24 Reviews for Carolina Wedding Officiant

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Non-religious (1)
Rehearsal (1)
Customized Vows (1)
Agnostic (1)
24 Carolina Wedding Officiant Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

In short, Rev. Phran is awesome! From the consultation to the wedding, she was responsive, good humored, and thoughtful. For the initial consultation, she met with us and really took the time to get to know us and what we wanted out of our ceremony. Then she crafted a ceremony that was wonderful and uniquely "us." After the ceremony, I had several people comment on how much they enjoyed it. I would highly recommend Phran to anyone who is in need of an officiant!!

Photo for Carolina Wedding Officiant Review
Photo for Carolina Wedding Officiant Review
Profile Picture Lindsey, 9/1/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

My now-husband and I knew we had made the right decision to have Phran marry us when she seemed to know exactly what kind of ceremony we wanted without much info from us! Phran ran the group through the ceremony at the rehearsal, including getting our slightly-easy-to-distract best man to pay attention by making him laugh. On the day of the wedding, she didn't disappoint. The service was everything we wanted it to be, and we've gotten many comments that it was the "best ceremony" that folks have ever seen. Phran, you're the best!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 10/29/16, 7 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Rehearsal, Non-religious, Customized Vows, Agnostic
5.0

Phran was wonderful. She took on our wedding at the last minute and helped make it really special. We're very happy that we found her.

Profile Picture User5219949, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Phran is fantastic to work with. She met with us to review our wedding and ideas that she has in her magic book! She was able to put together the perfect ceremony! Creative, loving, caring, relaxed - she made us feel all of these things and more. She followed through on every details and when the day arrived helped us get everything set. She was so relaxed that she made the entire process easy for us. Incredible lady.....we were very fortunate to find her for our ceremony!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Bob, 11/8/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Phran was great at incorporating anything and everything that we wanted into our wedding ceremony. She was efficient at ensuring the rehearsal went smoothly as well. She was really a plus in making our wedding day special and memorable!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Valerie, 8/23/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Two nights before the wedding we found out that our officiant had the wrong date. By luck we found Phran on the internet. She was gracious, caring and accommodating. She worked with us on our ceremony and had it all together by the next day. She lit up the house with her smile the day she arrived for our wedding. We were honored to have her officiate. Thank you Phran for saving our day. It was a pleasure to meet you.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Michele and James, 8/2/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Phran is very energetic, upbeat, but also serious when necessary to give you confidence in her knowledge and experience about choosing vows, conducting the ritual appropriately, taking care of the legal work, etc. I am very happy that we selected her to be our officiant for our very small and intimate wedding, which she helped make special and memorable.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture David, 7/22/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We were put in touch with Reverend Phran Gacher through our wedding planner, and we immediately felt comfortable with her. She knew exactly how to guide us in figuring out exactly what we wanted for our ceremony, and really listened to what was important to us. From the first meeting, to the rehearsal and wedding day, Rev. Phran was a delight to work with and contributed greatly to our beautiful ceremony. We would recommend her to anyone!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jennifer, 6/28/14, 6 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

If you're looking for personality, character, friendliness, a smile and a person who listens and is ready 2 translate your dreams into a perfect reality then look no more.. She listens to you and I promise in the time you sit and tell your story she has already connected the dots from your heart to your ceremony and she doesn't even have to know you your lifetime..
We met literally the day before as and we found the most magnificent officiant Phran..
We decided we were going to have a basic ceremony but she turned it into a wonderful union and a sand pouring for our love and absent families.. patient beyond her means and a lady of her word... thank you..

Profile Picture kevin, 4/12/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Phran is a very personable and professional person. She was very helpful and provided us with more than enough options for our wedding ceremony. She was extremely easy to work with and was sure to make certain that we were comfortable with her and the plans for the wedding. She stayed in contact with us from our first meeting and I must say that it was probably the least stressful part of the whole ordeal. Pattie and I hope to maybe visit with her in the near future. Love her!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jason, 11/9/13, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Paran did a great job. I would recommend to anyone.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture adam, 10/12/13, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We enjoyed excellent service from Rev. Phran. She was helpful with offering up ideas. She also allowed for us to have as much input as we wished with her taking care of the rest, resulting in the perfect ceremony for us. Rev. Phran was very easy to get along with and very organized with all of her responsibilities as well as keeping everything flowing properly through the ceremony. We highly recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding officiant!! Thank-you Rev. Phran!!

Chad & Jill
Clayton, NC

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User3571567, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Phran was fantastic! She was fun to work with and really catered to exactly the type of ceremony we wanted. She even gave us advice on how to go about writing our own vows. Our ceremony was 100% us and is was all due to Phrans thoughtful planning.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User3577554, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Reverand Phran was wonderful to work with. We were not sure what we wanted in the wedding ceremony and she walked us through every step and had many written ideas of what we could do. She emailed us text to allow us time to read it and decide what fit us the best. The ceremony turned out beautiful and it had all the special moments and memories I had wanted.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User3726360, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Reverend Phran did a wonderful job at our wedding. Very professional and great personality. Everyone was pleased with the ceremony. Thank you so much Phran!
Donna and Pete

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Donna, 9/14/13, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Great person, the ceremony was very special. We loved it!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Maria, 8/31/13, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Phran was wonderful to work with and was very helpful in assisting us to create the perfect ceremony for our marriage ceremony. We highly recommend her to you!

Profile Picture Tony and Anita, 8/3/13, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Dear Phran,
We want to thank you so much for making our wedding on the beach so meaningful and special!
Your advise and suggestions were just perfect and what we were looking for.
Your words touched us and brought up the best from us having a wonderful and intimate ceremony.
The best idea? having my kids be part of it!
We will cherish this special moment in our hearts, with love Claudia & Ivan

Profile Picture Claudia, 7/20/13, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Reverend Phran was wonderful. After meeting with us the first time, she wrote up a beautiful ceremony for us that was exactly what we wanted. She took care of everything, from writing the perfect ceremony, to talking my son through his role, and doing a great job of keeping everything moving smoothly. Thank you Phran!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Ian, 5/18/13, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Phran of Perfect Ceremonies was wonderful. She worked with us on a custom ceremony that fit who we are and what we wanted to say. When we were stumped on words, she made recommendations based on what she knew about us and things that are important to us. The ceremony was perfect. She also worked very hard to make sure everything went smoothly the day of the wedding. We loved her and the great job that she did for us.

Profile Picture Karen, 2/15/13, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Phran was very accommodating. She worked with us by doing our consultation over the phone (we live in NYC, and the ceremony was in NC). She was very personable and was flexible with our schedule. She put together a lovely ceremony in a short amount of time, and had great ideas and suggestions. It was a pleasure to have her as our officiant.

Profile Picture User3209031, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Phran was very nice and helpful. She was excellent at the rehearsal helping us get everything figured out, and the ceremony went very well. It was great to have someone with so much personality, she made it fun and was able to fill in any awkward silences when the microphone went out!

Arin & Jon Winter

Profile Picture Arin, 6/21/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Officiant
4.8

Reverend Phran did a great job with our wedding ceremony. We created our own ceremony using suggestions from her, as well as things we found elsewhere. Phran was able to turn all the pieces into a cohesive ceremony that flowed nicely and was perfect for my husband and me. Phran made it clear from our first initial meeting that there are only a few parts of a wedding ceremony that are mandatory- everything else was up to us and could be as unique as we wanted!

Phran was always available via email for questions and concerns, and she arrived promptly on both the rehearsal and wedding days. She has a calming, matter of fact personality that helped everything run smoothly. Her fees were also very reasonable and vary depending on how much personalization goes in to creating your ceremony. We did have one snafu where she didn't know how to pronounce a name during the memorial portion of our ceremony. If we had gone through more specifics during the rehearsal it might have been caught, but it did create a moment of laughter during our wedding ceremony!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 2/18/12, 9 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Phran was great on our September 2010 wedding! She has a quirky personality that went well with my low-key outdoor wedding. She made me comfortable, and she has an easy going personality. I would recommend her if you want someone who will listen to your needs and let you have free reign of the tone of your ceremony.

Profile Picture Dawn, 9/11/10, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant