Carol's Beauty Bar Reviews

19 | Jersey City, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Carol's Beauty Bar

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

19
Order by:
  • Troynel

    Troynel · Married on 06/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Your making a mistake by NOT hiring her

    She did my make up for my birthday and I knew I was not making a mistake by booking her for my wedding. I found it hard to find someone to do my make up to my liking because of my skin complexion. Carol had so many different ways to make me beautiful. She is absolutely fabulous. She is prepared ! You don't need to worry with her and that's something you can't find easy. Ladies you will not be disappointed I promise. Book Her!

    Sent on 05/16/2019
  • A

    Ami · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Glam for a Bride & Bridal Party!

    If you are a bride-to-be looking for hair and makeup for yourself and your bridal party on your wedding day, Carol is 100% the person to book! Carol and her team did an absolutely perfect job for my June 2019 wedding. I had a traditional Indian wedding ceremony and reception, which means we started glam at 5:45AM. Carol's team was prompt and got my 6 bridesmaids, my mom, and I ready with plenty of time to spare. She was prompt to return for my second hair & makeup look for the reception. Everyone looked amazing and loved their makeup (especially their lashes)! My experience from the bridal trial to my wedding day was incredible as well. Carol was so attentive and responded to all of my questions. She worked with me to perfect my wedding day look via text and email, and everything was better than I could have imagined. She uses great products and my makeup & lashes did not budge, even after dancing and after-partying all night! I am so happy I found her, and will definitely be referring all my friends to her. I cannot thank Carol enough for making me feel so beautiful on the best day of my life!

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • D

    Daivelis G. · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!!!!!

    Carol is a phenomenal make up artist! I would highly recommend her to anyone seeking professional or occasion make up. She offered so many great makeup tips/advice that were very helpful and can’t wait to try them myself. I was absolutely pleased with my makeup. I was a gorgeous bridal face. Carol was able to accentuate my features without making me feel overdone, Stunning! I was very very happy with my results and I would use her services again.

    Sent on 07/06/2019
  • J

    Jennifer R. · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Felt amazing to have someone take their time to make sure my make-up and hair was perfect for my big day

    Was on time, prepared and made me feel comfortable and BEAUTIFUL on my big day. My make-up and hair were perfect!!! I recommend her to everyone!!!! Thank you so much!!!

    Sent on 01/16/2019
  • K

    Katherine F. · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a fabulous experience and Carolina was amazing!

    Carolina was amazing and professional. Her work is amazing and I would recommend her to any bride or bridal party. Thank you so much for your wonderful work and helping me feel even more fabulous on my wedding day!

    Sent on 12/14/2018
  • Ebony

    Ebony D. · Married on 11/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Game Changer

    Carol is extremely talented, patient and versatile! She exceeded my expectations for my big day and even did a test day for me prior to the big day. She arrived to the venue a half an hour early and was set up in about 10 minutes. We had agreed upon a look prior and of course I saw something that I wanted to try and she nailed it without any complaints being as though it was last minute and I just sprung it on her (sorry lol). She made me feel super confident and beautiful. I would go so far as to say she calmed my nerves and exceeded my expectations. I went from customer to client immediately! I haven’t let another touch my face since the carolbeautybar experience! She traveled to me, her set up made me feel super comfortable and sheek:) I can’t find one complaint honestly. Literally worth every $$.

    Sent on 12/12/2018
  • D

    Daivelis G. · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding experience 👰🏻

    I got married on 11/11/2018 and I decided to hire Carol as my makeup artist. I’ve heard of her work by a friend of mine and one thing that stood out with me is when my friend said how clean she is with her products and how professional she is with her clients. The day of wedding was hectic as it was and she made my makeup session so calm and relaxing. She took her time with me and made me feel very special. My makeup came out spectacular and exactly as how I requested! I’m really impressed with Carols works and recommended in a heart beat!

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • K

    Kimberly V. · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding glam

    Carol is such an amazing make up artist. She made my wedding day everything I wanted it to be and more. Carol called me early when she was on her way, she arrived on time, and took very little time to set up. She listened to what we wanted and delivered advice and beyond what were asked for. I personally wanted to appear very natural for my big day and she still made me feel like I was the most beautiful women in the room. My makeup lasted all day, Carol uses good quality products. I'm sure my photos will look amazing once I get them back. On top of being professional she was so nice and easy to talk to. Very friendly demeanor and very knowledgeable about her field. I felt like I learned a few beauty tricks from her that day that I've put into use! Will definitely use her again for any events I have. I would hands down recommend her to any Bride to be on their special day.

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • G

    Gabriela S. · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More than magical

    Carol was so amazing, she catered to all my needs. I have friends that are the darker complexion and she had their color as well. I would definitely recommend her to all my friends

    Sent on 12/12/2018
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful experience/beautiful look

    My experience with Carol was amazing. She listened to my likes but recommended things that worked out so well! I’m a very simple girl but she made my day even more special with her beautiful touch. Everyone complimented my make up almost as much as my dress. Definitely a 10/10. Will definitely recommend to everyone

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • M

    Maria · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything you need

    As a bride you’re anxious , busy , and a nervous wreck. Carol made me feel relaxed, at ease and most of all beautiful. Her work ethic is essential , she’s on time , organized , and most importantly very sanitized. I loved her work for my wedding and bridesmaids. I went from a caterpillar to a butterfly thank you so much for your time. As I’ve become a repetitive client after the wedding I highly recommend you all Carols beauty bar !

    Sent on 12/12/2018
  • M

    Melissa G. · Married on 07/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 2018

    I recently got married July of 2018. Now let me tell you if your on a budget and want excellent quality make up? Carol is definitely the go to make up artist!!! Her quality and the time she puts in perfecting her work is well worth every penny. She takes her time to hear any suggestions you have in regards to how you will like your make up. One key thing to mention my make up lasted me from 8 am till the next day! Yes I said it till the next day! I was so tired out from my long hectic wedding day I forgot to take off my make up lol. Thanks again Carol for making me look spectacular. Can’t wait to use your services sometime again :).

    Sent on 12/12/2018
  • S

    Shenise T. · Married on 06/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A phenomenal experience!

    I contacted Carol two days prior to the date that I needed her, and she arranged her schedule in order to accommodate my needs! She arrived at the hotel on time, and she completed all 3 faces within the allotted time slot!!! She was professional, courteous, and an absolute delight! I plan to use her for all of my makeup needs! Thanks Carol!!

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • A

    Andrea J. · Married on 05/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    NOTHING but amazing!

    I came from out of state and Carol met me at my hotel room! She was very professional and personable. She did an awesome job! Her work was Flawless! She did so well with a party of 8! We loved it! Next time I'm in town and need makeup services. She is most definitely who I am calling. Highly recommended. "

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • V

    Veronica T. · Married on 02/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! Speechless!

    Carol is really sweet and a fabulous makeup artist! She's responsive, trustworthy, super nice, and fast! I definitely recommend her and will be using her again should I ever need to look as fabulous as I did on my wedding. I'm sure my bridesmaids would agree. DONT DOUBT IT! JUST BOOK HER! You will be glad you did. Thanks, Carol!

    Sent on 12/19/2018
  • E

    Ekatherina R. · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great one! Over the top!

    Beyond Satisfied and Feeling Beautiful!

    Sent on 01/18/2019
  • C

    Carlyn · Married on 07/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bridal Make-up

    Carol did my make-up for my bridal shower as well as my bachelorette party and wedding! The whole experience was absolutely wonderful. She exceeded my expectations. I had never gotten my make-up professionally done before and was a bit hesitant. She made me feel comfortable and my make-up was GORGEOUS!!! I will definitely be using her again!

    Sent on 01/16/2019
  • O

    Oriana S. · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonder Experience!

    I got married June 24, 2017 and my makeup experience was great. She was on time and ready to paint my face. Always helpful and polite. Enjoyed great conversation while she gave me life. I would recommend her to everyone and can’t wait to use her again!

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • N

    Niobe M. · Married on 01/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is a Goddess!!

    Firstly Carol was Amazing!! Her service was beyond excellent, she really understands you as a whole and how to create the look that is specially unique to your features and characteristics. The quality of her work honestly speak for its self but my brides maids were so thrilled with her work they went on to hire her for other events. By far the best MUA I have worked with and yes she travels!!

    Sent on 12/11/2018