CC Street Studio Reviews

23 | Huntington Beach, CA
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for CC Street Studio

Recommended by 99%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carly and Chriss are amazing!! So happy we chose these 2 to capture our special day. We searched and searched for wedding photographers but there was something about CC Street that we loved! They make things fun! They aren't boring or traditional. They capture moments that you would never think a photographer could get. Having a husband and wife photography team was awesome because Chriss photographed all the guys getting ready before the wedding while Carly stayed with the girls. Loved that idea!! Thank you Carly and Chriss for making our day so so special!!

    Sent on 09/03/2015

    CC Street Studio's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review, Jenna! You & Ryan were awesome to work with! Chriss & I really enjoyed being a part of your big day.
  • M

    Michael · Married on 09/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We initially chose Carly based on the pictures in her portfolio from previous weddings. They really stood out from other photographers.
    We couldn't be happier with our decision to have her capture our special day. We also had her do our engagement pictures and her husband Chriss did our wedding video. Which both came out amazing. They are a great team! We received so many compliments from our guests and friends unable to attend the wedding on both the photos and video. They made it possible for us to make sure we remember our special day like it just happened when we look at our pictures and watch our video. They truly surpassed our expectations. We highly recommend them and plan on using them again in the future.

    Sent on 01/12/2015
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having worked w Carly & Angel previously I imagined I know what to expect, never could I have been more wrong!! Carly set everything up for my specific needs & specific budget. Angel was my day of shooter & she was so professional, she made everything go perfectly! From keeping my reception on time to capturing some of the best candid shots I truly cannot wait to see how lovely the pictures turn out!! Thank you for everything!!

    Sent on 04/01/2014

    CC Street Studio's reply:

    Thank you for the review Nancy! I'm bummed that I was unavailable for your event, but very happy that you enjoyed working with Angel. Can't wait for you to see all the images!
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 10/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carly & Chriss,
    Time past and now fast forwarding to 2013. I got engaged and knew right away who my photographer was. She was more of a good friend than someone who was just hired. Right away she whipped up an estimate and emailed it and it went all so smoothly. She kept in contact with me until I decided I wanted to meet her to get to know her. I went to her place that was gorgeously decorated with all her work. Amazing. Again, hospitality and all, I was won over. She advised me that i desperately need a DAY OF coordinator, theres no way we are going to have my family set up for my wedding. She recommended a friend of hers DeNeitra, boy was that a life saver, so was Carly not only an organized photographer but a Wedding planner :p You get the whole package!

    Wedding day arrived. October 1 in dana point. Carly was the photographer and her husband was the videographer. This couple works so well together and communicates effortlessly that everything was running so smoothly. And it wasn't all serious, it was refreshingly happy, You could see she was genuinely excited and happy to be there with me on my special day. A month has passed and I just received my pictures and wow. Just plain wow. I was concerned because I am a heavy set woman I wouldn't like any of my pictures but to my surprise Carly pulled it off. Gorgeous absolutely gorgeous and on time if i might add. The video was beautifully edited and capture every detail. Chriss did an amazing job with angling and direction. I couldn't of asked for a better pair of people.

    Sent on 10/31/2013
  • A

    April · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used CC Street Studio for engagement pictures and on my Wedding day and could not have been more pleased with the photos that they delivered. They captured all of our special moments and provided a high quality selection within a few weeks from the wedding. They were flexible with a payment plan and made everyone feel very comfortable to be in the moment and get the intimate shots from our first look and made it fun and creative with our wedding party photos. After everything is said and done from the wedding I am so glad we invested a good photographer to be able to look back on all the details you don't remember that day. I will be using them in the future for any professional photos needed!

    Sent on 11/05/2015

    CC Street Studio's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for me, April! I can't wait to photograph your maternity & newborn session in the coming months :)
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 08/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carly, we just looked through almost all of the pictures you sent us from our wedding and we are SO IMPRESSED with your work! You were able to catch priceless moments and you were so stealth, we didn't even remember seeing you take them! You and your staff were so kind, helpful, professional, and absolutely stellar in working with us and producing beautiful photographs! Thank you!!!!!!!!!!
    ~Chelsea and Daniel Vantol :~)

    Sent on 09/15/2011
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 08/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carly & Chriss did my Wedding back in Aug 2011, She is extremely talented and really has a one of a kind eye for backgrounds textures and color. Since my Wedding i have referred her to every couple i know getting married and just one meeting with her they are hooked. She has exceptional talent. i still recommend her to anyone and everyone for everything that has to do with photography. Plus when i have kids she will be doing my baby bump and newborn photos. :-) she is the only photographer i would trust with those precious moments of mine and my husbands life. Thank you again Carly.
    ~Trish Cole

    Sent on 06/17/2014

    CC Street Studio's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review me, Trish :) I really appreciate all the referrals you send my way & I can't wait for the day when I get to photograph your baby bump & newborn!
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quality referrals is about quality service. Carly Daniel was referred to me from a friend of a friend. After viewing her artistic photographs (in not just wedding photography) and a meeting, I knew this was one the gal to shoot my wedding! I was also in need of a videographer for my wedding and she was able to hook me up with one as well. Carly truly loves her craft and it shows. Working with her is really easy and she is flexible to do whatever suits your needs or interests. She is prompt, patient (especially when it comes to being a bride:))and professional.

    Sent on 01/23/2011
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carly was suggested to us by our wedding coordinator. We are so happy that we decided to use her services. Within moments of meeting her we were so comfortable around her and knew she would be perfect. Carly has an innate way of making you feel comfortable in front of the camera and have fun the entire time. She came with pre-chosen photos that she thought would be perfect for us and already had ideas for photo sites. We were so lucky to have her there to guide us and make us look good on our big day. We had so much fun and she was always willing to do the goofy/fun shots as well. Carly was the perfect balance of fun, professionalism, youth and knowledge that we needed.

    We had Carly for about 7 or 8 hours and she also came with another photographer. I highly recommend doing both photographers as the different angels were really great to have. In all we had about 1800 photos to choose from! Nearly all of them made it into our initial round of favorites. She gave us a CD with all of the photos as well as points towards prints.

    We highly recommend Carly to anyone looking for an easy, fun and professional experience. We could not have asked for more from our photographer for our wedding.

    Sent on 10/17/2010
  • L

    Lori · Married on 08/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't even say enough wonderful things about Carly! We used Carly Daniel Photography for our engagement photos and our Wedding Day and we were sooo happy that we did! All the pictures were amazing! I am very critical of pictures of myself and don't think I am very photogenic, but we have already gotten all of our engagement and wedding pictures back and I can't decide which ones I want in the album and/or printed b/c they are all so beautiful! Her work is just outstanding and we have already received a ton of compliments on the photos we have shared with our friends and family.

    I have told everyone that she was more than just my wedding photographer because as a recent bride herself, she gladly offered up suggestions and always answered any wedding questions I had, even if it wasn't photography related. As a sometimes lost bride-to-be it was so very much appreciated!

    Carly is super easy to get along with and worked well with all of our coordinators, wedding attendants and guests! All of us felt so comfortable with her and she was in no way intrusive or bothersome during any portion of our ceremony or reception. Also, she is easy to get in contact with and was prompt in getting our pictures to us.

    We are meeting with her this weekend to look at album options and to narrow down the pics we want in the album b/c like I said before there are too many amazing pictures to choose from. We will definitely use her services in the future for family & baby pics and would recommend her to all!

    Sent on 10/14/2010
  • H

    Hosanna · Married on 06/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carly was one of our most amazing vendors! Not only was she really affordable, but the quality of her work is unbelievable! We were worried that our small-budget Southern California wedding was going to end up tacky, but because of vendors like Carly, it was fantastic! She handled every situation (including my jealous bridesmaids who actually heckled her through the whole process!) with a smile and a joking attitude. She was so nice to everyone, and I barely even noticed she was there all night! When we got our photographs back, however, not only were there 1400 to choose from, but she captured every single special moment. I recommend Carly to everone I meet!

    Sent on 07/12/2010
  • T

    Carolyn · Married on 10/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carly was amazing, the photos where great and her customer service was unbelievable. She handled large crowds with lots of kids with ease and confidence. I have heard such positive feed back from everyone not only on the way the photos turned out but on how Carly interacted with everyone at the wedding. Thank you for capturing our special day I've never looked so beautiful and the photos are timeless!

    Sent on 11/10/2009
  • L

    ELIZABETH · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was great working with Carly, the pictures look beautiful!! I got tons of pictures, i dont know which ones to pick to get printed!!

    Sent on 11/04/2009
  • S

    Ashley · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is by far the best photographer I have ever seen. She can capture every moment is a unique way. Her talent is incredible. She makes you feel very comfortable and is very easy to work with. She made my wedding amazing. I will ONLY use her in the future. Thank you Carly!!!

    Sent on 12/09/2009
  • L

    Pamela · Married on 09/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been happier with the way our wedding day photos turned out. You captured every detail from that day so that we will always remember how truly special it was.
    We were suprised to have our photos completed by the time we got back from our honeymoon with all images given to us on high resolution disc. Carly absolutely loves what she does and it shows in her work and in her attitude. She was very responsive and willing to answer my numerous questions and always made me feel comfortable to ask those questions. We lucked out by having Carly fly to San Francisco to take our Engagement Photos with the stunning San Francisco monuments as back drops. Gorgeous! She has the most amazing eye for photography. This was the best decision and we couldn't have been happier. We just love Carly and her sweet personality. We will defintely use her again for future photo sessions...
    Thanks so much Carly!!! You are the best!! Mr & Mrs Jennings

    Sent on 02/08/2010
  • T

    Tara · Married on 09/13/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carly is an amazing photographer. She makes you feel very comfortable and at ease in front of the camera. I would definitely use her again for other events!

    Sent on 10/26/2009
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carly is the best photographer ever and I recommend her to everyone! Carly has a great eye for beauty and has really creative ideas for shots that turn out to be so gorgeous and memorable. She is very enegetic and fun and also did such a great job of keeping my wedding party and all the families in line so we were able to get through all the pictures before the reception. During the wedding and reception she did a really great job of catching those special moments (tears in my mom's eyes etc...) which are really the best shots ever!! She is all around fabulous!

    Sent on 02/26/2010
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 07/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carly Daniel Photography made my husband and me very proud! The service was great, very responsive to our needs and wants, worked well with others, and really listened to what we wanted for our wedding day. We couldn't be happier with our photographs, received the disks within weeks, and are looking forward to creating a beautiful album with Carly.

    Sent on 02/07/2010
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 06/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carly did our engagement shoot, and it was such a blast! She is a fun and creative person to work with, and she made the day perfect for us. She is very responsive, the first day I contacted her so got back to me within hours. We also were in a hurry to get our pictures back for our save the date magnets, and Carly was so flexible and was able to get our pictures back to us within days! She was able to send us all of our images as well as a DVD with the re-touches. I dont know any other photographer that could have done this, she really went out of her way to make sure we were happy. We loved our engagement shots, and were so happy we found Carly.
    Here is a link to our photos on her blog:
    http://carlydaniel.blogspot.com/search?updated-max=2009-04-02T19%3A21%3A00-07%3A00&max-results=5

    Sent on 07/13/2009
  • M

    jennifer · Married on 05/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Carly Daniel on-line while searching for locations. I loved her work and knew I wanted to meet with her. After our meeting, we were sold. We took a chance and booked her without any recommendations and without meeting any other photographers. I was so happy I did. Her work was beautiful, she did just what we asked for and was able to do it without anyone at our small affair noticing that she was there.

    Sent on 11/10/2009
  • A

    Anna · Married on 08/10/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carly is a very talented photographer. She photographed my husband and I for an engagement session as well as our wedding day. Her energy and enthusiasim is infectious. I particularly liked the fact that Carly allowed me to purchase the copyright to the photos, allowing me to reproduce them as often as I would like. In addition, Carly provided the photos in digital formal. I am very happy with the photographs, in both quality, creativity and quantity. The most difficult problem I am having is choosing which photos to use in the album. She gave me approximately 1500 to choose from. They are all so wonderful. Carly did a beautiful job of capturing our special day. I wholeheartedly recommend her services and plan to work with her again for a family portrait session in the future.

    Sent on 09/22/2008
  • L

    Lorissa · Married on 09/05/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carly is wonderful! She is down to earth, creative, artistic, patient, smart, and well experienced. I highly recommend her! I will use her again if I get the chance!

    Sent on 12/07/2009
  • User2621791 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Carly was probably our easiest vendor to work with. She is knowlegeable and experienced. My husband and I hate having our pictures taken, but we felt comfortable with Carly because she is so relaxed and calm. In hindsight, I should have planned for more photo time with Carly on the wedding day. We contracted her for the entire event (8.5hrs), but should have planned for more time. However, I was very happy with the photos I did got. I ended up buying my thank you cards through Carly as well. They seem to be very reasonably priced, but it's so nice since I don't have to spend time designing them.

    Sent on 08/27/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review