Cean One Photography Reviews

31 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Cean One Photography

Recommended by 93%

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.6

39 User photos

Cean One Photography 1
Cean One Photography 2
Cean One Photography 3
Cean One Photography 4
Cean One Photography 5
Cean One Photography 6
Cean One Photography 7
+ 33
Sort by:
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/27/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top of the Line
    Cean and his staff are truly top of the line. From our engagement photos, our guestbook, the photo booth, etc. we were impressed and pleased. With wedding photography, you get what you pay for, and while Cean One may seem pricey, they are worth every penny. Cean took such good care of me on my wedding, day too. If you are anywhere in Southern California, you can't go wrong with Cean One photographs. BTW we picked a extravagant package, he does have a variety of low to high prices.

    Sent on 02/24/2013
  • User2125100 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cean One is an amazing, one of a kinda photography vendor. If you want the best, use them. Jeremy was very professional and great to work with. He was very helpful and just fun to work with. I love the artistic quality to the photos. Definitely wanted the best when it came to the photographer.

    Sent on 10/23/2012
  • D

    Diana · Married on 11/14/2015

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    The cinematographer, Chris, was fantastic. However, one of their editors Bart (who is no longer employed) was very unprofessional and rude to both me and my husband. Cean personally reached out and expressed to us that our experience working with Bart was not what they stood for. He showed us that his company was about satisfying his customers and producing incredible videos. He took matters into his own hands to reassure us that we would soon receive a beautiful wedding video with exceptional quality. We were then assigned to a different editor and 1 month later received our video plus the raw footage as compensation for any unpleasantness we encountered. Although technically we didn't receive our footage until 1 1/2 years later, the footage came out beautifully.

    Sent on 05/28/2017
  • A

    Alison · Married on 09/28/2008

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We worked with Cean himself and felt very comfortable with him. He made us feel relaxed and during the engagement session we had a lot of fun. He works well with texture and content to his photography which lends more to photos then just the traditional backgrounds, etc. His studio and displays made it very enticing and the work displayed was amazing. Be aware however that it's not cheap. They work well with clearing imperfections on the final product if so desired. Be specific on what you'd like to have photos taken of on the day of event. A request by my spouse was to have some candid photos taken of guests but this was not mentioned again on the day of the event which should have been. He was disappointed that more photos of guests were not taken. Make sure, as probably with anything in planning such an event, that your very specific, especially on the day of the event (if you can find the time!). The quality is beautiful and worth the money, again, just make sure you are very specific on what you're looking and what you want. (I never rate anything a "5" so a 4 is pretty high for me)

    Sent on 11/02/2008
  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/05/2007

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    We originally chose another photographer within the Cean One studio, but she left. We tried to get out of our contract because we had signed it with this particular person, but our contract we found out was with the company itself so we couldn't get out of it. After numerous conversations we were told the owner of the company would be our photographer. Cean was great! Our images were beautiful, but their packages are very costly and I've seen similar if not better with other photographers. We chose them because they knew the venue we got married at very well. Again, our images are beautiful, but it took almost a full year to get our prints. We chose a package which included an album, which we had to put together. The number of images to pick were way more than what would even fit in the album, so we had to go out and buy another album.

    Sent on 10/06/2008
  • R

    Richard · Married on 11/27/2011

    0.0
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    Cean One owes us a refund for the lack of services they compromised to do as per court order. Buyer Beware!

    We engaged them for our wedding Photography in November 2011. It took forever to get them to commit to a date for engagement shoot, then shot scenic photos in place of shooting my wife and I. When we tried to coordinate them for the actual wedding we could not get Cean or Jeremy to commit to our schedule but instead they tried to convince our wedding coordinator to arrange our event around their schedule as they were double booked that day and needed to leave our event early. When confronted they said - pay more and we'll help. So we fired them with less than 24 hours until our wedding and found a better photographer to come and save the day with amazing work.

    Sent on 04/29/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review