Skip to main content
Weddings

Catering with a Twist Reviews

Catering with a Twist

Catering with a Twist

Round Rock, TX
4.9 out of 5 rating, 98 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
98 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
94% Recommended by couples

Awards

98
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • C
    Carmen G. Sent on 09/18/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    WOW!!!! I could not have been more pleased with CWT, who catered my son and his bride's wedding last weekend!!! Kassie was amazingly creative and easy to work with -- while at the same time giving expert and professional advice. The bar and serving staff on the day of the wedding were superb -- friendly, fun, and professional!!! The food was excellent -- fresh and well prepared!! The table settings and food displays were lovely!!! The team paid perfect attention to the wedding time line, having the champagne poured into glasses at precisely the right time for the evening's speeches and toasts. I truly could not have asked for more -- great job, Kassie and crew!!!!!
  • S
    Savannah Sent on 10/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved working with CWAT

    Catering with a Twist came recommended to us by one of my coworkers who had them cater her wedding. Kassie was very communicative and patient with me as I made my decision on our menu and gave suggestions about what would work in our budget. Our tasting was wonderful and gave us the opportunity to try out our menu before signing any contracts. After our tasting with Kassie and Lexy my husband said, “You can really taste the love in their food.” Food is very important to him so he does not make this statement lightly. On our wedding day, Kassie’s crew was prompt and the service went wonderfully. I didn’t get to interact with anyone due to bridal things but my coordinator and mother were very impressed. I highly recommend CWAT and hope to get to taste their delicious food again soon!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Erinacs
    Erinacs@Aol.com Sent on 07/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food with exceptionally professional staff

    What can we not say about this amazing catering company, Cassie and Maggie helped us smoothly create a reception meal and also pulled our whole event together by helping act as our event coordinators. They cared about our vision and successfully and beautifully followed through down to every detail including napkin color. Our guests couldn’t stop talking about how much they loved the food. We chose passed appetizers along with 2 entree choices for family style buffet with salad and everything was hot, fresh and beyond expectations. We would definitely hire Catering with a Twist again in a heartbeat for any function in the future thanks to Cassie and her team on our night!

    Catering with a Twist's reply:

    Ahhhhh Erin, thanks so much for this fabulous review! We truly love what we do and glad it shows =)
    We hope to see your smiling face again!
  • G
    Gabrielle B. Sent on 11/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I love them!

    CWAT was so wonderful to work with! We had a home reception with ~75 people and they made the entire process so smooth for us, which I really appreciated because my stress level was through the roof. The food we chose was delicious, and the day-of staff was outstanding. We got so many compliments on the staff and the food (and the drinks!) from our guests. I would absolutely hire them again if I was planning a catered event.
  • B
    B Nix Sent on 04/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Presentation Perfect and So Delish

    Catering with a Twist is a hardworking group of chefs. Kassie the owner was great to work with! Everything from the hors d' oeuvre, signature drinks to an Italian themed sit down dinner was planned and presented perfectly. So Delish!!! Kassie is not only a brilliant chef but an artist as well. She and her crew went over and beyond to make everything flawless. Our whole evening was magical! Cheers!!!! Job well done!!!!

    Catering with a Twist's reply:

    Bery, thank you so much for these amazingly kind words. This is the reason we do what we do and we truly LOVE IT!
    Everything was so beautiful and we are honored to have been a part of such an important day.
    THANK YOU,
    Kassie
  • Melissa
    Melissa Sent on 03/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Catering With a Twist!

    Catering With a Twist made my wedding so delicious. I absolutely would hire them again. Kassie, Lexy, and their entire crew are so good at what they do! They are easy and flexible to communicate with and made it extremely easy to pick out the perfect package and food for my 120 guests for our wedding. They not only had multiple package options and different foods, but also had extra stuff like coffee service and late night snack bars.

    Their crew was so nice and professional. Every last one of them were all smiles and dressed so nicely and uniform. I never once had any complaints from how the servers treated our guests. Only compliments.

    One thing that I remember (which was weirdly important to me) is our cocktail hour with our appetizers. When you get married, and you're taking photos, sometimes you forget that there is food, but one of the wonderful servers made sure to come around to both me and my husband to get us some before it was too late.

    The other thing that I absolutely loved was that they made sure to plate both of our plates (as the bride and groom) and have them right there waiting for us at the table when dinner started.

    The food - AMAZING! Nothing more to say other than it was so good and my guests loved it!

    The last thing that I want to say is that they have vegetarian options. It's Texas, so we had a typical southern dinner with chicken and steak, but they were so good about making sure they had some vegetarian plates set aside for anyone that needed them. That helped me feel like everyone at my wedding would enjoy the food, regardless of their food preference.

    Basically, once I picked every food item for the wedding, I didn't have to worry about ONE THING (except a final head count.) They made the eating experience perfect for our wedding. Hire them! You will NOT be disappointed.

    Catering with a Twist's reply:

    Thank you so much for these amazingly awesome words! We are so honored to have been a part of your wedding day =)
    Thanks again,
    Kassie, Lexy and Crew!!
  • J
    Jerry M. Sent on 02/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Catering With a Twist is Fantastic!

    Kudos to Kassie and her team at Catering with a Twist....they provided excellent food and service at my daughters wedding!

    They were extremely attentive during the planning process and helped us adjust our menu selections to meet our needs...very patient and supportive.

  • J
    Jessica Sent on 11/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unbelievably Delicious

    For our wedding we wanted to celebrate our family’s love for food, but also provide variety to our guest’s many tastes. CWAT knew just how to accomplish that! They provided many services as well such as cake cutting, food clean up and trash disposal, plates, linens, glasses and silverware. The food was amazing! We had a tasting prior to, which almost felt like dining in a restaurant and we had leftovers. Most of our guests favorite was the seafood pasta bake. All of our guests raved about the food. Very happy with the turnout.
  • G
    Gatrel Sent on 08/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Food was so so good! Kassie and Maggie so fun to work with-made it easy since they are so professional and organized. Displays are classy and servers responsive and cheerful. Our guests raved!
  • J
    Jeffrey Sent on 10/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a BLAST at our wedding!! We were so happy how every detail worked out. The staff at Catering With A Twist was very knowledgable and helpful in the planning process. They thought of many things we would have otherwise overlooked and I don't think we could have expected a more perfect wedding. The staff was very friendly and the food was perfect!
  • C
    Caroline Sent on 07/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Creative and delicious food, great service, and reliability: these were all requirements of any caterer for our wedding. We knew Catering with a Twist (CWAT) exhibited these qualities having witnessed their work at a friend’s wedding. CWAT provided us bar service, served amazing and sought-after appetizers during cocktail hour, and flipped our ceremony space into the dining space. We highly recommend Kassie and her team at CWAT.
  • Amy
    Amy Sent on 05/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Catering With a Twist creates fantastic one of a kind dishes and had the “Austin” flare we were looking for to cater our April wedding. Every dish was delicious and Kassie and team were there every step of the planning process. If you are looking for amazing food and a professional but fun catering company, then look no further!
  • Y
    Yoonie Sent on 04/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved working with Kassie and Catering with a Twist! We were planning from across the country, so we had to forgo a tasting and go with our gut, but it worked out super well. Not only did they have a really expansive menu, Catering with a Twist gave me several proposals and edits that worked with our budget. Their displays were gorgeous at our wedding, and everyone complimented the food all night long. Their staff was SO nice and had smiles the entire night. You won’t be disappointed if you choose Catering with a Twist!

    Catering with a Twist's reply:

    Ahhhh Yoonie, thanks so much! You were such a pleasure to work with and we could not be more excited that you were pleased with everything. =)
    Thanks so much!
  • S
    Sara Sent on 05/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kassie and her team were amazing! The food was very delicious at our wedding, and we received so many compliments about it. Kassie was very responsive and listened to our needs/wants. We would highly recommend this caterer for your wedding.

    Catering with a Twist's reply:

    Thanks so much Sara! We love what we do and it's brides like you that make us love it more =)
  • M
    Michael Sent on 03/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What a great team and so accommodating! Friendly staff and delicious food. I would highly recommend Catering with a Twist to anyone planning an event. Their attention to detail was outstanding and presentation.
  • M
    Marla Sent on 03/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kassie and her team are amazing!! Everything was so organized and delicious. We had Catering With a Twist provide dinner, bar tenders and cake cutting. Everything was seamless. They even sent my husband and I with a to-go bag of dinner to bring to our hotel after the wedding!
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 12/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kassie and team were fantastic to work with. We changed our mind a few times on different food choices and they rolled with the changes every time! The guests loved the food and said it was the best wedding food they have had. My husband and I were also thrilled to have a "to go" bag packed for us afterwards. CWAT did pass through appetizers, family style dinner (highly recommended), bartending, and desserts - including a small cake for the cake cutting ceremony. Excellent experience - and would hire again in a second!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 11/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Catering With a Twist; five stars is only the beginning! Kassie and her amazing team made my wedding an unforgettable experience! Through the entire process, Kassie was there with impeccable timing to questions, accommodating with requests and awesome leader for her team! I thoroughly enjoyed her process and questionnaires so that way she could customize everything.

    The Executive Chef, Lexy, let me say that her cuisine rocked! We had so many compliments from our friends and family members but more importantly, both myself and my husband were impressed and extremely satisfied! Kudos to Chef Lexy and the team!

    CWAT staff members we also very friendly, courteous and prompt. Anything we requested they delivered! From the passed appetizers, to the family style dinner service all the way up to the ice cream sundae bar, CWAT was everything we could've hope for and more.

    Thank you for all the you do!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 09/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    WOW! These guys were all my guests talked about, everyone was so impressed with their service and quality of food! We booked their food and bartending services. They rocked it! I would absolutely recommend CWT to everyone I know for all events! Kassie was amazing to work with and plan our special day.

    The entire crew was friendly and engaged with our guests. They were so thoughtful to our wedding party by coming through with appetizers for them while they waited their turn to take pictures.

    The food was absolutely amazing and elegantly presented.

    Honestly, everything about them down to the details of the table set up...AH-MAZING!
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 09/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was completely BLOWN AWAY with CWAT. They catered and bar tended our wedding and they simply went above and beyond what I would have even thought about expecting. Working with them to design my experience was so easy. Kassie was ALWAYS flexible and helpful. And then, the night of the wedding, the service staff was simply amazing; helpful, kind, smiling... I could go on and on... and I haven't even talked about the food yet. Wedding food is wedding food... it's usually just fine. This food was mouthwatering and unique and now I am trying to find reasons to cater something else... If they were a restaurant, I would eat there everyday!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 05/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Catering With a Twist recently catered an event at my venue (Pearl Snap Hall). I've worked with a lot of caterers, but I was particularly taken with this experience! The staff was friendly and efficient, the food was delicious and was artfully prepared & arranged, and working with Kassie was wonderful! Catering With a Twist were super professional and made the food & beverage portion of our day stress-free. I'm going to be recommending Catering With a Twist to all of my clients. In fact, I've added them as one of my preferred vendors.
  • J
    Joseph Sent on 05/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so glad we went with Catering with a Twist! We received an endless stream of compliments from our guests and the food was delicious!

    Catering with a Twist's reply:

    Thanks so much Joe! We loved being a part of your big day.
    Kassie
  • C
    Christie Sent on 05/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kassie and her team were amazing! From the very beginning, Kassie was bright, bubbly, and full of great ideas. She welcomed my overly detailed type A self with open arms and went above and beyond with everything. She took the time to walk me through the entire warehouse and pick out each piece and put it together for the most perfect display! The food was phenomenal! It was hot, fresh, and delicious. Almost two months later and people still tell me how much they enjoyed the dinner. My husband and I are so, so happy we choose Catering With A Twist!
  • H
    Holly Sent on 03/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I used CWAT for our recent March wedding and couldn't have been more pleased! After going through several caterers who were extremely unresponsive or difficult to work with I can't express enough what a relief it was to find Kassie with CWAT. Kassie was hands down the most responsive and communicative vendor we worked with for our wedding. She was thorough and worked with us and our tight budget to ensure the catering was perfect for our day.

    Aside from the more business side of CWAT the food was awesome! To be honest my husband and I had already prepared ourselves for mediocre food since we figured most catered food is good but nothing to get all excited about. In addition we actually didn't taste the food before hand since we live in a different city. Boy were we wrong! The appetizers (mini polenta bites and mini quesadillas) were delicious, our guests couldn't stop talking about them. The dinner was great as well, the spicy caesar salad had this great dressing that was tangy and had a good kick of spice that was just enough for the spice lovers at the wedding and not too much for those who can't tolerate a lot of heat. The grilled chicken was flavorful and juicy, southwestern mashed potatoes were creamy and full of flavor, and the roasted veggies were cooked and seasoned perfectly. In addition we had some vegan and vegetarian guests and the stuffed bell pepper they prepared special for them was reportedly awesome.

    Finally my favorite food of the night: dessert! We ended up with 5 dessert options (lol). All of them were AMAZING. What a way to end the night, my guests couldn't stop raving about all the desserts. The banana cream pie and peanut butter chocolate pie were my personal favorite.

    Our wedding night was amazing and I know part of that was having really great vendors. CWAT is the perfect combo of great customer service, creativity, great food, and affordability!

    Catering with a Twist's reply:

    WOW - Holly! Thank you so much for this amazing review. Everything you said is everything we are! =)
    You ROCK and I can't thank you enough for having us as part of your Big Day!!
    Kassie
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message