Skip to main content
Weddings

Celebrations Catering & Special Events Reviews

Celebrations Catering & Special Events

Celebrations Catering & Special Events

Sterling, VA
4.8 out of 5 rating, 130 Reviews
View more information

130 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 130
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

19 User photos

  • N
    Sean O. Married on 10/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great food, great service!

    Celebrations catering was a fantastic complement to our wedding at the Rosemont Manor last fall. The owner, David, helped us decide the perfect menu and offered a delicious tasting for both my wife and I’s families prior to the event. He also had some great recommendations about the wedding planning in general! The food was simply fantastic- we received numerous compliments from guests about how spectacular everything tasted on the big day. David was very patient with our questions and helping us set up the buffet and table arrangements at the venue. He was also incredibly accommodating when we needed to add on alcohol (somewhat) last minute. The staff on the night of the wedding were incredibly professional and helpful. They also ensured that both my wife and I had plates of food set up for us and that we ate (something most won’t consider, but it’s not easy eating at your own wedding!) Not a single complaint about any of the service. We had a night worthy of the most important celebration of our lives!
  • C
    Chelsea N. Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hands down the BEST decision

    When you have several guests message you, days later, about how incredible the steak was, you know you hired a winner. Plus, David helped us so much with little details (non-catering related) that we hadn't even thought of. This vendor went above and beyond, especially during the early days of Covid when we were just planning. 100% recommend.
  • A
    Amanda D. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food!

    David was such a big help planning the food, the floor plan, and so many other little details. The food was AMAZING! The mac & cheese was my favorite thing we picked, but everything was really good. Our guests were all commenting on how great the food was. We also needed some very specific allergy-safe meals and he worked with us to put together delicious options for those guests. I wanted to do a Pittsburgh-style cookie table and David worked with us to come up with a COVID-safe solution so I could have my cookie experience, which turned out great. The catering staff who worked at our wedding were also terrific. So professional and on top of everything. It was perfect. I would definitely recommend them.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kelly E. Married on 04/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Catering EVER! WOW!

    David and his colleagues catered our weekend wedding celebration at Historic Rosemont in Berryville, VA, and both the food and the service were unbelievably MAGNIFICENT! David is a food artist and a food visionary. And given his position, EXTREMELY accessible as well as very friendly, interesting, talented, and hospitable. My husband and I were engaged on Mardi Gras so we wanted to incorporate a New Orleans theme into our rehearsal dinner, and as soon as we mentioned that, David and his creative mind were off and running! You give this exceptionally talented man an idea and he runs with it! He brings your food vision to life before your eyes. ALL the food provided by Celebrations Catering was exquisitely delicious! Guests excitedly reported they had the most delicious food ever until they tried the next thing...and the next thing...and the next! Every food offering was of the highest quality and everyone was delighted! David and his food and hospitality artisans also catered our wedding reception and after party, too, where each and every meal was incredibly creative, beautifully presented, and absolutely delicious. Our guests were overwhelmed by both the elegance of the food presentation, as well as the exquisite taste. We LOVE both David and his staff, they are quite simply THE BEST ( We love you David and we love you Walter!) The creative vision, the fine attention to EVERY detail, the elegant presentation, the INCREDIBLY respectful and attentive servers, the complete and total YUMMINESS of everything was quite completely extraordinary. David, Walter and each and every extremely talented member of his staff are rare and precious treasures! Thanks to all of you for sharing your time, talent, and treasure with us, you truly made our wedding weekend a dream come true!
  • Randy
    Randy L. Married on 11/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was perfect!

    A week after my daughter's wedding and our guests are still raving about the food. I didn't realize what went into catering a wedding until I witnessed the entire mobile kitchen set up. Everything was absolutely perfect. The food was delicious, the bartenders were awesome, everyone was super friendly, and unbelievably efficient. In this time of COVID, everyone was professional and helped us with our efforts in social distancing our guests by adding extra tables, and setting up outside. Special shout out to David - thank you so much for helping to make our daughter's special day PERFECT!
  • Courtney
    Courtney F. Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the best decisions we made!

    One of the best decisions we made for our wedding was to use Celebrations Catering. We initially hired them for our big wedding in Frederick, but after COVID hit, we decided to downsize to a few of our closest family and friends at my childhood home in the Annapolis area. Tammy and her team were SO accommodating and took on our micro-wedding without a second thought.

    Let's start with the food - it is absolutely INCREDIBLE. The grilled cheese and tomato soup shooters were a hit! Everyone said they were the most unique wedding appetizers they had ever had (chicken and waffles, mini burgers, bacon wrapped shrimp), and no one was left hungry. Dinner was beef tenderloin with mushroom sauce and crabcakes - SO delicious and really great sized portions. It was the best wedding food I've ever had.

    But beyond the food, what makes Celebrations so special is the staff. They truly felt like part of the family by the end of the evening. Tammy's calming presence before I walked down the aisle was so appreciated, and she always made sure my husband and I had food while taking our portrait photos. Her staff were the kindest people I've ever met and I felt so blessed to have them there with us. They made sure everything went smoothly and handled our guests with such care, and I couldn't be more thankful for them. I'd hire them again in a heartbeat.

    Go with Celebrations and I promise it will be the best decision you'll make for your big day!
  • H
    Heather F. Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Accompaniment

    Celebrations was recommend to us by our venue, The Historic Rosemont. We did our due diligence in search for caterers in our area to ensure we picked the absolute perfect caterer for us, and we did! David is easy going and easy to work with. We did our tasting in January 2020, approximately 8 months prior to our celebration. IT WAS AMAZING! Seriously, because of the salad we tried we started putting pickled vegetables in ours. The appetizers and entrees are something my then fiancé and I talked about non-stop leading up to our day because everything was so good. I can’t express enough how much we loved the food and the experience.

    On the day of our celebration, the staff of Celebrations Catering practiced all COVID-19 safety precautions and wore masks during the entire event. They were very accommodating to us and all of our guests and flexible when it came to no show guests. We got so many compliments on the bartender(s) that Celebrations brought! The drinks were made very well and I am very picky when it comes to alcoholic beverages. I would 100% recommend Celebrations Catering service for any event you may be having. They will listen to what you want and how you want it, provide ideas, and will provide their services with great care.
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 09/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day (Sept13)

    We were blown away by the Celebrations team! The food was phenomenal - all of our guests raved about it (and still are). Before COVID we were planning to do a buffet. About a month out from our wedding we decided to pivot and do a plated dinner instead. David at Celebrations was incredibly patient and efficient in making those changes for us. We went with a dual plated meal instead of giving guests a choice and EVERYTHING on the plate was delicious. The bartenders and catering staff were amazing as well. Our wedding day was perfect, and Celebrations knocked it out of the park!! We would absolutely recommend them to a friend.
  • A
    Amanda O. Married on 03/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful staff and amazing food

    David was an incredible help in our planning and extremely knowledgeable on all things wedding. We had many, many compliments on our food, which was not your typical “wedding food.” All the servers and staff the day-of were kind and helpful.
  • M
    Melissa L. Married on 02/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Catering 02.22.20

    We had our wedding at Rosemont Manor and Rosemont Springs, and Celebrations is their preferred career - and they were fantastic!! We had initial contact and menu planning and table layout working with David (owner), who was wonderful. We then worked with Adolpho and Yesenia, who were both very knowledgeable, had great suggestions, and were very flexible and understanding as things were added and changed throughout the planning process. Helped us create a few signature cocktails and planing to have snacks and drinks set aside for the wedding party.
    Yesenia was especially wonderful on the day of my wedding - taking time to check in on me and my husband throughout the night and making sure we had meals and drinks. Thank you Yesenia!! Their entire team was great. Fantastic service!!!! They setup and took down at the end of the night. They set up our desserts from our cake vendor. They helped to take away so much of the stress for the reception, and I am very grateful. And the food was amazing!!! They provide a great selection of quality options fbor catering. Highly highly recommend Celebrations!
    Thank you Yesenia, Adolpho, and David!
  • Sarah
    Sarah M. Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious, Seasonal Wedding Fare

    David and his team were like our second wedding planners. We are so grateful to their time and dedication to our wedding and making our vision a reality. We were married on 11/9 at Rosemont Manor and used Celebrations because the are the partner caterer, and couldn't have asked for a better team. We had lots of little unique details that they made reality, from signature drinks, to a special pizza they cut and served, to phenomenal reception food. Everything was warm, inviting, seasonal, and fresh. The day-of team were so kind and professional, and made sure my husband and I were taken care of from start to finish. Now I need to figure out the recipie for the salad we ate, because their dressing should be bottled and sold it was so good!
  • Jill
    Jill Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding catering 10.26.19

    We just held our wedding and used celebrations catering for our wedding dinner. Since the beginning everyone at celebrations were so wonderful to work with. From our tasting to finalizing the menu and options, communicating was a breeze. I worked with Lois Aylestock on finalizing our menu and she was such a pleasure to work with. We had some guests with allergies and Lois made sure to check with the chefs and CEO that our guests allergies were noted and accommodated. Lois also helped to match linens with my overall vision and colors and helped answer all of my questions. All of the staff from celebrations working and serving during our wedding were so wonderful especially our banquet captain who made sure everything ran so smoothly! We received so many compliments on all of the food served at our wedding (especially the shrimp at cocktail hour!) and would recommend celebrations to anyone looking for a caterer.
  • M
    Meghan Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Caterer Ever!

    David and his team were phenomenal! Not only was the food at both our rehearsal dinner and reception amazing but their onsite team was amazing. Adolfo was a wonderful banquet captain, he was completely attuned to our every need. I must also commend the servers who worked both events. They worked tirelessly to assure that everything went smoothly and that everyone was happy. I highly recommend Celebrations and will definitely remember them for my own next catered event!
  • M
    Michael G. Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service

    We used Celebrations Catering for our wedding this weekend and they were fantastic. I don’t typically write reviews, but It would be wrong of me not to write one for this catering service and Walter. Walter is the reason this is getting written. Walter provided the absolute best service that we could dream of the entire weekend. Every time I needed something.. it was like he sensed it immediately and was there for me or my wife. But he makes you feel like he is there only for you and that you specifically are the only thing that matters. I felt like I had my own concierge all weekend even though I’m sure he was doing a million other things to make everything perfect. We honestly didn’t deserve the level of service he gave us and I couldn’t shut up about how great he was. The food, the drinks and the whole staff were all great, but what made our experience the best it could be from a catering standpoint was Walter and the pride he takes in what he does. The man really cares if you are happy and I will recommend him and his staff to everyone. So… this is a big thank you to Walter and Celebrations Catering for making our weekend amazing.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 06/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!

    Everything was perfect! 😁 David was easy to work with and very accommodating!
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious food and great service

    Working with David was a very enjoyable experience! From our first meeting, to the tasting, to the cocktail hour and reception, everything was very professional, and of course the food was delicious. They were happy to cater to all of our specific requests, and made sure that we were well taken care of on our wedding day. The signature cocktails they made were delicious as well! We were very budget conscious during our wedding planning, and David was very helpful in maximizing our bang for our buck with his services.
  • D
    Debra L. Married on 02/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Dinner

    This catering vendor was required for our wedding venue. I am so happy to recommend Celebrations for any event. The food was praised by many of our guests - not only did it taste great (150 served) but the service was awesome. Adolfo and his crew were by far the best catering crew I have ever had the pleasure to work with. The bride and groom felt like royalty!
    They were quick to respond to requests and made sure all the guests were happy.
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin S. Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Job

    We were required by our venue to use Celebrations Catering, but they did an incredible job. The process was pretty easy and Vivian made herself very accessible by email. They were very flexible and had no problem with changing things out and making substitutions.

    For the wedding they were absolutely incredible! The Banquet Captain did a great job of checking in with us (the bride and groom) to see if we needed anything. She brought us snacks and drinks during photos so that we could also enjoy the cocktail hour as well. The bartender who had been at our tasting brought us some special mixed drinks once dinner started.

    Their staff was incredibly accommodating, friendly and on top of everything from the moment they arrived to packing everything up to leave. We would definitely recommend them to anyone!
  • Z
    Zachary Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vivian and her team from Celebrations were such a great group to work with. They made sure we had absolutely zero worries leading up to our wedding with respect to our food! They were so accommodating for both our rehearsal dinner AND our reception, bringing in vegan and vegetarian options as well as our normal dinner service. The food was incredible, the service team was fantastic, and every single our of our guests went out of their way to compliment how great the food and the service team was. Special thanks to the service team captain who went above and beyond to make sure we got to taste everything that was served as well!! Thanks so much to Celebrations!
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Celebrations was the required vendor for our venue, and we were highly satisfied with the variety of buffet choices, as well as their flexibility in tailoring the menu to fit our needs. Our tasting was wonderful, and we were happy with the linen colors and rental options. They provided the option for child meals, vegetarian, vegan, and gluten-free meals ad appetizers.

    We went with the BBQ Chic and it was DELICIOUS!
  • E
    Erin Married on 07/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommend Celebrations Catering! The food was wonderful and they worked with us to provide the couple and guests with options and a great variety!
  • S
    Susie Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The food was absolutely phenomenal! Everyone was raving all night about how great the food was!!!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 10/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Celebrations Catering food is DELICIOUS. We had the BBQ Chiq menu for our wedding - all of our guests loved it. For cocktail hour we had meatballs, crab dip, and a cheese spread. We worked with Vivian to coordinate our menu and tasting - she was very responsive and helpful in planning. On the day of, the catering staff went above and beyond. They set up everything perfectly, the food was amazing, the bartenders were great - it couldn't have been better.
  • J
    Joia Married on 07/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Although we were required to use this vendor by our venue, we were absolutely pleased and impressed with them throughout the planning process - and, especially, on the big day! Honestly, having such amazing food and such an incredible staff "required" took planning stress away from us - I'd highly recommend Celebrations Catering for any event! Vivian worked with us to design an incredible menu and made sure to assist with special meal options for some of our guests (vegan, children). The complimentary tasting was done professionally, in a beautiful location, and allowed us to fine tune the selections we'd made. And then we get to wedding day - we were BLOWN AWAY by the celebrity treatment we got from the 10-crew staff. They anticipated our every need (kept our drinks full, carried our buffet plates to our sweetheart table, brought food/drinks to our photography shoot, etc.), overwhelmed us with kindness and professionalism, and made our wedding so incredibly wonderful! The food was AMAZING, and all of the guests raved about how deliciously full they were! THANK YOU for being an absolutely perfect company, from beginning to end, to cater such an important day for us!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 07/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I recently had my wedding at Rosemont Manor and had Celebrations Catering cater our reception and our rehearsal dinner. David worked with us to design menus for both nights that our guests (and us!) enjoyed immensely. We got a lot of compliments on how delicious the food was and we were so impressed with the service of the catering staff. We were especially impressed with our banquet captain, Adolfo, who went above and beyond to make us feel like royalty on our special day. We highly recommend Celebrations Catering and couldn't be more pleased with their service.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message