Cedar Creek Reviews

5 | New Haven, MO
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Cedar Creek

Recommended by 98%

5

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Kim · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot adequately express how much we loved having our wedding at Cedar Creek, but I'll try. The coordinators, Krissy and Jennifer, were fantastic to work with and totally would have gone to the moon and back for us. I did my own flowers and Jennifer stood in the kitchen and helped the groom and I dethorn 125 roses 2 days before the wedding. Setup, the rehearsal dinner and the big day all went perfectly and I have absolutely nothing negative to say. Most of our guests stayed at the site, as well, as having everyone able to stay up late celebrating and still safely make it to bed was important to us. Over a month later, family and friends are still gushing over how fun the wedding weekend was, and how beautiful the setting was. We'll definitely come back for anniversaries and beer fests!

    Sent on 07/03/2015
  • A

    Anna · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception in The Barn at Cedar Creek. It was amazing! The space held our 300 guests. B/c we so many people we had to rearrange tables and chairs when the it was time to open the dance floor, but this could be avoided if we had less people. They gave us the option to use a caterer or Cedar Creek for food. We used Cedar Creek and it was delicious. The BEST was we had the option to secure the whole property (200 acres) and some of the other buildings/facilities, not just use of The Barn, for an additional cost. They have lodging for ~100 or so, and we were able to negotiate a cost for all the rooms so that a good number of our guests could stay and celebrate with us all night long! They staff was helpful, cherry, and they allowed us to customize our event so that it was perfect for us. They accommodated unique requests. Our band sounded amazing in the space - initially we were concerned about the echo, but a 9 piece band fit and sounded great. Although we only had the reception here (wedding was closer to the city) the property was amazing and if we didn't opt for a church wedding would have loved to have the ceremony outside near the lake. They seem to be able to accommodate a wide budget range - we could have booked only The Barn but loved all the ammenities so much we wanted our guests to enjoy the whole property and have the whole thing to ourselves. Our guests were able to enjoy "cocktail hour" in the Western Town before heading to The Barn for dinner and dancing. Everyone was talking about how great the place was. We had an amazing time, it was everything we wanted.

    Sent on 02/18/2015
  • Patrick

    Patrick · Married on 05/30/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We LOVED having our wedding at Cedar Creek! We chose the barn location, which is perfect for anyone because you can make this space what you want it to be. They are very supportive of having you decorate how you'd like, and let us come multiple times before the wedding to set up. The barn is very charming with the light wood, there is lots of light, and the deck with fire pit is an added bonus. Our contact at the venue (Krissy) was extremely helpful--- always answered emails and phone calls, was very accommodating, and got to know us on a personal level. The prices are reasonable, food great, and we loved that coming to Cedar Creek was such an experience for our guests. The area of the venue is beautiful, and we loved that we got to spend the night on the property the night of the wedding, and they let us stay the next day as long as we liked to.

    Sent on 09/13/2015

    Cedar Creek's reply:

    Marina and Patrick,
    We were honored to be your venue of choice for your special day! Your special touches made the Barn feel so inviting! We loved Patrick's dedication to decorating for you Marina, with all the Chinese lanterns. Wishing the both of you the best!
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 05/07/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    It was the most amazing day Cody, I, and our family could have ever asked for. We are beyond thankful for Jeni, Chef Charles, Patrick and the entire cedar creek staff! We signed a contract September 2015. Then 6 months before May 7, 2016 we got an email saying the original wedding coordinator is no longer with cedar creek. We were very anxious about this change. After the news, Cody and I spent an afternoon getting to know Jeni. We thoroughly enjoyed getting to know her. After a few short months of continuing to get to know Jeni, she had to relay a not so easy message and informed Cody and I that cedar creek over booked on the evening of our rehearsal dinner and our families could no longer stay in the lodging. Originally this was essentially a deal breaker for us because having a venue to handle the ceremony, reception and lodging was a dream come true to accommodate for all family members. We found it very difficult to budge because we had signed a contract. Jeni was more than accommodating and flexible and turned every negative into a positive. She was apologetic, and went above and beyond to accomodate. A glitch in computer system failed to show the other group when we signed contract. This error was out of her control and she accommodated to make error more accepting. May 7 was the most perfect day at cedar creek. The food was delicious thanks to chef Charles and his staff. Our menu included: BBQ grilled chicken, beef brisket, roasted red potatoes, vegetables medley, salad and rolls. Our ceremony was at 4:30 down by the lake and our friends and family loved the wagon rides. During downtime, all of our friends and family enjoyed the western town, town hall, tasting room, and games out on the lawn. Reception started at 6:30 in the barn which was outstandingly beautiful. Jeni and the cedar creek staff were all accommodating and readily available every minute on May 6 and 7. I would not have ever dreamed for a better day for Cody and I.

    Sent on 05/16/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review