Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos Reviews

122 | Orlando, FL
See photos, pricing and details

122 Reviews for Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos

Recommended by 95%

122
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7

8 User photos

Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos 1
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos 2
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos 3
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos 4
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos 5
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos 6
Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Nicole · Getting married on 06/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Saved the Day!

    I had arranged for Carolyn Allen's to steam my dress the day before my Disney wedding - They were so great to work with! They were so accommodating and it was so convenient that they were able to come to our hotel to do the steaming services. Sue absolutely saved the day - Not only did she do the steaming, but upon arriving in Florida, we discovered that somehow during our travels there were a few spots on the gown that had become discolored. I was absolutely horrified, but Sue was able to get the spots out completely!! I was amazed!

    Sent on 06/02/2019
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!

    Our wedding was at Disney, and I needed my dress as well as my Mom's dress steamed. They did a fabulous job and were wonderful to work with throughout the whole process!

    Sent on 07/05/2019
    Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos 8
  • Caroline

    Caroline · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience from Start to Finish

    I had a fantastic experience working with Carolyn Allen Bridals for my wedding dress. Kathleen was very helpful when I went in to try on dresses. She provided a book to look through to pick which dresses I wanted to try on, and based on my style she provided some additional selections as well. She did not put any pressure on me during the shopping experience and allowed me to come back before I purchased to try on the dress once more. Many other stores that I visited had rules about how many dresses you could try or whether you could take pictures, but Carolyn Allen was extremely flexible and accommodating during shopping.
    I ended up buying a Stella York sample dress on a huge sale that was well under my budget. I knew the dress would need a lot of alterations, but Sue was there when I was purchasing my dress to talk me through what work she could do to make the dress fit me. When it came time to do the alterations, Sue had to practically rebuild the dress, but she did an amazing job! She was so patient when I asked for every little detail to be perfect, and the extensive alterations were extremely affordable. By the end of the process, Kathleen and Sue made me feel like family! I’m so glad I ended up at Carolyn Allen – you will truly be taken care of and receive top-notch service!

    Sent on 09/02/2019
    Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos 9
    Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos 10
    Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos 11
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Dress and Bridesmaids Dress

    I had researched the style of dress as soon as I got engaged. Stella York was the designer that I was drawn too. Carolyn Allen carried wedding dresses and bridesmaids dresses (Sorella Vita). When I arrived I felt very comfortable. As I tried on many dresses the staff was very patient, accommodating and informative. The have been around and seen it all when it comes to weddings. I also had my bridesmaids buy their dresses there as well. The majority of my bridesmaids went back to get their dress altered there. Everyone of them mentioned to me how nice and accommodating the staff was. I will be going back to them to get my dress preserved, cleaned and would recommend alterations as well!! Great place that treats you like family!

    Sent on 08/07/2019
    Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos 12
    Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos 13
    Carolyn Allen's Bridals & Tuxedos 14
  • Arianna

    Arianna · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    Sue and her husband who run the store are incredible! Such fun and caring people! They have a wide selection of dresses and were able to find me many dresses to try on in the style I was looking for. They are super easy to work with and have very reasonable pricing! Everyone loved my dress on my wedding day! Thank you!!

    Sent on 03/26/2019
  • amanda

    amanda · Married on 02/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fast great service

    Brought her my wedding dress 6 weeks before my wedding to be altered and she did a fantastic job!! She hemmed the bottom of my dress and shortened the straps, with enough time to do anything else I would need after my final fitting! She was so kind and professional and also altered my mother’s dress is 2 weeks to exactly what she wanted!!

    Sent on 03/02/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 12/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough wonderful things about this shop. Sue and Keith became friends throughout the process. They were patient in the choosing process and offered their thoughts and suggestions, were helpful and flexible if I needed to reschedule a fitting, and really cared about making sure my dress was perfect for my special day. I would recommend this shop to anyone getting married, and I can guarantee you wouldn't be disappointed!

    Sent on 12/30/2016
  • A

    Akshay · Married on 12/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful experience with this bridal shop. I had a multicultural wedding so there were two ceremonies. I bought my American wedding dress here and ordered the other outfit from India. Sue was kind enough to stitch my top for the Indian outfit and it turned out beautifully! I was in love with both of my outfits and so happy with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff here. They knew who I was each time I came in for my fittings which made it seem like I was visiting a friend. I would highly recommend this establishment to any bride.

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • C

    Celeste · Married on 11/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I started looking for my bridal dress around 2 months before my wedding day, visited a few popular bridal shops in Orlando but didn't find a special dress for my wedding, special customer service or the guidance you need when shopping for your wedding dress. I found Carolyn's Allen's shop conveniently located by the Premium Outlets. I called and got an appointment set up for the same day, I asked if I could bring my 9 month old baby and they actually loved it. In less than an hour I found my perfect dress !! It was a pleasure dealing with this family run business. Everyone is extremely friendly, courteous and professional. They are keen on listening to your needs and finding the perfect dress within your budget. Sue did an amazing job altering my dress and designing straps for me. They were also very helpful in assisting my husband find the right tuxedo rental.

    Sent on 01/08/2017
  • K

    Kasima · Married on 11/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Carolyn Allen's for multiple services: gown steaming, tuxedo rentals, gown cleaning/preservation. Kathleen and her parents were absolutely wonderful to work with. We were planning a destination wedding so there was a lot of anxiety and nerves around these particular services but we could not have been happier working with them- they were incredibly responsive to my many questions and their willingness to travel to our hotels for the rental fittings, steaming, drop-offs, and pick-ups, etc. was incredibly wonderful and appreciated.
    Since we were traveling I was actually able to carry my wedding dress with me, but I know many others that have used their services and shipped their dresses to them in advance, so that's a great option if you need it. Plus their willingness to accommodate our schedules in terms of picking up the rentals and my dress after the wedding was so nice and a huge relief. I also got my cleaned and preserved wedding dress back shipped back home to me in great time and condition. I could go on and on, but basically they're great and the best and I could not recommend them highly enough.

    Sent on 02/09/2017
  • J

    Julie · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolyn Allen Bridal is an exceptional place - it is a family owned and family operated business in Orlando. Sue and Keith, the owners, are very professional and attentive, not to mention fun to be with! :) Sue is able to guide you in the selection of a dress that is the best for each bride. They have a good selection of beautiful designer dresses, many of which are available on sale, as they are off-rack. Sue and Keith helped my daughter find the perfect dress that she felt beautiful in, and then Sue tailored it to fit her perfectly, hemming it and pulling it in at the waist and the chest, so that she felt comfortable and confident to walk the aisle and then dance the night away. Sue is a fantastic seamstress and very professional. She did all of the pinning, tucking, and sewing herself. Very, very happy!!

    Sent on 12/28/2016
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Prompt, really friendly, and did a quick and fantastic job steaming my gown, my bridesmaids' dresses, and the MOB/MOG dresses! They had to come to my hotel room at 8 am to be finished before the hair/makeup started, but they were a pleasant start to our morning. Even better, the preservation service was so easy to use - I just left the gown and the form with bell services, and they texted me within 15 minutes that they had picked it up! So stress-free, the whole experience was great.

    Sent on 09/12/2016
  • B

    Becky · Married on 08/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The couple who own Carolyn Allen's Bridal are by far the nicest couple I have ever met. The lady works with you the entire time, making sure that you are happy with your dress choice and she is very honest, which is awesome! The have a wide variety of dresses to choose from and they make you feel so comfortable when you are there! I would definitely recommend them!!

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If there was a way to rate them 10 out of 5, I would in a heartbeat!! The staff here is so amazing. We enjoyed going to visit them for fittings and are definitely going to stop in occasionally just to visit them even though the wedding is over :). I found them by looking for a designer that isn't carried in most stores, and was pleased with their selections. They keep up with current styles and new designs, my dress was not even out on the designers website before I got to try it on. And the alterations were done with dedication and an eye for detail. I never felt pushed, rushed, or ignored. Everything turned out perfect, and I love the way my dress looked in pictures! THANK YOU GUYS!

    ALSO, get your bridesmaids, groom, and groomsmen attire there as well! I didn't and I regret it so much!!

    Sent on 06/21/2016
  • User5204585 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to begin with them. From beginning, dress shopping and finding my perfect dress with my friends and family, to end, my final fitting after several rounds of alterations, Carolyn Allen's was FANTASTIC. I can't recommend them enough. One of the best decisions I made throughout my planning process was buying my dream dress through them. Thank you all so much for everything!

    Sent on 04/28/2016
  • R

    Renea · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I may be a little premature in this review since my process is not yet final... But to date the Bridal shop has been Amazing!!! From the very first call, trying on all the gowns to purchasing the One that brought me here in the first place! Love it! Gown came in much quicker than I anticipated, tried it on yesterday! My first fitting is in Dec when my mom comes to town, I can't wait for her to meet these Fabulous women! They sure gave taken alot of stress off my shoulders!

    Sent on 09/11/2015
  • A

    Amy · Married on 01/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond perfect!! Above and beyond my wildest expectations! The most sincere family owned business in the game. They heard exactly what I wanted, and pulled the dress of my dreams straight off the bat.

    I originally walked in because they are a Stella York distributer. Not one did they have my favorite gown designer but they had the dress I had been eying for years.

    They do the alterations in house, give you the most personalized experience, and genuinely treat you like family. I actually cried walking out of my final fitting because I will miss seeing this family frequently! The best part of my wedding planning experience, hands down. They even delivered my dress on the wedding day! Just the best!!

    Thank you so much!!

    Sent on 02/07/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 11/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I live in the Los Angeles area and decided on a destination wedding at Disney World. Our wedding coordinator recommended Carolyn Allen's for dress storage, delivery, and steaming services. Everything was so simple and efficient; we had great email communication and everything was made very clear regarding pricing. My dress shipped out about 2 weeks prior to the wedding and they called me as soon as it arrived in their shop. They delivered my dress directly to my hotel room, steamed my dress and veil, and also steamed my mother-in-law's dress and husband's suit. Everyone I interacted with was so nice, knew all about Disney weddings and our wedding venue, and even gave us some recommendations for things to do in the park!

    Sent on 11/16/2015
  • M

    Mara · Married on 10/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is such a wonderful bridal salon. I had been to three others on my hunt for the perfect dress. A coworker recommended Carolyn Allen's, because they had done amazing alterations on her dress. I am so fortunate that she recommended them. I was surprised to find that they had all the dresses I had been pinning on pinterest! I decided on a Stella York gown, and I was impressed by the reasonable prices. Even the extensive alterations were well below my budget.

    The entire team there makes you feel like part of a family. Their goal is to make sure you love how you look and that the dress fits perfectly. I am a petite, plus-size girl, and I never thought I would feel as beautiful as I did. I loved my dress but I was hoping for a more modest neckline. They recommended a custom alteration using beaded sleeves as an addition to the neckline. The end result was gorgeous! They were patient with me at each fitting and you could tell that they genuinely cared about the customers and the work they did. Their attention to detail and genuine care is more than I ever expected.

    They have my highest recommendation, and I cannot thank them enough!

    Sent on 10/15/2016
  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolyn Allen's was the first place I walked into to try on dresses, and it turned out to be exactly where I needed to go. You truly feel welcome there from the moment you step in the door. The appointment times are booked well so you never feel rushed, and you get the attention and care that you need. I never felt any pressure at all. As a followup, I was emailed some new styles that came in, and immediately set an appointment for one of those dresses. It turned out to be my perfect dress. It was then altered just in a few places to make me feel just perfect for my big day. Each time I went in for a fitting (which was a good two hour drive), I can say I looked forward to seeing everyone. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I definitely recommend a visit there for your wedding needs.

    Sent on 10/05/2015
  • User4960474 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seriously... do not go anywhere else. From the moment I walked in for my appointment I felt taken care of and in very competent hands. I got to select from pictures what I wanted to try on versus someone just pulling random dresses off the rack. They listened to my feedback about the dresses I was trying on and were able to make wonderful recommendations of dresses they were familiar with in the shop. We found something in a matter of hours, it was on sale, and they were able to make all the alterations on site. They were always prepared for me to visit for fittings and were so pleasant to be around. They got to know my family that was waiting, provided a personalized experienced and would remember things that I told them from visit to visit. They are true professionals and so good at what they do. I didn't worry about anything. They were so patient with me when I was indecisive and never made a face, look or even whispered a negative thought about trying out different dresses or during the alteration brainstorm. I wanted to add some sparkly material to the dress and they just got it, they totally got my vision. They were so helpful in assisting me with decisions and options. I really can't say enough about this place. Don't waste your time anywhere else.

    Sent on 09/22/2015
  • User4196357 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful experience with the staff here! Not only did my dress fit perfectly, but they delivered my dress to my venue the day of my wedding, so I didn't have to worry about my dress at all! I would highly reccomend them to anyone!

    Sent on 09/13/2015
  • N

    nicole · Married on 07/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We did a Walt Disney World Wedding on July 13th, 2015 and we had traveled in from New York City with all of our suits and gowns. Carolyn Allen's did such an amazing job pressing and steaming all of our wedding attire. We made a reservation ahead of time for them to come to our room at Disney's Beach Club Resort. They showed up right on time and did my wedding gown, 2 suits, and 3 gowns (she even steamed my husband's rehearsal outfit for not extra charge) in less than an hour! The prices were very reasonable and they were extremely professional. I would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 08/11/2015
  • P

    Patrice · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolyn Allen's turned out to be a great choice. Sue and her daughter were always responsive. My MOH and I enjoyed every visit and appreciated their feedback and personal touch in choosing the gown and alterations. As a more mature bride they were easy and fun to work with every step of the way. They were never presumptuous, which was high on my list for finding a vendor to work with on my gown. Prices were reasonable too.

    They also altered my future mother-in-laws dress. She is 90 years old and they were patient, gentle, and just delightful in working with her. We had the pleasure of meeting Keith at one of my final fittings and enjoyed those interactions with him as well. I would strongly recommend their intimate shop.

    Sent on 07/12/2015
  • User4117417 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I picked Carolyn Allens Bridal because of the highly rated reviews and I was not mistaken! Carolyn Allens bridal provided excellent steaming for my bridal gown and my bridesmaids dresses. They arrived on time and provided quality service for a quality price. I was very satisfied with their work and would highly recommend their steaming.

    Sent on 07/09/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review