Skip to main content
Weddings

Celebration Sounds Reviews

Celebration Sounds

Celebration Sounds

Grand Ledge, MI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 60 Reviews
View more information

60 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

60
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

6 User photos

  • C
    Carly Married on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Couldn’t have asked for anyone better

    Mark was such an awesome Dj. We got amazing feedback from our guest in regards to him! He was super flexible and helpful in moving schedule around. He played everything that was asked of him! I would highly recommend him to anyone

    Celebration Sounds's reply:

    Thank you Carly! Right from the start I could tell that family and guests were going to make my job easy, they were so much fun! I wish you and Cullen all the best in the years to come.
  • Monica
    Monica Y. Married on 08/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding DJ

    Mark was an absolute pleasure to work with as our wedding DJ. He did exactly what we asked and our wedding day was so smooth in his hands. During the planning process he was very responsive and his planning portal was very easy to work with. 10/10 would recommend!

    Celebration Sounds's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind review. It was a pleasure to be a part of your wedding day. Everything was beautiful and your family and guests were a lot of fun. I wish you and Jason all the best in your future together.
  • Kelly
    Kelly S. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great value and service!

    Mark at Celebration Sounds is friendly, professional, helpful, knowledgeable, and quick to respond. There is an online tool where you can add song requests and plan your music. Great value and nice guy!

    Celebration Sounds's reply:

    Thank you so much Kelly for your kind review. I'm very happy for you and Michael and wish you both a very happy future together.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • N
    Nicole R. Married on 04/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mark was an incredible DJ, we really enjoyed working with him

    Mark was great to work with, and was always very friendly and had great suggestions for special songs to play. i would highly recommend him for your wedding.

    Celebration Sounds's reply:

    Thank you Nicole. It was a pleasure to meet you, Christopher and your family and friends. Lakeview Banquet Center is such a nice place for a wedding. Even with the ceremony indoors, what a great view.
  • Ashley
    Ashley V. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever!

    Mark did an amazing job at my wedding! He had everyone on the dance floor and plays a great mix of today’s music and the great classics. Highly recommend!

    Celebration Sounds's reply:

    Thank you Ashley! I'm glad that you and Ryan enjoyed the music. Your family and friends were great fun to be with. Congratulations once again.

    Mark
  • C
    Ciara Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My experience with Mark was amazing! I would 100% recommend to anyone.

    Mark worked hard to give me my perfect day! He was great at communicating and thorough as well as personal!

    Celebration Sounds's reply:

    Thank you so much Ciara. I truly enjoyed working with you and Bryce, your family and friends. It was a beautiful reception, I loved the Baker Lofts, and the sparkler tunnel that you had. Again, thank you.
  • K
    Kristen B. Married on 07/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ in mid-Michigan

    Wow! Mark was amazing! In the chaos of a couple's wedding day, he was COOL CALM and COLLECTED and made sure to kindly find the wedding party as needed to keep the events happening. His music choices kept people on the dance floor and his personality was definitely appreciated by our guests. He did not draw away from the attention of the event ... he was just there in the background to keep it going. HIGHLY recommended!!

    Celebration Sounds's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind review Kristen. It was a pleasure to play for you and your guests, they were a blast. I'm also very happy that you were able to have your ceremony outside before the deluge hit. The setting was beautiful.
    Mark
  • S
    Sarah F. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Did perfect on my ceremony and reception. He talked to the guest over the microphone to let them know what was going on next.

    You did a great job at our wedding Saturday. I loved how detailed you were with our meeting to make sure u did what I wanted. Thank you for doing our ceremony and reception!!!
    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ u get 5 stars from me!

    Celebration Sounds's reply:

    Thank you Sarah! I appreciate the kind words. You and Bill were great. Lots of good requests too.
  • Liza
    Liza C. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional

    He was awesome. Worked with us changing our wedding from outdoors to indoors to outdoors again because of weather!

    Celebration Sounds's reply:

    Thank you Liza. I'm glad that you were able to have the outdoor ceremony that you hoped for. Thank you for having me back for a second family wedding! I hope you and your friends and family all had a great time.
  • E
    Elisha C. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress-Free Experience

    Mark was amazing! He was the DJ at my sister's wedding a few years ago, and did such a great job that when my wedding came around I knew I wanted to hire him for my own. Just like I expected, he was easy to work with, responsive, organized, and did an awesome job of playing music to cater to a wedding crowd with a wide range of ages. I would definitely recommend him to any bride.

    Celebration Sounds's reply:

    Thank you Elisha. It's always a pleasure to play a second wedding for a family, especially when they love to dance as much as yours does. Thank you for having me.
  • A
    Allison F. Married on 04/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service!

    Mark from Celebration Sounds was great, he listened to all of our requests, played great songs, and everything went very smoothly!
  • S
    Sarah R. Married on 07/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely experience

    I was very pleased working with mark from celebration sounds! He reviewed everything with me and gave me multiple suggestions to help with my indecisiveness! He made me feel comfortable and ready for my special day, highly recommend!

    Celebration Sounds's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Sarah! It was a beautiful wedding.
    Wishing you and Shane many happy years together, Enjoy!
  • A
    Ann P. Married on 06/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJ!

    Mark went above and beyond to make our day special! He handled the sound for the wedding ceremony and the reception. He thought of so many things about the ceremony that I didn't even think of. Very reasonable prices and he really made the reception fun!

    Celebration Sounds's reply:

    Thank you Ann. Your venue and the Victorian theme was beautiful and your dress was amazing. I'm glad that I was able to be a part of your special day.
  • S
    Simon R. Married on 03/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Celebration sounds is top notch!

    Mark was very helpful and responsive up on to the date of the wedding. He and his wife work hard to make sure your day is perfect and personal. We couldn't have asked for better people to work with. There are no complaints, they were phenomenal!
  • C
    Caroline B. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Celebration Sounds was great to work with! They worked well with what we had in mind (which was not much) and it turned out amazing! Music selection was perfect and kept the event going! I would highly recommend Celebration Sounds!

    Celebration Sounds's reply:

    Thank you Caroline. It was a pleasure to be asked to play for the third wedding for your family. I'm very happy that you, Trevor and family and friends had a good time.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Celebration Sounds was wonderful!

    We had really debated on having a DJ for our wedding reception. We were worried that guests wouldn't dance. But after talking with Mark on the phone about his service he provides and the value of that service, we made a confident decision to go with Celebration Sounds! And boy did Mark deliver! We had him do music for our outdoor ceremony as well as the inside reception and everything was absolutely perfect. The dance floor was full ALL night long! Mark read the crowd and played appropriate music. All of our guests are still commenting on how wonderful of a job he did. We are recommending him to all of our friends and would use him again in a heartbeat!

    Celebration Sounds's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind review Jennifer. I'm glad that you and Philip enjoyed the music. Your friends and family had some great requests and seemed to love to dance. Best of all it was a beautiful day for your outdoor ceremony. Thank you for letting me be a part of it all.
  • Bethanie
    Bethanie M. Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mark was great!

    Mark was so helpful in helping us plan out our sound for both the ceremony and the reception. It was important to us we found someone who could provide both services for us. He kept the music going all night, played the requests, and most popular party favorites. Our friends and family loved the selection and noted how much fun he was having with us! We highly recommend Mark for your next event!!!

    Celebration Sounds's reply:

    Thank you Bethanie! I'm glad everyone enjoyed the music and had fun. Your ceremony was beautiful and the Bald Eagle that circled over the river during the ceremony was awesome!
  • J
    Jenna P. Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have asked for a better DJ


    Mark was absolutely amazing!!! He was great with communication prior to our wedding and making sure everything was perfect for our big day. He was also very organized and always on top of everything!! Mark played the perfect music and always made sure everyone was having an amazing time. We also did the photo booth! This was amazing, their photo booth system was awesome, especially how you could text the pictures to your phone! They had amazing props, and we even got a photobook with everyone’s pictures and a written message from everyone. Mark and his wife Carla are amazing people, and great to work with. Thank you for making our day so special. We could not recommend them enough!!!

    Celebration Sounds's reply:

    Thank You Jenna! Your families and friends were a lot of fun. We're happy that you enjoyed the music and photo booth.
  • Julia
    Julia D. Married on 07/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Celebration Sound

    We always have and always will go with Celebration Sound :)

    Celebration Sounds's reply:

    Thank you Julia! Your wedding was beautiful and the reception was so much fun. So happy we were able to be there on your special day.
  • M
    Madisyn Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding

    Mark made sure that we had everything we needed. We had a few quirks and he went along with them all. We asked to pay for an extra hour of music and he was happy to stay. The playlist was exactly what we wanted, the dance floor was hopping all night long. He also made sure to announce everything that we needed to the guests, and that was a huge task that we didn’t have to worry about.

    Celebration Sounds's reply:

    Thank you Madisyn! Your families and friends were a lot of fun and I loved the Art 654 venue, very unique.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding - Fantastic experience with the DJ and Photo Booth!

    We had an absolutely amazing time at our wedding, thanks to the great DJ and Photo booth! Mark kept the dance floor full almost the whole night! So happy with our experience! Thanks again!

    Celebration Sounds's reply:

    Thank you Sarah! It was so nice to meet you and Brent and to join your friends and family to celebrate. They were so much fun!
  • C
    Callie Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have asked for a better DJ!

    Mark was phenomenal. He was incredibly organized, read the room really well with his song order and did a great job at helping us keep our big day on track! We had a minimum of 15 people on the dance floor at all times. Such an amazing party. I 100% recommend him!

    Celebration Sounds's reply:

    Thank you Callie! I'm happy you and Jamal enjoyed the music. What great friends and family to come from so far to help you celebrate. They were so much fun!
  • Z
    Zachary R. Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic service!

    We were more than happy with the service we received from Celebration Sounds! Not only was the DJ fantastic and played the perfect songs, he was very flexible about our starting time for certain things at the wedding. The photo booth was also a huge hit and everyone keeps telling us they loved it! Would recommend to anyone looking for a wedding DJ or a DJ for any event!

    Celebration Sounds's reply:

    Thank you Zack & Caitlin! The rain earlier in the day didn't dampen any spirits. Thank you to your friends and family as well, they were great!
  • D
    Devyne Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mark was an absolute delight to work with! His attention to detail was much appreciated. He really made our day special.

    Celebration Sounds's reply:

    Thank You Devyne!
  • J
    Jalyn Married on 07/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mark was awesome. Had everyone out on the dance floor all night. We even paid him extra to stay longer. When he was done for the night the guests chanted encore! And he played one more song! He even played music for our outdoor ceremony for no extra cost. Couldn’t have been happier with our choice to go with celebration sounds.

    Celebration Sounds's reply:

    Thank you Jalyn!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message