Carino & Co. Weddings Reviews

18 | Puyallup, WA
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Carino & Co. Weddings

Recommended by 99%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
18 Carino & Co. Weddings Reviews
Sort by:
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 03/12/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was AMAZING! He is so creative, helpful, and we never stopped getting compliments on his work. Highly recommended!

  • User5248570 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond amazing photography!!!! Super easy to work with! Very patient!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 02/07/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Carino&Co for my wedding photographer was hands down one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Chris was EXCELLENT. He asked if he could come to my rehearsal (which he didn't have to) solely so he could scope out the location and get test shots. He showed up bright and early on my wedding day, took photos of everything. He found so many really cute, unique, special shots that I never would have thought of. Chris and his assistant (I can't remember her name, she was great too) He helped me zip up my wedding dress when none of my bridesmaids could, he did whatever he could to get the perfect shot.

    Another really good thing to remember is you want people around you on your wedding that are honest, calm, friendly and problem solvers. Chris is all of these and more. Do yourself a favor and pick him! There is a reason he is known as the best!

    Tip: Spring for the photo booth, we were on the fence about it and our guests loved it!

  • User2752226 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about how amazing it was to have Carino & Tam at our wedding. Chris Carino surprised us by coming to the rehearsal dinner to scope the venue out, and it was really awesome to see his excitement for our big day. He was there the next morning, bright and early, just as I was starting to get ready with my girls. His assistant showed up an hour later and they worked perfectly together taking all the little pics of the dress, shoes, rings, etc while we were getting dolled up. Having two photographers there was ideal! There was always someone there to catch a moment, and I know they caught many unstaged pictures which was exactly what I was going for. They did not get in the way at all during the ceremony, and blended in perfectly at the reception. Chris made sure to steal us away for a few more pictures during golden hour, so I felt pretty good about the number of pictures my husband and I got alone. MY FAVORITE THING OF THE EVENING, was the photobooth! It was seriously the hit of the night, we got the package for 2 hours of printing with the photobooth and I don't regret it for a second. Guests got to take home fun pictures of themselves, and they all had a blast doing it, especially me! Overall, there is not one thing I could complain about with this team of photographers. If you want the best deal around for the best quality, go with Carino & Tam.

  • User2683664 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gabe and Chris were wonderful to work with and our pictures were amazing! They were even able to work around our budget! Chris is seriously a magician photographer! Not one photo could I negatively critique which is crazy considered we were given 1400 photos! We will be back for our anniversary shoot next year for sure!

  • C

    Candace · Married on 09/23/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Felt so blessed with you guys being apart of our special day! Chris is amazing & a pleasure to work with. Thank u so much! Ill def refer u guys to others!!!!

  • C

    Chris · Married on 09/08/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carino & Tam were amazing!! A++ job Comunication was great and both are very friendly and helpful. Chris the photographer was amazing. He was high energy, friendly, and Jonny on the spot for so many great moments throughout the night. My wife and I will be sure not to forget all the wonderful people and times that were shared through out the evening because Chris was able to capture all of them.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/18/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Carino & Tam to do my wedding photography and I am so glad I did. When I was searching for a wedding photographer I found that most of them offer a certain number of hours, so I would have to decide if I wanted pictures of the wedding party getting ready in the morning, or if I would rather have the photographer stay till the end of the night. THEN I found Carino & Tam. They give you the entire day for a flat rate and they do an amazing job. We had Scott as our photographer and he was there the second we started getting ready in the morning and he did not stop till the night was over. I have no idea how he got every single important moment that occurred but he did. He even stopped by our rehearsal the night before to meet the bridal party and parents and get a feel for the venue. He was extremely professional and friendly. He brought along his wife who manned our photo booth and she also jumped in and took some stellar photos of our ceremony as well. The two of them were so incredibly personable and the pictures turned out wonderfully. Gabe did a fabulous job editing the photos, and I am just thrilled with how everything turned out.

  • K

    Kelsi · Married on 08/11/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris and Gabe were so great to work with from day one! They worked with our budget, had great ideas, and took amazing photographs. I had so many family members and friends comment on how great the photographers were. Chris was with us from the time we started getting ready, until the very last guest left the reception. He was all over the place taking amazing photos! I would definitely recommend Carino and Tam Photography to any of my friends and family!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/30/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough positive words about Carino & Tam. Their prices and options were great. Our photo booth was a total hit at the wedding and so professionally set up, I think we even received the photos from that, the next day!

    Gabriel Tam was quick to respond and answer all the questions that I had. I am so grateful to have had Chris Carino and his assistant at our wedding. When I was worried about my bridal party not being ready for pictures on time, he was the one saying that it was fine and we would be able to get all the photos and kept me from worrying. He even tried to help fix my bustle when we all couldn't get it right! He took amazing photos and I appreciated that there were several of each shot so that we could pick the one that turned out best. I loved the shots that he got on the dance floor during our reception. His assistant also captured a few of my favorite photos. It was so nice to have two photographers there. We had so many to choose from! I plan to use Carino & Tam for future photography needs and would recommend them to anyone!

  • E

    Elisa · Married on 06/04/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were the best!!!!! Everything was perfect and my pictures turned out amazing.

  • R

    Riley · Married on 09/17/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carino & Tam were our wedding photographers and I couldn't be happier with them. Not only were they professional, they were great with our group, fit right in and made everyone comfortable. They came to our rehearsal dinner to get a lay of the land and take pictures so they were ready for our wedding day. They were very accomodating, the price is right, you will not be dissappointed with this dynamic duo. Very very happy with the service we received, I would choose them again if I were to do it all over again.

  • S

    Sara · Married on 08/27/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris and Gabe were absolutely amazing. It was such a stress reliever to know that we were under no time restrictions. The day was ours to enjoy and they were there to capture every moment. Our guests loved the photo booth. We had such a fun time looking back at the goofy pictures and laughing. When it came time to review our photos they had put together a wonderful video. We were so happy to have chosen Carino & Tam for our wedding photography. They have also done our maternity photos which also turned out stunning.

  • M

    MAndy · Married on 08/05/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Carino&Tam team is absolutely AMAZING!!! Not only was their work fabulous but they are such wonderful men too! We did our engagement and wedding photos with them and they turned out incredible! They went above and beyond our expectations. Our family and friends cant get over how beautiful everything turned out!! They are so personable, that we feel like we made friends in the process of doing business! They are so kind and hardworking!! I recommend them to EVERYONE! and of you decide to go with someone else, then good luck cause these guys are the best around!!

  • J

    Jenn · Married on 07/21/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris and Gabe are amazing they did our engagement photos, wedding video, and our reception. Everything turned our amazing. We recommend them to everyone and are definately will use them again!!

  • M

    Kristina · Married on 06/10/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are the best in the business. They were recommended to me by a friend for my wedding and this recommendation was the best wedding gift we could ask for. Not only are they cool as all heck, but super professional! They blended perfectly with everyone in my wedding. Our pictures are amazing and their pricing can't be beat for all that they provide. I'm getting ready to call them in the next month for family pictures and for my maternity pictures, too! I have two weddings coming up in my family and I'm DEFINITELY sending them to Carino & Tam! Thanks guys!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 01/08/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Chris & Gabe were the perfect package! We were looking for a photographer that would be as passionate about our wedding as we were and they fit the bill. They went above and beyond our expectations. Our (very afforadable) package included an engagement shoot so we could all get comfortable with each other. They were at our wedding from getting ready in the morning until our car pulled away at midnight, without an extra charge. Our guests also got a sneak peak of our pictures at the reception because Gabe set up a slideshow of the pictures we'd taken that morning. They also provide rights to the pictures so we have been able to print as many as we've wanted (picking from thousands!) We love all the pictures and Gabe's editing! Chris and Gabe were very relaxed throughout the process, but were able to organize our wedding party and produce amazing results.

  • M

    Melanie · Married on 06/23/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carino & Tam were amazing!!
    One of the best parts is they stayed for the entire wedding and capturing amazing images all the way to the end of the evening. Don't know any other photographers that would do that.

    Thank you so much!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review