Skip to main content
Weddings

Caribbean Catering Reviews

Caribbean Catering View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
173 Reviews
95% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

173
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
  • K
    Kara H. Sent on 06/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious Dinner

    Caribbean Catering catered our wedding of 50 people is Islamorada May 2022. Our guests still tell us to this day that the tuna was the best they've ever had. We found them very easy to work with and on the day of the event they made sure everything was perfect.
  • J
    Janice N. Sent on 05/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply amazing

    Caribbean Catering has exceeded my expectations 3 times so far for business parties. Livin in local color & Shady Palm Art Gallery. There is no need to look any farther than this amazing company. They are responsive, responsible, courteous and their food and service is amazing. We need more responsible business owners like this company here in the Keys. I will forever use and refer their services. Janice Nagel.

    Caribbean Catering's reply:

    Awe, we love you Janice!! May there be many more years of celebrations!!! Until the next time, Cheers!!!!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brittany S. Sent on 03/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    We recently got married in Islamorada and we used Caribbean Catering for our Welcome Party & Wedding day. We could not have been happier with the service. We received great feedback from our guests on how much they loved the food and appetizers! Friendly staff and great food... Trinity was great to work with, highly recommend.
  • K
    Kay W. Sent on 04/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding reception and morning after brunch

    We couldn’t be more pleased with this caterer. They provided everything we needed at a destination wedding…. Food, linens , tables/chairs. The food was fantastic and they did a wonderful job accommodating special dietary needs a few of our guests required. Very professional staff and servers. And again, the food was terrific( get the Beef Wellingtons!!!!)
  • C
    Connie A. Sent on 02/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    On time, experience and great knowledge of the process, could not have done without her

    Trinity was at our venue earlier than anyone else. She took care of all the vendors and made sure the night went smoothly. Not everything was smooth with some vendors, but she handled it, and we did not have to get involved. I would not have a venue without using her. Thank You Trinity

    Caribbean Catering's reply:

    It was an amazing wedding! Thank you for choosing us to assist and organize your daughters wedding. We were honored to be a part of your family's special day!! xoxo
  • A
    Ashley C. Sent on 03/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t get any better!!!

    Trinity and her staff Alex were insanely good! We literally could not have had anyone better! Our caterer/set up team was late but trinity was on it! Our parents weren’t getting fed soon enough but trinity was on it! My mom wanted something for the wedding I wasn’t exactly sure of but she made it so beautiful there’s no way i couldnt have it at my wedding. We were so insanely impressed. They did the best job I’ve ever seen! My wedding was flawless because of her!
  • J
    Jeanne Sent on 02/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    True professionals and FL Keys experts

    Trinity and her team are the best! They really know everything there is to know about the keys, which makes the whole process such a breeze. The food was excellent and received many compliments from our guests. The set up and decor was exactly what we wanted. We truly couldn’t have asked for anything more! Thank you Trinity!!!
  • D
    Diana C. Sent on 01/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious cuisine that will have all your guests satisfied

    Ricky Ocana and his team have truly mastered the art of wedding catering. After attending several food tastings, none came close to matching the exceptional service and style that Ricky provided. His approachability, humor, and passion were evident from the start. The professionalism displayed by his team on our wedding day was impeccable—they arrived on time and executed flawlessly. Guests raved about the amazing food, and my partner and I thoroughly enjoyed the culinary experience. Ricky's bilingual proficiency and the array of customizable menu options allowed us to tailor our choices to perfection. I wholeheartedly recommend Ricky's services to anyone planning to tie the knot in Puerto Rico.
  • M
    Meghin T. Sent on 01/18/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Trinity and her team were absolutely amazing from start to finish! I was in communication with Trinity for a year leading up to our big day. She helped every step of the way, making it such a seamless process as I was planning our wedding from a different state. Trinity was organized, professional, and her experience was apparent throughout. She handled setting up beautiful decor for us at our wedding and the food was fantastic! Our guests raved about everything and I cannot recommend Caribbean Catering enough!
  • K
    Kyle P. Sent on 01/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    Trinity and her team were beyond helpful. Very responsive by text or e-mail and we were even able to schedule a couple calls to iron out the details. They provided all of our tables and chairs, catered a delicious buffet and coordinated outside vendors for portable toilets and lighting. Everything exceeded our expectations. Every person we met and worked with was kind, energetic and helpful. They are extremely experienced and it shows. Pricing was fair and they beat several other quotes we had received in multiple categories. We strongly recommend them and their delicious food.
  • S
    Scott C. Sent on 01/30/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best in the Florida Keys!!

    Can't say enough good things about Caribbean Catering. They went above and beyond for the rehearsal dinner and wedding. My wife and I were thrilled with the level of detail and service.
  • Carla
    Carla R. Sent on 04/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They executed our vision to perfection!

    Trinity and her team at Caribbean Catering truly went above and beyond to make our wedding dreams come true! We married at the Islamorada Ocean Oasis house, a location they were knowledgeable about and were open to transforming it for our unique style. From scheduling a tasting prior to the wedding to last minute additions, they were friendly, responsive, professional, and helpful in advising us about the best ways to execute our plans. Trinity, Julie, Eric, and the entire crew responsible for rentals, decorating, bartending, and serving were all excellent at their jobs. They even surprised my husband and I with a special platter of conch fritters (honestly the best we've ever had throughout the Keys) for our sweetheart table, and saved us a jug of our leftover specialty cocktails! Overall, we cannot say enough great things about Caribbean Catering. They exceeded our expectations and helped us every step of the way. Thank you for making our day so perfect for us!
  • Caroline
    Caroline H. Sent on 03/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Catering company and team

    Trinity and her team at Caribbean Catering do it all! You can leave all your worries behind. Every detail is covered. From the food, to the coordination between vendors, and positive staff members we couldn’t have dreamed of a better day and it wouldn’t have been possible without Caribbean Catering. We had so many guests raving about the service and food from our wedding and morning brunch. Forever dreaming of their delicious brie bites, crab cakes, and key lime pies along with so many more tasty options. I could not recommend them more!
  • S
    Steve F. Sent on 03/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Corporate professionalism with Local Care and Attention

    Incredible catering experience for our two day event that comprised of more than 150 guests per day. The staff was incredibly friendly, helpful and aimed to please. Right from the very first call, they were able to meet our budget with exceptional options, and when we made a decision to change a menu item, the management was able to exceed our needs. Value, quality and communication were all impeccable and would highly recommend to anyone planning an event.
  • S
    Sandra A. Sent on 03/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Rehearsal

    Caribbean Catering was a perfect choice!
    I am from Boston and had to do all my
    Choices on the phone with Trinity
    She was absolutely a pleasure to handle
    Our event
    The food, the service and quality was wonderful
    I highly recommend them!!
  • M
    Marc W. Sent on 01/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great caterer!!!!!

    This is my this\rd wedding. This was an amazingly great experience! Trinity was terrific!

    hire her

    Caribbean Catering's reply:

    We are so glad you all enjoyed everything! Thank you for allowing us to share your special day. The lil guy's toast was the best ever......Cheers Dr. Weil!!!
  • F
    Felicia P. Sent on 01/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!

    Having Caribbean Catering as a vendor at our wedding made all the difference. Trinity, Eric, and the whole team worked with us to review what we liked and how we wanted our venue to look. They worked through all the little details and our wedding was a smashing success! We couldn't have done it without their expertise, care, and attention to detail. Thank you so much!
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 01/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding caterer!

    We are so thankful for Trinity and the Caribbean Catering team. She helped us every step of the way, and was instrumental in helping us pick our menu. The team was easy to coordinate with, and was very patient with some of our revisions. The team onsite during our reception (and the brunch the next day) was phenomenal. Everyone was very friendly, accommodating, and made sure my husband and I actually ate during the night! They even organized to have all of our florals from the night before decorated on the tables the next day for brunch. I can't say enough great things about this team. Oh, and the food was delicious!!!

    Caribbean Catering's reply:

    Hey Nicole!! So glad you enjoyed everything, we loved you guys as well!! Your friends and family were amazing, thank you for choosing us to take care of you on your special day!!!

    Trinity, Eric, and the Crew~!
  • S
    Sheree D. Sent on 01/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr. and Mrs Davis

    Fabulous!! Great people to work with and also very pleasant. The food was delicious! Would definitely use them again!
  • R
    Rachel C. Sent on 11/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top notch coordinating and catering

    Every detail was taken care of and I couldn’t have had a better day thanks to Eric and Trinity! I highly recommend them!
  • Pat
    Pat W. Sent on 01/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Caterer in the Florida Keys!

    I am so happy we chose Caribbean Catering for our daughter's wedding in Grassy Key. Trinity, Eric and staff were very thorough and responsive to all our questions and made sure the evening was perfect. The food was beyond delicious! Our family and friends continue to rave about the apps and meal. All I can say is: Hire Caribbean Catering !
  • P
    Patty Sent on 11/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Wedding Reception

    Caribbean Caterer’s with Trinity, Eric and their professional staff truly made our wedding reception a success. We planned this as a destination wedding and living in NY did make some of the planning challenging but made it happen without a glitch. From setup to cleanup! The attention to us and our guests made us so pleased. We had a cocktail hour of 5 apps including fresh fruit & cheese! And our buffet dinner which was all quality, freshly prepared and delicious! Thank you to all for a memorable beach reception!
  • M
    Molly K. Sent on 11/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amaaaaaazing

    Trinity, Eric and the whole Carib Catering & Wedding Planning team (including Trin’s mom :) ) were fantastic!
    They nailed down all the details for us and made sure we felt super ready for the big day.
    Day of - the entire team was AMAZING! Even our guests commented on how perfect the day way, how they set up the venue, and how kind the staff was.
    Hire them for your events!!!
  • C
    Cynthia B. Sent on 01/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Satisfied with the Service and Dinner

    Carribbean Catering was fantastic. Our whole event went smoothly and the dinner was delicious.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message