CarmieLu Creatives Reviews

6 | Mount Prospect, IL
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for CarmieLu Creatives

Recommended by 99%

6
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    kacie · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked them for our wedding and Carmen and all of her coworkers were wonderful to work with. Carmen took the time to meet with us, both in person and on the phone multiple times before the event. She even came to the event with the bride to go over everything the day before the wedding. Her and her crew knew how to joke around and make you laugh and smile naturally so the pictures weren's stiff looking. They gave good direction ensured they got all of the shots i wanted before they left for the evening. They provided multiple cameras that could shoot pictures and video to provide different angles of the same shots. They had some most wonderful ideas and rather than shooting down ideas that would not work (i.e.: we could not take sunset photos because it was very cloudy) they offered other suggestions that were more reasonable or a positive alternate. They made sure your voice was heard and offered enough of their own opinions without being overwhelming. They accommodated to take a good number of our photos before the ceremony so that we would not have to take so much time after the ceremony taking pictures. While I have not seen the photos or video yet, as we just got married 3 days ago, I cannot wait and i know they will be incredible.

    Sent on 10/18/2016

    CarmieLu Creatives's reply:

    Wow! Thank you so much Kacie! All of us enjoyed being a part of your special day and we thank you for hiring us do your photography. I can't wait to finish these images up and show them to you!
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carmen photographed our wedding last year, along with Selena, and we felt they went above and beyond to ensure our day was perfectly captured. My sister had gotten married two years prior and used a different photographer, so I tend to compare the two, and Carmen stands out to me as someone who is so passionate about her work and clients! Not only was she there from morning to night capturing our entire wedding day, but she also came to reversal to see the venue and setup. On our wedding day, I never felt rushed, and they even made sure to check in with us before leaving to see if there were any other shots we wanted to get. It rained the entire night, and she still made our pictures beautiful, quickly adjusting to change plans for the bridal party and family photos. She was very timely with getting our pictures to us after the wedding as well. Honestly, working with Carmen and Salena, I felt like I had a couple more sisters by my side making my day perfect!

    Sent on 04/06/2016
  • A

    Angela · Married on 09/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carmen is a joy to work with. She is patient, sweet, understanding of your needs, affordable, and excels at her craft. We used Carmen for our engagement session photos and wedding save-the-date cards. Both turned out phenomenal. Many of our family and friends were WOWed by Carmen's work. If you do not like the spotlight, no need to worry because Carmen makes you feel very comfortable in front of the camera. We will definitely use Carmen again to capture our future memories.

    Sent on 04/05/2016
  • B

    Brittani · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carmen of CarmieLu Creatives has taken both my engagement pictures (4 years ago) and my family fall pics (just a couple of months ago). I've always thought Carmen was great at photography to begin with, but the progress that she has made over 4 years astounds me.
    Carmen is very friendly, organized and professional. I can't wait to use her for my future photo sessions. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 04/04/2016
  • S

    Savannah · 0000-00-00

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carmen was amazing! She was patient, understanding, she knew what she was doing, and really made me feel at ease with knowing that the pictures would turn out amazing. We even recieved the photos in a timely fashion and they turned out great!

    Sent on 04/02/2016
  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/05/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carmen took both my engagement and wedding photos. At the time, it was only a part time gig but I'm so proud of her that she has decided to make it a career. She has so much potential and my husband and I are very happy with our photos. The memories she captured are displayed throughout our home.

    Carmen was very professional and easy to work with. She cares about making your day special and wants to help in any way she can. She responded to any question or concern in a timely manner and as a busy bride that is a true benefit.

    Carmen is very dedicated and strived to get the best shots throughout the night. Even with a leg brace on (recovering from surgery), she worked hard all night to get the best shots. Thank you, Carmen!

    Sent on 03/23/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review