Skip to main content
Weddings

CEG Weddings Reviews

CEG Weddings View more information

39 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 39
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

2 User photos

  • R
    Raul Married on 06/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent choice

    Cliff was great with our wedding. He conducted a very special and tailor-made ceremony for us, which we will treasure forever. He was approachable and personal. We were very pleased to have him as our officiant!
  • S
    Stephanie L. Married on 03/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cliff was absolutely greta

    My husband and I had a micro wedding due to the current pandemic so we had very limited time to plan and we contacted Cliff only a week or so before our wedding date. He was so flexible and available to answer our questions and concerns. He made the process of planning our ceremony very pleasant and easy! I love that we were able to have an intimate bilingual ceremony that was perfect for my husband and I.

    CEG Weddings's reply:

    Thank you very much Stephanie. It was on honor for me to have been given the pleasure to be your officiant.
  • C
    Cindy Z. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thankful to have had Cliff as our officiant

    We wanted a simple ceremony with room for personal vows and also needed our officiant to speak Spanish because we wanted a small portion to be in Spanish. Cliff created a customized ceremony that was truly the most memorable part of our day. He is attentive, thoughtful, and overall great at what he does. We recommend him to any couple looking for an officiant for their special day!

    CEG Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Cindy! It was an honor for me to be your officiant on your special day. Many blessings to you both!
  • S
    Sara L. Married on 02/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience using Cliff as our Spanish-speaking Officiant

    Had our wedding this past Friday October 2nd in Central Park and we couldn't be happier with the officiant services provided by Cliff Gonzalez. We wanted to have our ceremony 100% in Spanish because we were video streaming it for our families and friends in Mexico and we wanted them to feel as close to us and as comfortable as possible. Cliff was key to help us reach our goals and to make our wedding a very successful event. We interviewed a number of officiants and felt more comfortable with him than with any of the others we talked to. He was friendly, warm, calm and flexible. He sent us many ideas for the outline of the ceremony and was quite flexible to accommodate our thoughts. We feel very comfortable recommending Cliff to officiate your ceremony.

    CEG Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Sara, it was a pleasure and my honor. Your words mean a lot to me. Many blessings to you both!
  • J
    Josue S. Married on 10/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ayende Santana Ceremony

    Cliff was professional. We requested a religious ceremony which he was very knowledgeable on and for it to be conducted in Spanish. Which made the day that more special. Highly recommend!

    CEG Weddings's reply:

    Thank you very much, it was an honor and my pleasure! May God continue to bless you both and your family.
  • C
    Carolina Married on 08/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Having someone as AMAZING as Cliff to an already hectic and stressful process of planning a wedding made everything worth it. His advise and insight helped the ceremony go as smooth as possible and having him be part of our wedding was much more memorable. Thank You for everything - With Much Love Carlos and Carolina

    CEG Weddings's reply:

    Thank you very much! It was my honor and a pleasure. I consider myself blessed by meeting the both of you and your great family. God bless!
  • T
    Tom Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you've come to this site desperate to find an officiant, and you're trying to find a gem in the huge list of possible choices... look no further. Cliff is your man.

    We were assisting our son, who is from California, with the coordination of his marriage to be held in New York City. I came to this site looking for suggestions for an officiant for his wedding, and found that Cliff had excellent ratings and reviews. Well, there's a reason for that.

    From the very first communication we had with Cliff, we knew we had made a good choice. He was friendly, open, honest, and engaging, and seemed passionate about planning the perfect ceremony. He spent much time on the phone, both with us and with the grooms-to-be, to ensure that he was going to hit the mark.

    The ceremony was held in Central Park, and it turns out that the spot we intended to use had been reserved for that same time by another wedding party. So we were forced to move to another nearby location for our ceremony. Cliff took this completely in stride, put us all at ease, and delivered a heartfelt, beautiful, and memorable service. Perfect.

    Cliff has, and deserves, our highest personal recommendation. Thanks, Cliff, for making our son's special day... special.

    CEG Weddings's reply:

    Thank you very much Tom! It was an honor to have been chosen for your sons special day. May God continue to bless you and your beautiful family.
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cliff is amazing! I am so happy we found him for our wedding in Central Park. Our ceremony was beautiful and went off without a hitch. Cliff was always so helpful and responsive and willing to work with our schedule. Everyone complimented how amazing he was. You can't go wrong by choosing Cliff for your officiant!

    CEG Weddings's reply:

    Thank you very much! It was a pleasure to meet the both of you and an honor to officiate your wedding. God bless you both and your new beginning!
  • A
    Abiliana Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was an amazing night. You made it magical. Thank you so much!

    CEG Weddings's reply:

    Thank you both! It was my pleasure and an honor for me.
  • S
    Sendy Married on 04/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cliff was the most easy going, personable and flexible officiant you’ll ever meet. From the minute we spoke over the phone up until the wedding day and afterwards he has been nothing but a joy to work with. We are very fortunate to find Cliff and we definitely recommend him.

    CEG Weddings's reply:

    I was the fortunate one in having the opportunity to meet such a wonderful couple and being your officiant. God bless
  • L
    Leslie Married on 10/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    CLIFF is amazin!!! He is very professional, attentive and gives great ideas. Our ceremony was done in both English and Spanish and was seamless! Everybody loved the ceremony. I can not appreciate him enough : )
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 07/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you so much Cliff for all the help, time and patience you had with me and my husband. Also thanks for making my wedding an unforgettable day.
  • M
    Maria Married on 11/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you Cliff for making our special moment unforgettable.... your Kindness and patience is priceless!!!!! I hope you continue doing so many ceremonies (I am sure we will call you again when we have another celebration), this is your way of showing all your passion in life.

    Gracias Cliff por hacer de nuestro momento especial algo inolvidable .... Tu amabilidad y paciencia no tienen precio!!!!! Dijiste tantas cosas lindas en la ceremonia que tocaste nuestros corazones, Espero que sigas haciendo muchas muchas ceremonias (estoy segura de que te llamaremos de nuevo cuando tengamos otra celebración), Creo que esta es tu manera de mostrar toda tu pasión en la vida.
    GRACIAS
  • L
    Louie Married on 10/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent professional and to the point especially impressed when he came by with so much information so many choices very professional very knowledgeable
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 05/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cliff was wonderful and so professional. He took the time to contact us often in the weeks leading up to our special day. He had so many beautiful and thoughtful words each time we spoke. We got to know him , and him us, which was very special to me. He worked with us with each element of the ceremony, explaining each step thoroughly. I was very appreciative that he did not push us to include things we did not desire. The day of our wedding , Cliff arrived earlier than expected and got to talk with our DJ and matride. Everything went so well and the three coordinated flawlessly. I cannot say enough good things about this man. He was so kind and gentle during our ceremony and made me feel comfortable and eased my tears during such an emotional day. My husband and I are so greatful for Cliff and his beautiful words being a part of our special day. Also worth noting our marriage license came very quickly after the wedding. Very punctual in all aspects ! I would absolutely recommend 100%!
  • User2286963 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I decided to get married rather quickly. We only had 2 1/2 weeks to put everything together and in that time we wanted to make things as stress free as possible. Cliff was recommended to us because we wanted a ceremony in Spanish. Upon speaking to Cliff we immediately knew we wanted him to be our officiant. He was polite and made himself available any day and time for any questions. When putting together our ceremony we had a lot of say in terms of what we wanted him to deliver at the ceremony. Cliff took the time to speak to us and get tonknow usbin order to personalize our ceremony. My guests had nothing but great things to say about our ceremony and we were very pleased.
  • J
    James Married on 08/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was a joy to have cliff as our officiant, so friendly and kept everyone's nerves to a minimum.

    Thurroghly nice man.
  • M
    Marcus Married on 06/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I had a list of officiants we wanted to contact. CEG Weddings was the 2nd one on the list but also became the last one. From the beginning, my wife and I felt very comfortable and felt no need to continue our search. His friendly, funny and professional demeanor made us feel as though we knew each other for years.
    We highly recommend him to all couples who are engaged. We cannot thank you enough for our beautiful and memorable ceremony. 5 stars
  • J
    Jorge Married on 06/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cliff was great. Super knowledgable and professional. He was very responsive to our needs, and had many great ideas of his own. He was everything we could have asked for in an officiant. Highly recommended.
  • I
    Isis Married on 05/29/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cliff made everything easy and was very patient with us! Thank you Cliff!
  • M
    Margaret Married on 05/02/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was incredible thanks to Minister Cliff Gonzalez. He made our ceremony as romantic as we both had envisioned. We appreciate the time you put into listening to us and capturing our thoughts and feelings towards one another. You really brought out the love we have for each other and our vows were special. We definitely recommend CEG Weddings and Cliff to all couples looking for an officiant, he is great. Best of luck and thank you again.
  • S
    Stacy Married on 04/29/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    CEG Weddings and Minister Cliff Gonzalez are the best! Our ceremony was beautiful, touching, and most of all memorable. Our friends and family enjoyed being part of the ceremony. Thank you Cliff! I would gladly recommend!!
  • K
    Kayla Married on 02/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We got married in the beginning of February and I am still getting compliments on our bilingual ceremony. Minister Cliff Gonzalez, thank you for making our dream day special. We definitely recommend him to all who need a bilingual officiant.
  • M
    Miriam Married on 01/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Estamos orgullosos de la ceremonia que el Reverendo Gonzalez creo para nosotros. Gracias por su tempo dedicado a nosotros. Las clases preparatorias que nos ofrecio, nos encaminaron a entender mucho mas de lo que significa un matrimonio. Su pasion y amor nos convencio de veras que el fue nuestra mejor decision para nuestra ceremonia. Mis familiares nos siguen felicitando por una ceremonia bella. Recomendamos al Reverend Gonzalez a todo que se van a casar!
  • T
    Tamara Married on 01/09/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rev. Gonzalez was very receptive to our needs. We enjoyed his passion, professionalism, and happy demeanor. He was very attentive to everything that had to do with our ceremony including the set up at the venue, so our pictures came out beautiful. Truly an officiant that went the extra mile for us. My husband and I will highly recommend him to friends, family and anyone looking for an officiant!!