carlie statsky photography Reviews

33 | Santa Cruz, CA
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for carlie statsky photography

Recommended by 100%

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Jenna

    Jenna MK · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best and most talented photographer EVER!!!!!

    My husband and I hired Carlie as our wedding photographer. Carlie and Carlie's husband, Gabe, were truly amazing. Picking a photographer was one of the most important decisions for us, as the pictures are what you have to remember your special day. I interviewed about 6 different photographers. I knew after talking with Carlie and looking at her website/instragram that we wanted to hire her. Carlie photographed our rehearsal dinner/ welcome party and wedding. I really can't begin to express how wonderful and talented Carlie and Gabe are. My husband and I had SO much fun and felt incredibly comfortable with Carlie and Gabe. They were super responsive leading up to the wedding. They great at giving us prompts and different poses on the day of and ensure they got all the shots they needed. Carlie was by my side my entire wedding day. She was like a warm blanket and I truly felt so at ease in her presence. The comfort and fun energy they brought really showed in our photos too. Carlie and Gabe are incredibly talented photographers and perfectly captured our special day. We LOVE our photos and will cherish them for the rest of our lives. My husband and I hope to have Carlie photograph our future family and really consider her a friend. Hire Carlie and Gabe for your wedding or event. They are such talented photographers, kind, and hard working people. And the most adorable and fun couple ever. Thank you for everything, Carlie and Gabe!!!!

  • K

    Katja · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlie is simply incredible! From the moment I saw her pictures on Instagram I knew she was the perfect fit to capture our wedding day. Not to mention Carlie and her husband, Gabe, are the nicest and most lovely people to work with!

    Photography was very important to me for our big day and I had zero hesitations, concerns, or worries when working with Carlie. She is beyond talented, professional, charismatic, responsive, and genuine. She will make you feel comfortable the moment you talk to her and meet her. Also, she gives great direction so you know what to do when taking pictures.

    During our engagement photo shoot and wedding day Carlie made sure to capture the most incredible photos even if it meant going in the brush or standing on the rocks. She knew all the spots to capture breathtaking pictures and we could not be happier. Every time she sends us more images of our wedding day I smile from ear to ear or shed a tear thinking back to how perfect the day was. She captured every detail so beautifully and I can’t wait to print the pictures out and hang them up in our house. We continue to get compliments from family and friends regarding how beautiful our pictures are and how wonderful both Carlie and Gabe were throughout the wedding day. They made us feel so comfortable throughout this whole process and I am just so blessed that we were fortunate enough to have them capture our big day.

    So if you are looking for a photographer for any moment in your life there is no need to look any further…Carlie and Gabe are the perfect duo to capture any life moment! You will be so thankful that you did. I know we are ☺

  • F

    felicia · Married on 04/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aside from picking a venue, picking a photographer was the hardest part of wedding planning for us. We decided not to have a videographer, so I researched a ton of photographers to avoid any sort of horror story that I had heard from other couples. Carlie came highly recommended from our wedding coordinator. I had 5-10 photographers that I was researching but I always came back to Carlie’s website and Instagram. There was just something about her style that really spoke to me. We had initially opted to not do engagement photos, but once we booked with Carlie we decided to do them. I felt like it would be good to get to know her before the big day. I am so glad we ended up doing them, she made us feel extremely comfortable with her laidback but professional attitude and took the time to get to know us a bit. She even let us bring our dog along, which was a huge plus for us! On the big day, both her and her husband Gabe shot the wedding. My husband and I were amazed at how well they work together. Carlie leads and Gabe just knows where he needs to be, it was almost like they were communicating telepathically. We absolutely LOVE both our engagement and wedding photos and are so glad that we made the investment that we did. We highly recommend Carlie (and Gabe) for your photography needs, you will love them and their work!!

  • D

    Daniece · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough good things. Carlie and Gabe are such a wonderful duo to have on your wedding day. You NEED positive, professional people who are a joy to be around and so efficient and accommodating on what can be such a hectic day. They also doubled as my wedding planners and coordinators stepping in when the wedding party was down a tie and wearing Gabe's tie all day. Seriously, the service is priceless and as we get back our beautiful photos, it's just icing on the cake. Someone told me during the planning process - photo and video are the only wedding investments you make that are permanent (besides of course your husband). And Carlie and Gabe are worth every penny!

  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlie Statsky...WOW!! I simply cannot put into words just how talented Carlie & Gabe Statsky are. Carlie's photography is magnificent and captured every emotion from our special day. There was not a bad picture of any of us! I am still receiving compliments on my photos, even from people I do not know. Carlie & Gabe were also a pleasure to work with the entire day- they were not invasive, I felt like we'd known them for years! I am forever grateful for our wedding photos.

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not recommend Carlie & Gabe more highly. Finding the right photographer to capture your special day can be challenging - you only get one shot to get it right. The day really does go by faster than you can imagine.

    Carlie was a pleasure to work with from the get go. Always very informative and timely with communication, and patient with me when I was scrambling to tie loose ends up. Thank you for that! The day of the wedding, she kept our party on track and guided us through our shot list. Our guests felt like they were party of the day. I head numerous comments about what great company they made. It's true - they were smiling, encouraging, funny and made Simon and I feel totally at ease.

    But the PHOTOS. I was blown away. We were lucky to get a few 'sneak peek' posts via Instagram & Facebook, which was such a treat in the days following the wedding. As for the full set, I knew they would be great, but Carlie really knocked it out of the park. In a batch of hundreds, there isn't a single one that I don't love. They have a great eye, and are exceptionally talented at what they do. Thanks Carlie & Gabe!

  • C

    Christina · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlie and her husband, Gabe, were amazing. They are worth every penny. First, they are incredibly warm and professional. They put everyone at ease. My husband hates posed pictures and he actually enjoyed the pictures and agreed to take more at sunset (a testament to Carlie and Gabe!). Second, their pictures are incredible. I've only seen the preview, but am so impressed with what I've seen. Third, they are quick. I've been a bridesmaid in many wedding and was so impressed with how quickly they got photos lined up and taken. This may seem like a small thing, but allowed us to enjoy the wedding and not spend the whole time taking pictures. I can't thank them enough. They made our wedding day!

  • J

    John · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlie is AMAZING! We can't say enough positive words about Carlie and her work. One of the most important decisions you will make when planning your wedding is picking the right photographer. The very first time we met Carlie, saw her portfolio, and realized how wedding obsessed (in a good way) she is, we knew she was the one. It's sort of like finding that perfect connection when you're going on a first date. We instantly felt that with her. My husband is not one who likes to pose for photos and he felt like such a natural after our engagement session with her. Her enthusiasm and passion is so contagious that she will make even the most uncomfortable person feel at ease in front of a camera. Our friends and family raved about our guestbook of engagement photos at our wedding. Everyone loved her and her husband Gabe (her second shooter). They were so great in photographing the kids (including 2 two year-olds) in our wedding party. Gabe went out of his way to act like a little penguin (?) just to get that perfect shot! The turnaround time for our wedding photos was quick. She posted some sneak peeks the day after our wedding on social media--now that's instant gratification. She's always been very responsive, and not to mention very sweet. All we can say is that it was one of our best decisions in planning one of the best days of our lives. Hire her. She is worth every penny!

  • R

    Rina · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough good things about Carlie and her photography services. She has an amazing eye for detail and can really capture those important and precious moments. She was a joy to work with from the time we contacted her up until us receiving our printed wedding album. She is very professional, punctual, responsive, friendly and just all around skilled at what she does. In addition, her pricing is comparable to other photographers in the San Francisco/Bay Area we have contacted.

    She will make you feel comfortable the moment you talk and meet with her. She also gives very good direction(s) so your images will come out very natural looking and not forced. We loved the quality of her images and the wedding album we received contained all of the wonderful images we chose composed in such a way that clearly conveyed our wedding story and the essence of the whole day. She works with her husband, Gabe, on the actual wedding day and he is equally amazing and talented. He is so good with children, too! Really fun sense of humor perfect to keep them going.

    So look no further....they are the perfect wedding photography team! Carlie is really is amazing and talented and her work gets published often, which included our very own Valentine's in June wedding (http://styleunveiled.com/real-weddings/a-beautiful-bride-wearing-inbal-dror/).

    We highly recommend Carlie for your engagement session and wedding photography!

  • R

    RENEE · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlie exceeded our expectations and we have the most beautiful wedding pictures to prove it! We felt so comfortable taking photos and did not look or feel awkward at all. Carlie and Gabe are great people to work with and we cannot recommend them enough! If we got a married in a parking lot...she would have had some way to make it work and make us all look wonderful! Just looking at our wedding album brings smiles to our faces and we are blessed to have all the wonderful memories captured by the very talented Carlie Statsky. :)

  • User2717474 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlie is amazing and does incredible work. Not only is she a talented and hard-working photographer, she is a lovely person. She had a remarkable way of making us feel comfortable behind the lens while her images perfectly captured the story of our wedding. I would hire her again in a heartbeat!

  • User2915872 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlie is simply the best! Not only amazingly talented, but also one of the nicest people to work with. We are complimented all the time on our engagement and wedding photos! We could not be happier with our experience with Carlie!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am beyond grateful for Carlie Statsky! She was an absolute pleasure to work with leading up to our wedding, and on the day of I felt so lucky to have her there. She's incredibly warm and kind and at the same time a consummate professional. And I am obsessed with our photos! (As are my friends & fam) The photos are so beautifully done, and really tell the story of our wedding day. (Especially important for a couple who chose not to have a videographer) But back to the photos - there are so many amazing ones. And Carlie was so on top of getting the images to us ASAP as well as our album. Our friends and fam are shocked at how quickly everything was processed and in our hands. And it's all thanks to Carlie. I feel like a review can't do Carlie or her work justice! I even blogged about her & her work here: http://amyrosenthal.blogspot.com/2013/11/the-company-you-keep.html Anyway, Carlie is THE BEST!

  • A

    Angelique · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlie is the best. I can't say enough about her-- she is an absolute dream to work with. After meeting with several photographers and being unimpressed, we were lucky to find Carlie's work in a blog, and we called her to set up an appointment. From the moment we met her, we were impressed with her professionalism, ease, and style. Photography was the most important part of our wedding for us, and we knew right away that she was the right fit.

    We planned our engagement shoot with Carlie for weeks, and on the day, Carlie was just amazing--she was in the bushes and rolling around on the ground! She will do anything for the perfect shot!! Carlie is just so fun, relaxed and easy to work with and she captured our love and sense of love and fun perfectly.

    Leading up to our wedding Carlie continued to be very involved and patiently answer all of our questions and give us advice about our big day. When Carlie and her hubby Gabe (who often work as a team) arrived on our wedding day, just seeing her put me at ease. She is just such a pro, and there is such a warmth and grace to her, I immediately relaxed. You don't have to worry about telling Carlie which shots to get-- she gets them all!!! And as a bride on your big day, this is a huge blessing.

    When we look back on our wedding photos, Carlie has exceeded our expectations and then some-- they are just incredible and perfect in every way.She captured the private moments between my husband and I, and also the big moments, but always with style and impeccable taste. And everything about what she does- her blog, her website, the packaging she uses for her mailings, her attire on the wedding day-- it is all so classy, clean, and detailed. I just love everything about her and wish all of my wedding vendors could have been so fantastic.

  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but great things to say about Carlie. She is the sweetest person and makes you feel at ease when she's shooting your photos. My engagement and wedding pictures were more then amazing. The coloring and lighting of the pictures is breathtaking.

  • J

    Julia · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I strongly recommend Carlie! She is a skilled artist and her photography from my winery wedding are beautiful than I could have ever imagined. On my wedding day, Carlie made me feel comfortable and I was happy to have her there with me. Carlie is so responsive and friendly - definitely worth the investment.

  • W

    Wilmot · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a professional photographer myself, our wedding photography was one of the first tasks I took care of in our wedding planning, and I was completely impressed with Carlie at every step of the process. Her photography is technically and artistically outstanding, showing a very keen eye for clean composition and tight color palettes, and she was able to cater her shooting to a nice range of styles and environments. She also offered very flexible packages and delivery options, all at very reasonable prices for the superb quality of work - we never felt pressure to order more than we wanted or needed. Carlie handled the wedding day very professionally, and was a warm and subtle addition to our event. Highly recommended!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I feel horrible about not writing this review sooner. We got married in October 2012 and from start to finish Carlie was an absolute dream. Our engagement photo session was one of my husband and my most favorite days. Carlie instantly made us feel comfortable and we spent most of the day laughing and at one point forgot we were taking photos. We didn't even care at the end what the photos looked like, but then we saw them and they were absolutely incredible! We looked like models - two years later and I still look at the photos almost weekly.

    When it came to the wedding, Carlie and Gabe showed up a day early to scout out the location and lighting. Both of them were non-intrusive, but helped direct us in a sweet and supportive way. We loved the time we had with them and even invited them to our after-party where we ended up chatting with them more than some of our guests! We consider them both our friends now! They are the best. After the wedding, Carlie was so helpful in designing the album and when it came in the mail I was speechless.

    I cannot recommend Carlie enough. She was the first vendor I booked and our wedding would not have been the same without her personality, professionalism, and unique talent for taking the most one-of-kind photographs. Did I mention we were published on theweddingchicks.com? You can see the blog post here: http://www.weddingchicks.com/2013/06/21/hans-fahden-wine-cellar-wedding/

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlie is talented beyond words. We knew we would have amazing engagement and wedding photos with Carlie's care, but when we saw our photos they were more than just amazing...she exceeded our expectations by 10 folds!

    Carlie is the sweetest ever and oh-so genuine and passionate in capturing beautiful moments of your special day. She understands wedding moments are special keepsakes treasured forever in our hearts. How lucky we are in that these moments have been amazingly captured into photo keepsakes by Carlie. My husband and I will always remember sharing our first sunset as Mr. and Mrs. on a mountain top overlooking all of Mt. Diablo State Park. The photo is just priceless - you can see it here: http://www.carliestatsky.com/blog/2012/09/sneak-peek-thomas-estate-wedding-t-2/

    In addition, you get double the talent when using Carlie Statsky Photography. She works in duo (majority of the time) with her also very talented husband, Gabe. Their keen eyes for photography provides for consistency in the natural texture, color and lighting you see in all your photos.

    Carlie is a bride's dream to work with! She was always responsive, uber-professional and was very courteous with the turnaround time with our photos. We could not have asked for a better photographer!

  • M

    Molly · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so blessed to be fortunate enough to have found Carlie Statsky to photograph our engagement session and our wedding. She was professional, very easy to get along with and had an amazing eye! She made us feel at ease which showed in the photos and I love the way she captures natural light in all of the photos. We couldn't be more pleased with the final product, photos and books that we will cherish forever. We can't wait for Carlie to capture our family photos in the years to come! I highly recommend Carlie if you want memories to cherish forever.

  • K

    Kari · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day was truly magical – full of love, happiness, beauty, family, and friends. It was everything that we dreamed of, and much much more. I can’t say enough about our photographer Carlie Statsky – she was absolutely phenomenal!! When we first saw Carlie Statsky’s photos, we knew that we wanted her to be our wedding photographer. We were immediately drawn to the soft nature of her photos and her ability to capture moments with an artistic touch. We had a blast exploring our home town for our engagement photos and she made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera. Then at the wedding, Carlie was there at every special moment and even “stole” us away for some sunset photos overlooking the gorgeous vineyard landscape. Every one of Carlie’s photographs tells a story and is a piece of art; we are forever grateful that we will have her pictures to relive our wedding day over and over again for many years to come. I HIGHLY recommend Carlie as a wedding photographer or for any photo shoot. Everything about her – her professionalism, warmth, artistic talent, responsiveness, and kindness set her apart. Thank you Carlie!!!

  • L

    Lara · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Carlie as my photographer was one of the best decisions I made regarding my wedding. Throughout the planning process, she was extremely helpful and was always very responsive.

    Her work is incredible and to make it even better, she has the most awesome and fun personality. When my husband and I took our engagement session and during our wedding day, I really felt like I was just hanging out with my friend as she was taking my pictures. Carlie makes you feel so comfortable in front of the camera and has a lot of great ideas for photo shoots, poses, themes, etc. I told her my vision for my engagement shoot (a rustic, vintage feel) and she totally suggested the PERFECT location.

    Also, Gabe, the second photographer for Carlie Statsky Photography, is a lot of fun and a great guy to hang out with. They make a great team and work very well together.

    I have been recommending Carlie since I first met her and I definitely will continue to do so. She is worth every penny and I cannot wait to work with her again.

  • K

    Kendra · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding photos were my top priority for my wedding. So I wanted to make sure that the photos would be well done and artistically portray the whole day. I don’t feel comfortable in front of a camera. I find it really awkward to do certain poses or to act serious. Therefore, I knew I needed someone who would make me feel really comfortable. I contacted many photographers and I was instantly drawn to Carlie. She is really warm and puts you right at ease. And her photos are amazing. There is so much warmth and love portrayed in her pictures. She has so much enthusiasm and she really focuses on the bride and groom. We live in Germany and our wedding was in the Santa Cruz area, but throughout the whole planning she was really flexible and worked with our schedules every time we were in town. Our wedding was traveled themed and she had the brilliant idea to do our engagement session at the local airport. It was so perfect since my husband is a pilot and we were able to display our engagement photos at our reception as part of our décor.
    Carlie was a joy to work with! She was on top of making sure we got our photos soon after the wedding as well as working on our photo album. I trusted her to put the album together herself. She did such an amazing job at conveying the story of the whole day through pictures. The album is absolutely gorgeous and a beautiful reminder of our wedding day.
    I highly recommend her and hope to have the opportunity to work with her again in the future!

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I’d been following many wedding photography blogs and fell in love with the colors, emotions, and artistry that Carlie consistently produced. I made sure she was available before booking my venue because I loved her work so much. She is very responsive with emails and was one of my favorite parts of the wedding process.

    From our first meeting, Carlie was calm, enthusiastic, warm, professional, and a beautiful soul. Our engagement shoot turned out fantastically; Carlie made my shy fiance feel comfortable from the very first clicks of the camera. She directs you just enough but really captures genuine emotions. She is super fast at processing the photos and gets everything back very quickly. We had Carlie create a guest book album from our engagement photos for the wedding, it was a wonderful way to showcase the photos. I continue to get compliments on our photos and absolutely love them!

    On our wedding day, Carlie had scouted out locations ahead of time, had her lovely husband Gabe assisting her, and made everyone feel great. She and Gabe drove us to a nearby beach for beautiful sunset photos, which I was hesitant to do but her gentle insistence produced some of my favorite photos of the day. She captured authentic moments and emotions that let us relive our wedding, which went by sooo quickly. From the first-look, to the ceremony, to the awesome reception dance floor shots, Carlie is versatile, creative, and a true professional. She’s worth every penny and is a true joy to work with!

  • User1586851 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Looking for someone to capture your day perfectly.....she is the person you need. Book her now!!!! I couldn't recommend anyone more strongly than Carlie. Carlie will document all the details that us ladies spend many hours worrying about up until the big day. You will be so relaxed the day of your wedding if you book her since she does not leave any detail behind. Carlie loves to individualize everything, so don't hesitate to tell her your desires....she will make them happen. I wanted to go to the beach before my wedding for photos, so we did and everything was right on schedule!

    After seeing her amazing work online, we scheduled a time to meet with Carlie during a visit to the Bay Area. We knew right away that she was the right fit for us. Her work speaks for itself - just check out her website - but her presence simply cannot be overstated. She is so genuine and warm and focused on what you want. We knew then that she would go to great lengths to make our day special.

    Our entire process - from scheduling our engagement photo session to working on details to the wedding day itself - could not have gone better. Several guests and members of our wedding party commented on how well Carlie managed the day, getting all the right shots at the right times with the proper touch. She never intruded on the day and fit in instantly with all our family and friends. She and Gabe enriched our day, not only through the superior photography but also through their presence.

    We are exceedingly satisfied with Carlie and, again, could not recommend her more.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review