Skip to main content
Weddings

CATHY HUBER CAKES Reviews

CATHY HUBER CAKES

CATHY HUBER CAKES

Saint Simons Island, GA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 50 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
50 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

50
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • S
    Sydney B. Sent on 06/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and Beautiful Cake!!

    Cathy Huber was a joy to work with. She was very prompt to respond and even spent 30minutes on a phone consultation answering our every question with such patience. All of her cakes that we tasted were so wonderful but we ultimately picked two different cakes so our guests could have options - the tiramsu and the amaretto. Guys - I'm telling you some people went back for seconds and by the end of the night the whole thing was gone. Like completely gone. We didn't order any but we did try her macaroons and those were delicious as well. Everything was beautiful and tasted so amazing. I would highly recommend Cathy and her team for your wedding or event.
  • M
    Mary-Lynn M. Sent on 10/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    One of my most favorite parts of our wedding was the wedding cake! Not only did it taste absolutely AMAZING (seriously, the best cake I've ever eaten), but it was by far the most beautiful cake I've ever seen. Cathy went above and beyond to make our cake so elegant and tasty! I cannot thank her enough for being so responsive and kind during the whole process (COVID wedding)! Cathy is the best, her cakes are amazing, and if I need a cake in the future she is the person I will call. You won't regret choosing Cathy Huber Cakes for your event. I promise! :)
  • A
    Alane G. Sent on 10/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional

    Cathy was very accommodating and helpful in choosing our wedding cake. The tastings were delicious and she guided us in making the final decision. Very professional and friendly!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Katy L. Sent on 04/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My vision come to life!

    Cathy put in the time and effort to make my vision come true. Cake was gorgeous and delicious as promised. You can tell owner takes a lot of pride in producing quality work both from looks, taste. She also fulfilled my special request and many guests stopped to tell me how great the cake was. I’d highly recommend her services. Thank you for a beautiful part of my wedding!!!
  • Adri
    Adri Sent on 11/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and delicious!

    I knew when I started planning my wedding that the cake was going to have to be really special. When I first spoke with Cathy, I could tell she is passionate about what she does... the flavor combinations, as well as the aesthetics, are important to her. The cakes she makes are all works of art... the flowers on our cake were handmade from sugar wafer paper and were absolutely gorgeous. We loved how beautiful and delicious our cake turned out and we're so glad we were referred to Cathy!
  • C
    Chelsea M. Sent on 10/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding cake ever!!

    Our wedding cake was unforgettable thanks to Cathy! Our guests couldn’t stop talking about how yummy it was, not to mention it was absolutely gorgeous. Cathy gave us total control over our flavors and every single one was to die for. Thanks Cathy!!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Sent on 10/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth every calorie!

    We're all still raving about the cake! We're a very healthy household and that was worth every single calorie. So were the 5 leftover pieces that I got to eat the following week. Pricy, but much like photography, this cake was worth the splurge. Everyone said it was the best wedding cake they'd ever tried. We did one layer of Pink Champagne with Biscoff and the other was Cinnamon Toast Crunch with Spicy Mexican Hot Chocolate. We may go ahead and pull our anniversary slice out of the freezer now and just order a tasting cake each year. That way we have a chance to try all of the flavors!
  • S
    Sarah J. Sent on 01/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You’ll never have a better slice of cake

    Cathy did such an amazing job on my wedding cake for my wedding on 1/16/2021. She is so sweet and delightful just like her desserts. I came to her with a very odd vision of a marbled hexagon shapes cake and SHE DELIVERED! Not only did it look incredible, it tasted even better. Seriously, I had guests texting me after saying they had a dream that they had a Pink Champagne with Biscoff Cookie/Butter cake delivered to their house then cried when they woke up and it wasn’t there! It was really hard to make a selection bc a) they’re all so delicious and b) she can virtually accommodate any flavor request you can imagine. I would recommend Cathy for any of your cake needs!!
  • G
    Grace G. Sent on 12/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious, beautiful, and unique!

    We had the best experience with Cathy! She gave us so many wonderful options and we ended up with four different flavors for the four different tiers of our cake! Each one was so delicious and unique - our friends and family are still asking about it!
  • T
    Taylor W. Sent on 04/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Job

    Cathy was such a joy to work with in creating our wedding cake! She is so enthusiastic about what she does and you can really tell she loves helping clients make their dream wedding cake come to life. The cake was not only beautiful for our special day but tasted exceptional. Our wedding was exactly a month ago to this review and people are still raving about the different flavors and how great it tasted.
  • Karen
    Karen S. Sent on 04/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Cake!

    Cathy was amazing to work with! My husband and I had a destination wedding. From the ordering of the cake to the delivery - Cathy made the process totally stress free. The cake was beautifully done and tastes delicious! We did a cookies and cream tier and a chocolate peanut butter tier. Both tasted great and our guests talked all night about the cake. I would highly recommend Cathy, as she takes time to get to know her clients and then turns their wedding cake dream into reality!
  • V
    Virginia B. Sent on 04/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Her cakes are works of art!

    athy is absolutely phenomenal! I couldn’t speak more highly of her cakes and designs. She is a dream to work with and truly a genuine person. I knew what I wanted our wedding cake to look like, but had a hard time finding words to explain it to her. She told me not to worry, and to trust her.
    I am so happy I did. Our cake was a work of art.

    Not only was our cake absolutely stunning but the flavors were wonderful. We had unique flavors of Oreo Red Velvet, Rum Coconut Kahlua, and Spiced Pecan. All were wonderful! We received so many compliments on the flavors.
  • James
    James D. Sent on 10/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Cake Experience

    Cathy did an amazing job for our wedding cake. From start to finish, she exceeded all my expectations. She made sure she understood our wants and needs for the wedding, and she made that a reality! The whole process was stress free and enjoyable. I would highly recommend using Cathy for all your cake needs.
  • I
    Iris Sent on 12/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding Cake!

    Cathy was amazing! She truly customized our cake to exactly our tastes, not only was it gorgeous and totally unique, it was delicious! Guests and family are still talking about it. 100% Recommend!
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 01/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most beautiful wedding cake!

    We were so impressed with Cathy from the tasting to the final result of our three-tier wedding cake. As a visual artist, I have always dreamed of a creative wedding cake design. Cathy made my concept come to life. It was a treat to sit down with her and sketch out the perfect cake design. Also, she brought extra flavors to our cake tasting, that we ended up choosing! We are so grateful to Cathy and her team for delivering such a unique and professional cake for our special day.
  • Jenna
    Jenna L. Sent on 10/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Cakes Ever

    Cathy made our wedding and grooms cakes for our wedding at the King and Prince on 10/5/19. Her cakes are amazing and of the highest quality! They are not only beautiful but so delicious! Cathy was so easy to work with throughout the wedding planning process. She was always friendly and available to talk to over the phone. Meeting with Cathy for our cake tasting was one of my favorite parts of the wedding planning process! She made my wedding cake vision of horizontal texture and fresh florals and our Steelers themed grooms cake vision come true! See the pictures below! Her cake flavors are customizable and unique! Each layer of our 3 tiered cake was different and our grooms cake was different. We received many comments from our guests on how delicious each flavor was!
  • Shara
    Shara J. Sent on 10/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Awesome

    Our cake was phenomenal and everyone loved our different choices! Cathy was awesome to work with through the entire process.
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa M. Sent on 10/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and beautifully made...

    Cathy Huber is the most passionate person I've ever chatted with about cake. She is really detailed oriented and particular about providing the best possible cake for your event. She created my wedding cake and it was not just gorgeous, it was DELISH! My guests were asking for more the next day. Working with her was an easy process. She's extremely responsive, punctual and professional. I would highly recommend her pastry artistry for anyone looking for a unique and tasty cake.
  • Lerissa
    Lerissa Sent on 10/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST cake master!

    Cathy is based out of st.simons but she does serve Savannah, GA. I searched the internet and wedding websites of the top rated wedding bakers for Savannah. I was drawn to Cathy at first because of her skill and talent. I looked on images of each baker online, such as their Instagram account. I called a few and got pricing info. Cathy by far is THE best price for the quality she provides! I honestly think she could probably charge more for how amazing she is. She is very prompt and responsive as well! I requested info and she immediately called. She is super friendly and professional. Not only is her artistic ability top notch, her flavors are on point! Her cake is so delicious! She is also open to making new flavors or kinds that aren’t her typical. You can make several different combinations of flavors as well. My now husband loves Ube, a flavor typically found in Filipino desserts, and I really wanted that flavor. She was the ONLY one that was agreeable to making that flavor. The cake tasting she goes over each flavor with you to see if it’s too much of something, too sweet, need more of another, etc. I love that you talk with Cathy herself directly! She really gets to know you and what your vision is of your wedding cake. I also had her make the grooms cake and boy did she deliver!!! Again, she is truly an artist!!! Everyone was amazed at the grooms cake! My husband doesn’t like cake and I didn’t want the typical sports or hobby type cake. So I figured making the cake into something he does love, sushi! She made a jaw dropping sushi boat! It was perfection!!! It did not look like a cake! We made that cake also Ube with coconut and it was delicious!! Book Cathy! You will NOT go wrong. She is perfect in every aspect of cake baking, from price to taste to looks and she herself is an awesome person to work with. Stop your search, seriously go with Cathy!!
  • V
    Veronique G. Sent on 06/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Expectations!!!

    Cathy is an incredible "Cake Master" and a wonderful person. After talking to her on the phone and discussing expectations, we met her a few weeks before the wedding to try 4 different wedding cake flavors - all of them were so delicious! We ended up choosing two different flavors (one of which was upon her suggestion and we fell in love with it) and asking for a specific cake style. She was super flexible throughout the process and was also very generous of her time. She came to the wedding venue exactly at the time we asked her to come and unveiled the most beautiful wedding cake we had ever seen, which surpassed all of our expectations. All of guests fell in love with the cake for both the design and the taste. I highly recommend Cathy ! Thanks Cathy for making this day so special.
  • A
    Adriane Sent on 07/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Makes Your Dream a Reality

    This isn't just a cake, this is art! Cathy takes everything into consideration so that the design, the flavors, and the experience is uniquely yours. Everyone was raving about the cake and it was a massive success.
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn W. Sent on 04/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful rehearsal dinner cake

    She did a wonderful job in our pilot themed rehearsal dinner Oreo cake. It was so wonderful and tasty!
  • Evelyn
    Evelyn Sent on 12/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful & Delicious Cake!

    Not only was our cake beautiful, it was delicious! My husband spoke with Cathy when she delivered it and said she was wonderful. Highly recommend! Thank you Cathy!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 12/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Her!!!

    Cathy is AMAZING! She truly loves what she does, which shined through every interaction we had with her. She goes above to beyond to personalize wedding cakes to the couple, and will take the time to talk through flavor and design options. If you have the chance, hire her! And be sure to follow her Instagram feed, which demonstrates just how incredibly talented she is.
  • M
    Megan` Sent on 10/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    CATHY IS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!! Okay first, I LOVE cake so it HAD to taste good. When I called, she not only told me her most popular flavors, but she also said she was willing to make us a sample of any flavor we were interested in. She asked what kinds of flavors and deserts we like in our daily lives and incorporated them into some absolutely DELISH options for us. We tried 8 cake flavor combinations and it was SO HARD to narrow it down!!! So the cake itself is a 12/10.

    Now for design.... my cake was the most gorgeous cake I have ever seen in my life. I had no idea what I wanted, so I sent Cathy about 12 Pinterest Photos that were all VERY different. After a couple consultation calls, Cathy designed something that resembled one of our favorite designs, but had components of others. It was seriously gorgeous and everything I could have ever dreamed of. Honestly, the photos of my cake belong on Pinterest themselves!!!

    I can't say enough good things about Cathy. She is quick to respond, easy to work with, makes absolutely AMAZINGLY delicious cake, AND has the highest quality skill of design and implementation. If I could give 10/5 stars, I would.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message