CAROLYN VERDI BOUTIQUE Reviews

14 | Philadelphia, PA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for CAROLYN VERDI BOUTIQUE

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

14
Order by:
  • M

    Maireny · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After my plans of having my dress customized failing because of the designer's busy schedule I went into complete panic mode. Being 7 months pregnant and looking for a dress was definitely not what I had planned. I emailed Carolyn and asked her professional opinion on if I should wait to get a dress or try some on while pregnant. She said no I'll find you a dress now. I made an appointment and was super surprised at how many options she had for me. I was stuck between two beautiful dresses. And while at first I was leaning towards the most expensive because it's what I thought I wanted all along Carolyn and my mom's obvious preference was the lower priced sequened beauty. And after not being able to make up my mind at my appointment she opened up on a Sunday so I could retry. And I chose the one she knew was the better fit all along. Carolyn was honestly amazing !!!

    Sent on 01/21/2018
  • D

    Daniella · Married on 11/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I visited Carolyn's shop more than a year before I tied the knot. I wasn't ready to try on dresses yet...worried about my size, latest styles, you name it. But my mom urged me to just go and check out some dresses. I tried on 3. The first was what I had described as what I thought I wanted (but was just ehh). The second was something that would be figure flattering (but wasn't my taste). The third made me feel like Cleopatra, Beyonce, some badass powerful woman. It was classic, classy, a soft champagne color, covered buttons down the train. Carolyn did not apply pressure but she knew this was my dress. I was hesitant to make the decision that quickly and she had know hard feelings when I called to make an appointment that afternoon at a more traditional bridal salon to try on more styles. The dress at Carolyn's was in my head, though, and we went back the next day. I spent $600 on a wedding dress that looks like it costs 3x that amount. On top of that, Carolyn recommended my seamstress and florist, who both did extraordinary and afforable work. She's a gem!

    Sent on 12/04/2016
  • K

    Kelley · Married on 01/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolyn was able to get me a pretty last minute appointment, and was very thorough asking questions so she was ready for the appointment. I was afraid since it was a store with discontinued sample dresses, that I wouldn't have a lot to choose from (especially being a size 8-10 in normal dresses), but she did an amazing job choosing dresses for my skin tone and body shape, and I ended up going home with the first dress she picked out. She didn't rush me at all though, she took her time and put no pressure on me to buy anything and still encouraged me to try a couple other dresses on before making a decision. I got my dress for $1,200, although it was normally priced at $2,500, and it is a gorgeous champagne satin dress with a lace top and covered buttons down the back. The vintage earrings and brooch set were only $115. She also helped me pick out some beautiful vintage jewelry and gave me tips and ideas on how to customize my entire look to fit my venue. Carolyn was great to work with and made my mom and I feel very comfortable, and I definitely recommend her!

    Sent on 06/26/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolyn Verdi's was our last stop on a long day of dress hunting. We finished our prior appointment and became stuck in traffic. I called her to tell her we were running late. She said she would wait- we arrived exactly an hour late for our appointment- ugh. Carolyn was so kind to wait and was patient and helpful while we tried on dress after dress. I ended up finding a beautiful gown that was completely different than what I intended on buying, but it was just perfect. Carolyn is a true professional and has vision and creative suggestions to complete the entire look. Her dresses are very affordable and you will get top notch service.

    Sent on 04/27/2015
  • User4673396 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolyn Verdi is a wonderful shop! I bought my dress here today and I couldn't be happier. The dress is gorgeous, and I paid less than half its original price. Carolyn is great -- in addition to being nice and friendly, she's authentically helpful. When I was trying on dresses, she really listened to what I was looking for, and once when I tried on something that didn't look good, she said "no" before I even said anything. She doesn't just want to sell you whatever, she wants you to look beautiful. And you will! She's having a 10% off sale in January, so go now!

    Sent on 01/07/2015
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Carolyn was absolutely great. She recommended that my appointment at her shop not be my first dress appointment so that I come in with an idea of what I like. She was right- I described what I had been liking on myself so far and she presented more than just a few selections that were each hundreds off dollars less expensive than the gowns I had been trying on. She knows her inventory extremely well and has an excellent eye for what will look flattering. I found an absolutely gorgeous Justin Alexander gown at Carolyn Verdi that I couldn't stop thinking about for the rest of the day after we left the shop. I still couldn't stop thinking about it the next morning so Carolyn opened the store for my mom and I (on a Sunday!) so that we could try it again. I knew I had to have the gown, and after purchasing it Carolyn offered us wine and chatted excitedly with us about wedding planning. Carolyn is a true wedding professional who I would highly recommend to any bride-to-be!

    Sent on 07/09/2014
  • S

    Sherri · Married on 12/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolyn was amazing! I briefly explained what I liked over a telephone conversation. When I went to my appointment, I was shocked! She pulled out the dress of my dreams...I couldn't believe it! She has a knack for matching the perfect dress for you...it is unbelievable! Her prices are extremely reasonable, too! I highly recommend Carolyn Verdi Boutique!

    Thank you Carolyn!

    Sherri

    Sent on 07/18/2014
  • J

    Janine · Married on 10/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolyn helped me find a dress that both me and my parents absolutely love! (Which isn't easy cause we have completely different taste) She was so honest and very outgoing. I highly recommend everyone going to the Carolyn Verdi Boutique for their wedding dress, trust me you won't regret it!!!

    Sent on 09/11/2014
  • A

    Amira · Married on 09/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I came to the store just because the display window was so nice and found the dress that I would say I do in! I loved the boutique and was happy with how helpful she was she even got a neighboring business owner to come over to see how I looked in it! I would recommend this place to all of my girls looking for that perfect dress!

    Sent on 06/15/2014
  • J

    Jessie · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolyn Verdi was a pleasure to work with on my wedding. I picked out a spectacular wedding gown at a fantastic price, about a thousand dollars less than if I would have bought it else where.
    Her calligraphy is incredible, so the invitations were hand written and beautiful.
    Carolyn was also extremely helpful the day of my wedding making me feel very comfortable by knowing everything going on in terms of the time line for the evening.
    Carolyn was indispensable to me!
    Jessie Miller

    Sent on 06/26/2014
  • S

    Heather · Married on 11/22/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolyn gave me excellent ideas to help with my theme of leaves/Autumn season. My invitations complimented my wedding favors and many other elements.

    Sent on 11/19/2009
  • User5039554 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got engaged in April, and my fiance surprised me by having my family fly in for the weekend to celebrate. My mom had booked an appointment at a couple of dress shops as an added surprise. I had no intention of buying a dress so quickly. We went to a boutique on the mainline first, and we had an okay experience. We went to Carolyn's shop in the afternoon, and I had a fantastic experience, but I wasn't finding what I wanted exactly. I described what I thought was missing, and Carolyn pulled out the exact dress that I was describing but couldn't envision. It was the perfect size, price, and style. I wasn't ready to commit since I had only been engaged for 4 days, so she encouraged me to sleep on it. The next day I called her and asked if I could try the dress on again. She made sure to fit me into her Sunday, and I bought my dress! It was meant to be!

    She also recommended a seamstress for future alterations. I highly recommend that you at least check out Carolyn's store. She also does calligraphy and can give you tips on wedding venues/planning, but I did not use these services. She was very friendly and suggested a couple of venues to research since I was very much in the beginning stages of planning.

    Sent on 06/09/2015
  • User3902003 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a bride you really appreciate when other people treat your wedding like it's their own special day. Carolyn Verdi does just that. From the time you walk into the boutique she makes you feel like finding your perfect dress is her only priority. She schedules only one fitting at a time so you have her complete attention and choice of all of beautiful gowns. Her prices are extremely budget friendly and when you find your perfect gown(and you will find it there) be ready for a celebration.

    Sent on 06/07/2014
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/11/2012

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.5

    Carolyn made many mistakes when writing the calligraphy for our invitations. Some names did not even look like they were spelled correctly, which was disappointing. Her style was difficult to read and over priced. I would have never pursued calligraphy if I had known it was going to be such an incredible hassle! Not worth it AT ALL!

    Sent on 10/15/2012

    CAROLYN VERDI BOUTIQUE's reply:

    I an sorry the Amy was not happy with her calligraphy. I have been doing this for 30 years and this is the first customer I have had that was not happy. I am normal, and will make some mistakes, some of the errors were incorrect addresses that were provided.

    I stand by my work and if there was any problem at the time, I should have been made aware of it.