Skip to main content
Weddings

Casey Dawn Photography Reviews

Casey Dawn Photography View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 17
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

48 User photos

  • Sarah
    Sarah L. Married on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Casey is the best!

    We worked with Casey for our engagement photos and wedding day. I couldn’t have imagined someone more wonderful to work with. Casey’s personality puts you at ease immediately because she is laid back and honest and accepting. She immediately started joking around with us and we were all laughing right away. Casey gave us space to be ourselves and pose in ways that were candid and natural for us. But she also did a fantastic job of directing us into poses that helped us channel and display our connection. For instance, I like dancing so she had us do a spin move to create movement. Casey is a brilliant photographer and knows how to utilize a space, lighting, and various elements. At our wedding, she found the most gorgeous lighting and experimented a bit with how to get it right. The results are stunning. Casey made us feel seen and safe and also made us feel what she called “hot”. She kept telling us how great we looked and it gave us the confidence to pose and show off. Her hyping us up allowed us to smile and laugh and be genuine. Casey genuinely had our backs throughout the day, checking in on us, advocating for us, and even gave us time to walk away and take a breath. She embraced our unique aspects such as my chunky sneakers which I purchased for dancing. She found creative ways to make even plain ugly spaces beautiful, like moving stray paintings in front of a sink to create and aesthetic. Her assistant Riley is the sweetest and I loved working with her too. Thank you Casey for helping our love shine and capturing it so beautifully and candidly. We got our sneak peek back and I can’t stop ogling at the photos. She’s a genius! I genuinely enjoy working with you and admire you as a human being.
  • K
    Katie G. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Wedding Photographer

    We are so happy that we hired Casey Dawn Photography for our wedding day! Casey and her assistant were punctual, professional, and captured beautiful photos. Casey's sense of humor helped make the day less stressful and both photographers captured so many special moments throughout the day/night. We will treasure the memories captured in these photos forever. Thank you, Casey Dawn Photography!
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra A. Married on 07/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Authentic, Fun, Timeless

    Casey is amazing. When we started planning, we were looking for a wedding photographer who would capture timeless, authentic photos and be able to comfortably manage the dynamics of our families and guests. Casey is 100% this person.

    As someone who doesn’t love the camera, Casey made me feel so comfortable. She coached our other camera-shy guests to capture beautiful photos that still look like them. Casey enhanced our whole day by making us and our guests at ease.

    We barely noticed her shooting during the ceremony and throughout other candid moments. Our photos are classic and well-captured without being highly stylized. We are so grateful we found her and would hire again in a heartbeat.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • P
    Peter D. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience throughout and great photos

    Casey was extremely fun to work with and took great photos of our wedding. From the beginning, she asked lots of questions about what we were looking for, got to know us, and was able to capture the vibe we wanted in the pictures she took of both our wedding and engagement shoot. She has a great sense of humor, and kept the mood very light and fun throughout the day, making a potentially stressful experience a lot easier for all involved. We were so happy with our photos - both formal ones and the many candids of our friends and family celebrating.
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect choice to capture our perfect day

    Having Casey shoot our wedding was one of the best decisions we made. Her photos are beautiful and she even managed to coral 110 guests all into one shot! Her easy going and chatty attitude makes for a perfect companion on the big day.
  • R
    Rick S. Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with!

    I got to see Casey work at a wedding on August 24, and as someone who has been to many weddings as a guest, is married, and also a wedding professional, I've seen a lot of good and bad. In addition to clearly having a great eye, she managed to nail down the secret to being a great photographer: being EVERYWHERE and catching everything, but being almost invisible in the process. She is very friendly and easy to work along side, and like I said earlier, check out her photos! She knows how to take a great picture
  • B
    Brianna B. Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Purely amazing

    Casey is genuinely the most down to earth and talented photographer. She makes you feel comfortable and has a true eye for getting the best shot. She braved 98 degree heat with us in the middle of July, and even though I wanted to stop taking pictures, she knew how much I would want them later—and she was RIGHT. There isn’t a photo that she took that we don’t absolutely love. My husband and I have relived our wedding day a thousand times over through the photos that Casey took. And quite honestly, the day is sometimes a blur— Casey captured every single moment of pure joy, love, sweat, and happiness and we are forever grateful for her. If you don’t believe me, check out her amazing skills from our wedding— you won’t be disappointed. We would recommend Casey 100x over
  • E
    Elyse Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Casey and her assistant, Riley, really went above and beyond on our wedding day. Our photos were absolutely stunning, I never had any unanswered questions, and they are such kind and caring people! They provide a real and honest experience; they capture all the feelings! I highly recommend them, you will not be disappointed!!
  • E
    Emily G. Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We feel like we’ve known her forever!

    We honestly can’t say enough about Casey. Our wedding pictures are STUNNING & came out better than we could’ve ever imagined!
    Plus the added bonus of the second photographer (her sister Riley)! It’s amazing to see different angles of the same moments. We opted for her package that included the engagement session and we’re so glad we did! Professional pictures can seem awkward sometimes (especially if you’ve never taken them before like us) she made us feel so comfortable, joking around and truly capturing the in between moments.
    We would definitely recommend her a million times over to anyone who looking for a wedding photographer!
  • B
    Antoinette Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Casey has been voted "Best Photographer in the Berkshires" for multiple years for a reason! She took our engagement photos and we can't wait to have her do our wedding. Not only did she supply us with traditional & beautiful photos, but also out of the ordinary, non-typical shots that we're positive no one else would be capable of. Not to mention she made us laugh the entire time - even my extremely shy fiance! I would recommend Casey to anyone for any kind of photography. Casey is also helping me with various parts of planning. She recently got married herself, so has lots of useful suggestions!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Casey is the absolute best. Her relaxed demeanor and attention to detail made the day go by seamlessly. She was so helpful with logistics and has a true eye for a great shot. She keeps things lighthearted and fun and captures such great moments. We were so pleased with her and her quick “sneak peak” that had our family and friends smiling and reminiscing all over again.
  • C
    Chela Married on 07/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Casey is very professional and has a great eye for pictures. She is extremely talented at what she does. I would definitely recommend Casey!!
  • E
    Ellen Married on 07/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We highly recommend Casey! Throughout our engagement shoot we felt so comfortable with her direction and can't wait to see what she has in store for us on our big day. Our photos include some traditional shots as well as casual. Casey found the poses that fit us best and captured amazing shots we are thrilled to share with our family and friends. Her creative talent truly shows in her work and her positive energy makes choosing her easy!
  • C
    Christina Married on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Casey transformed our wedding day. She took away all of the stress and reminded us of what the big day really means. She captured so many moments that we didn’t even notice were happening around us. We will truly cherish our wedding photos forever. We were lucky to find someone so incredibly thoughtful, caring and genuine to capture our big day. We will continue to hire Casey as our photographer for moments to come!
  • G
    G Married on 10/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you want unbelievably beautiful photos then I would without a doubt highly recommend Casey. Her photos are stunning and won't disappoint. She makes getting pictures taken enjoyable for everyone with her and just has an amazing personality. I could never imagine giving her a bad review because I've never been displeased with any of her photographs. She definitely deserves a 5 star rating.
  • K
    Kate Married on 08/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Casey was amazing. She was always super responsive in our planning. She was fun and comfortable to work with. She was great at getting the wedding party organized and making sure we got all the shots we wanted.
    I could not have been happier when I got my picture. Every time I look at them I feel the same happiness as our actual wedding day.
  • G
    Gwynneth Married on 10/11/2014
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Casey was the absolute best photographer I could have imagined. Her pictures captured the special moments without feeling too staged. Her unique ideas, such as taking my dress to the barn for a shot were different and spectacular. She also was very patient with the large wedding party and orchestrated beautiful group pictures. Casey did our engagement pictures which was an extreme adventure through a snowy forest to a massive frozen waterfall. They pictures were incredible. Then, she met prior to the wedding at our venue to get ideas for the big day. She came early and was with us getting ready and I would not have wanted anyone else but her to be there for the day. She was funny, energetic and professional. She was also flexible as plans changed throughout the day. We cannot say enough about her as a person and as a photographer. I would HIGHLY recommend.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message