192 Reviews for Celebrations Entertainment - Wedding DJ's, Photo Booths & Décor Lighting

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Sound/PA System (10)
Uplighting (10)
Photobooth (5)
Liability Insurance (1)
191 Celebrations Entertainment - Wedding DJ's, Photo Booths & Décor Lighting Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Geoffrey was incredible. Everyone was out on the dance floor all night long. All of my guests were ranting and raving over Geoffrey and I heard a few comments of "this is seriously the best DJ I have ever seen at a wedding". Not only was Geoffrey keeping the dance floor jumping all night but he also made sure everything was running smoothly and according to the plan. He took the time to personally walk out and let guests know we will be seated for dinner. He was very personable and fun. He truly cares about his wedding party and makes sure everyone is happy. I would highly recommend Geoffrey and the Celebrations Entertainment Crew to anyone and everyone! Price points were very reasonable too! Can't say it enough how wonderful this DJ experience was!

Profile Picture Sara, 4/21/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

We LOVED John! Our dance floor was filled the entire evening, not once was it empty! He was so organized, a lot of fun, and very professional! So many fear getting a cheesy DJ, we have been to our fair share of those weddings. We appreciated so much that John was not at all that! He is amazing at his job, his confidence in his work showed, and he threw a really great dance party. We will be referring all our friends to Celebrations. Thank you so much! Worth every penny!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sarah, 10/27/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Made the best decision having Celebrations at our wedding reception! They were amazing at booking from afar for our destination wedding in Wisconsin Dells, and made everything super easy! They were so attentive to our unique needs as well, since we didn't have a dance, and just needed some background music for the night. They were also able to bring uplighting for us to make the room purple instead of the room's bare pink walls. I also couldn't believe that we found a place, which after explaining our concept, had games to rent for our reception including Plinko, ring toss, and giant Jenga! Multiple guests said it was the most fun wedding they had been to - we could not have received that compliment without them!! And a huge shout out to Tristan for making our night everything we hoped it would be!!!

Photo for Celebrations Entertainment - Wedding DJ's, Photo Booths & Décor Lighting Review
Photo for Celebrations Entertainment - Wedding DJ's, Photo Booths & Décor Lighting Review
Profile Picture Stephanie, 10/13/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

I would highly recommend Celebrations for both DJ/MC & Photo Booth services. We had the pleasure of working with Tristan for our wedding. He was very professional, responsive and his organization both prior to and during our wedding was outstanding. The dance floor was always full of people and we received many compliments on the entertainment that they provided for our event. They do a great job and are very knowledgeable about how to make your event fun and memorable. I would recommend and use them again for future events. Thanks Tristan, you did a great job.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Derek, 9/30/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

You did an INCREDIBLE job at our wedding reception and we've never danced so much in our lives! Brought even our shyest friends out of their shells that night! And the way you announced Bucky Badger was so fun!! Fantastic variety of songs played from our playlist requests. Super flexible when we wanted to announce anniversaries, shout outs, etc for family/friends in the room. All our guests have come up to us since that night to say how much fun they've had and how they hadn't danced that much in ages. Celebrations is an incredible company with spot on DJs who will make sure you and your guests have a good time

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Audrey, 9/16/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Celebrations was hands down the best DJ service we could ever have hoped for. We worked with Geoffrey and he was phenomenal from start to finish. He was so easy for us to work with from a planning perspective and he was fantastic during the event. Our guests loved his personality and his music choices. I cannot recommend Geoffrey and his company to enough people!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture claire, 9/15/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

We could not have been happier with our decision to choose Celebrations Entertainment for our wedding entertainment. Tristan went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect. He was more than just a DJ, he greeted guests as they arrived to the reception, he would guide guests to the next activity and make sure everyone knew the itinerary for the night, accommodate last minute changes with ease, and came up with the perfect playlist that our family and friends are STILL talking about. The cost is WORTH IT. I couldn't imagine our wedding with out Celebrations Entertainment - it was such a crucial, important part of the day. A huge thank you to Tristan for his attention to detail and flexibility through the reception. We had the best wedding reception - all thanks to Celebrations Entertainment.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Taylor, 8/26/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

John Sherman, DJ from celebrations did a wonderful job. He kept people engaged throughout the ceremony, had an awesome two-part photo booth set up (formal early on, fun/silly after the drinks were flowing) and everyone had a great time. John took our music selections for the reception and filled in with perfect songs to fit our musical tastes. I don't think there was a time where the dance floor wasn't full. Highly, highly recommend these folks. John handled the ceremony, the reception, and the dance and didn't skip a beat and kept things moving.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Tara, 8/19/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
Services Used: Photobooth, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

We hired Celebrations and Geoffrey for our daughter's wedding last weekend 7/22/17. He was the GREATEST! From the cocktail hour, to the entrance of the bridal party, dad's toast etc,; Geoffrey was on top of everything! When the dancing started it never ended! The dance floor was full the entire night! He played the right music for everyone! Bucky stopped by and he had all the Wisconsin music perfectly in sync. Many guests told us it was one of the best receptions they had attended, thanks to Celebrations!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture cheryl, 7/22/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

We hired Celebrations for our wedding ceremony and reception for our wedding, and we have nothing but EXCELLENT things to say about them. John was amazing at communicating and providing all of the information we needed for our day. The meetings we set up were very informative and he allowed everything to go so smoothly all day long. They have an online planning website for every event you book with them which allows you to choose specific songs for requests and also allows you to provide a timeline for your event. This was extremely helpful when planning out our dance. He played excellent music, including the songs we wanted to hear, and kept everyone dancing. Very high energy, and a pleasure to be around. I would highly recommend Celebrations to our friends who are getting married!

Profile Picture Samantha, 6/24/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

John Sherman was our DJ for our wedding at Trappers Turn in WI Dells. I'll start with saying the moment you meet him he makes you feel like family. He is awesome! I was worried because we have a pretty rowdy group of friends and family and he handled it like a champ. When he needed to be loud and firm with people (I had an unplugged ceremony) he was and I didn't see a single cell phone in site. When he needed to be more laid back and soft spoken (with our child) he was. He was really flexible and every penny we spent for our DJ services were well worth it. When John seen a tad of drama happening he put a quick end to it and had the dramafied guest's on the dance floor in no time (drama vanished haha). The Photo booth was very well ran and a big hit with our guest's. I had a friend who had her wedding the month prior tell me "wow you guys had people dancing up until the last second" and that my friends is why you want John Sherman and celebrations entertainment at your next event :D THANK YOU JOHN!

Profile Picture Michelle, 6/3/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Tristan and the staff at Celebrations Entertainment did an AMAZING job with our wedding! Celebrations Entertainment provided us with beautiful ceremony music (which was timed absolutely perfectly and sounded great), wedding reception music, up lights, and photo booth. Our guests were blown away by the gorgeous up lighting and fun colors for the dance. The photo booth was a major hit with all of our guests. They enjoyed the large variety of props and accessories to choose from. We loved seeing the photo album of all the photo booth strips that were taken throughout the night. Tristan did an EXCELLENT job reading the crowd, and had our dance floor packed with guests of all ages the whole night. All of our guests raved about how much fun they had, and how much they enjoyed the photo booth and music throughout the night. My husband and I cannot thank them enough for the outstanding and professional job they did. Throughout the entire wedding planning process, Tristan promptly responded to many emails and helped us to coordinate our wedding timeline in conjunction with our wedding coordinator. We are so glad that we chose Tristan and Celebrations Entertainment for our wedding! We HIGHLY recommend Celebrations Entertainment!

Profile Picture Jessica, 5/27/17, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Photobooth, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

We couldn't have asked for a better DJ for our wedding! John Sherman is so personable and friendly; people kept asking how we knew him thinking he was a family friend. He fit right in.

The music from the ceremony, through dinner, up to the dance was perfect. Once the party got started it didn't end until the lights came on. He knew how to keep the party going and keep everyone on the dance floor. I would recommend John/Celebrations Entertainment to anyone looking for a DJ for their event!

Profile Picture Becca, 5/20/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

I cannot say enough about our DJ John Sherman! He was our DJ for our winter wedding last month and did a FANTASTIC job. He ran the entire wedding from start to finish including keeping the wedding party on schedule, keeping the guests entertained, and most importantly keeping everyone on the dance floor! One of our top priorities for the wedding was making sure our guests were having a good time and John made sure of that. His music was top notch. The photo booth was a hit and we kept the party going all the way to 12:30AM....all thanks to him. I would highly suggest Celebrations Entertainment (John Sherman) for anyone who wants to have an unforgettable wedding! It is well worth it!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Paige, 1/28/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Let me just start by saying WE LOVED JOHN. John Sherman was, as he put it, not just our DJ, but our event director. From start to finish, John brought an incredible positive and energetic attitude to our new years eve wedding. Before our ceremony started, we had a huge problem with our reception venue. John informed us of the issue, and told us not to worry about it. That was the last we heard of it. He made sure everything went smoothly, and it did. John applied his experience to pick the perfect lineup of songs for our ceremony, it really couldn't have gone better. Once we got to the reception, he directed everything from start to finish without a lapse in the entertainment. He corralled the crowd expertly, and made sure everyone had the opportunity to participate in every aspect of the reception.

On to the most important part, the party. John played an expert lineup of music to keep the guests engaged and dancing the whole night. The dance floor was full from start to finish, and it even moved 2+ feet from one end of the room to the other (a feat John says he has never witnessed before). John made the extra effort to leave the booth and interact with our guests. He danced with us and talked with friends and family to get a feel for the room, and based his music selection off of what was happening to ensure everyone stayed engaged the whole night. He had one of our grandparents, (75+ years old with a bad hip) dancing until 1AM!

If you take nothing else away from this review, know that hiring John Sherman as your event director is the best decision that you will make for your wedding. Just give him the floor and, I assure you, the night WILL go perfectly. We have not stopped hearing how fun our reception was, and we can attribute this to John. Thank you SO MUCH John for making our wedding a perfect day.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kendra, 12/31/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

We just just had our wedding DJ'd by John Sherman at Celebrations. He did the ceremony as well as the reception and everything about it was awesome! John worked with us to make sure our day went exactly how we envisioned from using very specific music for the ceremony to creating an overall vibe of the reception. His interaction with our guests and level of energy throughout the evening was absolutely perfect. He really was more than just a DJ, he was the emcee of the whole day's event and we couldn't have been happier. I cannot recommend Celebrations enough, especially John Sherman!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Timothy, 9/30/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

We booked John Sherman with Celebrations without hesitation, and we are so happy we did! He did an AMAZING job as not only the DJ for our reception, but also the emcee for the entire day. He helped us make sure every guest heard our vows and readings by hooking up microphones, had our ceremony music perfectly timed, and got our wedding party organized for a super fun grand entrance. John even went above and beyond to help us eliminate clinking in lieu of donating for a kiss, he helped us raise over $500 for our charity. Without him I don't think we would have raised half that much! He handled special requests from parents as well as wedding guests with a smile and made sure that everyone had a fabulous time. John is a true professional, and is worth every penny. He does so much to make sure your entire day goes smoothly so you get to relax and enjoy everything. I would highly recommend Celebrations for any event!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kaitlyn, 9/24/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
Services Used: Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Geoffrey Sandler was The.Best.DJ. EVER! We booked him for our wedding. He was so great in the planning process, had great recommendations and the night turned out perfectly as we planned. He was so great with introductions, song choices and dedications. The dance floor was packed (literally overflowing) from 8pm-12am, and everyone commented they'd never seen a dance floor so full and so early. Geoffrey got so many compliments from everyone who attended and he truly made it the best night ever for us!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Ellen, 9/24/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

John Sherman is THE BEST. We had a very large wedding party and a lot of guests, and he managed everyone like a champ!! From the beginning, John was extremely responsive and made Kyle and I feel like he was going to make sure our music was the best, for both our ceremony and reception, and he did just that! Once thing that my husband and I really appreciated about John is how experienced he is. Because this was our first rodeo, we were a little unsure of some of the music that should be played for our ceremony and some of the fun dances at our reception, and he gave so much great suggestions and made us feel less overwhelmed! After our last check-in with him, we both left feeling like a huge weight have been lifted off our shoulders. Not only did he help us with our music and provide great suggestions, but he walked through, step by step, of the events that were happening at our wedding from start to finish. We knew every detail and every time that things were starting, and that was such a relief! His personality is so friendly and he is such a people person! He really knows how to get the crowd going, and has a really great ability of being able to read the crowd. Hands down, the BEST. Thank you SO much John for making our day the absolute best, we can't tell you how much we appreciate you!!!

Profile Picture Ashley, 9/17/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

John Sherman is THE BEST. We had a very large wedding party and a lot of guests, and he managed everyone like a champ!! From the beginning, John was extremely responsive and made Kyle and I feel like he was going to make sure our music was the best, for both our ceremony and reception, and he did just that! Once thing that my husband and I really appreciated about John is how experienced he is. Because this was our first rodeo, we were a little unsure of some of the music that should be played for our ceremony and some of the fun dances at our reception, and he gave so much great suggestions and made us feel less overwhelmed! After our last check-in with him, we both left feeling like a huge weight have been lifted off our shoulders. Not only did he help us with our music and provide great suggestions, but he walked through, step by step, of the events that were happening at our wedding from start to finish. We knew every detail and every time that things were starting, and that was such a relief! His personality is so friendly and he is such a people person! He really knows how to get the crowd going, and has a really great ability of being able to read the crowd. Hands down, the BEST. Thank you SO much John for making our day the absolute best, we can't tell you how much we appreciate you!!!

Profile Picture ashley, 9/17/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

We had Tristan DJ our wedding at Quivey's Grove in Madison, and he was fantastic. He did the music for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception, and everything was amazing. He was there very early setting everything up so that the transition between ceremony and cocktail hour was seamless. Our guests really really really like to dance, and he played awesome music that we loved dancing too. In the planning process Tristan sat down with us and went over the event from start to finish, asking about our likes and dislikes and general taste in music. He definitely captured the vibe of the venue, our tastes, and our guests. He also looked like he was having a blast himself while DJing the dance, which makes it all the better! We would highly recommend!!

Profile Picture Laura, 9/4/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Sound/PA System
5.0

Celebrations was amazing! Tristan went above and beyond to help us get ready for the big day and made sure everything ran smoothly on the day! We were so happy with Tristan and people were on the dance floor all night!!

Profile Picture Hannah, 8/27/16, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

I would definitely book this vendor! John was such an amazing DJ and kept the dance floor full the entire night! I am still hearing about how amazing my wedding was and how much fun it was. If you want your guests to be happy and you want to have a night you remember I would definitely book Celebrations Entertainment (and if you can, get John Sherman)! I have never been to a wedding where the DJ included everyone and really got everyone involved. I have also never seen a dance floor full from beginning to end. Absolutely AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!

Profile Picture Desiree, 6/18/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
Services Used: Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Celebrations Entertainment was everything we wanted AND MORE! We provided our DJ, Tristian, with only 3 songs and he made the best playlist out of it!! Our dance floor was packed with guest ranging from 2-65 years old. Also, Tristian was so great at getting the guests attention to make sure everyone was watching the grand entrance, the first dance, and father/daughter dance. He was so accommodating in regards to meeting us before the wedding. We met months before the wedding (for the brides that want to plan as much as possible ) and he remembered everything we told him!! He also responded to emails within 48 hours. Seriously, I could keep going, but you get the gist. So happy with our experience with Celebrations Entertainment!! 
-Mr. and Mrs. Zander

Profile Picture Sidney, 6/18/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ