Castle Unicorn Reviews

75 | Pacific Junction, IA
See photos, pricing and details

75 Reviews for Castle Unicorn

Recommended by 99%

75
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

45 User photos

Castle Unicorn 1
Castle Unicorn 2
Castle Unicorn 3
Castle Unicorn 4
Castle Unicorn 5
Castle Unicorn 6
Castle Unicorn 7
+ 39
Sort by:
  • T

    Tamala Shepherd · Married on 09/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and perfect

    Castle Unicorn was an absolute dream wedding venue. It was gorgeous! The scenery, reception hall and castle itself were all perfect! John and Ray were very responsive and so helpful!! We received so many compliments! Everything was done for us at the castle, all we had to do was tell the staff what we wanted or needed! Amazing venue! You will not regret booking this venue!

    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • J

    Jade · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible

    I absolutely loved John and Ray! They were so helpful, kind and hilarious! They helped insure our special day was everything we could have wanted and more! Wouldn’t have changed a thing about our day, love that we decided on castle unicorn!

    Sent on 10/14/2019
    Castle Unicorn 8
    Castle Unicorn 9
    Castle Unicorn 10
    Castle Unicorn 11
    Castle Unicorn 12
    Castle Unicorn 13
  • K

    kelsey · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was nothing short of incredible. John was SO wonderful and made me feel so incredibly cared about. The fact that they do 90% of the things brides usually have to worry and stress about is what sold me. DJ, Food, decorating, even giving you a place to stay for the evening- INCREDIBLE. Everyone raved not only about the taco bar we chose (HIGHLY recommend) but also about the venue itself, and DJ. If you’re thinking about having your wedding here, DO IT. Best decision we ever made. Thank you Castle unicorn, you made me feel like a princess on the best day of my life!

    Sent on 10/13/2018
    Castle Unicorn 14
    Castle Unicorn 15
    Castle Unicorn 16
    Castle Unicorn 17
    Castle Unicorn 18
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Castle Unicorn is just amazing!! Everything was taken care of for us! John and Ray were very responsive to emails and phone calls, beyond professional, friendly, and seemed genuinely happy for us. You can tell they love what they do! I’m beyond blessed we were able to have our wedding at this venue and I couldn’t have been more pleased. The day after, they brought all of our gifts, props etc out to our cars for us. I hope to attend another wedding at this venue so I can enjoy it from a guest’s perspective!
    We don’t have any photos back from our photographer yet, or I would have uploaded some! But it’s gorgeous out there!!

    Sent on 10/13/2018
  • Jocelyn

    Jocelyn Nekuda · Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely stunning!

    We had the best experience at Castle Unicorn! I recommend anyone who is getting married to talk to John and Ray, because it was great!

    Sent on 10/16/2018
    Castle Unicorn 19
    Castle Unicorn 20
  • Allison

    Allison · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect

    John and Ray, along with their entire staff, were absolutely amazing! They took care of everything and anything they possibly could the day of the wedding. The grounds were gorgeous, the reception area was better than I ever imagined it could be. The food, my goodness, the food was so good! I had a guest tell me it was the best wedding food they had ever had. Everything was perfect, I would not have changed a single thing.

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • J

    Jessica Keyes · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional

    Castle Unicorn made our dream come true. Our wedding day was perfect... Its almost like a dream that we dont ever want to forget .. Im hoping we can visit the castle and staff everyone was amazing. And the food is to die for. Recommend this venue to anyone that is interested in a lifetime of perfect memories.

    Sent on 10/31/2018
    Castle Unicorn 21
    Castle Unicorn 22
    Castle Unicorn 23
    Castle Unicorn 24
    Castle Unicorn 25
  • J

    Jason · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down best place ever. They take the stress out of literally everything. No need for the bride to be bridezilla..the crew of Castle Castle Unicorn will handle everything.

    Sent on 10/13/2018
  • S

    Steven Forsythe · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was Amazing!

    We didnt have to worry about anything! Outside of picking out specific color schemes l, utensils, food, etc. Castle Unicorn took care if the rest.

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • Niyauna

    Niyauna Forsythe · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue

    Castle Unicorn is such a beautiful venue. All the staff were very professional and pleasant. John and Ray are great communicators and were awesome with organizing our special day. Couldn’t of asked for a better place to get married surrounded by gorgeous views, friends, and family.

    Sent on 10/31/2018
    Castle Unicorn 26
    Castle Unicorn 27
  • Erica

    Erica · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantasy Becomes Reality

    John and Ray are FANTASTIC! The venue is a dream come true!
    We shopped around and visited multiple venues. We also had the opportunity to visit a couple of venues for weddings of friends and family. Each time we would visit a place, we would talk about the experience, what we liked and didn’t like. Every time, we came back to Castle Unicorn. We were in love with venue from the very beginning. We first visited in winter after snow falls and it was beautiful even then. Once spring and summer came, the beauty really ascended! We got married in August. August tends to be pretty hot in Iowa. The day of our wedding was no exception. However, the castle is so far outside the heat of the pavement from the city and on top of a hill where there is always a light breeze, it was comfortable from the weather aspect. The groom, whom is easily overheated, was not too hot at all. The venue was and is perfect for any wedding! The best part is getting to stay overnight in the castle after your wedding! The wedding was truly a dream come true for us. Never did either of us think that we would have a fairy tale wedding at a castle. Absolutely perfect setting for a wedding.
    John and Ray are some of the best people you will ever meet. They pull out all the stops and do not hold anything back in preparing your day. They make sure everything goes without a hitch and ensure a stress free experience. It is clear they are very passionate about what they do and truly do, from the bottoms of their hearts, want to make sure each wedding is the best day of your life. They truly do make you feel like you are their only client and that their castle was made specifically for your wedding day.
    We absolutely loved working with John and Ray. We loved the entire experience from picking colors and centerpieces to your menu to helping you after the wedding is over.
    The staff during and after the ceremony were exceptional! It is not hyperbole when we say that you really do feel like royalty with how well and how professional the staff worked! The entire operation is a well oiled machine and you get perfection.
    The food was amazing! Each of our guests got more than enough food and beverage. We are still complimented, four months later, from our guests about the venue, the food and atmosphere. We still have guests talking about our wedding with specifics given about the location, the castle, the setup, staff and so on. We cannot be happier with our wedding. We cannot imagine getting married at the castle without John and Ray making it perfect for us. They are absolutely AMAZING! They and the castle are worth every penny.

    Getting married at a castle is a fairy tale come true! We are a very very happy couple.

    Sent on 12/08/2018
  • J

    John Replogle · Married on 08/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue and excellent staff

    John and his staff were excellent to work with. From the first time we met with him, till the wedding day they made it a pretty much stress free for us. The food was good the dj service they work with was good as well. So if your in the area to have this venue as an option I would highly recommend it.

    Sent on 10/21/2018
  • G

    Gregory Storck · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantasy wedding

    This wedding venue was absolutely perfect. Everything was taken care of by the two men in charge all we had to do was show up with a cake and a pastor. I absolutely loved it there and that is saying a lot being from Texas and all. The views were stunning, the food extremely delicious, the price was just right for what we wanted, and even more the night stay in the castle was ghost free. All in all if what you are looking for is a day of to enjoy your new found life with your other half then Castle Unicorn is the way to go.

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • R

    Rachelle · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding day was gorgeous and flawless. John, Ray, and their staff are so professional! John sold us on the venue immediately and we signed a contract before leaving that day! John and Ray were more than helpful, answering all of my emails within 24 hours. They let you visit the property (by appointment) so you can really get a feel for the venue, and your vision of your wedding. John walks you through the day and truly acts as a wedding coordinator, even straightening out my dress before I walked down the aisle! The food was amazing, the staff help set up and tear down, they provide the DJ (you get to pick which one), reminder calls are made for you to turn in information regarding your day, and your wedding night is pure magic. The truly know how to make you feel like your wedding is the most important event ever, as though no other wedding has existed.

    Sent on 06/24/2018
    Castle Unicorn 28
  • K

    Kurt · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day of our lives

    It was a perfect day! John and the staff were amazing! The food was incredible, and all our quests had a great time! We would do it over and over again if we could!

    Sent on 10/27/2018
  • R

    Rhea Black · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Effortlessly Perfect

    John and Ray made everything effortless, literally. They set up all of my decorations (including assembling a 7-tier display for doughnuts), got the timing and flow of the ceremony and reception down to the minute, and had packed everything up in the morning straight to our trunk. It was totally worth the money, everyone loved the food, and John was just a blast to work with. He always made time and had great suggestions. I know a lot of people say this but we couldn't have imagined having our day anywhere else!

    Sent on 10/24/2018
    Castle Unicorn 29
    Castle Unicorn 30
    Castle Unicorn 31
    Castle Unicorn 32
  • H

    Hanna · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We honestly couldn't have asked for a more beautiful venue and CERTAINLY could not have asked for better staff to work with on our special day! John and Ray were AMAZING; flexible/understanding/felt like family.

    Sent on 10/06/2017
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a perfect place for a wedding. John was very professional from the first meeting with him through the wedding and reception. If only our tuxedo rental had went as well as everything at this venue, we would have had no problems. I cannot praise these two gentleman enough. The food was excellent and well worth every penny. To bad Tom Danner was my last child to get married because I would hold every wedding here. Thank you so much John and Ray for all you did to make Tom and Hanna day a day to remember.

    Sent on 10/13/2017
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John and Ray were great, they were extremely organized, their staff had the entire day humming along allowing us to never worry about anything but enjoying our day. And even with everything so prepared and organized, they were still flexible enough to let us make it our own.

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John is incredibly patient and attentive. The venue is one of the most beautiful anyone can hope for. Everybody was saying it was the best wedding they'd ever been to.

    Sent on 09/09/2017
  • I

    Iris · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John is wonderful to work with - very responsive, personable, and accommodating! He helped the process go smoothly, and our wedding was beyond what we ever thought it could be. The venue itself is gorgeous and our guests loved it! Would highly recommend to anyone.

    Sent on 10/22/2017
  • T

    Tyler · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married there on 7-7-17. I can not imaging having my wedding anywhere else. John is a very hands on owner, he made sure we stuck to schedule and had everything we needed. The food was amazing and the atmosphere was phenomenal even though it was 90 degrees. I loved it, my bride loved it, and you will love it too. I can't imagine getting married anywhere else!

    Sent on 10/07/2017
    Castle Unicorn 33
    Castle Unicorn 34
    Castle Unicorn 35
    Castle Unicorn 36
  • R

    Ron · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very organized and professional staff. They were on top of all aspects. Always had a plan b in mind as a backup (although we did not need a plan b). Everything was perfect. Thanks Castle Unicorn.

    Sent on 10/06/2017
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our picture perfect dream wedding on 6.17.17 at Castle Unicorn! We are still getting compliments about how perfect everything was! Unfortunately, a tornado hit near the venue the night before our wedding leaving the venue without power for most of our wedding day. However, John, the owner, went absolutely above and beyond to make sure we still had the most perfect day ever! I have no idea how they did it, but it was the most amazing, best day of our lives! They really deserve 10 stars! Everything from day one was smooth, easy, affordable, and simply amazing. If you want the perfect wedding, choose Castle Unicorn. Thank you for everything John & Ray!! Love, Andrea & Sean ♥

    Sent on 10/16/2017
    Castle Unicorn 37
    Castle Unicorn 38
    Castle Unicorn 39
  • Liz

    Liz · Married on 06/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Place. Top notch planning and service!

    Castle Unicorn was a dream wedding. Everything was perfect. John helped out with everything from a needle and thread to a glass of wine when I needed one. Everything was professional and well handled. It was organized and timely. Before the wedding we were guiding through the process to make us feel comfortable and make sure everything was thought of and and all planned out. They helped us through every step. Our guests raved about the food and how beautiful the location was. We couldn't have had a more perfect wedding and we owe it all to Castle Unicorn!

    Sent on 10/16/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review