moment was perfectly captured and we are so happy with our video. I highly recommend any bride to be debating on whether or not to hire a videographer to do it. Those memories can never be recreated and having it on film is beautiful.
  • karla
    Karla Married on 11/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding 11/2018

    Seriously the best thing we did was hire Randy to be our videographer. Randy was spot on with everything . Very professional and captured the best moments of our wedding. Randy took his time to capture the perfect shot for us and our party . Randy came on time and even from the kindness of his heart stayed a tab bit more to get some dancing footage . Literally less then two days Randy sent us some wedding pictures he took of us. We got married a month ago and already have our highlight video and our long version video . (Came within 2-3 weeks) Our Blu Ray DVD came very nice packaged with our wedding picture all over the cover . Once it was done it was in the mail the next day ! We love Celebrations of Tampa and would recommend them to everyone ! We only had them as our videographer but I wished I used all of their services.
  • Kati
    Kati Married on 11/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding on st Pete beach

    Thank you so much randy! Our video turned out perfectly and the shots you got were amazing with the drone! We couldn’t have picked anyone better ! Thank you again !
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Continues to impress

    Randy of Celebrations of Tampa Bay did both of my sister in laws wedding videography and we were lucky enough to book him for ours as well- He never ceases to impress. He is completely dedicated to getting every single important shot in the best way possible. Not to mention, we had highlight videos within a few days of the wedding (edited and all). He is professional, friendly, creative and a so easy to work with. I highly recommend and am so glad we spent the money to make sure we had video footage of our big day- a perfect way to relive it over and over again.
  • D
    Dduncan Married on 10/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mother of the btide

    Randy was great with quick responses.
    He was very professional and the quality of his work was top notch!!!
    I would and will recommend the
  • G
    Genesys Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend

    Celebrations of Tampa did an amazing job. I did a lot of research on a videographer and at one point debated even having one. They got every angle possible and I am soooo incredibly pleased with the results.