Skip to main content
Weddings

Carolennys Studios Reviews

Carolennys Studios

Carolennys Studios

Jacksonville, FL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 16 Reviews
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 16
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

30 User photos

  • E
    Elizabeth W. Married on 04/30/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding Photographers

    Nick and Carol were an absolute blast to work with at our wedding. The pictures were stunning, and they had the amazing idea to take additional pictures at Fort Clinch in between the ceremony and reception. The pictures from that location turned out to be some of our absolute favorites. From encouraging us to jump into a foam pit mid reception (and photographing it beautifully) to capturing the perfect pictures of my young stepdaughter and I playing before the ceremony, the pictures could not have been more perfect. They were also extremely professional and managed to get every picture we had requested on the photoshoot list. We will treasure the pictures forever, and I cannot recommend them enough!

    Carolennys Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much for this glowing review! We had such a great time working with you and it was an honor to be a part of your special day! We hope to have the opportunity to work with you again in the future!
  • E
    Edward F. Married on 12/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    Nick was an absolute life saver. Our first two photographers canceled on us and we reached out to Nick two weeks before our wedding. He was able to not only meet but exceed our expectations in every way. He was friendly, knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. He made the entire experience feel comfortable and got rid of any nerves we had. Normally for weddings Nick was saying that they use two photographers but his wife had another shoot that day. He gave very clear instructions when he needed something due to the lack of a second photographer and this made the photos come out beautiful. We are so happy with Carolennys studios and would recommend them whole heartedly.

    Carolennys Studios's reply:

    Thank you for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure working with you both and we hope we have the opportunity to work with you in the future. Best wishes in this new year and many blessings to you in your new life together!
  • Angie
    Angie J. Married on 12/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Vendor

    I worked with Nick for my wedding, ceremony, reception, and adventure photoshoot. He was very polite, professional, and knowledgeable. I felt comfortable working with him as he had experience at my venue, The White Room. The photos turned out beautiful and it was a prompt turnaround.

    Carolennys Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much for your great review! It was great working with you and we are thrilled that you loved the images! I look forward to working with you in the future!
  • Alleigh
    Alleigh N. Married on 11/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Saved the day

    AMAZING!!! AMAZING!!! AMAZING!!! Everything about Carolennys Studios was perfect. They seriously came to our rescue... 9 DAYS BEFORE THE WEDDING... the old photographing company (vanilla brides) breached their contract with us, leaving us with no photographer or videographer! We were recommended Carolennys Studios and I couldn't be happier with their services. They not only provided us with the most beautiful wedding pictures, but they worked with us on such short notice. Within less than 9 days, they prepared and executed the perfect wedding photoshoot list. 100% recommend!! They were just the best and sweetest couple ever.

    Carolennys Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much for this glowing review! It was such an honor working with you all. I'm so happy we were able to fill in and make everything work out! We wish you both so much happiness together!
  • Zack
    Zack Married on 07/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great; if you don't know how to take pictures, they will totally help and get you looking perfect in that photo.

    My wife and I had a great time at Washington Oak State Park with Carol and her husband Nick for our engagement photos! I have no clue how to take an artsy photo or what to do, but I can follow directions of someone who does, and they helped out so much and our photo's turned out greater than I ever imagined they would.
    If you need help deciding between Carol and someone else; go with Carol.

    Carolennys Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much for your awesome review! I had so much fun working with you and Tasha! I wish you guys so much happiness together!!
  • Victor
    Victor O. Married on 11/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    We were a bit hesitant to do our mini wedding with everything going on but decided to go for it. Carolennys was professional, friendly, incredibly helpful and determined to make our experience fun and memorable, even with rain approaching.

    Carolennys Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much for your awesome review! I loved meeting you both and witnessing your special day! I'm so happy you loved your pictures! Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness!
  • E
    Eddie Married on 11/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded Our Expectations!

    Calolennys Photography was absolutely amazing from beginning to end. Carol & Nick were very easy to work with, knowledgeable, and made us feel so comfortable throughout every step. The photographs captured the most intimate and detailed moments of our wedding in such a beautiful and unique way. From engagement photos, to the wedding, Carol & Nick professionalism and friendliness made everything simply amazing. We cannot say enough great things about Carol & Nick. We look forward to working with them again in the future. Thank you!

    Carolennys Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much for your amazing review! We loved being part of your special day and are thrilled that you loved the pictures! Thank you for trusting us and letting us take part in this occasion!
  • Erin
    Erin T. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding photo package

    My fiancé and I were very nervous to take our first professional photo shoot EVER! Carol made this experience so much fun! She had great ideas for spots (when we were a little uncertain) and made sure that we were happy. She will also be taking our getting ready and wedding photos in the near future!

    Carolennys Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review me and for trusting me with your photo shoot! I'm so happy that your first photo shoot experience was a positive one! I can't wait till your upcoming wedding, and to make this experience even better!
  • A
    Autumn C. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    We could not have asked for a better duo to make our big day perfect! The photos turned out absolutely amazing and we have not stopped looking at them. Thank you so much for being so easy to work with and so flexible during such an important day!

    Carolennys Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much for your amazing review! I loved working with both of you! I wish you both so much happiness together!
  • Pam
    Pam B. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Carolenny Studios was amazing! Absolutely beautiful photos! They were very attentive to every detail and their photos reflect it. Wonderful to work with, enjoyed our day with them. Extremely reasonable in price. Highly recommend Carolenny Studios. Thank you Carolenny Studios for capturing our daughter’s special day in such a unique way!

    Carolennys Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much for an amazing review! It was an honor to be part of your daughter's wedding. I loved working with all of you and am so happy that you loved the images!
  • K
    Keri F. Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved our wedding photos

    They did such a wonderful job with our wedding photos. We will be using them for all future photo sessions. Very easy to work with!

    Carolennys Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review. We absolutely loved working with you and your sweet family. We are thrilled you loved your images!
  • Valkiria
    Valkiria M. Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    Working with Carol was an absolute pleasure! She has a knack for shooting the perfect angles and made my fiancé and I look like glamorous supermodels. She was very flexible and was able to recommend a great location based on our ideas. The photos tell a story of a young happy couple madly in love; I’m amazed at how she was able to capture the essence of our relationship. I would 100% consider her for future photo shoots and highly recommend her services.
  • Y
    Yadira M. Married on 11/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!!!@


    I could not be more pleased with my experience with Carolennys studio. She has photographed my daughter since newborn and the photographs always leaves me mesmerized. She is amazing!!!!

    Carolennys Studios's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review! It has been a pleasure to photograph you and your family! Your daughter is always the perfect model! I look forward to our next session!
  • Jeannie
    Jeannie M. Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best photographer in NE Florida

    Carolennys Studios is the only photography studio I trust with our treasured moments. Carolennys is a true artist, not just a photographer. She’s done our engagement photos, maternity photos, and newborn photos. I only wish she would have been available to do our wedding photos, as we ended up having to hire another photographer and he failed to capture the moments one wants to treasure from their most important day 😔 but not with Carolennys - she finds the time, the moments, the place, the scenery, the angles, the lighting, and then on top of it all edits the photos to perfection. We’ve been so happy with all our photos from Carolennys Studios and can’t recommend her enough!

    Carolennys Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I am so happy to be able to capture all those special moments. I look forward to our next photo shoots! Thank you sincerely for trusting me with your memories!
  • Eddy
    Eddy G. Married on 10/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wow! Wow ! Wow!

    Carolennys Studios, specifically Carol , changed my perception of what a great photographer and subsequently a great photo is .
    She not only is very patient , understanding and creative . She adapted very well to our vision and with her professionalism and skills makes sure you feel you are spending your money with the right photographer.

    I have had her services for my engagement , maternity (wife), newborn , 3 months , family, life style photos and family events. She could not do my wedding because she had a previous engagement and boy did we missed her .
    We like mostly pictures that capture the moment while we and the surroundings look amazing and natural . With her is like when you watch a making-off of a great movie and you see where and how they are actually shooting and you can not envision the amazing final product and then we get the chance to see the results it is literally beyond the greatest outcome you would have hoped for .
    She is just Amazing at what she does !!!

    Carolennys Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much for this amazing review! It makes me feel so good to know that you loved your photo shoots and images. I care tremendously about the quality of my work, and I am so grateful that it shows through. Thank you sincerely for trusting me with your memories!