Weddings

Celebrations at the Bay Reviews

Celebrations at the Bay

Celebrations at the Bay

Pasadena, MD
Rating 4.6 out of 5, 62 Reviews
View more information

62 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 62
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

72 User photos

Sort by:
  • Brooke
    Brooke K. Married on 11/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tented Vista

    From day 1 I knew this venue was for me. Growing up on the water I wanted a tented wedding that was Waterfront. Maddy our planner was amazing and our DOC Eileen was a god send. Our wedding was the best day of our lives and I owe it to those two women. Highly recommend!
  • Mollie
    Mollie Married on 10/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Wedding

    Our wedding was absolutely amazing at Celebrations at the Bay. The staff was phenomenal, the food was outstanding, and the views were priceless. Our coordinator was Chelsea and she kept us at such ease and helped us pull off our dream wedding ♥️
  • Aubrey
    Aubrey M. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolute perfection!!

    We could not have been more happy with this beautiful venue! From our first virtual meeting with Anne, to our email correspondence with Tracy and our in person planning day, to our fantastic day of catering supervisor- Eileen, everyone was spectacular! Tracy was incredibly responsive to my MANY emails. Eileen was absolutely amazing!! Everything day of was perfect, we didn’t have a single worry or stress. The venue itself was gorgeous- the lighting, the water, the food, everything! We would highly recommend Celebrations at the Bay and Catering by Uptown!!
  • Shyam
    Shyam B. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience staff was friendly and very attentive and our day coordinator was amazing and full of energy

    Staff was amazing had such a amazing time
  • Hilary
    Hilary S. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST Maryland venue for your money’s worth with the smoothest dream coordination team a bride could ask for.

    We can’t give this venue enough stars, our wedding planning process with celebrations from first visit has been exceptional. Anne Portell went above and beyond being available and helpful with our contracts and any questions or amendments we had, to our planning specialist Cassidy Zagone who guided us easily through all our planning and coordination and any crazy questions that popped up, to our day of coordinator Eileen who just made our wedding day so beautiful and smooth and unforgettable.
    We immensely enjoyed our tasting and planning session with Cassidy, the food is excellent and we loved everything we tried. The venue was beautiful the day of, the decorations we dropped off were arranged so beautifully by the day of staff and they handled any unexpected bumps in the day so smoothly. For a bride who was looking for a venue to include a majority of wedding coordination (bar options, catering, glassware/linens/chairs)- This venue handles it all with the highest professionalism so we could focus on other aspects of the wedding planning process.
    We chose to get married in the tented ballroom, and the only complaint we experienced was the wedding party not being able to get ready at the venue but we were able coordinate that logistic with our transportation.
    We absolutely recommend this beautiful waterfront venue to anyone looking for a stunning Maryland wedding.
  • Toni
    Toni Married on 07/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Venue and Staff!

    Celebrations has amazing views and venues, but the tented vista ballroom was perfect for us! The staff helps you plan from the moment you sign your contract. Our day of coordinator Carissa made sure the day went smoothly. It was perfect! Getting married in front of the bay was a dream come true. Celebrations being all inclusive (cake, drinks, food, plates, chairs, table cloths, etc.) made planning so easy.
  • Nijeria
    Nijeria T. Married on 07/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just excellent

    Bre was enthusiastic and smart
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 06/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Staff and Beautiful Venue

    Our wedding was fantastic, thanks to Celebrations! The staff was so kind and helpful, and our coordinator, Eileen, was God sent! She was such a joy to work with and made our wedding day stress-free! We had the ballroom venue with our ceremony on the deck. The view was breathtaking and the timing, transitions, and decor setup were flawless. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!
  • Tammy
    Tammy T. Married on 06/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The biggest blessing

    If I could give this vendor 10 stars or 100 stars, I would. I don’t think their advertisements do them justice. I had my dream wedding and for an EXTREMELY, BEYOND reasonable price. Katie and her team were PHENOMENAL. She worked with me every step of the way from the food tasting to the layout and design of my wedding. Don’t get me started on the food. My guests stated several times that this was the best wedding meal that they ever had. Oh my gosh, the cake is not only included, but was AMAZING from the design to the taste! My guests raved the entire time about the venue and everything that was offered. Everyone needs to book this company, if you don’t, YOU ARE MISSING OUT!!
  • Morgan
    Morgan Married on 10/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a great experience!

    Breanna was so easy to work with! She was honest, considerate and understanding! First venue we toured and we didn’t look any further.
  • Sharnai
    Sharnai Married on 09/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Before the wedding

    Extremely helpful and lovely space
  • Dumisani
    Dumisani S. Married on 08/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Uptown Catering

    If you would told me that we could pull off a “Covid” Wedding in 3 weeks...I would’ve told you that you were crazy! Well...Jeff and Shonda, along with the Uptown team did just that! Knollview House was the location...the atmosphere was priceless! It gave the perfect backdrop for my Amazingly Beautiful Wife on our special day.

    I’m very appreciative of the time and attention shown to our family in such a strange time...what thought was impossible became a very beautiful reality.

    If you happen to make “Uptown” your choice...request Shonda Cherry as your day of coordinator and just enjoy your day...she will handle the rest!

    Thanks Again
    Dumisani & Crystal
  • Gemma
    Gemma O. Married on 07/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Covid couldn't stop the love!!

    Where to even begin? My daughter chose Celebrations as her venue last July, love at first sight! She had Maddy as her awesome wedding planner and we were all set by Jan with most details done for the June wedding. Then Covid struck. Maddy always remained in contact and provided updates as the quarantine lingered into April and May. We then were given the option to postpone at no cost, and due to her fiancé’s military obligations, we could only move it back one month.
    July came, the venue was open and Brittany, the amazing day of coordinator came into our lives. She went above and beyond to make the wedding the best it could be despite the craziness and circumstances we are in. Our guests wore masks, we danced with masks but so what? We had FUN and were able to still have the wedding. The food was absolutely superb, drinks were plentiful and everything was just perfect. The staff were all very friendly, and were working so hard all night with the new regulations in place ! I cannot recommend this venue more to anyone!!! And it is just a BEAUTIFUL venue!!!! Thank you so much !!!!
  • Brittany
    Brittany W. Married on 07/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Literally perfect!

    Anne, Shonda, Tish, and the entire Catering by Uptown family made our wedding day beautiful and memorable! Thank you!
  • F
    Fera Married on 03/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond Perfect!

    Celebrations at the Bay - Catering by Uptown made our special day very special!!! 😍🍾🥂

    From food to decorations and services, Everything was done to perfection!!! I cannot thank them enough for doing a fantastic job.
    I appreciate everyone's hard work including Shonda, Tracy and all the office staff.
    Special thank you to Aimee, the event manager who went above and beyond to make my dream wedding come true! She is the Best event manager anyone could ask for. She made sure all my requests were met and re-created the looks I wanted.
    I'm beyond impressed with this company and their professional, enthusiastic employees.

    Thank you very much for giving me the wedding I have always wanted. I know this was a very stressful time, but you guys made it a time to Remember! Our guests wouldn't stop talking about how beautiful, and perfect everything was.

    Hire them, you won't regret it, Ever!!!
  • Bobby
    Bobby W. Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Venue, Amazing Food & Staff!

    Celebrations At The Bay was an absolutely amazing venue for our big day! Since day one of speaking with them, they were kind, professional, diligent and catered to our every need.

    During the process, Cassidy and Anne helped us with the venue information, showing and food tasting. Alma was assigned to us as our "Day of Coordinator" and she was great! She helped out with everything from the timing of the event, to decorations, minor details - you name it- she was on top of it. She kept telling us "Your job is to have the best day ever and my job is to take care of everything else!" :)

    The venue itself was absolutely gorgeous! We chose the Chesapeake Ballroom but for whatever reason, the venue next door was not being used- so we did our Bridal Party photos there as the rest of the guests came in for the ceremony. That really worked out nicely! The ceremony was held out back overlooking the water and it was absolutely gorgeous! The reception was inside and was the perfect size for 125 guests.

    Our first look was on the dock overlooking the water and it was literally a storybook moment. To top if all off, we were treated to a full rainbow across the entire bay as we were taking photos! Having a rainbow in our photos at such a beautiful venue- there are simply no words....

    The food was absolutely amazing! All of our guests kept commenting on just how good the food was. As the bride and groom, we were well cared for, constantly having Hors d'oeuvres & appetizers handed to us before the big meal. This was a huge plus- as we are always hungry!

    Can't recommend them enough! Thank you again Alma!

    Carly & Bobby
  • Carrie
    Carrie T. Married on 11/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience

    Celebrations was amazing to work with! They are an inclusive venue. They provide ceremony and reception space, catering, bar, cake, day of coordinator, and other necessary staff.

    When touring Anne was very energetic and upbeat. She answered all of our questions, or was honest and told us she would have to look into it and email us a proper answer.

    After booking, Lauren helped coordinate appointments and helped with any questions we had about their planing website. She checked in via e-mail often, and responded to any e-mails in a reasonable amount of time.

    Our day of coordinator, provided by the venue, was Aimee and she was beyond amazing! She definitely made sure I didn't have anything to worry about that day, she did a fantastic job at keeping everything on track, and even if we made last minute changes to the time line, she was on top of it ( having a Sunday wedding means we ended up moving things up as we went) .

    Everyone we worked with was great and we had a wonderful experience with them!
  • Irum
    Irum A. Married on 11/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Dreams Came True

    I had a two day-bi cultural wedding at Celebrations at the Bay and the team there made my wedding dreams come true! From their kindness, professionalism to the level of accommodations they made for us for our unique wedding, they truly were the best team and venue to work with! Outside of the standard necessities for an American wedding they also were able to make all the accommodations for a South Asian Bangladeshi wedding. They were able to provide halal food for all of our guests both nights, were flexible and genuinely excited by a ceremony of a different culture and even had their own vendors (such as food and staging) that were necessary for the Bangladeshi ceremony. They are extremely hands on and helpful during the planning process and day of they go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable, relaxed and most importantly excited for your big day! Thank you for the wedding of our dreams Celebrations!
  • Ashley
    Ashley I. Married on 10/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing View and Experience Worth Every Penny

    Breathtaking view with reasonable pricing and all inclusive packages. Anne Portell was wonderful and spent a lot of time with us running numbers and answering all of our questions.
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Breathtaking views and amazing experience all around!

    My husband and I were married at Celebrations just about 2 weeks ago and we were so happy we picked this place for our ceremony and reception! We wanted a waterfront wedding and this place was everything we envisioned at a price right in our budget! We had our ceremony and reception on the Vista Tented Ballroom side on a gorgeous day in mid-August. All of our guests were blown-away with the breathtaking views of the water and greenery when they walked in. Celebrations actually has 3 venues within this particular property and there were 2 other smaller weddings happening at the same time as ours, however we did not even know because of the amazing acoustics and the way they separate and stagger each event. Celebrations was the perfect place to make our wedding vision come to life and we are so happy we picked this venue for our special day!
  • J
    Jessie Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This venue is AMAZING. We got married on the ballroom side and our ceremony was on the deck overlooking the water. We had phenomenal weather which made for a picture perfect ceremony. The venue is simply gorgeous no matter whether you decide for the ballroom side or the tent side. The staff is beyond compare. I don't think we would have been happy getting married anywhere else. Other venues we looked at were ok, but once we saw the view we would be having, we knew Celebrations was the only choice. We loved that everything was included. We did not need to hire a wedding coordinator/planner or find a caterer/bakery. It was effortless and stress free. We loved our consultations and deciding on how we wanted the tables set. There are endless patterns, colors, cloth textures, folded napkin styles, flatware, and more, to choose from. They take care of it all. Not to mention, there are a variety of beautiful centerpieces to choose from as well. I was honestly worried that we needed to "jazz up" the centerpieces but they were beautiful as it. Celebrations really knows what they are doing. They are also super flexible. There were modifications to the guest count AFTER the final headcount was due and we were accommodated. Cindy and Eileen were beyond amazing to work with. Both so friendly and always willing to help. The waitstaff was off the charts spectacular. They were very attentive and polite. They all had a smile on their faces. Some of our guests had been to weddings at Celebrations before and they left our wedding saying it was better than when they had been previously! I can not say enough good things about Celebrations by the Bay. The food was amazing, all the guests left every well fed! With (most) everything taken care of by Celebrations, the wedding planning process was very stress free and easy!
  • Vitoria
    Vitoria Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A blast experience!

    Since the moment we got in touch with Olivia, she was always being very kind and attentive with us, always making sure we were understanding each point and giving her best to make our day as much perfect as it could be. Olivia and all the team who worked in our special day did a great job. Our guests enjoyed the food, the decorations, the hospitality and specially the drinks, so did we - Specially Messi, the waitress who was always serving us (groom and bride). She was the sweetest one and we didn’t spend even one minute without drinks! Lastly, what a place! We were really luckily to find it. We highly recommend Celebrations at the Bay just as the whole team. Thanks for making our day so special!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 05/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue!

    Everything was picture perfect! Food, set up, coordinator, absolutely everything was amazing! I have not one single complaint. I’m so glad we got married here!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 04/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Marissa and the entire staff at celebrations at the bay are amazing! Our wedding was flawless and they tended to our every need and want. I cannot say enough about how great Marissa was as my day of coordinator. She made me feel at ease and I really was able to enjoy our wedding day. The decor was exactly as I imagined. The food was delicious and she even helped to make sure my guests were able to use a cotton candy machine that I provided. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to ensure everyone had a great time. I highly recommend celebrations at the bay, you will be so happy on your big day!