Skip to main content
Weddings

Catering Works Reviews

Catering Works View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
129 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

129
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • Ginger
    Ginger H. Sent on 05/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent. Incredible. 5 Star.

    Thank you so very much for the awesome service and the fantastic food!! Everyone is still raving about how they loved the food! Angela & Steven couldn't have been any nicer, more helpful or more professional. Great job!! We look forward to you taking care of us at future events.
  • Megan
    Megan W. Sent on 12/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    We absolutely loved working with Kayla at Catering Works for our July 2023 wedding! She was so responsive to all of our questions. She was so flexible with everything. We wanted a salmon entree for our buffet that was originally on the plated option menu, and Kayla happily made it work for our buffet. I still dream about that salmon - it was so good! Our guests raved about all of the delicious food. We even got boxes of food for us to take home after the wedding. We were happily eating our leftover catering for a couple of days after our wedding. We highly recommend Catering Works!!
  • Leah
    Leah W. Sent on 06/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    HIGHLY recommend!

    We worked with Catering Works for our wedding and would highly recommend them to other couples! We worked with Hollie throughout the process - she was so kind, flexible, and patient when I had a million questions. With a guest count of around 135 and a plan to serve a seated plated meal, we were understandably a little nervous about the amount of time there may be between tables being served and the temperature and quality of the food for that big of an event. We were nervous about nothing! All of the food choices we served turned out amazing on the day of and we had guests tell us it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding! The servers were attentive and nice. We also booked a bar package with Catering Works for our wedding - would highly recommend this as well. Took the worry out of providing our own alcohol. Catering Works offered good choices for their bar packages and there was no worry of running out of anything! One of the best decisions we made for our wedding day.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Cruz V. Sent on 03/27/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Catering Works for Your Event!

    One of the best decisions we made for our wedding was hiring Catering Works. From beginning to end, the process was seamless, the staff were positive and enjoyable to work with, and the food was phenomenal. We reached out about a year ahead of our wedding and worked with Kelly the whole way. We were planning our wedding from NYC, so we had to coordinate trips for tastings. When the weather was not in our favor and our flights were cancelled, Catering Works made it easy to reschedule and find new times to do our tastings. They even made sure my dad could pick up our first tasting to go when our second trip was delayed.

    When it came time for our tasting, we thoroughly enjoyed everything and had very little notes. Their chefs are fantastic! Catering Works handled all the food and drinks for our wedding including an open bar, cocktail hour, dinner, cake, other desserts, and late night food. We added the late night food two weeks ahead of the event and there was no issue with the late addition. It was easy to customize everything to our liking and pricing was transparent.

    The night of the wedding, everything was seamless. The food was fantastic. Our guests were raving about the food for weeks after our wedding. We had an outdoor cocktail hour and dinner. The staff passed out food during the cocktail hour while my husband and I finished out pictures. When we finally got to sit down at our table, they brought us plates of all the appetizers and saved extras in case we wanted more. Dinner was served right on time and all our guests dietary restrictions were met with ease. We received rave reviews from the vegan options that were made available to those who needed them. Staff even made sure to take special care of our guests who were fasting for religious reasons during cocktail hour and prioritized getting their dinner to them promptly.

    The bars were open all night and the bartenders also received rave reviews from our guests. Drinks were made quickly and guests were never thirsty. There were also staff dedicated to my husband and I to make sure our needs were met and we never waited in line. We were even able to point out VIP guests (i.e. our parents) who should also receive extra special treatment to avoid lines and access the highest quality liquor (we were able to customize exactly the amount of and type of liquor we wanted to offer).

    The cake was DELICIOUS! We had a small round cutting cake for photos and a large flat sheet cake that they cut in the back before serving to guests. It was significantly more cost effective to purchase the cake this way instead of ordering a huge round cake for 200 guests. Catering Works worked with us without issue to make sure we got the cake we wanted for the guests we had without breaking the bank.

    The late night food was a huge hit and a surprise for our guests. The photos we have of guests ravaging the french fry bar are some of our favorites. My husband and I missed the late night food and Catering Works made sure to send us home with a plate of everything we missed. I still dream about the apple pie and the chicken and waffle bites.

    I would 1000% recommend Catering Works for your event. The staff are amazing, the food is phenomenal, and the service from planning to the end of your event is top tier.
  • C
    Cathy R. Sent on 04/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Food Ever

    you know what is usually the worst part of weddings? The food is mediocre and the lines for the bar are too long. I did NOT want that for my special day. Catering Works slammed that goal. The food was amazing, The service was out of this world, and there was never a wait at the Bar. People were following me around making sure I had food and drink the entire time. People are STILL talking about how good the food was. HIGHLY recommend the dim sum station!
  • J
    Jarrad W. Sent on 05/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding ‼️

    Extremely professional informal and helpful. I had wonderful experience .
  • L
    Laura L. Sent on 07/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible food and experience

    Catering Works was an incredible vendor to work with for our wedding. Kelli was incredibly responsive, accommodating, and flexible (they even helped us come up with a new appetizer idea that wasn't listed on the original list of options!). We loved working with this company, and the food was incredible- our guests could not stop talking about it the next day. 10/10 recommend!
  • A
    Adam S. Sent on 06/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing commitment to customer service

    We had to reschedule our wedding twice because of the pandemic. Catering works was patient and dedicated enough to follow through with us the whole time (we didn't even lose our deposit!) and three years after we started talking with them, they absolutely delivered on exactly what we wanted. I would recommend them for any event!
  • Aidan
    Aidan C. Sent on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great catering

    We used catering works for our wedding and wedding cake. The food was fantastic and the service was excellent! Despite us starting planning almost two years in advance, they kept the service costs the same as inflation went up. The food was very tasty. We mostly worked with Kayla who was patient and thorough. She also was always quick to respond. Our guests told us that the food was excellent, in particular the desserts. I would absolutely recommend the company and Kayla.
  • Johnna
    Johnna Sent on 06/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We cannot recommend Catering Works enough!

    We used Catering Works for our May 14, 2022 wedding and we could not recommend them enough! Kelli was our point of contact, she was responsive, able to answer all our questions, and her and her team delivered the best catering experience for us and our guests. We received so many compliments on the food for weeks after our wedding and the service was top notch. We took pictures during cocktail hour and were worried we wouldn't get to try any of the apps we had picked out, but we had no need to worry because David with Catering Works hand delivered us plates during photos. He waited on us during dinner while our guests attended the buffet, and he made sure we always had drinks throughout the night. He was so kind, patient and simply amazing! If you are planning a wedding, Catering Works is the way to go!!
  • Hannah
    Hannah T. Sent on 05/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful caterer

    We hired Catering Works for my wedding with only about 3 months until the big day. Hollie, the catering consultant we worked with, was wonderful. She was super responsive and extremely flexible. She helped us navigate something totally foreign to us and fielded frequent emails and questions from me and my parents. She even met with my fiance, my parents, and me at the venue a couple weeks before the wedding to help ensure that our vision was able to come to life and that everyone was on the same page. It was amazing what Catering Works pulled off with only 3 months to coordinate everything. We received so many compliments on not only the food, but the staff as well. They were all extremely friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and there are so many options and price points to choose from when determining your menu. We were also able to supply our own dessert and alcohol for the event while Catering Works staff served and handled all these items for us. If I could do my wedding all over again, I would definitely choose Catering Works. I cannot recommend them enough!!
  • K
    Katya O. Sent on 03/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious Catering

    Thank you Catering Works for providing such delicious food for our wedding! The menu was extensive and we had so much fun mixing and matching the dishes. Kayla was a joy to work with and was incredibly patient with all of our questions. We highly recommend Catering Works for your next event!
  • K
    Kimberly G. Sent on 11/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food and service!

    CateringWorks was a huge part of the success of our wedding. Everyone raved about the food and working with Nicole was such a smooth and seamless process. The quality of the food served throughout the night was delicious, and I will definitely work with them again if the opportunity arises!
  • K
    Katherine B. Sent on 11/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding changes to become Get together

    The Covid-19 situation made a moderate sized wedding not possible for November of 2020. Catering Works who was the venue and the caterer was flexible enough to change the year and character of the the party. The food was great, the help was very responsive to our needs, and the party was fun for all.
  • L
    London T. Sent on 10/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! We absolutely loved Catering Works!

    Catering Works catered my wedding with about 300 people in October 2021. They did an amazing job executing my vision! I wanted heavy heavy hors d'oeuvres for the duration of the event which was complimented by a beef tenderloin station and mashed potato bar. Everything was delicious. We had hush puppies stuffed with bbq, mini chicken biscuits, mini chicken bao buns, duck confit with corn cake, tuna wonton crisps, etc. plus roasted oysters. Everyone loved it. We went to five weddings in October (including ours) and Catering Works stood out as the best food we had at any of the weddings by far. I'm so happy we chose them.
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly K. Sent on 10/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Kelli and the team at Catering Works were an absolute pleasure to work with. The staff were professional and exceeded all our expectations during our wedding reception. They even made sure to package up to go meals for us to take home post wedding. The food was outstanding and all our guests commented how much they enjoyed it. We would recommend this company to anyone wanting a delicious catered meal.
  • Emma
    Emma D. Sent on 01/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Good Communication, Tasty Food

    Catering Works did a great job communicating with my husband and I throughout the process of scheduling our wedding, rescheduling it due to Covid, and a couple menu alterations. On the day of our wedding, the food was delicious and the service was excellent.
  • A
    Ashley W. Sent on 10/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Food was amazing, staff was even better!

    We were so impressed with Catering Works and so grateful we booked them to cater our wedding. They were so flexible and helpful during the planning process. We actually booked them without ever having a tasting because their reviews were so good and we were not disappointed. Everything was great and our guests are still telling us how good the food was. My husband and I opted to eat inside the venue alone during cocktail hour and they were so accommodating. They even brought us up each type of appetizer. All of them were great, but the pork buns were perfect. We did 2 signature drinks and both were amazing. The bartenders were fun and efficient. The also got everyone through the buffet line in great time. At the end of the night, they sent us off with plates of food, boxes of our desserts and a bottle of champagne. It was so nice to have them there to make sure everything ran so smoothly. Hire them! You won't be disappointed.
  • James
    James G. Sent on 09/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Catering Works Team made us so happy!

    Kayla and her team at Catering Works are an elite level catering provider. Kayla will work hard to win your business by giving you options on your occasion's menu. She will clearly communicate pricing and give you a variety of options. It doesn't stop once she's won your business. Kayla really enjoys what she does and it shows in the final product.

    Michelle, the Catering Works Event Manager the day-of, helped execute our event perfectly and everything ran so smoothly. Last but not least, our guests were blown away by our wedding day meal. Many saying it was the best meal they'd ever had at a wedding, and my wife and I couldn't agree more.

    If you have a big event like a wedding planned, Kayla and her team at Catering Works are the best in the business. They truly care about making the customer happy and they provide support at every step in the planning process. The next time we need catering for an event, there is only one place we'll turn and that's Kayla and Catering Works.
  • A
    Allison W. Sent on 09/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Food Ever!

    There’s a reason Catering Works has incredible reviews. Kelli worked with us to create the most incredible meal that fit the gluten free needs of my husband and mother in law. I’ve been to a lot of weddings and have been disappointed so many times. That was not the case at all with Catering Works’ unique menu that made my foodie heart flutter. We also did our cake and flowers through the company. Our (totally gluten free) cake was one of the best cakes I’ve ever had and my father in law was so impressed that he wants to see about getting the same one for his birthday.

    We worked with EW on our florals and they were absolutely incredible. He was able to capture the traditional yet whimsical look I was going for perfectly and I couldn’t have asked for anything better.
  • Angela
    Angela H. Sent on 10/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great food and experience

    Catering works was phenomenal! So helpful throughout the planning process in building a thoughtful menu that met our and our guests needs. Everything with the service and food went smoothly the day of and the food was delicious. All our guests kept raving about the food!
  • Hannah
    Hannah L. Sent on 07/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Experience!

    We had our wedding at The Laurelbrook in June 2021 and could not have asked for a better experience. Through COVID, I think we planned half a dozen different weddings as things kept falling through or changing. We came to Catering Works with fairly late notice and they executed everything without a hitch. We were able to use them for our ceremony and reception venue, food, bar, and flowers. Kelli was phenomenal in helping us through the entire planning process and David anticipated every need we had during the day-of and was ready to help before we even knew what we needed! Our event was beautiful and hassle-free. Guests raved about the food and venue, and the courtyard provides several fantastic backdrops for photos. I would highly recommend Catering Works and The Laurelbrook to anyone planning a wedding or another event in the Raleigh area!
  • S
    Sara K. Sent on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Food & Cake Were Delicious!

    We loved working with Catering Works for a number of reasons. First, they were willing to work with our budget and give us options that were close to our preferences. After our tasting, we ended up changing some of the appetizers, there were so many great options it was hard to do! The food was delicious! We also ended up booking a cake with Pastry Works, their affiliated baking company and that was one of the best decisions we made. My husband and I had strong preferences for 2 different flavors, so pastry works accommodated us by doing different tiers with the different flavors. We were extremely pleased! Kelli at catering works was especially wonderful to work with. She was super helpful as we navigated through this process for the first time and was responsive to our emails!
  • A
    Adam Sent on 05/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Wonderful Catering Choice!

    We worked with Kelli and her team to create a lovely dinner and cocktail hour appetizer menu for our wedding! One half of our couple and many guests were vegetarian or had food preferences/allergies that we wanted to take into account. Catering Works created a vegetarian-friendly meal that wasn't just mac n' cheese. In fact, most people seemed to love the veggie option we chose! The team was responsive and even helped set up some homemade desserts our family brought. During the event, Catering Works staff were friendly, super helpful, and helped create a really positive and upbeat atmosphere. Our venue has them on a select list of catering companies they wanted to work with and we saw why. CateringWorks was a great choice and we highly recommend them!
  • L
    Lindley S. Sent on 03/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful food and hospitality!

    Catering Works didn't only serve AMAZING food (we can't stop talking about their shrimp and grits!!) but, they were also a very kind and helpful team. Kelli was very helpful during COVID rescheduling and protocol changes. She helped me to design the perfect menu, along with making sure I had an appropriate amount of rentals. Right before the ceremony, a thunderstorm surprised us. The Catering Works Team stopped everything to help us move the ceremony inside. Additionally - the servers made sure the Bride and Groom had food and drinks all night. We couldn't have chosen a better caterer!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours