Weddings

Cassie Madden Photography Reviews

Cassie Madden Photography

Cassie Madden Photography

Sheridan, WY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 69 Reviews
View more information

69 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 69
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

90 User photos

Sort by:
  • Jamie
    Jamie Getting married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST Wedding Photographer

    Cassie is hands down the best photographer around! We had nothing but an AMAZING experience with her. From the very beginning Cassie had great communication and when it came time to meet in person for our engagement photos, she made us both feel so comfortable in front of the camera. On our wedding day she rocked it and kept us on track to get all of the photos we wanted. She even helps you put together a timeline of the day so you don't have to think about a thing on your wedding day. Our families and guests all loved her and felt she did an outstanding job. She truly captured our love for one another, as well as our guests enjoying our special day. Your wedding photographer is one of the MOST important wedding vendors you will seek out and we are so glad we chose Cassie Madden Photography. We will cherish our engagement and wedding photos forever, thanks for all your hard work and dedication to make sure we had the best day ever!
  • Jay
    Jay E. Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Photos

    Cassie was really great. We didn’t really know what we wanted and she brought it all together for us. My wife and I are so happy with our photos and Cassie was really cool and patient to work with. Stellar photos, stellar photographer.
  • Krissy
    Krissy B. Married on 03/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best vendor we had!

    I cannot stress enough, booking Cassie for our wedding was the BEST decision we made. She was by far our best/favorite vendor and I would reco her to anyone and everyone. Not only was Cassie professional, but she was relatable, down to earth, ON TOP OF HER GAME 24/7, incredibly organized, helpful in every aspect of the wedding planning process, and her photos were simply FIRE. BOOK HER you will not regret it.
  • Sydney
    Sydney F. Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best photographer in the WY/CO/SD/NE area

    Cassie is by far not only one of the most amazing photographers out there but also one of the sweetest people you will ever meet. When I first started my search I knew it was going to be hard because I am beyond picky about photos but once I scrolled across Cassie's work I knew she was the perfect one for our big day. With having a husband that hates taking pictures and is super shy, she definitely helped him come out of his shell immediately.

    Cassie is like a wedding planner and photographer all in one. You don't come across people like this very often. She was the one that made sure our day ran on time and got everyone organized. This is a huge deal to have on your big day..... trust me! I seriously cannot recommend her enough to anyone looking for a photographer for their wedding. The second I got my pictures back it made me cry because she could not have captured the day more beautifully than she did.
  • Maddie
    Maddie L. Married on 07/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream wedding, courtesy of our dream photographer

    Besides marrying my husband, hiring Cassie was the best wedding decision I made. I CANNOT recommend Cassie enough! Cassie clearly possesses a totally innate, natural talent in addition to years of experience as a wedding photographer.

    As soon as we reached out to her, Cassie was kind, warm, communicative, professional, and sincerely excited to help us plan our big day. We eloped in the mountains, with a small backyard reception the next day. Photos were so important to us in our wedding planning, given that we knew the day would go by so quickly, and Cassie was so flexible and insightful in helping us craft a schedule that would create the best experience and the best lighting and weather conditions for our photos. We received an extensive sneak peek almost immediately (within less than 24 hours). The photos are more than we ever could have imagined from this experience and we will forever cherish them.

    Importantly, Cassie also made my husband and I feel so comfortable. We don’t feel naturally photogenic, but Cassie made it so easy to be the best version of ourselves around her. Cassie also welcomed our extensive requests for pictures of specific groups, families, and even dogs. I struggled to stay organized as my own DIY wedding planner, and I appreciated Cassie’s diligence and organization throughout our experience with her.

    Finally, while I know several brides who have actually scheduled their weddings based on Cassie’s availability (including me), she agreed to shoot our elopement and reception on relatively short notice. She was incredibly understanding as our plans shifted during Covid.

    Our wedding would not have been the same without her and we are THRILLED with our photos. Again, I cannot recommend Cassie highly enough. Do not even hesitate, call. her. now.
  • Megan
    Megan S. Married on 06/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best photographer.

    Cassie is incredible!!! She captures every candid & posed moment imaginable while also being not only professional, but an amazing friend. She cares so much about making sure everything is perfect for your session from timing, to location, & all the other details! Her edits are colorful & true to the real moment, freezing time oh so beautifully!
  • A
    Abigail F. Married on 06/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cheers to Cassie!

    Cassie is incredible! I cannot overemphasize her amazing skills! She made us feel so comfortable on the big day and she made everything feel so relaxed. It felt like I had known her forever and that she was just a friend celebrating with us. She kept everything on schedule and captured all the important moments, but also all the small details I never want to forget. Her posed photos are incredible but the candid photos are indescribable. Thank you Cassie!
  • Kricket
    Kricket B. Married on 11/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Photographer!!

    Where to begin! There are not enough words to explain how amazing it was to work with Cassie. Working with Cassie was one of the best parts about the wedding planning process. Not only did Cassie produce great work, the person behind the camera was just as wonderful. Cassie was quick to respond to any of our questions and took time to get to know us as a couple before our big day. She was so awesome to make our engagement shoot in Moab work and made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera. Before our wedding, Cassie worked to create the best timeline for us and on the day, WOW! She helped keep everything on schedule, but made sure that we were having the best day possible. It was so easy working with Cassie throughout this whole process. She was so down to earth and we can honestly say that Cassie is now one of our friends. She creates images that we love, but also makes sure to get photos which the whole family will love. What is even more amazing is the wonderful things Cassie has to offer. We LOVED all the wonderful photos she took, but the gifts we got after were just amazing and such a keepsake. Her online album is so easy to use and helps couples relive their perfect day. If you are looking for a photographer, look no further! I can’t say enough wonderful things about Cassie Madden photography.
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey B. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book cassie now

    If you are still looking for a wedding photographer, look no farther than Cassie. She was so AMAZING through the entire planning process. The moment we talked with her, we knew she was a great fit. We loved the style of her photos and as soon as we met her, we loved her as well! She was there to help with anything and everything when it comes to the planning process. Any question I had - even if our colors looked good together - was answered by Cassie. I am a big planner and Cassie is every organized person's dream to work with. The day of our wedding I felt so relaxed, which I think was due to Cassie's presence around people - whether everyone around you is crazy or not. She was so helpful with posing and making us feel natural in pictures. We got back sneak peaks 2 days after our wedding and then our final photos 8 weeks out, which is amazing turn around for how busy she is. I still look through our pictures daily and I think I have around 300 favorites (not even kidding). We plan to work with Cassie for any of our photography needs in the future.
  • Nikki
    Nikki H. Married on 10/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    Where to start… Cassie was amazing and the pictures/portraits she took made my Husband and I speechless. She is so professional, talented and extremely organized. I have never hired a professional photographer before and was nervous, to say the least. Our first phone meeting took the nerves right out of the door when I saw how approachable she was and just the sheer base of knowledge she had regarding weddings and timelines. She didn’t treat us like we were just another wedding to shoot, she was genuinely interested in who we were as a couple. She was so quick to respond to any question that we had and was so responsive. I wish I had another event for her to capture! You definitely can not go wrong booking Cassie for your event!
  • Brionna
    Brionna W. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Run... don’t walk to book Cassie!

    Look no further for a photographer. Cassie is amazing! Me and my now husband are super awkward with getting pictures taken and Cassie has a way of making you feel right at home and natural. Our pictures could not have turned out better and having someone like Cassie around truly made the day! She is responsive, sweet and organized. I can not recommend her enough!
  • A
    Amina T. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You Just Found Your Wedding Photographer!

    If you are looking for a wedding photographer who has a brilliant eye, can think well on her feet, manage the craziness that comes with family photos AND still keep you and your fiancé feeling completely at peace and natural in front of the lens, then LOOK NO FURTHER! Cassie was one of the absolute best decisions we made for our wedding. From beginning to end, she felt like a true friend, helping familiarize us with the area, putting together a timeline that flowed naturally AND she even arrived early to the venue to scope out amazing locations for our portraits. Cassie went above and beyond to make our wedding day special and captured everyone we love so perfectly. We will treasure these photos for a lifetime. Book her! Trust me, you'll be so happy that you did!
  • Loni
    Loni P. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A super talent!

    What can I say... Cassie is sweet, communicative, always smiling, and let's not forget CRAZY TALENTED! She traveled to Colorado for my bride's wedding and everything went beautifully! She was able to navigate a mountain wedding location and was calm under the ticking time clock of the precious golden hour to capture the best shots possible! She had sneak peeks to my bride in no time and I can't wait to work with her again - perhaps in her hometown of WY! Highly recommend!
  • K
    Kassidy S. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Recommend to EVERY friend or person I know

    Cassie Madden Photography is by far one of the best decisions we made about our big day! She was so responsive and professional. No matter my needs as a crazy bride, she was always there to answer a text, email or phone call to help ease my nerves. Her pictures are BEAUTIFUL!! Lucky for my husband and I, we have those beautiful pictures to look back on for the rest of our lives. If you are looking for someone to capture your day, look NO further. Cassie Madden Photography is the BEST of the BEST! We love her!!!!!
  • A
    Abby B. Married on 07/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Machine Gun Kisses

    Cassie is one of the most genuine people I have ever met in my life. Our wedding day was full of hiccups and she handled them without hesitation and a ton of grace! Some of them I wasn't even aware of until the following day. She took a ton of stress off my plate leading up to the wedding day by sending me a timeline that she thought would work for what I was looking for. I am not type A so this was a HUGE help for me. I have been following Cassie for many years and her talent is just one you can't beat. You will not regret hiring her-hands down the best and easiest decision we made for our wedding.
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 07/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You Can Stop Looking

    Do yourself a favor and hire Cassie before she totally books up! I don’t have enough good things to say about her. Not only is she amazingly talented, organized, and professional, she is truly the kindest soul. Wedding planning can definitely be stressful, but Cassie made everything fun from start to finish. I had several people tell me after our wedding that they were super impressed with her, also. She was inconspicuous during the ceremony, but also knows how to take control and give direction. Our photos truly capture the feelings of our day, and I’m so grateful to have found her.
  • Nicki
    Nicki S. Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further for your new photographer!

    I found Cassie’s photography on Instagram long before my husband and I got engaged. Hiring her to photograph our wedding was the best investment we made for our wedding. We are so in love with all of our photos. Cassie’s work truly speaks for itself. The thing that makes Cassie amazing is just that, Cassie! She genuinely cares about her couples and takes the time to get to know them on a deeper level than just photographing their special day. She got to know us personally and figure out exactly what we wanted. Cassie went above and beyond what we could have ever dreamed to make our day perfect in every way! You cannot go wrong with this amazing gal!
  • J
    Jaycee K. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cassie Madden needs to be your wedding photographer!!

    How to have a perfect wedding.. Step one: HIRE CASSIE MADDEN as your wedding photographer.

    From the first email, to our wedding day, and even the days after Cassie has been such a joy to work with. My husband and I met Cassie for coffee and instantly knew that she was the one for us. She is kind, vibrant, and hilarious. We had so much fun with Cassie throughout the year of working with her! During our engagement session and on our wedding day Cassie provided some structure and directions as she was photographing us, while also giving us freedom to move around and have fun with each other. While taking photos can sometimes be awkward, with Cassie it is not. She was so helpful throughout the entire wedding planning process, giving us advice from her own wedding experience, as well as her extensive expertise as a wedding photographer. On our wedding day she flawlessly captured the many emotions and feelings from our day. Our family and wedding party also loved Cassie, as she seamlessly kept our rowdy friends organized and on track. Our wedding photos are beautiful and truly portray our wedding day.
    She is professional, organized, beyond talented, engaging, and overall an amazing human. I HIGHLY recommend hiring Cassie Madden as your wedding photographer. She was the best decision we made throughout the entire wedding planning process!!
  • M
    Miranda R. Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top Notch Photographer

    Cassie is absolutely the BEST is what she does! She perfectly captured every moment of our special day. I wouldn't have wanted anybody else!

    Not only is she patient and works with you through the process of planning, but she is available to answer any questions you may have along the way. She also is happy to offer suggestions for any other vendors that you may need.

    I wouldn't reccomend anybody BUT Cassie Madden Photography for a day so special!
  • M
    Morgan Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were SO thankful we were able to book Cassie! Her photography was incredible, her professionalism was topnotch and her character alone is admirable! She did a wonderful job at our wedding, capturing every moment and was so much fun to work with! We would HIGHLY recommend Cassie!
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cassie was amazing!! Her photos are beautiful and she is very easy to work with. She made us feel comfortable and relaxed through out the day and captured some amazing moments. Planning was a breeze and we are so happy we chose Cassie.
  • M
    Molly Married on 10/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cassie is BEYOND the best decision I made regarding our wedding vendors. Our engagement pictures were just what I imagined and she immediately made me and my fiance feel confident and comfortable. She was helpful throughout the whole wedding planning process and helped the day be super organized. We had really bad weather the day of our wedding and Cassie handled it like a champ and was completely calm and we ended up getting some sunlight and amazing photos. We received so many compliments on our wedding photos (and on how sweet Cassie is!) and every single detail as captured. She is so artistic and creative, and really told the story of our day! I would 100000% recommend her to any couple, she is the best!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cassie is utterly AMAZING! Not only is she an extremely talented photographer, but she is also very easy to work with and knows what she is doing, even when you don't. Cassie is so sweet and complimenting, making you and your partner feel like you are shooting for the cover of your favorite magazine! It was so easy to communicate and plan with her, and honestly, her knowledge of the wedding/reception/party industry is extremely helpful. She is basically a photographer and wedding planner in one. Cassie has things perfectly mapped out to a T on your special day, helping ease the stress and allowing you to enjoy the pictures with the love of your life. She gets to know you and your partner to find the shots you would like to have and also what make you look fantastic. Cassie is very timely in her work and puts nothing but her best into every shot. You will definitely not regret booking her to capture your special day. She is hands down the best!
  • K
    Katie Married on 08/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What can I say about Cassie, my new best friend?! She is the best photographer we could have hoped for!
    From the very beginning, Cassie made us feel comfortable, was on top of everything, and was so warm and upbeat! We planned our wedding from out of state and Cassie was flexible through out the whole process. She Skyped with us, was quick in her email response, and handled all the changes we threw her way.
    She scouted out spots for our engagement session, built an amazing timeline for the day of that was a lifesaver, and got our photos back to us within 6 weeks!
    Cassie was as much a part of our wedding as anyone else; we were so glad to share that day with her!!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you want a photographer who will capture every moment of your special day, Cassie is the way to go. We cannot say enough good things about her and neither can our friends or family.!!! You will not be disappointed! Book her as soon as you can!