Caswell Farm Reviews

13 | Gray, ME
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Caswell Farm

Recommended by 99%

13

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

15 User photos

Caswell Farm 1
Caswell Farm 2
Caswell Farm 3
Caswell Farm 4
Caswell Farm 5
Caswell Farm 6
Caswell Farm 7
+ 9
Sort by:
  • Amanda

    Amanda Gerken-Nelson · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing space and people!

    This venue and staff are a dream!

    Sent on 01/13/2019
    Caswell Farm 8
    Caswell Farm 9
    Caswell Farm 10
    Caswell Farm 11
    Caswell Farm 12
    Caswell Farm 13
  • A

    Alex · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was better than we ever could have planned for thanks to Caswell Farm!

    When Katy and I visited the farm for the first time, we knew within minutes of being there and meeting Catherine that it was the venue for us. It's a gorgeous setting with a beautiful farm house and barn and big open fields.

    Catherine was the perfect host. She helped us with the details along the way and made suggestions based on what had been successful on the farm in the past. Catherine is so warm and welcoming and laid back, and her approach to everything put us at ease. She and her crew were indispensable throughout the process.

    It's been a few weeks since our big day and we are still getting calls from friends and family telling us it was the best wedding they'd ever been to. The magic of Caswell Farm deserves the credit.

    Sent on 09/03/2017
  • J

    julianne · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a charming, rustic yet elegant venue to create your perfect wedding day I would highly recommend Caswell Farm, Gray, ME. The wedding package they offer , which allows for the ceremony and reception all on the property, allowed us to personalize and create the wedding day we wanted. We were able to use the the entire property to create an atmosphere of relaxed celebration which was exactly what we wanted. Everything was beautiful, it was easy to create our perfect day with such a beautiful back drop. Catherine Caswell was very easy to work with she answered any questions we had and was very accommodating. We highly recommend using Caswell Farm for any event, but especially for weddings!!!

    Sent on 08/23/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I chose Caswell Farm as our venue for both or ceremony and reception. It is a truly magical venue and Catherine is wonderful to work with. We would get married there a million times over again if we could!

    Sent on 07/15/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision we made for our July wedding! Caswell Farm is a fairy tale- the authenticity and character of the farm and barn make this venue truly one of a kind. Our guests can not stop raving about the spot, there is so much beauty here. Catherine and her team are so accommodating and easy to work with - they were there to answer any questions and made the day so much more relaxed and enjoyable by making sure it all went smoothly! We would pick Caswell 100x over , it exceeded all of our expectation and made our wedding one people will not forget!

    Sent on 07/18/2017
  • J

    Joanna Kraft · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Authentic, accessible, charming, and professional!

    Caswell Farm was the perfect location for our wedding. It is picturesque, rustic, cozy, and welcoming. It is close enough to Portland for guests to find adequate lodging and sight see around southern Maine, yet tucked away in the quiet woods of Gray for intimate event.
    The space has so much versatility and innate character. Catherine has loads of Knick-knacks, and wedding accessories so you can make the space your own. There are plenty of nooks for guests to explore and the barn is the perfect venue for any band or dance party. OUr guests could not get over the authenticity and beauty of the venue! Plus, the working farm on the property makes it all the more charming :)
    Catherine and Leah are so accommodating and professional - they helped in any way we asked, yet allowed us to have virtual fee-reign over the property for our wedding weekend. They were accessible by phone, email, and in-person, and made us feel like our wedding was special - not just another weekend affair.
    Caswell Farm was an authentic, dreamy, and accessible for our 150-person wedding. We highly recommend it to anyone!!

    Sent on 01/13/2019
    Caswell Farm 14
    Caswell Farm 15
    Caswell Farm 16
  • B

    Brian Rhodes-Devey · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect barn wedding!!

    From the moment we stepped onto Caswell Farm we knew it would be the perfect place to get married. It is authentically rustic, elegant and inviting. Close to Portland for guest flying in from out of town. Working with Catherine was a breeze. She is professional and approachable and really makes you feel welcome in her home. She's been in the wedding industry a LONG time and was able to help us with other vendors and makes suggestions that we wouldn't have otherwise thought about. The barn is absolutely stunning! big enough for all of our guests to dance, but small enough to feel cozy. I can't speak highly enough about Caswell farm!!

    Sent on 04/09/2019
    Caswell Farm 17
    Caswell Farm 18
    Caswell Farm 19
  • M

    Melinda Smith · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Wonderful

    Our experience with Caswell Farm was wonderful. We would not have changed a single thing. The farm is nestled away on a quaint Maine back road, but still close to Portland. Our guests were able to enjoy southern Maine and lodge close by. From the start Catherine understood our vision and helped put it into place. She was happy to offer recommendations but gave us the freedom to make the space our own with personal touches. The farmhouse is cozy and homelike inside and the wedding barn is charming and beautiful. Our wedding ceremony was set up outside in the adjoining field and made a seamless transition to the reception. The venue made for beautiful pictures too! Our day was truly magical, and we are so glad that we chose Caswell Farm for our special day. We recommend it to everyone for any event, but especially a wedding. Thank you, Caswell Farm!

    Sent on 01/14/2019
    Caswell Farm 20
    Caswell Farm 21
    Caswell Farm 22
  • H

    Helen · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catherine was a pleasure to work with and we so enjoyed using the authentically rustic barn as well as her charming farm house for Friday night rehearsal dinner and Sat wedding ceremony under the beautiful birch arbor. The reception under the tent , buffet and dancing in the barn not to mention being able to have a toasty Bon fire on a chilly autumn night made my daughter's wedding so unique and memorable. It was exactly the casual fun atmosphere we were looking for and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Caswell Farm for anyone wanting a home style event in a beautiful country setting.

    Sent on 03/25/2016
  • J

    Jesse · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caswell Farms was an amazing venue for our wedding! We held our rehearsal dinner on site the night before (about 40 people), and had Catherine provide our bartending services (rehearsal/reception) and some catering as well (reception). The location is INCREDIBLE, plenty of room for a ceremony site, games, a massive reception tent, a bonfire pit with plenty of benches for late night, on site parking, and plenty of room for dancing in the barn. We had around 175 people and it never felt cramped. The location has a number of intimate spaces where people can gather in small groups throughout the evening, which allowed guests to move from dancefloor, to conversations outside or on the barns balcony, to the bonfire, to our tent. The grounds were impeccably landscaped, with beautiful flowers growing all around, plenty of rustic decor, and chalkboards for signage. When the sun set there was beautiful lighting around and inside the barn, as well as along the paths to the parking field.

    Catherine provided the flexibility we needed to create our perfect wedding, assisting us to create an event that was exactly what we dreamed of. From the moment we started planning it felt like a good friend was working with us to understand our wants and needs. From signature drinks, the beers we wanted on tap, helping create a menu that fit our budget, coordinating the flow of events, and even allowing our friends to camp out on site in the neighboring field. We sketched out our dream wedding and the Caswell team made it happen!

    Since having our wedding a number of people have told us that this was the most magical and fun wedding they have ever attended, and a huge part of that was having a perfect location and a dedicated team to support us!

    I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Caswell Farms to anyone that wants an authentic rustic style Maine wedding venue.

    Sent on 03/25/2016
  • User6526338 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caswell Farm was the perfect venue for my daughter's Maine barn wedding. The property is a stunning backdrop for any bride. Catherine was wonderful to work with. We could not have asked for a smoother event. We would recommend Caswell Farm to others and have!!

    Sent on 03/27/2016
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 07/30/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book it!! It will be the perfect rustic New England wedding location.

    Sent on 01/06/2017
  • C

    Craig · Married on 08/15/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Caswell Farm is a beautiful space and Catherine was a tremendous host for our wedding ceremony and reception. The barn is a particularly cool feature of the venue, and provided a great space for guests to order drinks and find cozy places to hang out. There were plenty of great games to entertain guests between the ceremony and the reception. It was also a great bonus to be able to rent the house so we had an easy place to sleep that night. This allowed us to stay up late with many of our friends who were also permitted to camp out on the property. We were able to fit a very large tent (tables for 160 people + dance floor and stage) right near the barn which allowed guests to go back and forth between the tent and barn while avoiding the afternoon thundershower we experienced (and the cooling rain was welcome because it was a very hot summer day). Since the venue is open-air, we were worried about bugs and bought lots of bug spray, but that somehow was not a problem at all. That may have just been luck. The feel of the venue is rustic and folksy and the cost was a great value. It was exactly what we were looking for.

    Sent on 03/28/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review