Skip to main content
Weddings

Casual Gourmet Reviews

Casual Gourmet View more information

177 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 177
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

29 User photos

  • Caitlin
    Caitlin F. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Fabulous

    Olive and Ellen were incredible to work with. From the get go, it was clear that Olive was a seasoned professional. She had catered many weddings at our wedding venue, and truthfully helped us outline the entire timeline of our wedding day, which was incredibly helpful. We loved working with her to create a menu that our guests would love, and our taste testing before COVID was so much fun and delicious. It was so hard to decide what to serve at our wedding because everything was just that good. Despite having to postpone our party several times due to COVID, Olive and Ellen were supportive, patient, and great communicators, and they were determined to make our October party our dream come true. The food at the reception was absolutely delicious – from the passed appetizers (lamb lollipops, mac n’ cheese tartlets, lobster rolls to name a few) to the entrees (sliced sirloin and panko haddock) to our incredible funfetti / marble wedding cake. Our guests are still raving about the food. The drinks were fabulous. The servers were absolute professionals. Carolyn, our day of coordinator made sure our wedding day was smooth in its entirety. Thank you, Casual Gourmet for helping make our wedding day an absolute dream come true.
  • C
    Cora B. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Cake

    Huge thank you to Casual Gourmet for an absolutely stunning and delicious wedding cake! They were so fun and easy to work with, and delivered exactly what I wanted!!!
  • M
    Mary E. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Wedding Caterer

    Olive and her team were indispensable to the fabulous outcome of our daughter's wedding.
    Highly professional and organized, they could be counted on to deliver outstanding service throughout the planning process and on the wedding day itself. We heartily recommend them!
    Plus the food was delicious - voted by guests as the best!
  • Daneen
    Daneen L. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Five Stars

    Lisa, Mary and Olive were amazing to work with and delivered on their promise. Our guests raved about the food, variety and the presentation at our daughter's wedding. I would highly recommend them and given the opportunity, would hire them again.
  • M
    Meredith B. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic wedding caterer and planner!!

    BOOK!!! They are unbelievably thorough, talented, and amazing chefs. I loved how they are also fantastic wedding planners! My wedding day went so smoothly because of them!!!! And the food was incredible!
  • M
    Zoe M. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very organized, friendly, professional rockstars

    Everyone at Casual Gourmet was incredibly kind, accommodating and helpful with the chaotic planning and postponements of a pandemic wedding. Trying to plan a wedding and coordinating everything while being an out-of-state bride was also incredibly stressful, but everything to do with Casual Gourmet was made so easy with tons of communication. The day of the wedding turned out perfect, and having someone help coordinate everything was a huge weight off myself and my husband. Can't recommend them enough.
  • M
    Meredith Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding caterer ever!!!

    Olive and the crew at Casual Gourmet are unbelievably talented!! Not only is the food SO amazing, but they are extremely thorough in ALL aspects of wedding planning. I am so thankful for their hard work leading up to and on my wedding day!!!! Everything went smoothly because of them. Couldn’t have don’t it without this team!!
  • Julie
    Julie W. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Julie White Bowen (bride)

    We heard consistently from many of our guests that our wedding was the best wedding they ever attended. That, in part, was because of venue and 9-piece band, but Casual Gourmet was absolutely outstanding and a huge part of that compliment. We had a few “foodies” in the crowd who thought all the food was excellent and, as you know, this isn’t always the case. Between the delicious passed apps that were so original, the raw bar and the exquisite buffet, guests were amazed at the presentation and quality of food. Absolutely delicious!! We worked closely with Mary and she was amazing, detail oriented and always readily available. We plan to celebrate with them again at our first year anniversary by having another big “bash”. Thank you Casual Gourmet!! You’re voted best for a reason.
  • E
    Emily D. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Clam Bake Dinner for Wedding

    Casual Gourmet made our wedding a huge success. Our guests still can't stop taking about how great the food was! From start to finish Mary, Olive and the Casual Gourmet staff made planning our wedding catering simple and low stress. They thought of every detail. We could not have have asked for a better experience!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Casual Gourmet is fantastic!!

    My husband and I worked with the Casual Gourmet for our wedding in September in Wellfleet and could not recommend them enough! When planning our event, food was one of the most important things to us... we love to eat and wanted to provide our guests with a high quality, elevated, delicious meal that also felt very "Cape Cod." The Casual Gourmet team was absolutely fantastic to work with. Mary Lyons (Di Renzo) helped with the planning and the tasting and Deb (not sure last name) was our day of planner. They were both so organized, communicative and professional. The service throughout the night was flawless and the food came out hot! We got many compliments and there were LOTS of clean plates. The appetizers were also incredible!! Mini lobster rolls and a raw bar!! We were in heaven. We truly had the best day and Casual Gourmet helped bring our vision to life!
  • C
    Caitlin M. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A+ Couldn't be better!

    Mary, Ellen and the entire staff were incredible. We had a unique venue location and they nailed every detail. Ellen was onsite and could not have done a better job. She was very nice and engaged the entire time. The dinner and cocktail hour food was perfectly cooked. Signature cocktails spot on. Again an A+ experience that definitely elevated the entire day.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 04/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The cake was amazing! So moist and delicious!
  • Taylor
    Taylor P. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lisa Cook is fabulous!!!

    I couldn’t be happier with my experience with Casual Gourmet!! Lisa cook is professional, organized and truly a pleasure to work with. When an issue occurred she was right there ready to remedy. Her heart is in this and you could tell! I would hire her for any catering event!
  • C
    Casey B. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!!

    All of the Casual Gourmet staff helped us navigate through planning a wedding during a pandemic with ease and grace. When times were stressful and I needed help, it was them I turned to! I cannot thank the Casual Gourmet staff for making sure our perfect day, was just that, perfect! The food is amazing and the service is top notch! I will be using them for any up coming catering events and not to mention their yummy cakes and lunches on the go!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing food and service

    Our wedding was everything we could have hoped for. The appetizers were delicious and well presented. The buffet was splendid and my guests are still talking about it. The cake was beautiful and so tasty. I highly recommend Casual Gourmet to anyone who is in need of catering. They are an excellent caterer!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa A. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious cake and great service!

    We hired them for our cake. My cousin recommended them and gets cakes from them all the time! Great service! Marcy was a sweetheart and our cake was delish! We are really happy how the cake came out!
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious food!

    Working with The Casual Gourmet was hands down the smartest wedding decision we made and led to a perfect wedding day. Olive and Mary were incredibly easy to communicate and work with, especially when it came to navigating COVID. Mary acted as our wedding coordinator and was perfectly organized and made sure everything went off without a hitch. Our guests could not stop raving about how delicious the food was, especially the steak and chocolate chip cookies. I would without a doubt recommend The Casual Gourmet for any catering needs on the Cape.
  • J
    Jenna Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best caterer on the Cape!

    We booked Casual Gourmet for our September wedding at the beginning of the coronavirus pandemic, not knowing what the situation would look like in the coming months. Despite having to change plans/reduce the number of guests several times, Olive was extremely flexible and patient with us from beginning to end. The food is absolutely phenomenal and the staff are so friendly and accommodating. I would absolutely recommend Casual Gourmet to anyone looking for a caterer in the Cape Cod area!
  • N
    Noelle C. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Quality Super Stars

    We live in Florida and had our wedding in Cape Cod, MA. That alone can be stressful, but Olive and her team were too easy to work with. We flew up in January to have a tasting with them and it was Fabulous!! We were super excited about the food after that, but you know, it's easy to deliver out of tasting kitchen. Fingers crossed for the actual day. BOY did they deliver! We had passed Hors d'oeuvres and a sit down filet and scallop meal for 60. Everything was delicious and beautiful! The cake- AMAZING! Guests reached out to us during and after the wedding to rave about the food. The wait staff made sure me and my husband were well looked after. I cannot say enough good things about this company!
  • L
    Lindsey R. Married on 08/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    We could not have had a better day with the help of Casual Gourmet. Our original wedding plan was really impacted by COVID. Moving from a venue to a home wedding was a bit scary until we got Casual Gourmet on our team. We could not have felt more at ease with the preparation and lead up. They helped coordinate with other vendors and really made things easy. With a trimmed down guest list we had the same amount of severe food allergies. The team could not have been more respectful or understanding or accommodating! The wait staff was incredibly attentive and followed all safety precautions. All of those compliments before we even get to how delicious the food was! Our guests are still raving about the appetizers, dinner, and dessert. We were so lucky to have worked with this company. They made our day!
  • Sarah
    Sarah W. Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply outstanding!!

    Working with the Casual Gourmet was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Olive and Mary were extremely easy to communicate with and helped us work through all the coordination that goes into a tented backyard wedding. During the planning process, they communicated with our other vendors and made sure no detail was missed. On the day of the wedding, Mary and her team were phenomenal. Our wedding day was brutally hot, definitely not the easiest conditions to work in, and her team kept everything moving (and everyone hydrated) without missing a beat. On top of it all, the food was outstanding -- many guests said it was the best food they've ever had at a wedding! We cannot recommend the Casual Gourmet highly enough!! Thank you Mary, Oilve, and the whole Casual Gourmet team!!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Perfect

    I cannot say enough about Olive and her team at the Casual Gourmet. From start to finish, the service provided was second to none. I had to make several changes during my wedding planning due to the pandemic, and Olive was always extremely responsive, flexible and understanding. I cannot have imagined our day going more perfectly despite all the changes we had to make. Everyone commented on how delicious the food was and how wonderful all the staff were. Lisa, our day of coordinator, was amazing. She had such a calming presence and made sure everything flowed smoothly. I would not hesitate to recommend The Casual Gourmet and am so grateful I was able to work with them. They truly made it the wedding of our dreams.
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent experience

    Olive and her team were incredibly attentive and accommodating at every step of the wedding planning process. The attention to detail, wealth of knowledge and experience was priceless. A true pleasure!
  • A
    Aisling R. Married on 05/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Recent Cape Cod Wedding

    All we can say is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! My husband and I could not be happier with the service The Casual Gourmet provided for our recent wedding. Mary was truly a delight and Olive couldn't have been more responsive throughout the entire process. A thousand times yes! if you need to create your perfect day.