Skip to main content
Weddings

Catering by PARTYSERVE Reviews

Catering by PARTYSERVE View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 14
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • Savannah
    Savannah W. Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Treats

    I hired PARTYSERVE for my wedding reception. We chose to serve fruit, cheeses, and crackers instead of a traditional meal since it was an afternoon wedding. We also had a selection of cookies for dessert along with a few drink options. PARTYSERVE was wonderful! They were extremely accommodating and were able to do anything I asked for! The food was great and perfect for my afternoon reception!
  • K
    Kayla Married on 09/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    PartyServe did an amazing job with our wedding. We had around 200 guests and they never had to wait for their cocktails. We had passed apps during the cocktail hour, a plated dinner with wine service followed by cake and open bar. The service was outstanding. They even went out of their way to make sure the guys room and the girls room was stocked with drinks and snacks while the wedding party was getting ready. Sean and Jaana are a rockstar team! My guests gave rave reviews about the food and the service all night.
  • User1930174 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Party Serve was delicious, we got rave reviews from all of our guests. We used them for our wedding 11/1 and Jaana was wonderful to work with. She was patient and helpful with all of my questions and changes. We loved our caterers, the waitstaff, bartenders, chef and everyone were spectacular. They even worked with us when my husband request almond crusted chicken that was not a regular dish they usually prepare.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • User1586603 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Delicious, exactly what we ordered & well-presented!!
  • S
    Sherry Married on 09/06/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved working with PartyServe! They had everything we wanted, they even ordered a custom app. tray that Drew(my fiance) requested! The guests loved the food and I still crave the prime rib to date!

    If you are looking for a great catering company give them a shout!
  • S
    Shelby Married on 11/17/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Party Serve did a great job and the food was awesome! They were friendly and we enjoyed the process of planning the FOOD part!
  • R
    Rossana Married on 09/22/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The food was fantastic!. my guest were pleased with the quality of the food, and the service was very professional. Thanks to them I had the perfect buffet without bankrupt myself!
  • B
    Brittney Married on 06/16/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Party Serve did an amazing job at our wedding! The food was hot and delicious and I heard from several people how much they liked the buffet. They even put together a plate for me and my husband while we were greeting our guests!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 02/18/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    PartyServe catered out wedding reception and did a fantastic job! We had bacon cheeseburger sliders for our passed appetizer, they did two versions - a sweet and a spicy - and everyone loved them!! The buffett dinner was great too, everyone is still complimenting their chicken and mashed potatoes!
  • K
    Kendra Married on 11/12/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful yummy food, great service, and very easy to work with!
  • Melanie
    Melanie Married on 07/14/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We did not have a full meal but more finger foods and "fun" foods and were not disappointed. Set up was done well, everything was taken care of. I was very pleased with it all.
  • Melanie
    Melanie Married on 07/14/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We did not have a full meal but more finger foods and "fun" foods and were not disappointed. Set up was done well, everything was taken care of. I was very pleased with it all.
  • T
    Diane Married on 06/05/2011
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The food was very good and reasonably priced. They worked with me and my special dietary requirements (no pork). The servers were good, but they seemed just a tad less professional than I expected, and they forgot to put the potato salad out until most of the people had gone through the line. Mistakes happen, so I wasn't too bothered by it.
  • C
    Cassie Married on 10/05/2012
    4.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    PartyServe was the caterer we were required to use by our reception venue. Their prices were very reasonable compared to others we'd looked at before we booked our reception venue and they had a large selection of food.. They were very flexible with customized menus, they were even going to let us serve a breakfast buffet as our dinner (which was less expensive per person). However after all of the equipment and service fees added on, we decided it was still too expensive to serve a full meal and we chose two appetizers instead. We got the mini goat cheese and sundried tomato pizzas (delicious) and fruit platters. We also had a hosted bar with just our two favorite wines and soda available, they were flexible with the customization of the bar options. We also ordered one bottle of each wine to be placed on the head table for the groom and I.. We were told they could do that in ice buckets for us (their suggestion). However the day of we were brought our wine and told they didn't have ice buckets.

    We ordered a case of champagne for our toast. My Dad went to grab a bottle of the champagne to fill mine and the groom's glasses for the toast and the bartender told him ours was on our table (which was incorrect that was our wine) so we toasted with wine instead and never tasted the champagne we paid for. Not a huge deal, but annoying.

    My two biggest complaints with PartyServe is: 1) they didnt put the food out fast enough on the serving table so people didn't take much thinking there wasn't enough and then they put it all out later and we had tons leftover 2) About 10-15 minutes after we had ceremoniously cut the cake, I had to find someone and ask them to cut the cake for our guests. They didn't take the initiative to do it.

    Overall, they were a pretty good caterer, but the day of service needs substantial improvement.