Skip to main content
Weddings

Cedar Lakes Estate Reviews

Cedar Lakes Estate

Cedar Lakes Estate

Port Jervis, NY
4.7 out of 5 rating, 38 Reviews
View more information

38 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 38
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

19 User photos

  • L
    Laura B. Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue

    We had the absolute pleasure of getting married at Cedar Lakes Estate this past August. We are still on cloud nine over a month later and couldn't be happier with the entire Cedar Lakes team. Having a three day wedding weekend is a big undertaking, and the CLE staff made sure that all of the details were in place so that we could truly enjoy the weekend as if we were guests. They were gracious and attentive to our friends and families, and made sure that everyone had a wonderful experience throughout the weekend. Looking back at our wedding weekend only brings us joy, and we are SO glad we made the decision to go with Cedar Lakes. We are forever grateful!
  • Jaclyn
    Jaclyn Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hands down the most exceptional and magical place!

    To say that Cedar Lakes Estate is nothing short of perfection would be an understatement. Every detail for our wedding (10.19.19) from the extraordinary food to the cozy, welcoming cabins to the stunning property was handled flawlessly, and our guests fell in love with the estate as much as we did. CLE has the unique ability to house closest friends and family onsite, so we felt everyone’s presence and love each moment of our weekend. And we cannot emphasize this enough, THE FOOD — CLE’s culinary experience is beyond — our friends and family were raving for MONTHS about how exceptional the food was at each meal. I truly cannot speak highly enough of CLE, not only did they handle every moment of our wedding with such dedication, but they made our day more special than we could have ever hoped. Hands down the most exceptional and magical place!
  • B
    Beth Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most special venue

    Truly the most special venue ever. We're still on cloud 9 from the most amazing weekend of our lives. Incredible food, beautiful setting, and a thoughtful and passionate team. We could not be happier!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Liza Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No place better!

    We got to know Cedar Lakes by attending winter weekends and pop-up dinners while planning our wedding. Frankly, we worried that was a mistake as we got close to our wedding day -- after we had experienced CLE's hospitality a few times, our expectations were through the roof. Turns out, not a problem. With the help of the people at Cedar Lakes and our incredible team of vendors, we were absolutely floored.

    The people at Cedar Lakes - each and every one of them - embody a blend of warmth and professionalism that is truly unparalleled. They make planning simple and enjoyable and ensure you go into the weekend confident it will be perfect. They treated every guest like family and every event went off exactly as planned. At every turn, the CLE team added unique surprises that matched our own and our guests' style perfectly.

    The food deserves its own paragraph. Not only is the food insanely delicious, but it is plated beautifully in a way that compliments your decor and is always paired with perfect specialty cocktails, wines, and other beverages. This was a huge reason why we chose CLE, and we are still hearing about each and every meal from our guests.

    All that said, the best part about this venue is the setting - it is surreal to be surrounded by friends and family for an entire weekend. Having accommodations for nearly the entire wedding on site (and being there for the whole weekend) allowed us to be truly present with our guests. We were able to share some meals and downtime with our friends and family in a more causal settings, and we felt like we were able to be a part of the weekend our guests experienced (which, honestly, we are still a bit jealous of -- sports fields, two pools, a beer garden, not to mention the lake and the blob). It warms our hearts to hear over and over from our guests, even to this day, that it was the most fun they've ever had at a wedding.

    All in all, we looked at a lot of venues, and I cannot imagine having had our wedding anywhere else. This will forever be one of our favorite places on earth filled with some of our favorite people. It really doesn't get any better than this!
  • D
    Dana Married on 05/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I could not recommend CLE More!

    My husband and I got married at CLE on June 8 2019 and it was the most magical day (and weekend) of our lives and have been told the same from several guests - even married ones. From the time we booked CLE 1.5 years prior to our actual wedding date, Steph, Lisa, Jess, Marie, Danny, and the entire team made us feel SO special, welcomed, and celebrated. No question was too small for them to answer, I never felt that I was bothering them, and in fact, I looked forward to every phone call, email, and site visit because I just LOVED working with those ladies. They are so thoughtful with their approach to weddings and they are truly the best in the business. The team at CLE is creative, inspiring, fun, and most importantly - they are 1000% focused on YOU and what you want & need for your wedding. As an example, for my welcome party, I knew I wanted a Nashville themed menu to go with where I went to college. Lisa came up with the most amazing Nashville inspired menu that completely captured exactly what I wanted. If I had even the slightest change or worry - I put it in their hands and I knew that it would come out perfectly. Have the team there was like having 5-6 extra wedding planners who were the best in the game. The venue and the gorgeous surroundings speak for themselves, but to reiterate, it is the most stunning setting for any wedding you could ask for. There are SO many options for how you can lay out your special day (inside, outside, pavilion, poolside, mountaintop, lakeside, to name just a few ...) and if you have new ideas or thoughts the CLE team will make it happen, guaranteed. DID I MENTION THEY LET ME OUT A CANOE FILLED WITH FLOWERS IN THE POOL ?! The food was better than any wedding food I've ever had and on par with what you'd get at an excellent farm to table restaurant in NYC. The accommodations are as gorgeous and comfortable as they look and each and every guest had an amazing time and experience on the grounds. The amount of "best wedding ever - no exaggeration" that we got from friends and family was unreal. That had everything to do with Cedar Lakes. I can truly say I wouldn't change one thing about my experience working with the team and the venue - I wish I could do it over and over again! My husband and I went back for valentine's day this year and I have no doubt we will be back again and again to the most special place where we are always welcomed like old friends. We love you CLE !!!
  • C
    Christopher N. Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning, magical, and the best experience we could have hoped for

    Our Cedar Lakes wedding was an absolute dream come true. From the moment we saw the website and visited the property, we fell in love. And it only got better from there.

    We had a 250 person fusion Indian-American wedding at the beginning of May, and Cedar Lakes couldn't have been a more perfect venue. Everyone at our wedding raved about both the location and the service from start to finish. And for us, we we were treated like royalty.

    While many venues significantly limit your options, Cedar Lakes is a blank canvas on which all of your wedding dreams can play out. The amazing women who run Cedar Lakes embrace each couple's unique expressions, and they have the open-mindedness and the dedication to make it happen.

    The various spaces on their extensive property can host just about any type or size of event. Both the indoor and outdoor spaces are stunning and, when decorated for a wedding, will take your breath away. While you'll really get the most out of Cedar Lakes if the weather is nice, we can attest that the property shines in just about any conditions.

    The fact that we could have all wedding events (Friday-Sunday) on one property made everything so much simpler, and allowed us to maximize the time with our guests. Also, the many options for outdoor activities turned the normal "what do I do with myself?" time before a wedding into one of the highlights of the weekend. And since Cedar Lakes doesn't have a curfew, you can truly make the most of your time with your guests.

    The chic-rustic cabins throughout the property offer various options and price levels for guests. So many people loved staying in the cabins and lodging with larger groups instead of separate hotel rooms. Even if all of your guests don't stay on site, there are several convenient lodging options nearby.

    Growing up in the shadows of New York City, we wanted to give our New York guests a mini getaway, and also give our out-of-town (and out-of-country) guests a place worth traveling to. Cedar Lakes checked both boxes and more. It is also a reasonable drive from nearby airports (Newark is recommended to avoid NYC traffic).

    We could go on for many more paragraphs, but we'll sum it up here: the staff and the venue are not just a breath of fresh air from your normal wedding experience, but are truly unique and exceptional. Everything they offer is of superb quality and their attention to detail is evident in everything they do.

    Since Cedar Lakes reserves the entire property for only one wedding party at a time, the price point reflects what's needed to support that. But if your budget can accommodate it, whether you do the minimum options or the all-out options, you truly get what you pay for and more. You won't regret picking Cedar Lakes for your most special day.
  • H
    Happy Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you're reading this, you're probably where I was last summer - recently engaged (or to be honest, about to be engaged), looking for a unique wedding venue, and trying to decide if Cedar Lakes is really as special as it looks online and worth the cost. I can save you some time, and share that CLE is even more exceptional that it seems, and you will never, ever regret choosing to have your wedding there (if it is within your budget).

    We had loved ones coming from all over the world , and knew we wanted a venue where we could all be together for as much time as possible with seamless logistics, without compromising on exceptional service and food. Cedar Lakes exceeded every single expectation we had and made our wedding the absolute best weekend ever. And best of all, they really made the weekend personalized for us - they were super supportive of our personal touches and came up with great ideas based on what we were hoping to achieve.

    Absolutely everything the team did ahead of and during the weekend resulted in our wedding weekend being even more perfect than we could ever have imagined. We also received a ton of messages, emails and phone calls from friends and family telling us how blown away they were. The venue, the staff, the food, all the events.. we keep getting nonstop compliments on it all!

    In short, if having all of your friends and family in one beautiful location for an entire magical weekend is what you're looking for, then this is the place for you - just make sure to book ASAP.

    I hope this is helpful in your planning process - good luck!!!

  • M
    Megan Married on 05/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the moment we chose Cedar Lakes as our wedding venue we knew it was going to be a dream come true. From the minute we explored the grounds and met the wonderful team, we knew we'd found our wedding venue. At Cedar Lakes, you feel like you've found your own paradise. You are surrounded by family, friends, nature, and it's own ecosystem (despite weather apps saying rain, there was no rain in site on our day). Their attention to detail was perfect. The cabins gave everyone a beautiful place to call home for a weekend. We loved that we were able to give our guests a vacation of their own, from kayaking to jumping off the blob everyone was having so much fun. Also, you cannot beat the views. Getting married on the hilltop was so breathtaking; having a backdrop of nothing but nature and having birds chirping during your vows is something we will cherish forever. Lets talk about the reception…the barn came alive at night. All of the vendors that Cedar Lakes works with are all artists of their own and really showcase how much they care and love giving you the best day that you can. (After party in the tree house was the best “middle school” dance party that you never knew you wanted.) What makes it all worth it is having everyone together in one place for the weekend. As life gets crazier, there are fewer and fewer times when this happens, and Cedar Lakes makes this happen. And let's not forget the food. The amount of compliments we received about the food, weeks after the wedding was amazing. The food was phenomenal. We wanted more!!! We were so busy talking to everyone we never even got to have the homemade smores during our rehearsal dinner, but that's how it goes. Cedar Lakes has really established something special in Port Jervis. We hope to come back soon whether its for a dinner or maybe even arrange a family reunion. Thank you a million times again. Love, Megan and Sam 5.26.2018
  • E
    Elise Married on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We feel so incredibly lucky to have had our wedding at Cedar Lakes. It was truly perfect, in every sense of the word. It was clear to us from the start of the process that they take their business seriously and they know absolutely everything there is to know about weddings.

    This venue pays for itself in that, as a couple, we had not one iota of stress during our wedding weekend. They think of everything, take care of everything, and it turns out to be even more perfect than we could have ever imagined it to be. The food is unbelievable. It even rained our whole weekend, and yet we wouldn't have changed a thing!

    The team, the space, the food... everything is exactly what you want (and more!) for your wedding. I cannot say enough good things. Pick your date based on whatever they have available - do whatever you can to have your wedding here!
  • E
    Eric Married on 05/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I got married on May 5, 2018 at Cedar Lakes. It was absolutely amazing. CLE was the first place we saw when looking at wedding venues, and felt like we couldn't just go with the first place we saw, so we looked at about 15 other places, all over the tri-state area, but we knew Cedar Lakes was the one, the second we saw it, just like each other ;) Nothing compared to it. We both work in the city, and having a nice get away that is not too far from the city was perfect. It was a destination wedding but not too far away for everyone. The second we walked on the property, we immediately felt at ease. That is just being on the property. Whether it be fall, winter, summer ( we have been there in every season, because we love it so much, and you can rent their cabins for a nice get away when they aren't having weddings.) and no matter what season it was beautiful, now mind you, this is bare bones... CLE on its own is GORGEOUS. However, once you start speaking with everyone at CLE, you love it there even more, and once you add your personal touches to the beautiful backdrop, it is absolutely magnificent. Our wedding was more than what our dreams could imagine, although our dreams were pretty close ;) The food is out of this world, it is so good, and I would advice going with the family option, we were trying to keep it classy and not do family, but once we went to the tasting, there was no return, all our guests deserve to taste all of the amazing food. ( it was still super classy) The staff is genuinely happy for you, and they want your day to be perfect. Stephanie was so sweet, was there on our wedding day with huge smiles, and genuinely happy for us. Their whole family is so wonderful you feel the mi casa, es su casa ( hope I spelled that right.) Our guests said that it was the best wedding they have ever been to, EVERYONE, we had 250 people! It was the best. Thank You CLE we are forever thankful and appreciative for making our day so magical.
  • D
    Donna Married on 11/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    MAGICAL!! That is the only way to describe the entire weekend we had at CLE for my daughter's wedding! Stephanie and Lisa Karvellas went above and beyond anything we could have hoped for in making the entire weekend spectacular! Everything was perfect- and their staff is as professional, and warm and caring, as they both are. And, of course, the setting is incredible! The mountaintop was heavenly; the garden (for the rehearsal dinne)r was like a dream, the Dining Pavilion, the lake (!) and of course the BARN!! All unreal - so gorgeous that words cannot even describe it all. And on top of all of this.......the food was scrumptious! They catered to what we wanted to serve at each meal; presented every dish in the most beautiful way; and every single bite of everything we ate ALL weekend was delicious!! Every single guest -all 240 family members and friends - are still writing and calling to say they had the best weekend ever! Thank you Stephanie, Lisa, the entire CLE staff, and the entire Karvellas family for making our celebration so incredible! You truly made a dream come true for our daughter and new son-in-law!
  • J
    Jess Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married at Cedar Lakes Estate in October 2017 and have not stopped smiling since. From the moment I stepped on the property 14 months before my wedding, I fell in love with the staff, the gorgeous views, the perfectly designed venues onsite and the overall vibe of the experience. The wedding exceeded all expectations.

    Having all of our guests enjoying themselves and the property all weekend long was a dream come true, and all of our guests cannot stop raving about the weekend. Everyone could not help but notice the impeccable service, the attention to detail and the quality of every meal. The food was amazing.

    Stephanie, Lisa, Jess, Chef Rebecca, Ashley, Marie, and everyone else at CLE truly realized our vision and helped us bring our dream wedding to life. Every little thing was executed in the most perfect way and we cannot wait to continue to come back to CLE for many years to relive our special weekend!
  • T
    Taryn Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My (now) husband and I knew that we wanted to get married in a place that reflected our relationship, our personalities, and our love for the outdoors. Our family & friends are so important to us, and we wanted to be able to bring them all together in one place. So, from the moment we stepped foot on the gorgeous estate for a tour until the moment we drove away from our unforgettable wedding weekend, we had no doubts in our minds that Cedar Lakes Estate was the most perfect place for our wedding celebration. There truly is something magical about it, from the pristine cedar lakes, the views from the mountain top, the gorgeous barn and the cozy cottages. Stephanie, Lisa, and the entire CLE team make you feel like family from the very beginning. They were so accommodating from the start--despite numerous site visits, phone calls, and a million emails--they took the time to answer every one of our questions. Stephanie & Lisa were respectful of our budget and helped us navigate the vendor world to pick the ones that would best fit our vision while keeping our wallet in mind. Our wedding weekend itself was absolutely magical and the entire CLE team helped to ensure that the weekend went flawlessly. Our guests were so impressed with the magnificent venue, the delicious food, and the overall impeccable hospitality. Each meal was better than the next and our guests continue to rave about the delicious and plentiful food. And a few months later, many of them still say that our wedding was the best they had ever been to. Best of all, the staff really takes care of every last detail, which allowed my husband, me and our families to truly relax, enjoy the property, and make the most of our weekend. To the CLE team--we cannot thank you enough for making us feel at home and for helping to make our wedding weekend absolutely spectacular. We had the wedding of our dreams and surpassed every one of our expectations. We are forever grateful and cannot wait to visit for years to come!
  • C
    Camryn Married on 07/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cedar Lakes Estate went far beyond our expectations. We are more than pleased with their service and accommodations. Stephanie, Lisa and their team went above and beyond in making sure our wedding weekend was everything we could imagine, everyone was happy and had what they needed. The grounds are beautifully kept and make for a fun weekend for everyone. The food is all incredibly fresh, farm-to-table and absolutely delicious. My husband and I, our families and our guests continue to talk about how the meals were some of the best we have ever had, which is normally not the case at a wedding. We are forever grateful for Cedar Lakes' kind-hearted, hard-working and accommodating team. Best wedding venue out there!!!
  • J
    Jill Married on 07/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    You can't pick a better venue. Breathtaking. Our guests said they have never been to a better wedding or a more beautiful venue. The property including the lodging and grounds are phenomenal. The food truly farm to table and spectacular and the staff is professional, warm and friendly. They are extremely hard working and they made sure our guests felt at home. I wish we could do it all over again (and so do our guests!). Thank you everyone- Jill and Mitch
  • A
    Alex Married on 06/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding at Cedar Lakes was AWESOME! Everyone we spoke to during and after our wedding went on and on about how it was the best/most fun wedding they had ever been to. The venue is beautiful, the staff executes to perfection and the food is not only delicious but beautifully presented. Cedar Lakes provides a unique, FUN and authentic experience while maintaining a level of professionalism and luxurious sophistication one would expect to find at The Plaza. From the first time we toured the property, Stephanie and the entire CLE team made us feel like we were longtime friends. They went above and beyond to give us the wedding weekend of our dreams, and they even managed to surpass every single one of our expectations. I know this is seemingly impossible, but the entire weekend went off without a hitch and was better than we ever could have imagined. Throughout the weekend, our friends and family could not stop saying how incredible everything was and how every minute detail was perfectly thought out. I just can't put into words what a great time we and all of our guests had. My husband and I want everyone we know to get married here because we want to keep going back!
  • User2904439 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ten days before my son's wedding, we found out that my husband needed emergency bypass surgery. Stephanie and Lisa immediately spun in to action and rescheduled the entire wedding. Two months later, though it was a bit colder and a lot wetter the sisters and their team, pulled off a magical wedding. From the rehearsal dinner to the ceremony to the reception, the food, service and staff were spectacular! If your dream is to have rustic country wedding, with food and service of a 5 star restaurant, there is no other place to have get married!
  • N
    Naomi Married on 08/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Reading all the other reviews, it seems that I am not alone in thinking that Cedar Lakes is one of the most magical places to get married. Not only is it beautiful, but it has everything that my husband and I wanted for the perfect wedding weekend–excellent home made food, one-of-a-kind venues for different weekend events, activities for everyone, comfortable accommodations that enabled all of our friends and family to be together, and an amazing staff that made us feel that the place was our own. CLE is rustic and unconventional in many ways, but still has all the luxuries and beauty of a more a traditional venue. Guests are still telling us that our wedding was one of the warmest, most exciting and gorgeous weddings that they've been to.

    If it weren't for CLE's wonderfully kind and accommodating staff, my husband and I might not be married right now. We were supposed to get married in August, but had to cancel our wedding due to an an unexpected family emergency. As soon as I told Stephanie the news, she immediately offered to let us transfer everything to the only remaining date they had for the rest of the year in October. Everything. I truly don't believe that any other venue would have made that offer to us and, for that, I am eternally grateful. The weather during our "second" wedding weekend was less than perfect, but it didn't matter at all because we were just so happy to be there and the CLE team turned a freezing torrential downpour into one of the coziest, most magical and one-of-a-kind weddings. I know we're biased, but we also know it's true :)

    We feel so very lucky to have been married at CLE.
  • O
    Olivia Married on 07/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cedar Lakes Estate is a dream venue. Everything was absolutely perfect. the grounds are stunning, the team is diligent and thoughtful and the food is delectable and by far the best I (or any of my guests) have ever had at a wedding (or pretty much anywhere). Our guests are still having about the meals. If you want a location where all of your loved ones can stay on property and/or have lots of space to socialize, play games, swim and jump on the blob and have the best times of their lives -- CLE is for you. A fantastic option for folks who want to be relatively close to NYC. We played capture the flag, had a Roast, and had some incredibly dance parties. The Karvellas family and their teams are so loving, understanding and attentive -- they will make your wedding weekend the dream experience. We love them and want to go back every year!!
  • M
    Miles Married on 05/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Having a wedding at Cedar Lakes makes you feel like you're getting married in your own backyard (only your backyard has a lake, sports facilities and an epic mountain view). From our first visit, Stephanie, Lisa and Ashley made us feel like family. They helped us create the ultimate camp weekend, customizing every detail of our nearly 300-guest, 4-day wedding. They told us to reach out whenever we had questions, and they really meant it. They were always responsive, attentive and excited to help. They worked so well with every one of our vendors. They really made us feel like we had nothing to worry about, and they were right - it couldn't have been more perfect.

    Every member of the Karvellas and Cedar Lakes family went above and beyond to make our weekend what it was. With Stephanie and Ashley, planning was genuinely fun. The food by Lisa and her team was fresh, delicious and prepared with love. Gina helped us be in the right place at the right time, and Steve and Lisa made our guests feel at home. Not to mention Brian, Amanda, Charlie and the nearly 100 other members of the team who made sure the weekend went off without a hitch.

    Our friends and family are still telling us our wedding was the best they've ever been to (not something you hear every day), and we know this wouldn't be the case if it had been anywhere else. Now we're just waiting for one of our friends to get married at CLE so we can see what it's like to be guests!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I got married at CLE in August and it was without a doubt the most incredible weekend of our lives. From the moment we toured the property, we fell in love with the vast grounds, beautiful property, incredible ceremony and reception locations and the genuine, loving family that runs it. Stephanie, Lisa and the entire CLE team made us feel like family from the very beginning. They went above and beyond to give us the wedding weekend of our dreams, and they even managed to surpass every single one of our expectations. I know this is probably rare to hear, but the entire weekend went off without a hitch. From the moment we all arrived, our friends and family could not stop saying how incredible everything was and how no detail was left untouched. The food was AMAZING - Lisa is the most talented chef we have ever met. Her food it not only delicious, but it is presented so beautifully that you really feel like you are in a 5 star restaurant. Stephanie is an incredibly talented logistics coordinator. She made it so that I did not have to worry about a thing for the entire weekend. If you want a unique, glamorous yet rustic wedding, Cedar Lakes Estate is the place for you. We are still over the moon with the entire experience and cannot wait to return!
  • M
    Mindy Married on 08/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough glowing things about Cedar Lakes Estate and the pros who run it. Stephanie, Lisa and the entire team are so organized and accommodating and such genuinely warm, lovely people. Thanks to them we were able to give our daughter and (now) son-in-law the wedding of their dreams. Our guests are still talking about how amazing everything was. The setting is just gorgeous, and the grounds and facilities are impeccably maintained. These women know how to run an event and do it with class and style! Do yourself a favor and book your event here.
  • J
    Jenny Married on 07/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It has now been 2 months since my wedding, and I absolutely can not stop thinking about it. I can't stop thinking about the BEAUTIFUL setting of my ceremony, the DELICIOUS food that was served the entire weekend, the INCREDIBLE hospitality/service that was given to me and my guests throughout the entire weekend, I have Cedar Lakes Estate to thank for EVERYTHING. On my first visit at CLE, I fell in love and my imagination went wild with ideas for my wedding- but on that first visit, I never could have imagined how amazing my actual wedding would have been. Some highlights include: a day with my guests floating at the pool and blobbing on the lake, my rehearsal dinner with homemade flavored marshmallows for s'more, golf carting around the beautiful camp grounds, my ceremony with the most spectacular views of the Hudson, the absolutely most incredibly delicious food ( fried chicken and waffles apps, tomato soup with mini grilled cheese, chocolate cookies with a shot of milk, red velvet cake in mason jars), cocktail hour with specialty drinks by the lake, my first dance under 9 spectacularly beautiful chandeliers in the gorgeous rustic barn, after party at the tree house with a bonfire. I mean really- Cedar Lakes Estate gave me the wedding that I could have never imagined. The grounds, the staff, the amenities, the cabins and the food isn't even the best part of CLE--- the Karvellas family is! Stephanie (the Event Coordinator) was a dream to work with from start to finish. She was so responsive, so approachable, so relatable, so helpful and she even stepped up and ran my rehearsal when my wedding planner bailed last minute. Lisa (the chef) came up with the most delicious creations the entire weekend and was SO accommodating to my guests who had eating restrictions- she even made me and my husband special root beer floats at the end of the night! These two went above and beyond for us and I will forever be grateful for them and the the dreamland of CLE!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 06/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding at Cedar Lakes Estate was the most magical weekend of our lives! We got married 6/20/15 and we held our rehearsal dinner, ceremony, reception and brunch ALL at CLE. We worked with Alimay Events as our wedding planners because we knew that there were a ton of logistics to coordinate, but if you are more of a DIY bride, then having a wedding planner isn't 100% necessary. From the minute Stephanie gave us a tour of the property, we instantly connected and I knew that I had found exactly what I was looking for in not only the property and functionality of the venue, but that I would be working with a family that poured their heart and soul into making couples wedding dreams come true. There are a few locations options to use for your ceremony - the Mountaintop, Amphitheater, Great Lawn, etc. and it was really awesome to follow along through the summer (on Instagram) to see how each couple made their wedding unique. We had planned to get married on the Mountaintop, but due to rain we held our ceremony in the Pavillon. I was devastated until I saw the stunningly beautiful transformation in the Pavillon. It was dreamy, romantic and cozy and our guests had no idea that it was our plan B!! CLE provides an incredible canvas to build from and create the wedding that dreams are made of! We had ~30 guests stay on the property in the Sleepy Pine Cottages, Bluebird, Poolside Cabana and I used the Lakeside Cottage as my bridal suite for the weekend. The other guests stayed at two hotels nearby and we had buses shuttling people to/from CLE throughout the weekend. I can't say enough good things about the food! Lisa blew us away with customizable menus and our guests raved that it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding! My husband has a ton of food allergies and Lisa went above and beyond to make sure all of the dishes were made without any cross-contamination. I can't speak highly enough of Stephanie and Lisa and the magic that is CLE, LOVE IT!!
  • J
    Joe Married on 09/06/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This review is long overdue! Stephanie and Lisa are amazing!! These sisters got it right. Lisa is an amazing chef and the food was to die for! Stephanie was just everything you could want in the person that was entrusted with your wedding. She was sooo responsive to emails, helped manage all the crazy and emotions that a couple goes through and provided great recommendations to enhance our weekend (like the best DJ ever and golf cart rentals for the weekend and more!). We had an amazing summer camp themed weekend (think the movie wet hot American summer; in fact Christopher Meloni even sent in a video clip of wedding wishes for us as Chef thanks to an awesome friend!) complete cheesy camp outfits and kickball (with a keg :-) and of course the awesome blob in the lake (if you don’t know what this is look it up; people will talk about your wedding being the coolest ever for having this!!!); we officially signed our wedding papers in the garden, had rehearsal dinner in the pavilion with the nice s’mores station over the fire pit afterwards; The next day we got married atop of the mountain with the most gorgeous view; We hired an acoustic guitar player for the ceremony. Had the perfect rustic wedding in the barn and after party in the tree house complete with the best comfort food in grilled cheese sandwiches plus karaoke! It was just the perfect weekend and Stephanie and Lisa made it happen.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message