Skip to main content
Weddings

Celebrations Entertainment - Wedding DJ's, Photo Booths & Décor Lighting Reviews

Celebrations Entertainment - Wedding DJ's, Photo Booths & Décor Lighting

Celebrations Entertainment - Wedding DJ's, Photo Booths & Décor Lighting

Madison, WI
4.9 out of 5 rating, 278 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
278 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

278
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
  • T
    Tanya O. Sent on 03/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quinceanera with Fernando

    We looked around for several DJs and didn't need a whole over the top experience. We explained what our plan was and Fernando worked with us on everything every step of the way. He checked in regularly and was a huge help in keeping everyone on task during the quinceanera. We were able to stay close to our expected timeframes and enjoy the rest of the night.
  • L
    Lindsay M. Sent on 12/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Celebrations is the best DJ in the business

    Geoffrey and Celebrations Entertainment are the best DJs I've ever had the joy to hear in action. We first heard them at a friend's wedding, and were impressed by how they brought people onto the dance floor and kept them there. They pivoted as needed, and kept the energy high! They did the exact same at our wedding. Geoffrey also acted as an Emcee, which was really helpful for keeping everything on track and making sure everyone knew what was going on. We had an amazing time dancing with our friends and family, and are thankful to Geoffrey and Celebrations for making it so fun! Book them if you can- there's really no comparison to other wedding DJs in Wisconsin.
  • C
    Courtney M. Sent on 10/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great company!

    We had a wonderful experience working with Celebrations. Loren was so responsive and helpful, and DJ Tristan was fantastic!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Courtney M. Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Dj

    Celebrations hit all the marks! Tristan was a fantastic DJ and everyone loved the music all night long.
  • A
    Abigail R. Sent on 10/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Geoffrey was AMAZING

    Geoffrey was hired to do our wedding at the Eloise this past September. We paid extra for his service personally and there was not a moment when we regretted it. He was super responsive in terms of communication, helped us visualize our wedding day timeline, and came prepared/ready to go on the day of! I had numerous people ask us for his information because let’s face it, the DJ can make or break your wedding day/event. He was great at getting the guests involved and the dance floor wasn’t empty at any point of the night. He kept a high energy all throughout the night and everyone had a blast! We would recommend him to anyone!
  • K
    Kaitlin Sent on 12/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Danced The Night Away!

    We booked Celebrations for our wedding ceremony and reception in September 2023, and they were incredible! We danced the entire night. Booking the company was efficient, and they had an easy-to-navigate website. They quickly responded to all of my emails, and they kept in good contact from booking all the way through to our wedding day. Our DJ, Fernando, was amazing! He was fun, professional, and helped keep the night running smoothly. The power went out at our venue before dinner, but Fernando never looked worried. He reassured the guests that the lights and music would be back. He gave us excellent suggestions for music, and he played all of the songs we requested. He had a great mix that fit the vibe we were looking for. I didn’t want to leave the dance floor. I highly recommend Celebrations.
  • Tristan
    Tristan D. Sent on 09/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great night of dancing!

    After our first meeting with Celebrations, we felt that they were a great fit for us. We had Dave as our DJ, and he did a great job preparing ahead of time so that the day of, things went smoothly. He played a mix of music that had a lot of people dancing throughout the night. It was a great night and we would recommend Celebrations (and Dave!) to other couples.
  • M
    Mary F. Sent on 08/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Celebrations Entertainment Wedding Review

    Celebrations Entertainment was so easy and amazing to work with! Geoffrey helped us plan the timeline of our event and imagine our whole wedding before it even happened! The music and MCing the day of were both exactly what my husband and I were looking for, and I could tell all the guests were really enjoying the energy as well. We would wholeheartedly recommend Celebrations Entertainment to anyone looking for a DJ!
  • S
    Sarah S. Sent on 08/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional and amazing party

    We highly recommend Celebrations Entertainment and specifically Tristan was AWESOME! He did such a great job as our master of ceremonies and keeping the dance floor full and moving all night. The mix of songs was a perfect reflection of what we wanted for the wedding. Tristan did a great job managing the schedule for the day, from getting guests seated for the ceremony through the grand march and dinner and right into our special dances and the party. The planning process with him flowed really smoothly and gave us confidence that the day was going to go great. Celebrations made us feel taken care of right from the first meeting and we are so happy with our decision to choose them for our wedding day.
  • Brittany
    Brittany S. Sent on 07/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Geoffrey -DJ

    I recommend Geoffrey with my highest regards. He was professional, easy to work with and knows how to read a crowd to put on a good performance. He was not only our DJ, but he helped coordinate our whole day, from greeting guests at the entrance to the venue, making announcements as needed and directing people to keep our timeline on schedule. He was fabulous!!!!
  • K
    Karena M. Sent on 07/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    We had a wonderful experience with this vendor! The company is very professional and easy to work with. Dave was our DJ and he was fantastic. He communicated well and made sure he knew our likes and dislikes prior to the wedding.
  • G
    Gisselle Sent on 05/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic wedding

    Phenomenal DJ and company. Fernando was an incredibly outgoing DJ who understood the vibe of the night. Both Geoffrey (Owner) and Fernando were more than happy to hold multiple meetings with us in order to understand our vision for our bicultural wedding (plus the the million questions we had!!). Celebrations Entertainment offered a website that allows you to organize your timeline and add a number of songs you would like played throughout the night. Their party planning software really improved our ability to coordinate with the DJ and allowed Zoom meetings to be more focused.

    P.S. The dance floor was packed all night!! Aside from music they added lighting around the room ✨️
  • J
    Jackie C. Sent on 03/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing and seemless wedding all thanks for Geoffrey!

    We received the highest compliments! He made our wedding run so smooth and efficient and was the life of the party! Most of our friends wish we would throw a party every week and that’s solely because of Geoffrey! Being the owner he’s a little more expensive but we’ll worth it in our mind :)
  • M
    M & Sent on 01/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best All Around

    The furthest thing from my mind as our wedding day approached was our reception DJ. Geoffrey and his staff are incredibly responsive and have a great personalized website to make sure every detail is covered. All their DJs are fully prepared to help your reception run smoothly and your guests will rave about the music!
  • Hannah
    Hannah S. Sent on 11/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we wanted!

    Tristan was great! He created a mashup for my dance with my dad when we couldn't pick between two songs. And when we told him to "just put on stuff that millennials will dance to" he knew exactly what to play :) the music was perfect!
  • S
    Sarah S. Sent on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic!

    Our experience with Geoffrey from Celebrations was fantastic from beginning to end. Clear communication, help with planning, positive and fun energy at every point. He was just what we needed to make sure everything ran together smoothly, while always keeping fun at the center of it all!
  • Heather
    Heather A. Sent on 11/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Event Professional!

    We hired Geoffrey to be our DJ at our outdoor wedding at my sister's property. I was completely impressed by Geoffrey. Him and I met at my sister's property 1.5 months before the wedding day to scope out the venue and brainstorm. He not only brings his DJ experiences, but his wedding and event planning experience too. He helped me decide on where the ceremony arbor should go, how to light up the tent and surrounding trees, where to place the dance floor and speakers, etc. That site visit was instrumental, and it made the rest of our wedding planning easy and stress free. When the big day arrived, Geoffrey showed up early to setup and was a bundle of joy to see. I trusted him 100% and his DJ skills didn't disappoint! He kept the dance floor hopping with the right songs and transitions. He knows how to read the room (or tent, in this case) and make any event a pure blast! I strongly recommend Geoffrey and Celebrations Entertainment for your next social event or wedding. Worth every penny for a true professional and event craftsman.
  • Mikki
    Mikki M. Sent on 11/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding DJ Around!

    We used Celebrations Entertainment for our recent wedding, and I can tell you with utmost confidence, that they are the best around. We had Geoffrey for both our wedding ceremony and reception, and he was an absolute pleasure and gem to work with. From our initial meeting, communication throughout, portal access, and his professionalism yet fun and energetic personality, we were thoroughly pleased. To be honest, I wish I had an event planned every weekend to simply have Geoffrey DJ for us. Thanks for everything, Geoffrey and Celebrations Entertainment!
  • S
    Suzie M. Sent on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Geoffrey was absolutely awesome. Kept everything going and on schedule. Extremely happy he was there for my daughter's reception. He's in two words " THE BEST"! Can't thank him enough!!!
  • H
    Hailey B. Sent on 11/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Booking Celebrations Entertainment was the best decision we made!

    Choosing Geoffrey from Celebrations Entertainment was the best decisions that we made for our wedding! From the first moment that we talked with Geoffrey, it was clear that he had a level of experience that was unmatched by any other DJ’s that we talked to. Celebrations focuses on levels of detail that I haven’t seen from other DJ’s. Geoffrey ensured that all of the events during the day flowed smoothly from one to the next, he directed guests so that they knew where to go, and helped us execute our visions.

    A couple of weeks before the wedding, we had a one on one meeting with Geoffrey. He made a point to get to know us as a couple, make sure he knew any specific visions that we had for the day, and confirmed and finalized all of the ceremony music and details of the timeline. We didn’t have any worries that something would be forgotten.

    During the reception, he paid close attention to the dance floor, and if ever it was starting to look sparse, he had a great way to pull everyone back onto the dance floor. I noticed this happen multiple times throughout the night. We also had a slightly out there idea for our reception entrance/grand march. But Geoffrey was able to take our vision, inform the entire bridal party, and execute exactly what we wanted. If you have an idea of something specific that you want to see in your day, he will make sure it happens.

    Lastly, Celebrations uses an online portal, which is used to communicate all necessary information. Including the names of your bridal party, the ceremony music you want, specific songs you want to hear during the reception, etc. The portal was laid out well and easy to use.

    Overall, Celebrations went above and beyond to ensure that the wedding day was exactly what we wanted.
  • Sarah
    Sarah B. Sent on 09/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A must have

    We absolutely had the best experience with Geoffrey and celebrations. He was the most attentive, detail oriented, and incredible person to help make our day so special.

    He takes the stress and leg work out of the whole day truly.
  • Shaun
    Shaun L. Sent on 11/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Hands Down!!

    From working in the event industry for over a decade, I had high expectations for my wedding day and the vendors facilitating it, and I can say confidently that Geoffrey from Celebrations Entertainment was the BEST decision we made when it came to a host/mc/DJ. From the moment of the first consultation to the big day, we truly felt taken care of in every aspect. He is caring, great eye to detail and really knows how to create a fun/positive energy in the room and even better at reading the room to what's needed. He went above and beyond and was key to how smooth the day went and moving our guests effortlessly from one point to the other during the day and evening. He allowed us, unlike other DJs to set what kind of feeling and mood we we wanted and even had a personal profile we created with our top and not to play songs. The biggest compliment though was the crowd loved him and I still get compliments to this day about how amazing he was! He is also LGBTQ friendly, so to my friends in the community, he was a solid 10/10 and even helped us organize a Drag performance we had planned! So, if you are looking for a great DJ, there is no one else I feel can do it like Geoffrey and the Celebrations team. Highly recommend!
  • K
    Kaitlyn A. Sent on 09/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We Recommend Celebrations!

    My husband and I contracted Celebrations Entertainment to provide DJ services at our 8/20/22 wedding based upon a recommendation by our venue (The Edgewater). We would definitely recommend working with them.

    The staff at Celebrations were communicative, friendly, and knowledgeable. It was clear to us that they had a lot of experience providing DJ services at weddings.

    In advance of our wedding, Celebrations gave us a website where we could provide them with all of the information needed to ensure our day was a success (e.g., the day-of timeline, songs we wanted to be played, songs we definitely did not want to be played, etc.). We also met with our DJ (Tristan) a few weeks before the wedding to discuss our general goals for our reception.

    Tristan did a great job emceeing our reception. From the grand march to the cake cutting to the speeches and parent dances, Tristan kept the crowd engaged. Tristan also did an amazing job of reading the crowd's energy to ensure that our dance floor was busy the whole night. His song choices were great and our guests loved him!

    Lastly, we rented Celebrations's social media photo booth for our reception and our guests had so much fun taking photos and gifs during the reception.

    Overall, we loved working with Celebrations Entertainment!
  • Abby
    Abby Sent on 08/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun!!!

    DJ Geoffrey did an amazing job and was such a valuable person to have on our wedding day. Not only did he keep the tunes coming and the party vibe up, he was also so instrumental in helping us stick to our timeline and help everything flow. He also had great suggestions to enhance our wedding day. As a whole, the company is also great to work with and is super responsive via email. The photobooth (ipad thingy) was a HUGE hit.
  • G
    Gabby L. Sent on 09/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Fantastic

    Celebrations Entertainment and Geoffery are absolutely fantastic!! Celebrations provides a top notch experience/atmosphere that is personalized to your day and guests. Geoffrey knows how to read the crowd and keep the party going. We received so many compliments from our guests. I highly recommend them to anyone planning a wedding/event. I hope to see Celebrations Entertainment/Geoffrey at the next wedding I attend.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours