Skip to main content
Weddings

CarterQue Reviews

CarterQue View more information

75 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

75
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

10 User photos

  • D
    Danielle P. Married on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding caterer

    CarterQue did an amazing job at our wedding! The staff was easy to work with and very attentive. All of our guests kept commenting on how great the food tasted. We highly recommend their catering services!

    CarterQue's reply:

    Danielle - Thank you, it was a pleasure to be a part of your beautiful wedding!



    We wish you all the best!
  • Paul
    Paul A. Married on 06/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Food and Service!

    Colleen Yelle and the entire team at CarterQue are amazing! Colleen made it very easy to plan during COVID by setting up Zoom calls and phone calls. Once restrictions were lifted, we were able to visit the restaurant to finalize our menu - they had so many choices for customization while still staying within our budget. Not to mention, all of the choices are absolutely delicious! On the day of, Colleen and her team were extremely professional, efficient, and kind - and they took care of so much of the set-up and clean-up. Colleen was also a wonderful bartender! Overall, my husband and I would highly recommend CarterQue as a catering team, and we definitely plan to visit the restaurant in the future!
  • Samantha
    Samantha L. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't Go Wrong With CarterQue!

    CarterQue catered and provided bar service for our wedding and they did a phenomenal job. Colleen and her staff made sure that everyone was taken care of. She personally made sure that my husband and I were able to eat (even at cocktail hour) and had a drink in hand amidst everything that was going on. The staff was courteous and professional and above all, the food was delicious. Colleen is responsive and thinks of everything. You can't go wrong with CarterQue when looking for a wedding caterer!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emily F. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent food and wonderful service

    CarterQue served delicious food and made our wedding reception dinner easy! Colleen answered all of our questions and made sure we got everything we needed! They asked us ahead of time what we (the bride and groom) wanted to eat on the day of the wedding and they had ready-made plates of food so that we could just start eating and enjoy our reception! The value for the food was fabulous and the service was top notch!

    CarterQue's reply:

    Emily - It was a pleasure to be a part of your special day.


    Thank you and we wish you all the best!
  • Debra
    Debra R. Married on 05/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    CarterQue is an excellent choice for good food and quality serivce.

    From the start to the finish of our event, CarterQue's catering team worked hard to make our day amazing!
  • J
    Jacob B. Married on 04/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and personable

    Colleen from Carterque was a joy to work with. Both her and her team were professional and added to the joy of the day. They were very responsive to our needs during the planning phase and during the wedding itself. The food was wonderful, everyone we spoke to raved about the food and asked where we had found them. One guest was so impressed that he stated he was going to reach out to CarterQue to see if they could cater his organization's various events.
  • F
    Faith Married on 03/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Go with Carterque!

    Colleen & her team are amazing. I planned this wedding twice (postponed because covid), and needed to make quite a few changes the second time around. Colleen was always prompt in her responses to me & my wedding planner, professional, and most importantly, kind. I never had to worry if things would go wrong, because she was on top of it. Colleen, if you see this, it was a pleasure! Thank you :)

    CarterQue's reply:

    Thank you! It was a wonderful day and also a pleasure working with your wedding planner, Sarah of Sleeping Bee Designs!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey M. Married on 03/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service!

    Carterque is absolutely fantastic! They catered my wedding on 3/12 and did an AMAZING job! From the bartender knowing every persons order, them helping break down ceremony chairs, to making sure all food was set up beautifully. I would recommend them time and time again. They even wrote us a thank you note and gave us a bottle of barbeque sauce. SO CUTE!

    CarterQue's reply:

    It was a pleasure working with you and Caden. We were a little worried about the weather, but it was a great night in the end!!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin S. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Organized and Tasty

    My husband and I had tried several highly recommended BBQ caterer/restaurants in the Washington, D.C. area for our wedding caterer. On two separate occasions, we had previously taken our best man and maid of honor to their restaurant to sample our choice for the wedding caterer. They both enjoyed the unofficial "tasting" of pulled pork, pit ham, pit beef, brisket, and the many sides. They both agreed that Carterque was a great selection for the wedding.

    On the actual day of the wedding in October 2021, Carterque's staff was lead by Colleen and arrived on time for setup. We ordered BBQ Chicken, Pit Smoked Ham, Macaroni and Cheese, Red Potato Salad, and Garden Salad. Carterque was able to accommodate the need for several children's menus and even provided vegetarian options for our vegetarian guests. (The luckiest wedding guest may have been the vegetarian who got to take home most of the vegetarian sausage leftovers.) They decorated the tables nicely and worked well with our volunteers to complete the hall decoration. The food was enjoyed by everyone and my wife and I have been back subsequently for other meals (which involved driving 45 minutes from our home). Carterque even set up a s'mores station for our guests, which they had not done prior to our event and manned the firepit.

    Colleen not only directed the staff, but also served as our bartender. We were only able to provide her with one written recipe for our two signature cocktails, as one was an old favorite from graduate school late nights. I relayed the basic recipe on the fly and the Godiva hot chocolate was a big hit.

    We highly recommend Carterque for any BBQ catering to any of our friends. Pro Tip: Contacting Colleen can be difficult, and we'd recommend calling earlier in the week as they're typically less busy.
  • L
    Lydia P. Married on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Service That Cannot Be Beat!

    When we got engaged one of the first things we booked was the catering for our wedding. Colleen responded to our initial emails very promptly and took the time to Zoom with us to walk us through all of the details for CarterQue’s catering service, which included a well organized and detailed PowerPoint. We were working on a tight budget for our wedding and CarterQue offered so much at such a great price! We also had a lot of flexibility and were able to make any changes necessary, up to two weeks prior to our big day. Everything was laid out very clearly and Colleen did a wonderful job answering our questions. A few weeks prior to our wedding we had a final meeting with her at the restaurant. She took the time to walk through all of the details--number of guests, what food we wanted, if we needed additional services like a bartender, and she came up with a timeline for our wedding based off of our previous conversations. Working with Colleen was like having a same day coordinator and caterer wrapped up in one person. Colleen and her team went above and beyond. They didn’t just serve our food and leave. Colleen and her team showed up prior to the start of the ceremony to set up. She checked in with us to keep things rolling according to the timeline. They served our food and then bussed the tables. Even though the desserts were not provided by CarterQue, they still handled the set up and serving of the desserts. At the very end of the night, Colleen and her team boxed up all of the leftover food for us to take home and they helped us clean up and organize our reception (tearing down tables, boxing up decor, and organizing it all), and they did it quickly and effortlessly! My husband and I were so exhausted by the end of the night, that having CarterQue’s help in the tear down was such a blessing! We were blown away not only by their hospitality and amazing service but the food was hands down delicious! You definitely have to have the mac n cheese for a side, just saying. The catering options were very customizable, for our small wedding we opted for the 2 meat option, and you don’t have to worry about not having enough food. There was so much left over for us to take home, even though we had a small wedding. Colleen does an excellent job planning ahead. We booked with her several months in advance and always felt at ease. Knowing that Colleen had everything organized for us and knowing how on top of things she was, really allowed us to enjoy the planning process instead of stressing. Another great thing with Colleen and CarterQue, she took the time to actually visit our venue and the owner to do a site visit. That allowed her to figure out the best place for set up and fine tune all of the little details. If you don’t want to stress about the catering for your event, definitely use CarterQue, the pricing is unbeatable especially when you consider how far they go above and beyond for you. And of course, the food was absolutely delicious. So many of our guests went back for seconds and commented on how good the food tasted.
  • A
    Alicia Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I've been eating at CarterQue since they first opened as a little hole in the wall on Main Street. When we decided on BBQ for our wedding and I learned that they are now catering I knew exactly who I wanted! Colleen was amazing, working with us to make sure we got exactly what we wanted for our wedding night. Very reasonably priced. The staff for the wedding was amazing, not only the buffet staff, but the bartenders that they provided as well. They made my guests feel at home and were very personable. Everyone loved the food!! Which you don't hear very much at weddings!!
  • Angie
    Angie G. Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and professional

    The food was delicious and the service was fantastic and prompt. I made so many changes and they stuck with me through all of them! The prices were reasonable as well. I would definitely recommend them to anyone and everyone!
  • Steven
    Steven R. Married on 09/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Food and Experience

    CarterQue was excellent, all-around, for our event, and we have nothing but glowing things to say about Colleen and the team. From the tasting, to the final check-in, to the day-of, the CarterQue team were professional, organized, and flexible, and even jumped in to put out little issues that occurred with other vendors on our day of. The staff were friendly to our guests and took very good care of us.

    Most importantly, the food was excellent. We had multiple people come back to comment on how good the barbecue was (and especially the Que Balls). We even had a vendor remark that the pulled pork was the best food he had ever had at a wedding. Hands down recommend this team--they were so great.

    CarterQue's reply:

    Steven & Elizabeth - Thank you so much! It was a pleasure working with the both of you and we wish you all the best and hope to see you at the restaurant!

    Colleen
  • Kayla
    Kayla O. Married on 09/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Service!

    Carterque was one of my first vendors to hire for my wedding at Dulanys Overlook. Colleen was always quick to respond and was able to explain all the new protocols for Covid-19 and catering really well. She put me at ease many times after our conversations! The food was great that day and my guests really enjoyed it! She also gave me and my husband to go boxes after the wedding which came in handy! I would highly recommend!
  • Cierra
    Cierra Married on 09/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further than here

    Colleen is a doll! She is extremely helpful and quick to respond to any questions or changes. I have been going to CarterQue since they opened their store front in Mt. Airy, so it was a no brainer to ask them to be our caterer. Prices are incredibly reasonable for a large gathering and the food is fantastic. Colleen and her staff are very professional. They helped us clean up at the end of the night which was amazing. You won’t be disappointed and neither will your guests!

    CarterQue's reply:

    Cierra - We were so happy to be apart of your special day and can't wait to see you and Matt and your family back at the restaurant!
  • Karla
    Karla K. Married on 07/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Food AND Staff!

    CarterQue BBQ catered our wedding and we have been getting an endless stream of compliments from guests, both about the delicious food and the super charismatic and helpful staff. The dinner was easily the best barbecue we've EVER had! Their sauces are to die for. The mac 'n cheese was so creamy and I could have gone back for thirds or fourths. Just as important to us - their staff was so incredibly kind and professional. They prioritized our comfort above all else – saving us popular treats that were going fast, accommodating guests’ dietary needs with grace, and even checking in on us to ensure we wanted for nothing! When they asked whether there was anything we needed, they truly meant it and were ready to assist at all times. However, we never had to take them up on this offer because they thought of everything before we even had a chance to ask!!! We could not have dreamed of a better team or menu for our special day. We will absoLUTEly be visiting CarterQue frequently to relive those memories and treat ourselves to amazing food! Don't hesitate to check them out - trust me! All attached photos were taken by our wedding photographer - Odyssey Lopez. @OdysseyLopezPhotography on Facebook and Instragram!
  • C
    Rachel C. Married on 06/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent, just excellent.

    Carterque has excellent food that is reasonably priced. They are great to work with and were very flexible, especially during COVID, which was greatly appreciated. They worked with us to change our menu when we cancelled our 200-person wedding and had a 25-person wedding instead (due to COVID). We would definitely cater with Carterque in the future, and we recommend them to anyone looking for delicious food for a wedding!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer O. Married on 05/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Would Recommend

    We hired CarterQue to cater our wedding and could not have been more pleased! Colleen and her team were professional, friendly, and kind during the entire process. The food was excellent - we got so many compliments. When the pandemic hit and we had to postpone our May wedding until October, Colleen worked with us. She was always prompt in her communications, answered all of our questions, and made suggestions for us to consider as well. You can tell she’s experienced at this and it was so nice to have someone so competent and organized working behind the scenes for us. On our wedding day, her team was phenomenal. CarterQue had COVID rules in place and we were so happy with everything they did in order to help keep everyone safe. Not to mention, this place is a great value for the quality of food you are getting. I would not hesitate to recommend them for your wedding!

    CarterQue's reply:

    Jen & Brooke - Thank you again and it WAS a pleasure to be apart of your special day and hope to see you in the restaurant!
  • Kaitlin
    Kaitlin H. Married on 02/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    My husband and I used Carterque for our wedding this past August after enjoying their food and eating at their restaurant for years! We were very pleased with the food as well as the service our their team, and also hired bartenders through them for the bar. We really liked that we could provide our own plates, napkins, flatware, cups and alcohol and mixers for the bar - which helped save money and allowed us to make everything more personalized! We got so many compliments on the food from our guests, and really enjoyed getting to bring all the leftovers home to freeze and keep enjoying for a while!
  • H
    Hillary S. Married on 10/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved our experience

    We used CarterQue for our rehearsal dinner- they did a great job. Food is amazing. Staff was great and professional. Would definitely use again for our next big event!
  • Kendall
    Kendall B. Married on 09/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Will not leave you stressing

    Colleen with carterque is a professional! She responded quickly to emails and offered so much support in regards to wedding planning that went above and beyond catering. The day of i did not have to worry about a thing! They did not come to me with any questions on the wedding day because they had it down! They came in, did their job, and it was wonderful! The food was all wrapped up and put in the fridge that i could pick up the next day. The food was awesome as well! I highly recommend them :)

    CarterQue's reply:

    Kendall - Thank you so much! Your family was a pleasure to work with and you had a beautiful day!!!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 would have cater again!

    Absolutely wonderful. They came at 1 like they said they would, to set up the cocktail hour. We had a Catholic Wedding Mass that started at 2 PM, so they had ample time to get everything set up and the selections they had that we chose were loved by all of our guests. Also, the staff on-site kept things moving and helped all our guests get their food in a timely fashion! They even helped cut our cake for us, and of course, CarterQue always has amazing barbecue food. I have 4 engaged friends and all of them asked at the end about the food! Also, it's very helpful that CarterQue has a partnership with a company that provides linens and dishes, so they showed up with everything ready, came in, worked their butts off, and really helped us have a great reception. Thanks, CarterQue!

    CarterQue's reply:

    Elizabeth and Eric - Thank you for the review and thank you for using CarterQue! We wish you all the best!

    Colleen
  • B
    Benjamin K. Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Caterer

    Carterque was awesome and glad we switched to them weeks prior to our wedding. Their food was absolutely delicious and on top of that, very affordable. Cheaper than what we were going to go with prior that did not include bar tending and trash service. We found at end of the night a congratulations card to my bride and I. Customer service was superb.
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easiest catering decision!

    We used CarterQue for our wedding catering services and they have been nothing short of phenomenal from start to finish. Colleen and Rob were our main point of contact and they had the entire day running seamlessly. Our guests couldn’t stop talking about how great the food was, but what everyone including myself, guests and parents of bride and groom also made a point to talk about was how impressive the service was. I loved having a wedding meal that wasn’t your typical plain chicken or salmon. For those who may be wondering, we had the garden salad, pulled pork, beef brisket, Mac and cheese, red skin mashed potatoes, cornbread and dinner rolls- it was all amazing and it’s fairly priced as well! 100% would recommend these great folks over and over again.
  • Brittney
    Brittney Married on 05/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great food, great people, AMAZING Wedding!

    Carterque did a great job with our wedding on 4/27/19. They were professional, kind and accommodating throughout the planning process and made all of our requests a happen. They were instrumental in the setup at the venue and the dinner area looked amazing! The food itself was delicious and guests really enjoyed it! I can’t get enough of their Mac & Cheese and the pulled pork! The staff was very professional and helpful day of as well. I can’t thank Colleen and everyone with Carterque enough for making our wedding a great day! - M&B

    CarterQue's reply:

    Brittney & Meagan - It was a pleasure to be a part of your special day! Your family was amazing! We wish you the best of a lifetime of happiness together!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message