Skip to main content
Weddings

Castle Event Catering Reviews

Castle Event Catering

Castle Event Catering

Richland, WA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 18 Reviews
View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

18

5 User photos

  • Allison
    Allison J. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful, special, totally professional

    These are wedding pros. The best thing I did for my wedding was trust Castle Event Catering to take care of everything. The food was incredible, Chef Andy even incorporated some family recipes which was above the call of a caterer! Kathy was so attentive and professional and made our day so stress-free for us! We are so grateful to everyone who made our day possible, but Castle worked the hardest and deserves most of the credit for how great the day turned out to be!
  • Kyra
    Kyra H. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food! Everyone loved it!

    Everyone raved about the food. We wanted BBQ and boy did we get it. Prime rib, mac and cheese, bratwurst with amazing sauces, salad. Hell even the bread and butter were amazing. Just so happy with what we got and they were so helpful with serving everyone. The buffet line moved very quickly. Everyone got their food in under 10 minutes and there was food leftover. Which is awesome!

    I highly recommend them for any catering needs. Especially a wedding!
  • Kristine
    Kristine Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Food!

    Every aspect of working with Castle was great! The food was amazing, service was great, and they were even willing and able to accommodate the different dietary restrictions of my guests, including a delicious vegan option! Absolutely wonderful!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Chanelle
    Chanelle Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Food was amazing!

    Castle Event Catering was so awesome to work with and the food was great! I heard nothing but compliments from our guests, we had a wide selection of foods, and the staff was so friendly and helpful at the reception. I would highly recommend Castle for weddings and any other events.
  • E
    Erica Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Castle was so great to work with and the food was so yummy everyone was so happy with there meal!
  • M
    Mitzi G. Married on 05/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Castle Event Catering and Anthology Event Center was just the perfect place and caterer for our wedding reception! Kathy Craig is just the best ever to work with and she anticipated every possible detail. I absolutely recommend this venue and the staff and management there. They certainly went above and beyond, and we have a lovely and memorable occasion that we will look back on and treasure forever!
  • User2079543 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kathy and her staff have been AMAZING!! She has great ideas and help build off your own personal wedding. They get almost everything from the PNW or their very own garden. Everything was fresh and tasted spectacular. Nothing but great things from Castle Catering.
  • J
    Janet Married on 07/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff was accommodating, helpful and extremely professional both before and during our daughter's wedding reception. We received invaluable help with planning details, and they were so flexible with making the menu suit our wishes. The guests were so pleased with the quality of the food and the friendly service of the staff. I highly recommend Castle Catering!

    Castle Event Catering's reply:

    Thank you Janet! We had a wonderful time as well. Always fun to work with creative families :) Cheers!

    Amber
  • A
    Alexie Married on 07/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kathy and her Castle Catering staff were simply amazing! For our wedding, we wanted something different and not your typical buffet or served dinner, so- with the help of Kathy, we were able to create a fun station filled reception with all of our favorite foods and beverages. Throughout the planning, we made several changes and Castle was more than accommodating. Our guests have raved and raved about the food and continue to say that it was "the best reception ever"! Delicious and fun- you can't go wrong!
  • S
    Sabrina Married on 06/14/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kathy was awesome and extremely flexible with such a short notice. The food and space was beautiful. Staff was very attentive, professional and caring. Our family and friends were very impressed. Thank you for helping us make our special day happen. You guys are the best!

    Castle Event Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much Sabrina! Your wedding was so much fun! Cheers!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 05/31/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Castle Catering was a pleasure to work with for my wedding.

    Castle Event Catering's reply:

    Thank you Tiffany! & again congratulations!
  • User1420880 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Delicious, delicious, delicious! Very professional service during and before the wedding. The food was amazing, the buffet set up was perfect to fit the theme, and Amber was so sweet and fun to work with she made everything possible!
  • Marissa
    Marissa Married on 08/10/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Castle Catering was one of our best vendors! Their staff is very kind and professional! We got so many comments from our guests that it was the best wedding food they have ever had! We had lots of family with allergies and they created a meal that was allergy free! They even went above and beyond to serve our desserts from PF Changs! From the very first day we booked our wedding date their team was so helpful and accommodative! We definitely will be recommending them to all of our friends!

    Castle Event Catering's reply:

    Thank you both so much! We had a wonderful time working with you both. Cheers to a wonderful marriage!
  • Crystal
    Crystal Married on 08/04/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Castle Event Catering is simply terrific. Their staff is enthusiastic, professional, and quick to respond. Chef Andy is super creative and talented - our wedding food was amazing! At the tasting, Amber took notes on changes we wanted made to the menu so it would be perfect for us. I was warned by some people that the food at a wedding as never as good as the food you try at the tasting. While that may be true for other vendors, it certainly did not hold true for Castle Catering. The herb roasted chicken was so tender, it literally fell off the bone, and the dipping sauces concocted by Chef Andy were super tasty! Their peach tea and appetizers were so perfect for a hot summer day at an outdoor wedding. Castle staff at the wedding was super efficient, and even brought appetizers for my husband and I in the kitchen of the Moore Mansion because we were waiting for the family introductions at the reception. The staff cut our cake and distributed it so quickly, we didn't have to think about a thing! At the end of service, the staff conveniently boxed up all our leftovers. Everything went off without a hitch - you are in GREAT hands if you hire Castle Event Catering! Wonderful people to work with, excellent food, and superb service!

    Castle Event Catering's reply:

    What a beautiful day! We were so grateful to be a part. Thank you for selecting Castle Event Catering for your wedding. Planning from another state would seem a little daunting for some brides, but you were a true pro. Cheers and Love!
  • User926525 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were great! Very good chicken and so friendly!!!

    Castle Event Catering's reply:

    Thank you!
  • lkurkjian
    Laura Married on 07/07/2012
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amber York and Castle Catering did a phenomenal job at our wedding. The food was amazing, they met with us several times to work out details and go through all the specifics leading up to our wedding. Their flexibility on quantities, food selection and appetizers was great, helping transition the venue from ceremony to reception was smooth and uneventful and made the day that much less stressful. Their blend of foods was great and the suggestions of what goes together with what was great! They even brought extra appetizers just in case (which we ended up needing).....going above and beyond! They are very knowledgeable and worked well with all my other vendors which was truly a blessing. At the end of the night they boxed all the food up and we were able to take home the leftovers for after wedding gatherings. It was perfect!

    Laura Kramer

    Like them on Facebook, they do a lot of wine events and so on in our area.

    Castle Event Catering's reply:

    Oh Luara! You and Chad are the best! People are going to think we paid you to say this. Thank you for letting us be a part of you and your family's big day. Best Wishes!
  • K
    Kathleen Married on 05/03/2008
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Castle Catering was great. They developed a cutom menu for us, even chaged things several times, before we were completely satisfied. Never complained. Menus were emailed to us for review, and as the date came closer, we were able to finalize and give a final head count to estimate final payment. All servers at my wedding were pleasant, dressed nice, and were quick and efficient.
    One issue we had, very minor. They have a BIG green truck and it was parked directly behind our reception, it was in some of our pictures. I wish they had placed it at a better location, but not sure if it was possible. Other than that, food was great!!
  • J
    John Married on 07/06/2018
    3.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Do not order the beef! Myself and 5 other people at our table were unable to even eat what was served. The rest of the meal was good, but the beef should never have been put on the plate. We had 13 tables of eight and I heard many negative comments on the quality of the beef selection. This caterer should be as embarrassed at their performance as I was.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message