Skip to main content
Weddings

Caribe Hilton Reviews

Caribe Hilton View more information

26 Reviews

Rated
4.1
out of 5.0
Recommended by 81% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    3.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.1 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.1 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 26
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

6 User photos

  • Maria
    Maria C. Married on 07/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful hotel and venue

    We had our wedding at the Caribe Hilton on July 30th 2021. From planning our wedding in 6 short months to arriving with all our guests, the caribe did not disappoint. Katy was our coordinator and she was amazing from day one. She helped us with amazing rates and helped us choose the best of the best on the banquet menu. She was extremely responsive whenever we had any questions and assisted us in adding a few last minute guests. The food at the wedding was phenomenal everyone loved it, we chose the duo as our entree. The open bar was a hit and cocktail hour was great, from the mango Mojito’s to the tuna tartar crostini’s. Our guests enjoyed their stay at Caribe and we spent most of our time by the pool side bar where Hiram and Fernando mixed up some amazing drinks and shots! The day of the wedding was spectacular from the views of caribe Hilton to the reception. Thank you so much for allowing us to have our dream wedding at this beautiful resort.
  • Grace
    Grace Married on 06/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Un lugar espectacular

    Las atenciones de Anita fueron muy especiales.
    Gracias por ser parte de realizar nuestro sueño. Los salones y espacios fueron maravillosos.
  • L
    Luis Married on 09/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What a great place to be married, starting by the garden views for your ceremony and then reception ballrooms. its a dream come true. Thank you to Raquel Cruz for making our special date one that we will never forgive.

    Caribe Hilton's reply:

    Thank you Luis for your kind words.
    It was truly a pleasure to be part of such a memorable wedding experience.
    Thank you for selecting the Caribe Hilton and know that you have a friend in meeting San Juan! Hope to see you soon.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 06/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were married at the Caribe in the Atlantic Gardens on 6/12/2015 and it was one of the best experiences of our lives! We had the pleasure of working with Raquel, the catering manager. I love her! She seriously is so sweet. She made sure that the menu was exactly what we wanted and that the reception and ceremony location were what we dreamed of by really taking the time to talk to me and see what we wanted for our wedding. She made sure that we were happy and I really appreciate that. I can't say enough just how thoughtful and kind she was. On the day of our wedding she was present to make sure we our expectations were met. Also, Milagros the banquet manager checked on us numerous times during the reception to ensure we were happy. She was so amazing too! Very kind! Really we feel so blessed because everyone at the Caribe and that we worked with for our wedding was beyond fabulous! The food was great! Our guest raved about how wonderful the menu was! With all that was going on, our two yr old didnt really get to eat. Milagros was so thoughtful, she made two to-go plates for us so that he could eat later. Things like that may be small to some, but to us showed just how attentive and thoughtful they were. Their service was above and beyond. I'm so glad we chose the Caribe for our wedding!
  • P
    Pam Married on 06/29/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a destination beach wedding at the Caribe Hilton, it was amazing! The hotel was a perfect location for our parents/families. We booked rooms for our guests in the main building so there was not too much walking for our elderly guests. Old San Juan is so close, it was easy to plan a group tour for all our guests during their stay. Raquel Cruz, our catering manager, was wonderful! She was prompt replying to our many questions. The venues we selected were stunning! Raquel kept one eye on the weather radar and when rain began to fall during our cocktail hour, she and her awesome staff quickly moved us inside to an equally lovely location. She never missed a beat, was very organized and profession. The service and food (appetizers through dinner) were delicious! Even with the slight rain delay, our filets were done perfectly! It was an absolutely amazing day! We would highly recommend them!

    Caribe Hilton's reply:

    Wow thank you Pam for your kind words!
    It was trully a pleasure working with you!

    Many Blessings!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 11/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was a pleasure working with Raquel Cruz to plan our destination wedding. Raquel was with us every step of the way and our wedding was perfect! The ceremony site was beautiful and all our guests had a wonderful time. We hope to visit for our one year anniversary!
  • K
    Kary Married on 10/05/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Caribe Hilton was beautiful for a destination wedding!! The staff was wonderful!!! Raquel Cruz was just awesome and made it so easy to coordinate the wedding from Florida!! Thanks again for a great wedding!
  • J
    Jayleen Married on 06/02/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely loved the outdoor venue for my wedding. I loved the ocean view of the Atlantic Gardens. Raquel was amazing at getting back to me on all of my questions and concerns. My cockltail hour and reception were also amazing. The food was delicious during both events. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is getting married. Its a beautiful hotel and wedding friendly...

    Caribe Hilton's reply:

    Jayleen,

    Thank you for your review! We are so glad that everything went smoothly and that you, your husband and guests enjoyed your special day at the Caribe Hilton. We are honored to have been part of your wedding day and wish you all of the best. Congratulations!

    Kind regards,
    The Caribe Hilton team
  • A
    Alena Married on 03/21/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Caribe Hilton was a gorgeous venue for both our outdoor ceremony and our reception indoors overlooking the ocean. There was good communication between myself/husband and with Raquel, the catering manager. Everything went smoothly with the outdoor cocktail hour and the food+drinks were oh-so refreshing! Indoors the plated dinner was so delicious! All of the servers/bartender were very professional and seemed very pleasant. The Caribe Hilton also left us a surprise in our room the night of the wedding! We would stay there again! I would recommend this venue to other brides!

    Caribe Hilton's reply:

    Alena,

    Thank you for sharing your comments with us! On behalf of Raquel and the rest of our team, we would like to thank you for choosing the Caribe Hilton as the venue for your wedding day. We are happy that you enjoyed the food and beverage options, as well as our service. We strive to make your wedding day one that you will never forget! Congratulations and we wish you and your husband all of the best!

    Kind regards,
    The Caribe Hilton team
  • M
    Martha Married on 10/11/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We chose the Caribe Hilton for our beach wedding. It was perfect. Raquel did an amazing job with all the details and made it so easy and relaxing for us. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly and efficient.

    Caribe Hilton's reply:

    Greetings Martha,

    We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your wedding experience at the Caribe Hilton and we are glad to hear that your beach wedding was perfect! It was a pleasure to be a part of your special day and we wish you a lifetime of happiness and love!Congratulations!

    Kind regards,
    The Caribe Hilton team
  • Mrca06
    Cory Married on 09/01/2012
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Caribe Hilton was a great backdrop for our wedding. Our family and friends enjoyed every minute they were there. Also, the staff was friendly and attentive to our needs. Ruben was great at answering our questions and helping us decide the best options for our wedding. We received a great deal at an awesome property.

    Caribe Hilton's reply:

    Saludos,

    Thank you for providing us with your feedback on your wedding at the Caribe Hilton! Our Catering Managers, such as Ruben, strive to provide the best service to our guests and couples on their special day. We are honored to be a part of making your wedding memorable! Thank you for choosing our iconic property and we hope that you will be back to visit us!

    Kind regards,
    Caribe Hilton team
  • Alicia
    Alicia T. Getting married on 10/14/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Place

    They were very nice and accommodating. I will definitely recommend.
  • User1976516 2+ years ago
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Raquel was amazing to work with and the staff on the day of the event, we're extremely helpful and friendly. Everything went smooth and great.
  • A
    Andrea Married on 04/20/2012
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ruben is the best catering manager! Unbelievably responsive, even when he is on vacation. I had some reservations being an east coast bride working on island time but Ruben exceeded all expectations. The intimate wedding for 30 turned out just perfectly, Ruben later told us we were his first party to have both the ceremony and reception outside and it was exactly what we were looking for! We received countless compliments on the hotel and pools and swim-up beach also, best spot in San Juan!
  • L
    Lori Married on 10/05/2015
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Location was Beautiful!! Cake was exactly as I requested!! Can't wait to go back!!!
  • O
    Olicia Married on 05/25/2014
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    For about a year I was planning to have a outdoor beach side wedding. I didn't won't to settle for anything but. Well on the day of my wedding the forecast wasn't looking so great and I had to make a decision whether to keep the wedding outdoors or to use my back up location (ballroom).

    I arrived to the island several days before my wedding day and it didn't rain none of these days so I was for certain that it wasn't going to rain on the day of the wedding so I made some last min decor changes that will only make since with it being outside. Well unfortunately, I had to move the wedding indoors and I didn't like my back up location at all! I rapidly became so upset! However one of the staff gave me an 2nd option. It wasn't my beach side dream however, but it gave every aspects of it. And after the decor all came together It was actually a better pick than my 1st pick. And on top of it all the food was amazing and the staff went over and beyond to make my day even more amazing! So even though we were rain out I still enjoy my day & got almost everything I wanted because of them!

    Caribe Hilton's reply:

    Thank you Olicia!
    It was a pleasure to have you with and are now part if the Caribe Hilton tradition!
    Many blessings!

    Raquel
  • M
    Maria Married on 05/07/2016
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Atlantic garden venue is magical, in the daylight and at night! I can't describe how perfect it was!! At first I was skeptical because it's not far from the pool, but for the wedding it was surprisingly private, especially at night. The ocean and coastline view and the fort, the gazebo and palm trees in the background for the altar, it was fantastic. The nearby space for the reception had a really cool art wall where the bar was stationed. We couldn't help but want to take pictures there. It was breezy, which I should have known and planned for so some of my decorations weren't staying put. So whatever decor you have, have a plan for it to stay put in the wind. The plus to the wind was that we planned to be hot, but we were actually pretty cool in the breeze, even my groom in his suit.
    The food was amazing, everyone was talking about how good it was. Raquel in the catering department was an absolute pleasure to work with. She even helped me with a small issue I had with the front desk for our guest bags, and that wasn't even her department! We had a great time at the Caribe, even during the day getting ready for our wedding. The guys enjoyed sitting by the pool and swim up bar, while the girls got ready.

    Caribe Hilton's reply:

    Maria thank you for your kind words, it was an absolute pleasure to help you create your special day!
    Do call on me if you come back to the Caribe Hilton and know that you have a friend in Puerto Rico! :-)
  • E
    Emily Married on 08/30/2015
    3.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are getting married here I would highly recommend you request for all your hotel business to go through Rafeal Diaz. I dealt with another employee for months and was extremely displeased. She was awful-did not return calls or emails for days/weeks, booked wrong things, was extremely unorganized and unprofessional. Once we started dealing with Rafeal our experience was amazing-the only reason I'm not giving a zero star review!
  • User2719549 2+ years ago
    3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    I did feel like they were not really working with me to negotiate and had very limited flexibility on arrangements, but the place is so nice and beautiful I would really do it all over again. I loved the pictures and everyone had a lot of fun in the hotel.
  • T
    Tahirah D. Married on 10/16/2021
    3.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Caribe Hilton was a great choice

    I had my wedding on their beach at their resort. My stay was very nice. The staff was friendly. They changed my room last minute for the reception to a better room than the one they showed first when we first arrived and it was absolutely amazing with the perfect view of the water. If you’re looking for a place to getting married in San Juan choose them. They have multiple options for your ceremony. My guests had an amazing time and we are looking forward to returning soon.
  • User1317655 2+ years ago
    3.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding reception at the Caribe Hilton and it was truly wonderful. The staff was very attentive during the evening and made sure the bride and groom had food to eat and things to drink during dinner. I would have liked for this service to last throughout the night but I also understand it would have been hard to find us as we were dancing and mingling all night long. The food was delicious, but I would have liked a bit more flexibility in terms of creative options. My only complaint would be that the staff was somewhat slow to respond when contacted with email or left a voicemail. Also, pricing could be better but I do understand prices are typically higher at hotels anyway. Overal we had a good experience, but I recommend double checking every bill and item you get charged for as they did miscalculate our total.
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa Married on 09/16/2012
    3.1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I decided to have our very intimate destination wedding at the Caribe Hilton. The views and setting for the weddings are beautiful. We chose to have our ceremony in the Atlantic Garden and the views were breathtaking.

    As far as the quality of service, I wouldn't say it was that great. I never even saw my catering manager-Ruben Alvarez (who i had been emailing for months) You would think that he would make the effort to come and introduce himself given that we also provided service to the hotel. I was a bit disappointed there because after so much email correspondence for months , it was just expected.

    Other than that, the hotel is beautiful and my guests enjoyed there stay.
  • K
    Kahlima Married on 06/21/2014
    2.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    I would like to start with the positive,. Raquel ( the wedding planner)was really great. We were walked thru all of our paperwork with ease and made the ceremony run as smooth as a baby's bottom I thank her very much and the photographer Rafa made our photos perfect!!
    However, leading up to that moment was a task. The Raquel hotel personnel was ridiculous and detailed info was put on hold until we paid for wedding which was 3 months before wedding. You would think that you would get a phone call or email back with in a week at that point but noooooo .. It was like finding a needle in a haystack. When I began getting frustrated it was received as if I was the problem! 3 weeks before wedding it was told to me that the caterer would Not be able to switch out the coconut rice (for my guest whom is allergic) and replace with anything else and that we could get our money back for the catering portion and go to the Morton's within the hotel! whatever at that point, my guests and i rooms were already paid. You cant have a wedding in one spot and go to another for a reception! But the bad thing is conveniently Raquel was out of the office that entire week. But that made sense being as tho There was NO complementary room for my husband the night before wedding and also no one from the hotel dealing with weddings besides Raquel to speak with. Other than the beautiful view outside and the polished look if the hotel I would only come for a vacation. I would NEVER do that kind of business with the hotel again! Raquel ( the wedding planner) and Rafa the photographer are the only reason I didn't give my service 1 star
  • Alicia
    Alicia Married on 05/08/2022
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Worst experience ever ! Sadly this was my wedding 😢

    Brides ! Beware ! If your looking for a headache on your wedding day this is your go too ! Staff is rude and mangers and GM is worse! My wedding was never a priority only the money was … so many things were ruined bc of the staff ! Once they have your money they truly don’t care ! Hotel is gross outdated and the air barely works! My wedding cards were stolen as well our Cadillac converter off our rental car IN THEIR VALET PARKING GARGE and the hotel refunded us $200 for our troubles after spending over 6 figures there on our wedding ! Place was an absolute joke ! Caribe completely ruined the PR experience and I will not be retuning !
  • Bridget
    Bridget C. Married on 10/23/2021
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Horrendous

    I got married at the Caribe in October 2021 and it was a horrendous experience working with their corporate team from start to finish. They do not offer an on site coordinator, or anyone who will remain in contact with you consistently when questions arise. Thank god for our wedding planner because this resort is the absolute worst. There is no professionalism, we could not get them to answer the phone, return calls, or even answer emails. Every question and request fell on deaf ears. Worst of all they do not follow through on guarantees they make, like the wedding suite we were promised, but instead my 9 person bridal party had to get ready in a tiny standard room. DO NOT GET MARRIED HERE!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message