Cassandra Redel Reviews

33 | West Stockbridge, MA
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Cassandra Redel

Recommended by 95%

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

2 User photos

Cassandra Redel 1
Cassandra Redel 2
Sort by:
  • K

    Katie Cronin · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and Beyond!

    Cassandra was very accommodating and provided unique and beautiful arrangements. She gave me exactly what I imagined and I could not have asked for a better experience. The best part is I had a destination wedding and I met her for the first time on the morning of my wedding. Thank you for making everything PERFECT!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding week and day-of coordinator

    Cassandra made our wedding day perfect. Leading up to the wedding she was there to answer any and all questions I had an offer suggestions. She also did flowers and decor for our event, and it was perfect. Exactly what we had envisioned! Thank you Cassandra for everything!

  • J

    Joanne Pollack · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cassandra Redel is a Joy to Work With

    If you have the opportunity to hire Cassandra for your special event, don't hesitate. She is the ultimate professional and exceptionally creative and talented. In addition, she is a dream to work with.
    From the very beginning, she listened carefully to our daughter's likes and dislikes and was very respectful of her ideas. At the same time, she did not hesitate to make suggestions and guide the bride while supporting and encouraging her. I particularly liked that Cassandra sought input from the groom and the mother of the bride (me) and was able to balance that input with the bride's wishes.
    Cassandra worked with us for both the rehearsal dinner and wedding, each one having a totally different ambiance but both held at the same venue, a Victorian inn. The rehearsal dinner was a barbecue, which was held outside. She suggested and rented for us tables, chairs, and linens which supported the casual theme, as did the flowers.
    However, the wedding was the real stunner. She guided Jess and Aaron on how to make the beautiful parlor of the inn feel like they were welcoming people into their home and created floral arrangements to enhance that feeling.
    And people are still talking about the flowers at the ceremony and reception. They called them "stunning," "magnificent," and "spectacular." When I look at pictures from that day, the flowers still take my breath away.
    My only regret is that we most likely will not have another event that would give us the opportunity to work with Cassandra again.

  • N

    Nadia · Married on 11/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cassandra is THE most talented florist and event planner I have ever experienced. She makes magic happen. I knew what colors I liked, and a few types of flowers I loved, but I didn’t have an over all picture of what I wanted to create. Cassandra was able to take the small amount of information I provided and turn it into my dream!! It was a pleasure to work with her and I can’t wait to hire her again in the future. THANK YOU CASSANDRA!!

  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and Beyond

    Cassandra was amazing to work with. She exceeded expectations and did even more than we asked of her. I had a bit of a difficult time pinning down exactly what I wanted and she was able to work perfectly with what I gave her.
    Guests were talking about her arrangements all night and how beautifully they complimented the venue.
    Thank you so much Cassandra!

    Cassandra Redel 3
    Cassandra Redel 4
  • S

    S · Married on 08/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want someone who will guide you every step of the way with knowledge and supieror taste then Cassandra is the one for you!! Thank you Cassandra for your undivided attention and compassion!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cassandra was our wedding planner and florist. She was a spectacular help - we could not have had such a gorgeous day without her. Her flowers on the tables were absolutely gorgeous - she was wonderful taste and dealt with all of my "bridezilla" moments like a true professional. High recommend for any in the Berkshires, Boston, NYC, or anywhere else nearby to her services!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cassandra is simply amazing. First we hired her for flowers. Then for lighting. Then to be the mistress of ceremonies! The day was beautiful and ran perfectly. She's a true treat (and she's great with particularly controlling family members!)

  • M

    Mary · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    cassandra was wonderful. guests were commenting on the beautiful flowers for days. she worked very hard to stay within out budget. we enjoyed working with cassandra and recommend her highly.
    Mary McLemore
    Mother of the Bride
    Seven Hills Inn
    June 24, 2017

  • J

    Julia · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cassandra is incredibly talented and a joy to work with. Our flowers - centerpieces, bouquets, boutonnières, and more - were absolutely gorgeous, exactly what we wanted, and within our budget. When I spoke to Cassandra before the wedding I sensed that I was in good hands and the proof is in the beautiful flowers. From the wildflower inspired bridal bouquet to our centerpieces incorporating birch wood, our guests couldn't stop saying how beautiful everything was. Thank you Cassandra!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say - Cassandra made the wedding and reception unbelievable - friends and family are still talking about it - they could not believe how beautiful she made the reception and the flowers at the wedding, both at the site and the flowers that the bride and bridal party had were absolutely beautiful. I would highly recommend her - her prices are very reasonable and her professionalism is unsurpassed!

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cassandra was amazing in every aspect. The flowers were breath taking everything was decorated so beautifully! Cassandra kept the bridal party and groomsmen on time and kept us in order! She kept us calm and absolutely made our day go from great to fabulous. I loved working with Cassandra and highly recommended her to everyone!!! She'll keep your wedding day stress to a minimum! She's wonderful and talented

  • C

    Christine · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cassandra is creative and responsive...she listened and brought our wishes to life! The arrangements were perfect!

  • V

    Virginia · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cassandra was beyond amazing! She was such a pleasure to work with and created the most beautiful flowers. She is truly a lovely person and such a talented artist I would 100% recommend her and feel truly luck to have worked with her. Everyone raved about how beautiful her work was. Thank you so much Cassandra!

  • S

    Sherrie · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cassandra took all of our ideas and created stunning bouquets and arrangements! She was a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend her!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cassandra did the flowers and decor for our outdoor wedding in July, and she was also our day of coordinator. She is amazing! She captured our vision perfectly and everything was so beautiful. The flowers were stunning and I loved her ideas for decorating our tent. It came out better than I could have imagined, without me giving a lot of input. She truly shined in the week leading up to the wedding and on the day of. We had terrible weather and had to make lots of last minute adjustments to our plan. She handled everything perfectly, communicating with the caterer, photographer, ceremony musicians and venue as the plan changed. She and her assistant were so calm and helpful, even as we were making last minute adjustments to our ceremony to avoid an incoming downpour. Throughout the ceremony and reception, she was discreet but always nearby, making sure everything stayed on schedule and all the big and little things got taken care of. And she was back early the next morning cleaning up. Despite the weather, everything went so smoothly and I had such an amazing time! I highly recommend Cassandra. She's the best!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cassandra was excellent! She provided excellent guidance, gorgeous decorations, and responded always to our tastes and desires. I recommend her wholeheartedly!

  • User4894278 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cassandra created beauty. She elegantly mastered my dream wedding in a perfesional yet personal manner. She is a true artist and with little guidance was able to understand my vision and blissfully transform my venue into a magazine worthy wedding. Although, like many couples, we were working within a mandatory budget, we never felt like we had to compromise our wishes. Cassandra is a true magician and used our budget to look like a million dollar wedding. She also has much knowledge of local caterers, venues, linens, tent companies etc. we felt so comfortable with her we hired her for our day of coordinator and it was one of the best decisions we made. She is a go get it type person and made sure we were blissful the entire day. I'd recommend Cassandra to every bride who wants their dream wedding masterfully created.

  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cassandra was easy to work with, generous with her time and expertise, and did a fabulous job making our event special. We highly recommend her.
    Laura Page and Dr. Michael McInerney

  • L

    Leslie · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding took place in Berkshire County. The choices for vendors are limited and I was afraid we would have to "settle". We were so lucky to find Cassandra. Her bouquets and flower arrangements rivaled anything available in a more urban setting. Cassandra was personable and professional. She listened carefully to the bride (and the bride's mother) and perfectly satisfied the bride's vision for her day. Cassandra was familiar with the venue and help us plan the floral decor while staying within our budget. She even created beautiful flora arrangements for the bride's room and the mother of the groom. On the day of the wedding we were short a boutoniere and Cassandra managed to create one using the materials at hand. She also provided candles, votives and candlesticks to add to the romance of the vintage style wedding. I am running out of daughters but if I host another Berkshire County wedding I will definitely retain Cassandra.

  • User4846010 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about our experience with Cassandra Redel Special Events. Cassandra was an absolute joy to work with, the products she delivered were stunningly beautiful, and her services are extraordinarily well-priced, given the high-end look she delivers.

    We hired Cassandra to handle all the floral arrangements for our September wedding at the Apple Tree Inn in Lenox (wedding party flowers [bouquets, nosegays for our moms, boutonnieres for the guys]; a chuppah for our outdoor ceremony; dinner table centerpieces; and a few large arrangements that were positioned throughout our cocktail hour space.). I have, shall we say, strong aesthetic opinions--and my fiance was nice enough to go along with them. I showed Cassandra photos of subtle, organic-looking (and very expensive) arrangements. During our initial consultation I felt that she really listened to our thoughts, and she was very willing to work with our budget.

    I knew that Cassandra would create something beautiful, but I was blown away by the final result. My mouth dropped open. I think I cried. I couldn't believe that she had created what she did, within our price point. These were the most beautiful arrangements I have ever seen. My bouquet was perfect; the centerpieces and large cocktail hour arrangements were stunning. She constructed a lovely arbor-like chuppah. She and her team even strung up paper star lanterns and twinkle lights over our dance floor. Our reception was held in a basic white tent, and Cassandra transformed it into a magical garden. Seriously, you should see the pictures. :)

    You quickly learn during the wedding planning process that there are certain vendors you can't rely on, and certain vendors you can. From the very start, Cassandra was one of our reliable vendors...and she's an incredibly talented artist as well. I am so, so glad we chose Cassandra. How many times have I said stunning in this review? Probably not enough. HIRE HER.

  • E

    Eva · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After learning the hard way that there was quite a limited number of florists in the Berkshires, I was lucky enough to be given Cassandra's name from my photographer. She turned out to be the perfect choice and had no problem working within my budgetary restrictions while still producing some of the most beautiful flower arrangements I had ever seen. I had a very specific theme in mind and Cassandra not only listened to my requests, she was able to bring them to life even more beautifully than I imagined them. All this and she was easily the most reasonably priced florist that I spoke to, never once trying to "upsell" me on anything. I could not have been happier with the result and I would recommend to anyone for their event!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cassandra is a pro. We could have never imagined that our wedding would actually look the way it did. She matched our vision and took it a step further. Cassandra created a fairytale. We were both stunned when we saw her completed work. It was so incredibly beautiful. I think what impressed us most about Cassandra is that we weren't exactly sure what we wanted. We had ideas about certain things but couldn't see the whole picture or the moving pieces. Cassandra worked her magic and literally created the wedding of our dreams. And she does it all so seamlessly. Cassandra was also delightful, spunky and fun to work with. We could not recommend her more!

  • K

    Karin · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cassandra was wonderful! She really helped me pull together a timelessly beautiful flower vision. She helped me add certain elements to what I had in mind that I would never have come up with, but was also totally open to creating things that I found on Style me Pretty or Martha Stewart.

    She is also very fair in price and I always felt like she was trying to save me money instead of the usual!

    Also, my bouquet absolutely blew me away. All I said was "white flowers" and she took that and made the most beautiful, lush arrangement. Cassandra's work is so elegant and she's just a lovely person to know and work with. One of my most a-ha moments at my wedding was seeing the flowers when I got to the venue, I was beyond impressed.

  • W

    Wendy · Married on 06/03/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cassandra was wonderful to work with. She and I met a year prior to my son and daughter-law's wedding date. This was a destination wedding and I did not know of Cassandra by word of mouth or friends. Cassandra made us feel comfortable and relaxed, from incorporating the bride's vision while working within our budget. Cassandra is the best. What a gem!! Not only did she create every detail from bridal bouquets to center pieces as she magically transformed the venue into a fairytale magical setting. The large arrangements within the Inn were breathtaking as well as the Chupah, the outside lighting and flowers on the patio. Everyone raved about the flowers. You will not be disappointed.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review