Skip to main content
Weddings

Caribbean Catering Reviews

Caribbean Catering View more information

156 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 156
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

31 User photos

  • Caroline
    Caroline H. Married on 02/26/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Catering company and team

    Trinity and her team at Caribbean Catering do it all! You can leave all your worries behind. Every detail is covered. From the food, to the coordination between vendors, and positive staff members we couldn’t have dreamed of a better day and it wouldn’t have been possible without Caribbean Catering. We had so many guests raving about the service and food from our wedding and morning brunch. Forever dreaming of their delicious brie bites, crab cakes, and key lime pies along with so many more tasty options. I could not recommend them more!
  • S
    Steve F. Married on 02/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Corporate professionalism with Local Care and Attention

    Incredible catering experience for our two day event that comprised of more than 150 guests per day. The staff was incredibly friendly, helpful and aimed to please. Right from the very first call, they were able to meet our budget with exceptional options, and when we made a decision to change a menu item, the management was able to exceed our needs. Value, quality and communication were all impeccable and would highly recommend to anyone planning an event.
  • S
    Sandra A. Married on 01/14/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Rehearsal

    Caribbean Catering was a perfect choice!
    I am from Boston and had to do all my
    Choices on the phone with Trinity
    She was absolutely a pleasure to handle
    Our event
    The food, the service and quality was wonderful
    I highly recommend them!!
  • Marc
    Marc W. Married on 01/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great caterer!!!!!

    This is my this\rd wedding. This was an amazingly great experience! Trinity was terrific!

    hire her

    Caribbean Catering's reply:

    We are so glad you all enjoyed everything! Thank you for allowing us to share your special day. The lil guy's toast was the best ever......Cheers Dr. Weil!!!
  • F
    Felicia P. Married on 12/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The absolute best!

    Having Caribbean Catering as a vendor at our wedding made all the difference. Trinity, Eric, and the whole team worked with us to review what we liked and how we wanted our venue to look. They worked through all the little details and our wedding was a smashing success! We couldn't have done it without their expertise, care, and attention to detail. Thank you so much!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 12/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding caterer!

    We are so thankful for Trinity and the Caribbean Catering team. She helped us every step of the way, and was instrumental in helping us pick our menu. The team was easy to coordinate with, and was very patient with some of our revisions. The team onsite during our reception (and the brunch the next day) was phenomenal. Everyone was very friendly, accommodating, and made sure my husband and I actually ate during the night! They even organized to have all of our florals from the night before decorated on the tables the next day for brunch. I can't say enough great things about this team. Oh, and the food was delicious!!!

    Caribbean Catering's reply:

    Hey Nicole!! So glad you enjoyed everything, we loved you guys as well!! Your friends and family were amazing, thank you for choosing us to take care of you on your special day!!!

    Trinity, Eric, and the Crew~!
  • S
    Sheree D. Married on 11/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mr. and Mrs Davis

    Fabulous!! Great people to work with and also very pleasant. The food was delicious! Would definitely use them again!
  • R
    Rachel C. Married on 11/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top notch coordinating and catering

    Every detail was taken care of and I couldn’t have had a better day thanks to Eric and Trinity! I highly recommend them!
  • Pat
    Pat W. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Caterer in the Florida Keys!

    I am so happy we chose Caribbean Catering for our daughter's wedding in Grassy Key. Trinity, Eric and staff were very thorough and responsive to all our questions and made sure the evening was perfect. The food was beyond delicious! Our family and friends continue to rave about the apps and meal. All I can say is: Hire Caribbean Catering !
  • P
    Patty Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Wedding Reception

    Caribbean Caterer’s with Trinity, Eric and their professional staff truly made our wedding reception a success. We planned this as a destination wedding and living in NY did make some of the planning challenging but made it happen without a glitch. From setup to cleanup! The attention to us and our guests made us so pleased. We had a cocktail hour of 5 apps including fresh fruit & cheese! And our buffet dinner which was all quality, freshly prepared and delicious! Thank you to all for a memorable beach reception!
  • Molly
    Molly K. Married on 11/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amaaaaaazing

    Trinity, Eric and the whole Carib Catering & Wedding Planning team (including Trin’s mom :) ) were fantastic!
    They nailed down all the details for us and made sure we felt super ready for the big day.
    Day of - the entire team was AMAZING! Even our guests commented on how perfect the day way, how they set up the venue, and how kind the staff was.
    Hire them for your events!!!
  • C
    Cynthia B. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very Satisfied with the Service and Dinner

    Carribbean Catering was fantastic. Our whole event went smoothly and the dinner was delicious.
  • S
    Sharon Married on 08/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience! Very helpful with menu choices! Everyone loved the food and service.

    This is the second time our family has used Caribbean Caterers. We used them for my sons wedding and again for a 60th bday party. Fabulous food! Excellent service!

    Caribbean Catering's reply:

    Thanks so much for the review, Sharon!! We can't wait to cater your next event here! Call us anytime~!
  • Amanda
    Amanda A. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Wedding

    Trinity and her team made our wedding beyond perfect. Every event went off without a hitch, when there was any bump it was fixed before I even knew about it. It was the most stress free, relaxing, and wonderful weekend with THE MOST DELICIOUS FOOD. 11/10 Would recommend. Use Caribbean Catering for your wedding, you will not regret it.

    Caribbean Catering's reply:

    Hey Amanda!!! You and your family are so amazing, we loved taking care of you for all your events!! We will see you two soon~!
    xoxo Trin
  • K
    Kristen W. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic! Easy to talk with and a great help. It was a beautiful perfect wedding!

    Trinity was awesome to work with and the wedding was beautiful! Food was great and loved everything!
  • Sonya
    Sonya H. Married on 05/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Real deal catering company!

    We are so glad we went with Carribean Catering. They made everything perfect for us! The decorations, table cloths, chairs, boat bar, everything was awesome! They have all kinds of rentals so you do not need multiple vendors...for decorationial items. They have many different options of everything. Their tent and lighting was also much needed and looked really pretty. Last, but not least, their food was awesome! All the guest raved about it. We've been to other weddings where you don't even want to eat, but their food was delicious! They helped us figure out what we needed during planning and helped get it to our budget. We can't thank them enough!!
  • Erin
    Erin C. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Welcome Party Catering!

    We used Caribbean Catering to cater the welcome party for our wedding weekend last week at Islamorada Beer Co. and we are so happy we did!! Trinity and her team did such a fabulous job! They were able to set up in a discreet corner of the beer garden, pass appetizers throughout our party, set up a beautiful dessert table, and aside from passing the constant flow of appetizers we hardly knew they were there! The appetizers were incredible and the deserts divine! I would not hesitate to recommend or use them again in the future!
  • Jodie
    Jodie Married on 04/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing food!

    Trinity and her team were simply amazing throughout my entire wedding process. They were so incredibly flexible with what seemed like a never-ending saga of venue and date changes, as well as an ever-changing guest count. They were so responsive and supportive with absolutely everything. As this was a destination wedding for us and our guests, it was such a relief that they took care of everything from our rentals, to the decor (which looked absolutely beautiful!), to the food. They had provided boxed lunches for our guests the day of arrival, brunch the day of the wedding, and of course dinner on the wedding day. All of the food was incredible! All of the appetizers and sides were amazing (the corn soufflé is to die for!!) and the fish and NY strip were cooked to perfection. Everyone raved about the food and it was the first wedding I had ever been to where I was actually full at the end of the meal because everything was so good! The desserts were just as delicious and multiple guests told me that the wedding cake was the best they had ever tasted. Additionally, the staff on the day of the wedding were super attentive and sweet. We are incredibly grateful for Trinity and her team and would recommend them to anyone!
  • Michelle
    Michelle A. Married on 11/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best catering company in the florida keys!

    Kevin and I tied the knot on November 20, 2020 in Islamorada, Florida Keys and hiring Caribbean Catering was one of our best decisions of the entire process! What a TEAM! From the moment we got connected, they made the it SO easy and were so transparent with us from the start. They were so accommodating with what we wanted ESP. planning a wedding during Covid- we changed our guest count often and they worked with us and our changes even up until the day before our wedding.

    Fast forward, let’s talk about the FOOD! Wow wow wow wow wow! Absolutely delicious!!!! We still have friends and family talk about the Hors d'oeuvres, entree and the dessert bar which was a total hit! My husband is slightly obsessed with their chocolate mousse paired with double chocolate chip cookie that’s dipped in it (thanks, Trinity 😉) HIGHLY REC.

    On top of their AMAZING customer service, quick responses, and passion for what they do, they’re the SWEETEST team you’ll ever meet and are TRUE professionals! They’ll give you 150% to make your day EXTRA special! So happy we chose you! Xoxo! M&K
  • Courtney
    Courtney I. Married on 10/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional

    Caribbean catering makes absolutely phenomenal food that is very reasonably priced. We stayed in Key Largo and purchased catering from Caribbean Catering for three evenings for our wedding. Each meal was just as spectacular and the service was extraordinary. Trinity and Courtney were so pleasant to work with and tailored a menu exactly to our guests’ needs that much cheaper than any other option we considered. The caliber of food was very impressive! Would highly recommend for any event or wedding. They were also great at accommodating dietary restrictions in our 16-person party of all sorts of preferences.

    Caribbean Catering's reply:

    Thanks Courtney, we are glad your trip here was amazing! We can't wait till you visit for your one year anniversary!!
  • K
    Karen B. Married on 03/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing celebration!

    Caribbean Catering was so helpful throughout the entire process of planning our wedding in Islamorada, FL. We originally were scheduled for March 28, 2020 but COVID forced us to reschedule - 3 times! Caribbean Catering were incredibly understanding each time we had to reschedule and worked with us through that process. We finally had our special day on October 23, 2021 and the entire day was amazing! All of our guests raved about the food and decor; we would never had such a beautiful day if it wasn't for Caribbean Catering. Highly recommend them if you are looking for an awesome caterer and event planner in the middle Keys!!!

    Caribbean Catering's reply:

    Hey Karen and Chris!! We are so honored you chose us to plan and coordinate your special day! I am especially thankful you bypassed Eric's demand that you "do not offer me the popcorn machine".....I just love that thing! Haha!! Trinith~
  • L
    Lynn D. Married on 02/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Very Merry Party!

    We hired Caribbean Catering to cater our annual company Christmas party for 80 guests at a private venue in Duck Key. From start to finish, Trinity and her team prepared and executed a fabulous and creative menu enjoyed by all. Her staff were professional and prompt to attend to all the guests throughout the evening. The kitchen facilities were cleaned to a shine upon their departure. We will certainly be using Caribbean Catering again for future events!!
  • A
    Angele D. Married on 11/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lovely People/Great Food

    I've used Trinity and the staff at Caribbean Catering twice now for customer events in Islamorada. Each time everyone simply raves about the food. They are on time, set up is very esthetically pleasing and the food is obscenely good!! The shrimp and grits became my favorite and I don't even like grits! They are good communicators and I definitely recommend for your catering services.

    Caribbean Catering's reply:

    Thanks Angele! We just love taking care of you guys on your trips here! We will see you on your next trip down!!!
  • FutureMrsBurkett
    Jennifer R. Married on 11/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection!

    The most beautiful rehearsal and wedding! We couldn’t have asked for anything more. Professional, knowledgeable and personable. You can tell they truly care about you and your event. Highly recommend!