Weddings

Cathedral Oaks Event Center Reviews

Cathedral Oaks Event Center

Cathedral Oaks Event Center

Belton, TX
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 31 Reviews
View more information

31 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 31
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

17 User photos

Sort by:
  • C
    Charlotte Married on 10/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Christmas Wedding at Stunning Cathedral Oaks

    Our granddaughter's wedding was held at Cathedral Oaks on December 22, 2019. We can't say enough good things about this most amazing venue! From our first phone call to the day of the wedding, we were so impressed with the help we received from Brittany, Lauren and Jenny.
    We were working long distance from St. Louis, but were able to make decisions based on photos they provided, as well as suggestions for set-up configuration, etc. The building itself is gorgeous - a soaring beamed ceiling in the main event room, separate room for the dinner buffet, lovely bride's room, and separate groom's "loft". Because of the Christmas season, beautiful holiday decorations were already installed in the entry foyer, as well as lighted Christmas dress placed by the large windows. The natural setting of the grounds provided a beautiful location for the outside wedding. Yes, this was the end of December, but we were blessed with sunny skies and 56 degrees. If this had not been the case, several options for Plan B were in place.

    Cathedral Oaks provides excellent service and a stunning venue for any event you could possibly want. We received many compliments from our guests - everything was perfect!

    Cathedral Oaks Event Center's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Charlotte! And thank you for your sweet words about our venue. We loved having you all and we are so glad your event went so well!
  • Sarah
    Sarah H. Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding service and kindness from everyone I encountered

    I absolutely love Cathedral Oaks! Everyone at the facility is so helpful and kind throughout the wedding planning process. They also set us up with known vendors who had outstanding service. I am so thankful for everyone at Cathedral Oaks for giving me an overwhelming experience on my wedding day.

    Cathedral Oaks Event Center's reply:

    Thank you for your review, Sarah, and thank you for sharing those beautiful photos! We are so thankful you chose us and had a wonderful experience! You were such a pleasure to work with and we hope to see you at future events here at Cathedral Oaks. Best of luck to you both!
  • Allison
    Allison B. Married on 12/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very Knowledgeable and detailed and truly excited

    Just speaking with Brittany at the Bliss Bridal show & setting up our tour was incredible! She was very thorough, genuine and truly excited to tell us so many wonderful details of this amazing place!
  • K
    Kelsey G. Married on 11/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Bliss

    Magnolia House at Cathedral Oaks was the perfect place for my romantic, yet on-a-budget wedding. The venue, both inside and outside, made for the most beautiful, vintage style photos. I will forever cherish the experience I had at Magnolia House. They made my dream wedding possible!
  • Mickaya
    Marva Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue

    The venue is a beautiful place and I was so excited to have our wedding there. The staff are amazing and they work with you every step of the way.

    Cathedral Oaks Event Center's reply:

    Thank you Mickaya for your review! We are so happy for you and Kory! We enjoyed working with you and your family!
  • Leslie
    Leslie C. Married on 10/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Gorgeous

    I can't get over this place. This place is a MUST for your venue. Every single guest commented on how incredible this place looked.

    Cathedral Oaks Event Center's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! We loved working with you and we are so glad you had the best day!
  • Artainia
    Artainia Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't Imagine Having Our Wedding Anywhere Else

    This was and is one the best venues in Texas, possibly the whole world. The flow of this venue is perfect. There are so many options with this venue to make any dream come true. Our day was beautiful I felt like a queen. I get so happy knowing that we had our wedding there and the staff and venue will forever be in our memories. It is truly beautiful and one of my best choices planning my wedding.

    Cathedral Oaks Event Center's reply:

    Thank you for your review! What beautiful pictures. We are so glad you felt amazing and that you loved every detail of our venue! Thank you so much for sharing!
  • P
    Priscilla Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cathedral Oaks was a joy to work with. Brittany was the star that made it shine brighter. It was so easy to book the venue, schedule and make plans. She so willingly worked with us to gather all the necessary information down to helping on the day of with final details. Things forgotten, she helped to provide or make suggestion on how to improvise. If we have future events, Cathedral Oaks will be at the top of the list!! Thank you Lauren and Brittany for being part of the reason my daughter's wedding came together so beautifully!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 12/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lauren was very knowledgeable and helpful with vendor information. I spent the most time with Brittany. She alleviated so much of the stress that surrounds wedding planning. She was always available to answer my questions and she was very reliable. My wedding was like a dream and my experience with cathedral oaks/magnolia house was nothing short of amazing.
  • C
    Caroline Married on 12/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I worked with Brittany at Cathedral Oaks, as a long distance bride whose parents were "on the ground," also coordinating with Brittany on the particulars. The process was smooth and everything I hoped! Brittany was kind and responsive, and went ABOVE AND BEYOND to offer help in areas she didn't have to! I was so grateful to her and the entire Cathedral Oaks team for pulling off my special day with grace and professionalism. Thank you!!!!

    Cathedral Oaks Event Center's reply:

    Caroline,

    We are so happy to hear that your day and the planning process leading up to it was everything that you hoped it would be! We are honored that you chose not only one, but both of our venues for your wedding and rehearsal events. Thank you for the kind words!
  • K
    Karen Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We booked with them two years in advance right after we toured the venue! The grounds are beautiful and it isn’t that rustic look that all other venues are now providing. Brittany, the venue manager and my cake make, was incredible. She was always an email or text away and responded to things in a timely manner and made sure to help in all ways possible. She was so kind and reminded me right before the ceremony to take a deep breath and enjoy everything! The venue was incredibly clean and well kept.
  • S
    Sally Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a small intimate wedding and reception at the Magnolia House. Everything was absolute perfection! We could not have been happier. The staff and all of the vendors they recommended were amazing. Our day was everything we had hoped for - even the weather was beautiful! We absolutely recommend Cathedral Oaks/Magnolia House for a large or small wedding/reception. Absolute perfection in every way!!!

    Cathedral Oaks Event Center's reply:

    Sally, we are so happy to hear that you were completely pleased with not only your wedding but also the entire process leading up to your big day! Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you for future events!
  • A
    April Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I got married November 12, 2016. We are so glad we chose to have our wedding here at Cathedral Oaks. This venue is beautiful and spacious and will accommodate your every need. Perfect for and outdoor or indoor wedding (depending on weather). I loved that we had the ceremony and reception both here, truly made things so much easier for us and everyone involved in our big day! Lauren was very prompt at answering any questions I had and so easy to work with!
  • R
    Robie Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything went very smooth. Very easy to work with.
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I were married at cathedral oaks in September, and it was a wonderful experience we would not change a thing! Lauren is absolutely wonderful, so knowledgeable and really goes above and beyond. We had a to make a weather call 48 hours out due to rain, but the day before the ceremony it looked like things would clear up. Lauren worked with us and suggested a ceremony out on the patio. We wish that would have been our plan from the get go! Brides, if you are looking for a venue where you don't want to have to stress over the little details, go with cathedral oaks! Lauren and her staff will make sure your dream wedding comes true. The price of the venue is very reasonable, and we also used Lauren's family's catering company, TCP, and the food was a hit! Regardless of indoor or outdoor, your ceremony will be picture perfect here! Both the ground and inside are breathtaking and well maintained.

    Cathedral Oaks Event Center's reply:

    Thanks so much for your kind words, Katie! Your wedding was so beautiful and we were happy to be a part of yours and Jared's day. Wishing you many happy years. -Lauren
  • User2515862 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The owners were very flexible allowing me to come by to show the venue to various people involved in the wedding planning. The venue is gorgeous and they are always readily available to answer any questions along the way.
  • E
    Elise Married on 05/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have met with the manager and owner Lauren twice myself and my fiance and his mom went for a tour as well. Lauren is extremely detailed but has an even more attentive ear and wants us to have the best experience ever. Now for the venue, Cathedral Oaks is enchanting and I literally cannot wait til the day I say I do on their grounds!
  • C
    Candace Married on 05/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The beauty and character of this venue is amazing. Lauren and her crew are so helpful even when it came to the vendors. Everyone of our guests keep talking about the beauty and how much it added to our ceremony. I can not say enough about how happy and grateful we are to Cathedral Oaks in helping us with our Wedding. We did have a little bit of rain but because of the size and versatility of the venue is didn't effect anything but some of the photos we had planned on taking.
  • A
    Amy Married on 05/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    First of all, Cathedral Oaks Event Center is simply stunning. It is maintained so well and can be set up in many different ways, making your party/event/wedding unique to you! Lauren, the coordinator, is efficient, detailed, and organized- everything you want and need. I enjoyed working with her because I felt so at peace with all of the decisions my husband and I were making. I had absolutely zero stress related to the venue or Lauren and that made such a big difference! Highly Recommend!

    Cathedral Oaks Event Center's reply:

    Amy, you are so sweet! I am so happy for you and Brian and can't wait to see photos from your special day. I just loved everything you did to incorporate your brunch theme. The "donut and coffee hour", crosswords and custom pencils, newspaper programs, and coffee mugs were such cute details that made for the PERFECT Sunday morning wedding! The ceremony was like going to a beautiful sunrise service. You had such a great vision and were a joy to work with. Best wishes to your and Brian as you begin your newlywed lives together.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 04/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cathedral Oaks is a stunningly beautiful venue! We got married here April 2016. It has a perfect floor plan, the bridal suite is conveniently in the same building as the ballroom. Along with the caterer's kitchen making it easy access to make sure everything is going smoothly! My Groom and his guys had their own spot in a building across the parking lot with a lounge for them to hangout in while getting ready. Everything was perfect! Lauren the owner is absoultely amazing! She really makes sure you have an awesome experience, she was helpful from the moment we walked in to view the venue for the first time to even after our wedding day! I cannot refer this place enough! Thank you so much for our special day Cathedral Oaks!

    Cathedral Oaks Event Center's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Melissa. You just made my day! You were so great to work with from start to finish and I'm glad your day went just like you planned. Thanks again for the gift and best wishes to you all. - Lauren
  • C
    Cinamon Married on 05/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely loved our venue,we started out with a small wedding,then change of ownership.Lauren was amazing she helped me out along the way.when our wedding turned into a big wedding she worked with us and made our dream come true.even the day of she was helping us put put tables.the wedfing turned out beautiful.I highly recommend them for ur wedding.

    Cathedral Oaks Event Center's reply:

    Yea, Cinamon! I'm so glad everything turned out wonderfully for your wedding. You can Connally were so fun to work with and we wish you all the best in your marriage.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 04/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This facility is gorgeous. All of the staff are professional and the facility was immaculate. Lauren has so much insight into different ways to organize the venue. They provide you with a list of vendors that will help you get the job done exactly how you dreamed it. You cannot pick a better venue in this area. They have a large venue and the Magnolia house both are absolutely stunning in photos and in person!
  • User1689105 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The perfect place for an outdoor wedding and indoor reception. We loved working with the staff from day one.
  • D
    Debra Married on 04/22/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Accomodated our Sunday wedding, worked with the other vendors well, and offered great advice as we were working on the plans. I was especially impress that David Andrews was at the event all day for set up and and assisted in getting the sound crew extra cable and a mic when needed.
    The staff at Cathedral Oaks set up all the wedding chairs exactly as we requested, the reception setup was also just want the bride wanted. The best part was we packed our personal items and walked away as our fees included all the clean up.
    I highly recommend Cathedral Oaks for a wedding.
  • M
    Marina Married on 04/21/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nothing but great things to say about the folks at Cathedral Oaks and the venue itself! Our family and guests were blown away by the beauty of the venue. The live oak trees are beautiful in pictures. We had the perfect wedding day and weather :) The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating for us as an out-of-town couple. We planned the wedding from Dallas, and were so thankful for the staff's flexibility. They even met us as late as 10:00 pm one night to clear our stuff from their garage.