Celebrations By Celeste Reviews

28 | Knoxville, TN
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Celebrations By Celeste

Recommended by 100%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 07/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is no way that I could have found a more perfect person than Celeste to marry my husband and I. When I first started looking around for an officiant, I had absolutely no clue how to select someone to fill the shoes of such a important role in our day. I read so many wonderful reviews online before finally sending her an email requesting more information. She promptly responded and we set up our first meeting. Our meeting went so much better than I could have ever expected. I quickly learned that Celeste is one of those people that you meet for the very first time but somehow feel that you've known forever. She has a very sweet spirit & calming voice that people are naturally drawn to. She had many wonderful ideas on how to make our ceremony extra special and unique. We especially loved how she helped with giving beautiful suggestions on how to include my step daughter into my vows. Our ceremony was perfect for us! She captured the entire room during the ceremony which brought many tears of happiness to all. Since the wedding, many friends and family members have reached out to me over how lovely of a job that Celeste did and we couldn't agree any more! <3 Thank you Celeste for being such a Blessing to our little family

    Love,

    Lindsay

  • B

    Brianna · Married on 04/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I love Celeste!! We received numerous compliments from our family and friends of how beautiful the ceremony was - all thanks to Celeste!! Right from the planning stages to the ceremony, Celeste was extremely professional, prompt, detailed and caring! We are very thankful and blessed for the opportunity we had to work with Celeste - she truly went above and beyond to ensure our wedding ceremony was magical! We highly recommend her services!

  • B

    Brittney · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough lovely things about Reverend Celeste! From the day we met Celeste, we instantly connected with her and felt like she really wanted to get to know us and relate to us so that she could create the most accurate and honest ceremony possible. Boy, did she! No matter your background or religious affiliation, Celeste finds a way to relate to you and translate your personalities into a ceremony that fits you as a couple. We were so impressed and received countless compliments on our beautiful ceremony. We couldn't have done it without Reverend Celeste! Highly recommend!

  • Kristine

    Kristine · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celeste was absolutely wonderful. She was professional and very responsive. She wrote us a beautiful ceremony that was personal and fit us perfectly. People afterward were asking for a copy of the ceremony because it was so wonderful.

  • S

    Stefan · Married on 05/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celeste was amazing from start to finish. She took the time to get to know us and really made our ceremony unique to us. She was able to answer all of our questions and made us feel comfortable with how everything would go. She emailed us a layout of the ceremony before that we were able to give to all the wedding party. We couldn't have been happier with our choice.

  • User4074486 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celeste was an absolute wonderful officiant! She really helped us to make our day special and meaningful. We wanted a non-traditional Irish wedding and she did it perfectly. She was very open to alternative ideas and had wonderful suggestions.

  • User5189176 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She did an amazing job! So happy we found her!

  • J

    Jenny · Married on 04/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We contacted Rev. Celeste less than a month prior to our wedding date (We are Canadians who were traveling to Knoxville for a music festival). I could tell after conversations over the phone that she was a sweetheart who would go the extra mile to ensure our ceremony was special. She made our wedding day amazing - from the gorgeous set up she had crafted at her office (Her and a friend had painstakingly put a beautiful giant decal on the wall) to the content of the readings - it was perfect (And she managed this on really short notice) She is an extremely genuine person, I would recommend her as an officiant in a heartbeat.

  • N

    Natashia · Married on 12/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe how amazing Celeste was at our wedding. Our venue wedding planner kind of dropped the ball the day of and Celeste took over and helped make sure all went well. The ceremony she put together was absolutely beautiful, guest are still talking about it weeks later. She truly does plan a ceremony that is individualized to each couple. She was truly amazing and I cannot say enough wonderful things about her. If you are looking for an officient for your ceremony you NEED to meet with this lady, you will not regret it!

  • User3888955 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celeste was one of the best decisions we made when planning the wedding. She was beyond professional and provided a lovely, creative ceremony. One of our guests actually told us it was the mostly beautifully worded ceremony he had ever attended. I highly recommend her services!!

  • C

    Cybil · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were faced with what we thought was going to be an impossible task, finding an officiant in East Tennessee that could relate to us and capture what we wanted for our ceremony. My husband and I are not associated with a religion but have friends and family with very strong, very different religious ties. We needed an officiant that could make everyone feel included. Not an easy task. Meeting Celeste was like meeting an old friend. She just got us from the very beginning. Our ceremony was perfect. It was apparent that she had put lots of time and effort into making the ceremony unique to us. Because many of our guests had traveled from afar, she even made sure to say a little something to include them. After watching our wedding video and being able to relive the words of the ceremony, I am even more touched at how special Celeste made our day by just being part of it.

  • M

    Meredith · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celeste is absolutely wonderful! I recommend her to anyone looking for an officiant. Our experience couldn't have been more amazing. She took time to get to know me and my husband before our wedding day. She wanted to ensure she delivered on the vision we had for our ceremony. Celeste was our saving grace on the day of - she has an outstanding ability to calm. We are blessed that Celeste was our officiant. We are forever grateful - thank you Celeste!

  • User3805464 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celeste did a wonderful job, Erin and I were very happy with the services she provided.

  • A

    Allison · Married on 06/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and personal ceremony. Loved it!

  • K

    Kim · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celeste was the perfect officiant for our wedding. I am so glad we found her. Her wonderful warm manor made our wedding wonderful. Being our second marriage we wanted a casual, comfortable wedding that truly represented us and our union. Celeste was incredible easy to work with and she made it effortless. Our ceremony was probably the easiest part of our wedding which I attribute to Celeste. Her flexibility to provide the exact type of wedding ceremony we wanted (even quoting our favorite song lyrics) made it perfect.

  • Cressa

    Cressa · Married on 03/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celeste was hands down the best person out of all of my wedding vendors but beyond that she was absolutely perfect when it came to our ceremony. I live in Nashville, TN, we got married in Gatlinburg, TN. I spoke to a lot of ministers and it was very expensive to get someone who would personalize the ceremony for us. Celeste wrote our ceremony just for us and it was beautiful and she did it at a very reasonable price. She went above and beyond by traveling to Gatlinburg in the snow, and our wedding was outside on a covered porch. She customized 10 minutes before the ceremony to make it shorter for the colder weather. Even writing about her makes me smile just a little bit. I wish I could put into words how relieved I was after speaking with her on the phone to finally find someone who would make our ceremony special to us and not some memorized or "choose your options" ceremony. When I give her a 5/5 rating on everything I mean it from the bottom of my heart.

  • R

    Rosemary · Married on 02/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough positive things about this officiant and the ceremony she led for us. I am a Christian and my then fiancé is a nonbeliever. Celeste was able to write a beautiful ceremony that suited us both and held fast to our different beliefs. She was very open to our suggestions. We wrote our own vows and coupled with her words, had a lovely and very meaningful ceremony. Our particular event was tiny, but Celeste approached it as if it was the most important event in the world (which it was to us.) She will always have a wonderful place in our memories and our hearts.

  • Z

    Zac · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celeste was AWESOME! She worked with us to get the exact ceremony that we wanted. She was on time to rehearsal and the wedding. I would highly recommend her to ANYONE needing ANY type of ceremony!

  • N

    R · Married on 04/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celeste was wonderful! She was so flexible with meeting us at our location, even going so far as traveling to a national park and performing the ceremony by a mountain stream. She seemed to truly care about our ceremony and customized it in a way that best fit us. She even gave us a special little gift and helped arrange a witness and photographer. I did not feel as if it was just another wedding to be done by her, but rather an opportunity to share in a wonderful and amazing experience. Thank you so much, Celeste! (And Laura!)

  • S

    Sophie · Married on 12/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celeste was a pleasure to work with! She worked with us to create the perfect wording for our ceremony and it was so romantic. She came to the rehearsal and made everything flow so well and on the wedding day, even when she had a concern about our wedding license being from the wrong county, she made everything as low-stress as possible!

  • H

    Holly · Married on 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Celeste!!! She made us feel so comfortable talking with her. I had several random questions and anytime I called she was always happy to answer my questions. You can tell form the moment you meet Celeste, she loves her job! Our wedding was EXTRA SPECIAL because of Celeste Anne Schroeder!!!

  • B

    Brittney · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I asked for a non denominational ceremony and she completely came through with a beautiful uplifting ceremony that made my special day absolutely perfect!! She adds her personal touch and offers great advice for planning your event and offers herself to you with any needs you require! I can't imagine having picked anyone else... Very professional and just down right sweet!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celeste is absolutely everything we could ask for in an officiant. She was warm and friendly, absolutely professional, and always flexible, and we are extremely happy we were lucky enough to find her. If given the choice again, there is no doubt at all that we would choose Celeste.

  • H

    Melanie · Married on 06/21/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I loved having Celeste for our wedding! We had a very out of the ordinary service and we were very sure of what we didn't want, but didn't know what we did want. When we described the ceremony that we had in mind, Celeste was great at filling in the gaps with heart felt poetry that was perfectly in line with our. My husband and I both cried during the ceremony, it was so beautiful and personal!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review