11 Reviews for Carolina Event and Conference Center

4.6
out of 5.0
11 Carolina Event and Conference Center Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

My husband and I were very please with Carolina Event Center. You went out of your way to make my day go by smoothly. Your Staff made all of my guest fill welcome and at home. It was so nice to find a place like your in Rutherford County to celebrate my Wedding Day.

Thank You

Profile Picture User4532200, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
5.0

The Conference Center is the PERFECT place for an indoor or outdoor ceremony and beautiful for an elegant, indoor reception! Kayla Lyons is the most helpful and friendly person to work with. She has great suggestions and advice and her crew works flawlessly on your wedding day. Things were planned in such detail. Chef Ray is fabulous! Everything he made was amazing, every guest raved about their meal. Not only is the Conference Center reasonably priced, but it has so many options and includes so much in the venue price. You will not be disappointed!!

Profile Picture MaryAnn, 8/9/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

My wife and I had both our ceremony and our reception at The Carolina Event and Conference Center and it was AMAZING! We had our ceremony outside and our reception inside. The manager, Kayla, was very experienced and had great ideas to help the whole thing go smoothly. She and her staff were very accommodating, letting us come in early and stay late to decorate. The chef, Ray, was just incredible. We had the rehearsal dinner there as well, and both meals were phenomenal. They have a preferred list of vendors (DJs, florists, decorators, etc.) that we used and everyone on the list was wonderful as well. Overall, a great experience. I would highly recommend this venue to others.

Profile Picture Austin, 4/5/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We just had our daughter's wedding at the CECC on December 8th, and it was wonderful. Tim RIddle, the event coordinator did a great job and was very attentive, friendly, and professional. The ballroom here for a wedding reception cannot be beat. Also, the meal was delicious and Chef even came out to say hello as we were decorating for our event. The staff was friendly. I would highly recommend this venue!!

Profile Picture Debbie, 12/8/12, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We held our wedding and reception at Carolina Event and Conference Center. The food was great and the staff was very helpful! Tim was there to answer all my questions in the weeks leading up to the wedding, and he was there the day before while we were decorating as well as the day of the wedding making sure everything went smoothly. I would definitely recommend them!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Courtney, 9/15/12, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
0.5

Would not Recommend this event...for more info cal Mike At 828-429-6638

Profile Picture Mike, 5/19/12, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

The service as great. The food was wonderful. The staff did a great job. I couldn't have asked for a better place to have my best friends bridal luncheon.

Profile Picture Lisa, 2/13/12, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

I would HIGHLY recommend the Carolina Event & Conference Center for any function you are having...ESPECIALLY a wedding! My daughter got married there on New Year's Eve, 2011, and everything was wonderful! The staff went out of their way to make sure we were WELL taken care of! If we ever had a question, they would always be there to answer it, or promptly email us. The caterer was excellent also……..the food was FABULOUS! (That's really the only stipulation they have - you must use their caterer...but he is awesome, and very reasonably priced!) The wait staff was very polite and friendly, very efficient….. I don't think we could have had the wedding/reception at a better venue! They sure took a lot of stress off of this mother of the bride! I could go on for days about how great this place is!!

Profile Picture Susan, 12/31/11, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

my husband and I just got married at the Carolina Event and Conference Center. This place was amzing. The place alone was beautiful, our ceremony outside was gorgeous and the reception set up was awesome. The staff was so good and professional. The coordinator was absolutely great, she took care of everything and made my day go so smooth. I reccommend this venue you everyone who wants a beautiful wedding and stress free day. They take care of everything and are so flexible. The food was unbelivable good. everyone is still talking about how good and filling it was. I couldnt have asked for a better wedding day, they made my dream day the best day ever.

Profile Picture alyssa, 9/10/11, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The venue was amazing! The staff was very professional and organized and always available to answer any questions. Eveything went as planned and had many compliments from our guests! I would definitely recommend this venue to any bride!

Profile Picture Beth, 6/11/11, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Lighting & Decor
4.9

We had a great experience using the Carolina Event and Conference Center! Everyone was very professional and we had no worries where our reception was concerned. I highly recommend using this facility.

Profile Picture Michelle, 5/28/11, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue