Weddings

Carter's Florist Reviews

Carter's Florist

Carter's Florist

Saint Petersburg, FL
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 54 Reviews
View more information

54 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 54
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

10 User photos

Sort by:
  • Kristen
    Kristen P. Married on 11/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    In love with my bouquet

    My bouquet came out more beautiful than I had imagined. I described over the phone what I wanted because I wanted to stay within a certain budget and they made it work perfectly. They were communicative with me the whole time and just exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend them.
  • Brittani
    Brittani Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Spot On and Beautiful

    I used Carter's Florist for my wedding on October 19, 2019. They did an absolutely fantastic job at nailing my vision. I had a meeting with Terry almost a year prior to my date and told him exactly what I wanted and he nailed it. Carter's is a small shop in St. Petersburg and they were literally the only vendor for my wedding that I was 100% happy with. I met with them one time and then emailed Terry with changes a few months prior to the wedding and they showed up and delivered the flowers earlier than we discussed. They were very budget friendly and I would HIGHLY recommend them to any Bride in the area. They delivered all my flowers for a low delivery fee as well.

    This is what I purchased:
    • Cascading Bridal Bouquet
    • 4 Bridesmaids Bouquets
    • 13 Boutonnieres
    • 5 Corsages
    • 2 dozen white carnation stems
  • Kristin
    Kristin O. Married on 11/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Your search for flowers is done!

    Terry was hands down amazing. I was an out of town bride and was definitely nervous about having someone who doesn’t know me or my style do my flowers FOR MY WEDDING. But he listened and more. We talked for about 45 minutes initially and I felt like he was really trying to understand my vision. I cannot even begin to tell you how happy I was with my flowers. Terry definitely made my wedding the wedding I dreamed of with the flowers. I would 100% recommend Carter’s Florist to any bride in or out of town! You won’t be disappointed.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 09/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough about Carter's and Terry in particular. We had a one-hour consultation in the shop and I didn't think about the flowers again. He brought my ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception visions to life effortlessly with the most GORGEOUS arrangements and selection of flowers and linens. I showed him a couple of pictures and he just "got it". Every one if his recommendations was spot on. So many guests commented on how much the flowers complemented an already beautiful venue. I even brought some of them with us on our local honeymoon so I could enjoy longer. I only wish I had more occasion to use Carter's. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!
  • Teresa
    Teresa Married on 06/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I worked with Terry for my destination wedding. Being far away and not able to meet in person you get nervous, but their company was a pleasure to work with. Terry was very quick to get back with me and was patient with all my questions and concerns. My flowers were fresh, beautiful and perfect for my big day. I would highly recommend! Thank you again!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 12/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Terry was amazing! I came to him last minute! About one week before my wedding and was in need of all bouquets and everything and he beyond delivered! Everything was perfect! Very happy with the service here!
  • C
    Claire Married on 11/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carter's Florist is absolutely amazing!! From the second I met with Terry Hagstrom, I knew he was the only florist I wanted! Terry really understood my floral vision and recommended some amazing, unique ideas and centerpieces. Terry was kind, knowledgable and involved. He and his team went above and beyond to make it our dream wedding. He gave us the most glamorous, stunning wedding and we could not be more pleased. My bouquet even had crystals in it!! We were absolutely blown away by the flowers at our wedding and I would recommend Carter's to anyone!!!
  • susan&joel
    Susan Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding flowers were amazing: fresh, exquisite, and exactly how I imagined sprinkled with a dose of magic. Terri was very responsive, helpful, and flexible. They came exactly as ordered and right on time. I highly recommend Carter's Florist.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carter’s made my wedding exactly what I wanted! Was so happy about the centerpieces they created and it was so beautiful! They really worked with us when we were working on a budget! The only thing I wasn’t thrilled about was the guy’s boutineers. It wasn’t bad, just wasn’t what I envisioned, but everything else was amazing! Thanks again Carters!
  • P
    P Married on 12/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful work for all budgets. We showed Terry pictures of ideas we liked from social media and he was able to create beautiful work within our budget. Thank you!
  •  Brooke
    Brooke Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We reside in Baltimore, Maryland and decided to have our wedding in St. Pete Beach. Our ability to be "hands-on" was very limited, which was fine, because they catered to our unforgiven schedule. Multiple last minute meetings and finalizing the product.

    The flowers were amazing on our special day, it went from getting married on the beach to transformed looking like royal wedding on the beach due to the talent of carter's florist. The receptions flowers were absolutely gorgeous, from the table candle-opera centerpieces over flowing with beautiful big flowers to the high top small flower bowl center pieces just brought the whole room together.

    The bridesmaids and bride bouquets were just perfect, exactly what we asked for and even better in person, then in the photos we were shown when met with them to choose what we wanted.

    They made our special day, wonderful with beautiful fresh flowers.
  • User2579223 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My bouquet was amazing and I'm glad I went with them. The original place we had chosen was ugly and rude to me over the phone and Carters was amazing and nice! We loved them. They did a wonderful job!
  • User2417523 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with Terry at Carter's Florist for our wedding flowers. From the beginning to the end we had a wonderful experience and our arrangements were absolutely stunning--even more beautiful than I could have imagined. The staff at Carter's are so friendly an helpful. Definitely can't wait to order another arrangement just becasue.
    Delete review
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 10/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    LOVED my wedding flowers! Terry is wonderful and so easy to work with! Carter's did my bouquet, bridesmaids bouquets, centerpiece flowers, and I loved it all! It was exactly what I pictured and was impressed with them all! Superior quality and very affordable! You cannot go wrong with hiring them!
  • J
    Julie Married on 04/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Had an absolutely amazing experience with Terry at Carter's! We never actually met and handled everything through email. I sent him a picture of the types of bouquets I was looking for and told him about my very small budget. He was very quick in his responses and gave me really good advice on which flowers to pick for a beach wedding. In the end, my flowers looked fabulous and I couldn't believe how big and awesome my bridal bouquet was!
    Terry exceeded my expectations by far. Thank you so much!
  • User2082118 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Terry and his crew at Carter's was great. My daughter theme was vintage shabby chic. We purchased items that we wanted to incorporate into the decoration and took them to Carter's. We sat down with Terry and he was very excited about putting this together for us. I wasn't sure how it was going to come together but he assured me that everything was going to come together. He was right! The ceremony was outside and the reception was inside. Both spaces was awesome!! Her theme came together beautifully with all the pieces pulled together. They really listened to what she wanted and put it together. I was just in awe when I saw the spaces. I am pleased that we chose Carter's as our florist. I will definitely be using them for any future floral needs. Thank you all some much for helping us make our daughters wedding day so beautiful.
  • User1986614 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The flowers I ordered from Carter's were absolutely beautiful. They delivered them to my condo right on time!
  • C
    Casey Married on 09/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our flowers were beautiful and unique. Everything that we wanted for flowers they made happen, plus more. They had great ideas and helped make the atmosphere and reception look amazing !
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 09/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Terry at Carter's is amazing! He took what I wanted despite the lack of flower availability during the time of my wedding and made my bouquet more beautiful than I could have ever imagined! I would trust his expertise completely. No need to worry one bit about your flowers if you choose Carter's.
  • User1728293 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely wonderful family. All the flowers and arrangements were better than I had imagined. Jessica was very friendly and personable. Great prices too. I shopped around a lot and they were the best price for the quality of service.
  • D
    Debbie Married on 05/23/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Terry at Carter's, was FABULOUS! He walked us thru every detail, gave me the drama I wanted, was on time, accommodating and the flowers were gorgeous. Better than I dreamed. Thank you Terry. I'm sure you will be hearing from us again!!
  • E
    Elaine Married on 04/11/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carter's Florist in St Petersburg was wonderful to work with! Our daughter wanted some hydrageas, calla lilies and rose pedals for her beach wedding, she was told by other florists would be too difficult to do, not only did Terry tell us that he could get her the flowers she wanted, they were absolutely perfect! Full bloom everything was just as she had envisioned! They delivered the flowers to the resort and truly were a joy to work with. If you are ever in need of flowers, I would definitely recommend Carter's florist.
  • S
    Sally Married on 03/30/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I came into Carter's on a budget and was treated the same as someone willing to send thousands of dollars on flower arrangements. The team designed me beautiful bouquets, boutonnieres, and corsages for my wedding out of gorgeous cherry brandy roses and Peruvian lilies that I couldn't have been happier with. They were even prepared to help me when I called in a panic after I received the wrong roses from an online vendor for my center pieces. They definitely took that worry off my mind and I couldn't have been more grateful to them. I'm so glad I found them and really enjoyed working with all the staff at Carter's Florist.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 03/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carter's Florist was an amazing shop to work with from start to finish. They were helpful in taking my ideas and transforming them into an overwhelmingly beautiful ceremony and reception using the budget provided. The product was flawless, and the end-all setup was something i couldn't even fathom, much less do myself. 100% worth every penny. It can't be an easy task to make a bride feel like top priority every time she has a request or question, especially with a mid-March Florida wedding, but Terry did exactly that. Truly a joy to work with, and I could not have been happier with the work they did for us.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 10/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Terry and his staff were wonderful and professional. Terry was very helpful although I changed my mind a bit and he really understood my vision. The flowers and chuppah were beautiful.