Weddings

Catalina Ayubi Photography Reviews

Catalina Ayubi Photography

Catalina Ayubi Photography

Miami, FL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 8 Reviews
View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 8
Sort by:
  • C
    Christina M. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cat was amazing!

    We hired Catalina to shoot our wedding in October in Miami and we are SO HAPPY we did. She was a phenomenal photographer and captured the most amazing beautiful shots of us, our guests and our day. She was easy to work with and so much fun the day of! She has an awesome, calm, relaxed personality that made taking pictures the day off stress free and enjoyable. She is extremely creative and captured really unique shots that looked natural. She was helpful, super responsive and really worked with our budget (not trying to up sell us on things we didn't need for our wedding size). She was such a pleasure to work with and we couldn't be happier with her work. We just got our pictures back and we can't stop looking at them. If you are looking for someone great, she is the one. You will not be disappointed!
  • A
    A Thompson Married on 05/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Captured our moments

    Cat is simply amazing!! She is very easy going and professional. She puts you in some weird/ slightly painful poses but when you see the pictures...you know that it was worth it. I think my favorite moment with her was seeing her face when i told her those high heels in the corner arent my shoes but the rainbow sandals currently on my feet are 😂. I would highly recommend her.
  • B
    Brandi Married on 03/24/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cat did such an amazing job on our engagement and wedding pictures. She has a great eye and her pictures have a unique and modern twist. I loved shot after shot. She took time to get to know us and from there she was able to capture us as the couple that we are and our personalities really came through in the photos. I loved that. On a personal level, she was very friendly and professional. Extremely easy to work with. She was also quite patient with our families on the big day as there was a little bit of family drama. All in all, she was great. I would highly recommend her to anyone.
  • E
    Eduardo Married on 02/25/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Catalina is one of the most talented photographers I have met. Aside from her talent, she is a wonderful person and extremely easy to work with. Anyone who hires her will not be disappointed.
  • M
    Marisol Married on 12/17/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I'm at a loss for words to describe Catalina (Cat) Ayubi's talent! Cat captures moments - not the stiff photographs most of us are used to seeing. She has an extraordinary eye and imagination. Her "posed" shots are so unique and moving. My daughter wanted a remembrance of her wedding and reception, but wanted to incorporate her unique 1940's railroad museum engagement pictures during the reception. Cat suggested creating a sign-in book with 30 of her favorite engagement photos. Not only did she get a beautiful photo album, she has the loving comments to look back on. Cat is gentle and calming, full of energy, with unique ideas. She is an absolute love! Don't think twice - book her immediately !!! Thank you mama for preserving the fairytale for years to come.
  • C
    Catherine Married on 12/18/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cat "worked it" every single minute of my day. When I got the wedding photos there was not one thing she missed, I actually felt like I was getting an intimate expereince of my day from someone's elses perspective. She has an eye for wonderful detail and a true love and passion for what she does! When you day is over, all you have left are the pictures ...the memories....and the ones I am left with are perfect and all well worth every penny I spent!
  • ginab
    Gina Married on 07/04/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were refered Catalina Ayubi Photography by my sister. They did her wedding too. They were very prompt and very professional. They had us do some poses that came out very good. There were also candids that came out well also. Their pricing is very affordable and they are very courteous. They gave us all of our pictures and a cd where we can download and share them with our friends and family. I highly recommend.

    Catalina Ayubi Photography's reply:

    Gina, as much as I appreciate the kind words, I am afraid you are confusing me with another photographer. Unfortunately I did not do your wedding.
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 02/13/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Catalina was able to capture the key points of my wedding in a very artistic and modern way. I did not want the traditional wedding pictures (even though I did have some family portraits done that day) so her style really fit the kind of memories I wanted from my wedding. I am very happy with my wedding pictures and with her work as a photographer.