Casey Brodley Reviews

9 | Berkley, MI
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Casey Brodley

Recommended by 100%

9

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

8 User photos

Casey Brodley 1
Casey Brodley 2
Casey Brodley 3
Casey Brodley 4
Casey Brodley 5
Casey Brodley 6
Casey Brodley 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • J

    Jenni · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I researched for hours to find the right photographer for our wedding. I wanted all of the authentic moments to be captured and so Casey's documentary style was exactly what I was looking for. From our initial emailings to our catching up after the wedding, every single interaction with her has been great as she's very personable and easy to work with.

    For the day of the wedding, I was able to release control of making sure the photos were perfect and just enjoy the experience. I knew that I could trust her and it helped immensely as there are so many other things to worry about. She glided around the entire event and I only noticed her a couple of times, which was great because I wanted the day documented and not posed. When we were actually doing our limited amount of posed shots, she guided us on how to move and where to put our hands and where to look... it made it all so easy. She also took charge and got people out of the way so we could get the shots we wanted. We knocked photos out fast and were able to get back to enjoying the reception.

    I've seen a few sneak peaks and I can't wait to see the rest of them because the sneaks are perfect.

    Your photographer will be an important part of your wedding story and they will help you remember the story for the rest of your life. Casey is positive, communicates well, tells you exactly what she needs from you, wants you to tell her exactly what you need from her, and makes you feel like you and your wedding matter. Hire her. You won't regret it.

    Sent on 05/09/2017
    Casey Brodley 8
    Casey Brodley 9
    Casey Brodley 10
    Casey Brodley 11
    Casey Brodley 12
    Casey Brodley 13
    Casey Brodley 14
    Casey Brodley 15
  • N

    Nasim · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quite simply: Casey Brodley is a force to be reckoned with. My (now) husband and I were at odds on photography (i.e. it was my #1 priority and he normally runs from any cameras). When I showed him Casey's portfolio online he said, "OK. I can do this" and it was game-on from there. I threw her for a lot of loops including an engagement shoot inside a Mexican bodega, a gas station (guerrilla-style) followed by a bar and a basketball court at night and then a separate photo shoot with my brides-people and I in Hollywood, just 'cause. Through everything, she never said "No," she never blinked, she never hesitated and she never lost her positive energy. The girl laid down in the middle of the street to get some of the best photos I've ever taken and ones I'll cherish for the rest of my life. And as if those two sessions weren't proof enough of her value: Then came the wedding day which may be too recent to remember every single detail but the one thing I do recall is the comfort and appreciation of having Casey by my side and cleverly invisible. She was in front of us when she needed to be and then vanished to capture more of the wedding from behind the figurative curtain so that my guy and I could feel like it was just the two of us, always. She has the vision, professionalism, tenderness and muscle to wrangle a whole wedding orchestra and ensure you walk away with the photos you want. Her talent speaks for itself (just look at her work!) but it's beyond that. It's who she is as a person. She's the kind of girl you want to be friends with after all is said and done. You just want to be around her to shoot the sh&% and then strike a pose. She brings out the best in people and in turn, she captures the best in you. And she's the only person on this planet who could get my husband to smile for the camera. If I could give her twenty stars across the board, I would!

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • R

    Rae · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Casey and I met and became friends in college, so I was so incredibly thrilled when she was able to shoot our October wedding in New England. Casey was an absolute dream to work with. She is so organized with how she shoots your day, and really protected time for my husband and I to take our first look away from all the day of craziness. We had originally planned to get married outside with a beautiful fall foliage backdrop, but the weather shifted severely and it was down pouring and freezing all day. Reassuring me the whole morning, Casey got us umbrellas, and stood outside and got soaking wet so we could get in some (STUNNING) photos with the leaves and colors. I was so discouraged that the weather forced us to get married in a tent and worried that it would ruin our photos, but Casey 100% turned my worries around within her first shot. Our day ended up not as planned, but still wonderful and beautiful, but Casey's photos made everyone and everything look flawless. I am truly in awe of her talent and am forever grateful to her for delivering the most incredible photos that my husband and I, along with our family and friends, will cherish forever.

    Sent on 11/12/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Casey as our wedding photographer for our July 2016 wedding in LA, and she was was absolutely fantastic. I looked at several photographers sites, and even contacted another photographer who didn't work out because they missed our appointment. When you are planning a wedding, that is just a bad sign and unacceptable. Casey was responsive and professional from the beginning.
    When I found Casey's site, I knew I loved her pictures. Then we had a quick phone chat, and finally my finance and I got to meet her. Casey answered our questions, and asked questions of her own which showed us she knew what she was doing. Out of all your vendors, your photographer is one of the only people you will actually be interacting with (and quite a bit!) on your wedding day, so I think personality and character vibes are important. We vibed really well. She is laid back, but professional. Her style is less forced poses and more just photographing the things that are actually going on during the day. She will get you a second shooter if you want it (I highly, highly recommend a second shooter, the more pictures the better!). Of course, she will also take all your required shots (and remind you to make her a list, which is really good because maybe you forgot that!).
    Having Casey as our photographer was one of the best choices we made for our wedding. The pictures are exquisite. She got all the shots we needed from our list, and so so so many great candid ones. She made sure that everything we needed to discuss was taken care of before the wedding, so we just were able to enjoy the day. She was in charge during the photo shoots, engaged the right people to help her get the right friends/family together. She was very timely getting the photos back to us, even sending a few choice shots shortly after the big day to appease (or tease!) us until she had the rest of them ready. Her site is really ease to use and download everything. I would hire her again in a second!

    Sent on 04/21/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot quite express Casey Brodley's talent for photography and working with people. Casey shot our wedding in July 2016 in Santa Barbara. As someone who went to school for photography myself, I was very selective when it came to picking a photographer for my own wedding day. I spent months researching photographers. When I finally discovered Casey online, I knew her candid photojournalistic style of photography would be a good match for us. It was also important to us to find someone who is not just talented, but also who we like as a person.

    She is flexible, easy to reach, and put my husband and I at ease with her great sense of humor and quirky personality. She knows when to direct/pose people and when to step back and let the moment happen without being too intrusive. When we got our photos back after the wedding, we were completely blown away that she was able to capture an incredible image of every single important moment. It is rare to find a photographer that can capture not just a few great images from a day of shooting, but an entire portfolio full of stunning pictures. I cannot thank her enough for capturing these moments with images that we will cherish for the rest of our lives.

    Thank you for everything, Casey! We were so lucky to have you as our photographer.

    Sent on 09/05/2016
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Casey is so unbelievably talented and such a pleasure to work with. We could not be happier with the way our engagement and wedding photos turned out.

    Before our wedding, my husband and I had researched quite a few wedding photographers. We knew we wanted someone who could capture real moments, and true emotions. We didn't want anything forced or uncomfortable.

    Casey was kind enough to suggest we meet for coffee or drinks prior to signing a contract, to ensure both my husband and I felt comfortable with her being apart of such an important time in our lives. Casey is super down to earth, and really listened to our ideas.

    On the day of our engagement shoot, my husband and I were slightly nervous, but Casey made us feel at ease, and captured some really beautiful moments.

    Our wedding photos were equally as beautiful, and we were so pleased to see that Casey was able to capture every single detail. Our wedding day flew by, and it's nice to look at the photos from it and think about all of the hard work that went into the planning and what a special day it turned out to be.

    Sent on 03/06/2016
  • K

    Karen · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After seeing wedding photos from a friend on Facebook, I knew we HAD to have Casey as our wedding photographer. I contacted her and we met soon after and immediately felt comfortable with her-something that was really important to us. She is so friendly and fun and encouraged us to give her feedback and photo inspiration (thanks, Pinterest!) Her prices are so reasonable, and her attention to detail far exceeded all my photo dreams.

    Our engagement photos were so much fun! Casey sent us sneak peeks whenever she could, and turned the final photos around so much faster than we expected. She even helped me develop a photo schedule for the day of our wedding, which was so helpful.

    She shared our excitement as we got closer to the wedding and we had the best time with her on our wedding day. I don't know how she took photos from 2:30-11pm, but she documented our day from start to finish and had a smile on her face the entire time. The photos speak for themselves-we were lucky enough to have the best wedding photographer in Los Angeles. Thanks for everything, Casey! We love you :)

    Sent on 12/01/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Casey is absolutely amazing! I met Casey through my husband and she is just fantastic. She took pictures that were very much us. She did our engagement and wedding photos. I will forever have her take my pictures. She has an awesome sense of humor and is extremely professional. She is seriously amazing. If you don't book her, you're missing out.

    Sent on 11/04/2015
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Out of all the vendors we painstakingly chose - catering, flowers, DJ, etc. - Casey was absolutely the only one that was irreplaceable. I'm sure someone else could have made a yummy cake or played great music, but I don't know that anyone else would have been able to capture our day as well and beautifully as Casey did. Her photography and editing skills are not only top notch, but she was such an ease to "work" with. Not having ideas of where in our venue to take the photos or what I wanted them to look like, she came in for a walk-through, and helped me find potential in places I never thought about. On the day of, she blended in seamlessly and captured some of the best candids, but when it did come time to posing for pictures, she gave great guidance. My husband is not a picture-taker so we had never really taken photos together of this calibre, and she made us feel so comfortable. We also did not have a videographer at our wedding, making our photos that much more important, and Casey delivered. There is one photo in particular that stands out. It's a candid of his grandmother and my grandmother when they saw me for the first time. It is such a special photo, and since his grandmother has passed, we will cherish it forever. Just like all of them that help us revisit the joy and emotions we felt that day. I highly recommend Casey for one-of-a-kind, artistic and beautiful photos. She is a true talent and professional.

    Sent on 11/10/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review