Carlisle Ribbon Mill Reviews

40 | Carlisle, PA
See photos, pricing and details

40 Reviews for Carlisle Ribbon Mill

Recommended by 97%

40
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

7 User photos

Carlisle Ribbon Mill 1
Carlisle Ribbon Mill 2
Carlisle Ribbon Mill 3
Carlisle Ribbon Mill 4
Carlisle Ribbon Mill 5
Carlisle Ribbon Mill 6
Carlisle Ribbon Mill 7
Sort by:
  • Natalie

    Natalie · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Rustic Venue. Wonderful Owners. Perfect Experience.

    We can’t thank John and Nancy enough for their kindness, professionalism, and flexibility during our recent wedding at the Ribbon Mill. They are just the nicest people! We can’t say enough good things about them as owners or the venue itself. It is absolutely beautiful with the rustic industrial vibe for which we were searching - exposed brick and wood floors. Our guests loved the space! Thanks again John and Nancy!

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • J

    Jennifer Saigal · Married on 06/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect for my wedding!

    Nancy and John were absolutely wonderful to work with. They are both organized, adaptable, and flexible to the needs of the bride and groom. During the day they were present and helpful from start to finish. Also, the venue itself is so beautiful on the inside, that we felt we only needed minimal decorations to bring it to life for the wedding day!

    If you're looking to have your ceremony and reception in just one venue, this is a great location to do that. The reception room can be split in half so during the ceremony, they hide the tables on one half of the room. After the ceremony, guests can move into the adjacent cocktail room while the reception room is being opened up and tables are being moved. This made our wedding run extremely smoothly! Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 06/13/2019
    Carlisle Ribbon Mill 8
    Carlisle Ribbon Mill 9
    Carlisle Ribbon Mill 10
    Carlisle Ribbon Mill 11
  • K

    Kate Anderson · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect day

    I loved having our wedding at The Ribbon Mill! Ms Nancy was amazing to work with. She was so kind and wonderful to me and my whole family! The venue was just perfect for us! I’d do it all over again and would pick the Ribbon Mill every single time.

    Sent on 03/26/2019
    Carlisle Ribbon Mill 12
    Carlisle Ribbon Mill 13
    Carlisle Ribbon Mill 14

    Carlisle Ribbon Mill's reply:

    Thank you, Kate! You are so sweet! We loved being a part of you & Jason's wonderful day! Everything looked so beautiful, you did a great job planning and decorating. You looked so pretty and Jason was so sweet when he saw you coming down the aisle. Goosebumps!!
    Thank you for the review we appreciate so so much.
    Nancy & John
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 04/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue. We had the ceremony and the reception there and the way John and Nancy set it up is so perfect. It such a great space. Nancy and John truly went above and beyond what we expected. They were so accommodating and so nice. Nancy even took a bunch of great photos throughout the wedding. They were a pleasure to work with and if I had a do over I would absolutely pick that venue again.

    Sent on 04/23/2018
  • Anna

    Anna · Married on 01/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married here this past January and from start to finish we had a wonderful experience with the Carlisle Ribbon Mill. John and Nancy were quick to answer our questions and help us with anything we needed. They made everything hassle free and truly helped make our day so amazing! The Carlisle Ribbon Mill is a beautiful and wonderful venue.

    Sent on 03/05/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our wedding there last weekend and I can't say enough wonderful things about this venue and the staff. We started working with Sarah, who was amazing, and then we worked with Nancy and John, who are equally incredible people. The Ribbon Mill is a BEAUTIFUL place to have your wedding, whether you are going there for your reception or for both the ceremony and the reception. The price is perfect, it's not insanely expensive like so many other places are and they are so flexible timewise. We were able to pay a little more to set it up the day before the wedding. Nancy and John set up the tables and linens for us, all we had to do was decorate!

    They were always responsive to emails, answered any questions we had and were amazing to work with. Everything went so smooth, from set up, to the wedding day and clean up afterwards. Because we were able to decorate ourselves and work in the space ahead of time, as well as being able to cater it ourselves, it made everything so personal and perfect. I HIGHLY recommend the Carlisle Ribbon Mill, you won't be disappointed. Thank you so much for making our day absolutely perfect!

    Sent on 11/11/2017
  • A

    Aly · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding on 1/28 and it was so beautiful. We comfortably fit 180 guests. The ambiance and lighting were absolutely perfect and so romantic. All of our guests had such amazing things to say about the venue. Sarah was unbelievably helpful throughout the planning process and especially the day of the wedding. We did all of the planning and coordinating ourselves so having Sarah as a resource was very helpful. She had so many great suggestions. I would absolutely use this venue again!

    Sent on 02/07/2017
  • J

    Jess · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot begin to describe how amazing the Carlisle Ribbon Mill was for our wedding. The venue has so much natural character with its exposed brick walls and wood floors that it hardly needs decorated. Sarah was incredibly responsive, was willing to meet with us on several occasions, and was a tremendous resource when my husband and I had no idea how to plan a wedding. Anything we could possibly think of, she had covered. Most importantly, she is trustworthy and not trying to take anyone for a ride. Prices are fair and reasonable, and she did not charge for any items she received for free. I could write volumes about how great our experience was, but it would be easier to find out for yourself. Seriously.

    Sent on 01/15/2017
  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so glad my husband and I settled on the Carlisle Ribbon Mill for our wedding. The venue was fantastic, Sarah was so great to work with, and we still get compliments from guests on our wedding. The layout of the venue is perfect to seamlessly have your ceremony and reception in one place, which was very important to us. I was also so grateful for Sarah's other vendor recommendations, and her day-of planning made it so my husband and I didn't worry about a thing. If you're considering the Ribbon Mill, don't hesitate!

    Sent on 04/13/2016
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I just got married here on 10-10-15! We searched for months to find a wedding venue that we liked and we finally found one we LOVED! The Carlisle Ribbon Mill is a fantastic wedding venue; it was love at first sight! We had our ceremony and reception here and the space was perfect for our guest count of 90. There was plenty of room to spread out our tables and have a large dance floor. The rustic wood floors, huge windows, brick walls, and ceiling string lights added so much to the ambience and charm of this location! The one thing the Ribbon Mill can offer that no other venue can is the Remarkable Sarah Stewart! Sarah is by far the best wedding coordinator in the business! She was so easy to work with, kept us well informed through meetings and emails, and could tackle anything!!! Sarah has so many wonderful business connections in town; they all gave her shining reviews and were excited to work with us and the Ribbon Mill. Day of our wedding, Sarah went above and beyond to help us stay on time and resolve any small issues that came up. She was very professional, friendly, informative, efficient, and funny! She kept us smiling and calm all day! I can’t thank her enough for all of her guidance and support!!! Sarah is a nothing short of a Super Hero!!!! We would HIGHY Recommend the Ribbon Mill for any event!

    Sent on 10/14/2015
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I fell in love with the Carlisle Ribbon Mill very early in the wedding planning process. I never imagined it would be more to me than just a venue. From the beautiful atmosphere and character of the building to the rustic charm. I couldn't have been happier with our decision. Not only was the place beautiful but Sarah was beyond amazing to work with. She was extremely attentive and always willing to help in anyway she could! I would highly recommend having your ceremony and reception here. I couldn't imagine doing it any other way!

    Sent on 09/22/2015
  • User4614317 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Carlisle Ribbon Mill was the easiest and best decision we could have made in our wedding planning process. It is gorgeous and charming and barely needs decorated (we did decorate quite a bit, but seriously- this place shines on its own). It was great to have the option to rent it for the day before for set up. We got everything ready to go by noon and had plenty of time to relax before our rehearsal and dinner. The BEST thing about this venue is SARAH! She went above and beyond to make sure that we had the day that we wanted. She is so helpful and makes the day go so smoothly- We didn't have to worry about a thing on our wedding day.

    Sent on 09/11/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about the Carlisle Ribbon Mill! We loved everything about the place - the wood floors, brick walls, exposed duct work and all of the natural lighting provided by the countless windows. We had looked at several other venues that just didn't seem to fit what we were looking for. When we looked at the Ribbon Mill, we not only fell in love with the venue itself, but we also felt an immediate connection with Sarah! Throughout the entire process, she was more than accommodating as I made several visits to the venue to review decor ideas, and we also decided to use her as our day-of coordinator! She went above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly, and she was comforting and calming when I needed it the most! Our wedding day was perfect, and the day came and went without a glitch. We made such wonderful memories at this beautiful venue, many thanks to Sarah!

    Sent on 08/03/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so thankful and happy we were able to book our wedding reception at Carlisle Ribbon Mill. It is a beautiful, flexible space that doesn't need a ton of decorating to make it look beautiful -- the hardwood floors, exposed beams and brick walls, large windows, and little white lights already add so much to the ambiance we were looking for. Though we were planning the wedding thousands of miles away in Texas, Sara and Lena were incredibly helpful - answering all of my questions and giving advice about what would work best for everything from table placement to vendor recommendations to the timing of events. Without a doubt I would highly recommend the Carlisle Ribbon Mill again and again!

    Sent on 07/27/2015
  • User3404318 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara and Lina are absolutely wonderful woman to work with!! Sara takes such pride in her event space, and makes your experience so fantastic! She worked with us with so much flexibility and understanding. Everyone needs to use the Carlisle Ribbon Mill for any event!

    Sent on 10/19/2014
  • H

    Holly · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was at the Ribbon Mill and it was beautiful. You can't beat the price to rent the facility and it's brick walls and hard wood floors make the room look amazing on it's own and it allows you to make the area "yours". Sarah is very easy to work with and C&J catering loved working with her too. I received so many compliments from guests saying how beautiful the space was. I was so happy that I had my wedding reception there.

    Sent on 10/09/2014
  • User3333924 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah and her help, Lena were so amazing to work with throughout the entire planning process. They were always quick to respond to both emails and phone calls and were always up for finding a way to make things work. We must have toured 30 different wedding venues between Philadelphia and Harrisburg and so many vendors were very quick to tell us what we couldn't do and how we should be planning - with Sarah, we were able to plan the wedding of our dreams with the help of a true professional.
    The days leading up to and including our wedding day, Sarah's calm presence and helpful attitidude helped me get through more than a few bumps in the road - she was never pushy or bossy, but was always there to help fix every little problem that arose - We really can't thank her and Lena enough for that.
    The venue itself has such gorgeous exposed brick making up two huge rooms that really didn't need a whole lot done to them. We received SO MANY compliments on the Ribbon Mill and how beautiful it was -- a real hidden gem that is amazingly affordable!! We couldn't be happier.

    Sent on 09/29/2014
  • Maggie

    Maggie · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah provided us a service that no place else could offer... a wedding planner for the day along with the venue itself. We are so glad we chose this beautiful rustic venue!!

    Sent on 03/24/2015
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 12/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah is amazing to work with. She is so kind and helpful, and just perfect. The venue, I cannot say enough about the venue. It was so beautiful in there. Everything just went so smoothly. Sarah is definitely there for you and will answer any questions you have when you are there. She is literally a breath of fresh air. I absolutely loved her help with everything. She pulls out tables and chairs, helps give you ideas, helps find vendors for your event, and just is very helpful with everything. She gives you a really nice folder full of information in the area. So helpful to someone who doesn't know anything about Carlisle. If you are looking for a romantic rustic building with exposed bricks through-out please please please go look at the Ribbon Mill. You will not regret it! I give Sarah 5 Stars all the way, if I could give her more I would. I am just so pleased with everything.

    Sent on 12/09/2013
  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara is a true professional. She was extremely accommodating and worked well with all of our vendors. We can’t say enough about her and the location. Wonderfully well run, you can tell this is a family business that has family in mind.

    Sent on 04/06/2015
  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Ribbon Mill was A.M.A.Z.I.N.G!!! Sarah was fabulous to work with and is so efficient and organized. I hardly saw her the night of the wedding, but I know that is because she was behind the scenes making sure everything went off without a hitch. The simplicity of the venue allowed us to decorate as little or as much as we wanted to because the space itself is already gorgeous. I would highly recommend the Ribbon Mill to anyone looking for an awesome, simple venue to make their own. If the opportunity ever arises to host another event at the Ribbon Mill, I would run to work with Sarah again.

    Sent on 06/28/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is amazing. If you're looking for something other than your run of the mill, boring banquet hall, then this is the place for you. It's hardwood floors and exposed brick walls are stunning and visually interesting. The space can easily be transformed into whatever you desire. It looked amazing in photographs and provided a beautiful backdrop for our photos. Our guests couldn't stop raving about how much they loved the place. It is very spacious and can easily fit 200 guests comfortably. The bathrooms are very clean and can accomodate multiple guests, we never saw anyone waiting to use the restroom. They bathroom was also full of amenities for the guests to use, from dental floss to band aids. The space also features a bridal suite with its own bathroom as well as all the emergency items you may need such as safety pins and a sewing kit. Sarah, the face of The Ribbon Mill, was a pleasure to work with. She gave us recommendations for other vendors based on our personalities and wedding style. We loved all of the vendors she recommended. She was always available when we needed her. Overall, I couldn't imagine having our wedding anywhere else but The Ribbon Mill.

    Sent on 05/14/2013
  • User3205887 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This unique location was perfect for our wedding. The venue manager was very helpful, friendly, sincere, and responsive. Chairs and tables were available on site to rent - one less thing to worry about. Would definitely use this venue for a future special occasion.

    Sent on 04/27/2013
  • C

    Cami · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah is a rockstar - could not have pulled off what everyone referred to as "the best wedding ever" without her. We may have rented the Ribbon Mill but along with renting one of the best venues in the area we also gained major help from Sarah - and mind you she isn't obligated to do anything!!! She was more than willing to pick up the slack wherever (even offered to hang our table cards when we were having difficulties) and offered to meet us at the venue any time so we could figure out set-up, flowers, etc. The venue itself is wonderful, everyone loved the "cozy" feel of such a cool space - if you are sick of the standard dingy hotel basement venue and are looking for a way to show you're true personality as a couple - I highly recommend having your wedding here.

    Sent on 09/02/2012
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is an absolutely gorgeous venue. We were looking for a reception space that was unique and capable of being customized to fit the vision we had for our dream wedding and we found all of that and more at the Ribbon Mill. We worked with Sarah for almost 2 years and she was always available to answer any questions or concerns that we had. She went above and beyond to make sure our day was exactly the way we wanted.

    The week before our wedding day we experienced every couples nightmare..my mom became critically ill and we needed to push the date back. We called the Sunday before and without hesitation were given a list of dates in the upcoming months that were available and told not to worry about anything except taking care of Mom, the rest would be worked out later. I can not begin to express how truely bleesed and grateful we felt to have not only the understanding but the support from Sarah. Things worked out so flawlessly and a month later we were able to finally have our day and it was completely perfect-you would have never known what we had gone through the previous month.

    We absolutely recommend the Carlisle Ribbon Mill to anyone looking for a gorgeous blank canvas to paint their fairytale wedding!

    Sent on 07/29/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review