Skip to main content
Weddings

Carefree Events Reviews

Carefree Events View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
53 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

53
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • Emily
    Emily S. Sent on 03/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Wedding Planning Experience You Can Hope For!

    Heather is an incredibly efficient, communicative, organized, and thoughtful planner. She did a great job keeping us on track and on the timeline with her easy and timely communication. She found great vendors for us to choose from and kept things very simple on our end of the work. Heather's creativity and ideas for the wedding really helped make it a truly special day just for us. She was great at solving issues both big and small in a calm and supportive manner. We cannot recommend working with her highly enough!
  • Joan
    Joan B. Sent on 12/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision

    Hiring Heather was the best decision we made during wedding planning. She’s organized, a great communicator, and helped me make decisions and have fun with the entire wedding planning process. Her incredible creativity and attention to detail brought my vision to life, while being cost conscious and clever with the budget. She introduced me to amazing vendors who all contributed to such a beautiful day.

    My hope was to have the ceremony outside in early November (which is definitely a risk in Montana), and Heather kept that goal in mind throughout planning, ensuring we’d be ready for an outdoor or indoor ceremony. The morning of our wedding I woke up to pouring rain, but I truly felt carefree, because Heather and I decided that she’d make the call on indoor or outdoor ceremony based on the forecast…and we ended up having a beautiful ceremony outdoors!

    The wedding day exceeded our expectations and that would not have been possible without Heather and her team.

    Carefree Events's reply:

    Thank you Joan and David! You both were such a delight to work with! We were thrilled to be part of your wedding day! Thank you for your kind words and for allowing us to be part of your joyous celebration! Best wishes to you both in your future together!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jenna
    Jenna M. Sent on 11/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding day was Flawless

    Heather was great to work with. She answered all of my questions and offered suggestions when needed leading up to my wedding day. I was not aware of only problems at all on the big day and everything went exactly how I had hoped.

    Carefree Events's reply:

    Thank you for the kind word Jenna. It was a pleasure to be part of your wedding day. Best wishes to you both!
  • M
    Marshall H. Sent on 07/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Heather is THE BEST!

    You know how everyone always talks about how stressful it is to plan a wedding? Well, they obviously didn’t have Heather as a wedding planner. Don’t get me wrong- it can certainly be stressful for various reasons—but Heather has a gift for bringing the calm AND creativity. Her ability to run with what little we gave her in terms of vision was outstanding and the communication was organized and clear. I especially loved that if/when someone other than my (now) husband or I would chime in with opinions—she would always bring it back to the two of us, to make sure it was something WE aligned with. Heather also helped us with the rehearsal dinner and even gift bags—all of which turned out fantastic. The whole weekend was beautiful, stress free, and truly felt like US—while also pleasing my (way more) traditional Southern parents. :)

    I could seriously go on and on about how incredible Heather is to work with, but that would take a while! Just book with her and see for yourself!

    Carefree Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Marshall and Josh for the kind words. You both were so great to work with and I am thrilled to be part of your special day! Best wishes to you both in your future together!
  • Doreen
    Doreen H. Sent on 08/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was truly amazing working with Care Free Events.

    We’ve produced many large events in recent years, including our kids weddings (in 4 different states), and working with Care Free Events has been the most pleasant, non stressful and fun time. Everything fell into place and the attention to detail was beyond what we imagined.
  • A
    Abbie Sent on 07/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Heather/Carefree Events the BEST wedding planner!

    Heather/Carefree Events was the best decision in making our dream wedding come true! Being from Ohio, Heather help make our wedding in Montana a day our friends and family will never forget. Heather's planning and advice made everything stress free throughout the entire process. She helped in finding the best vendors within our budget. I couldn't have done this wedding without Heather, especially the day of the wedding, as she handled everything, and I could enjoy the entire day because everything was taken care of! I would highly recommend Carefree Events to make the wedding of your dreams come true!

    Carefree Events's reply:

    Thank you Abbie and Grant for the sweet words. You both were so great to work with!! Thank you for letting us be part of your special day!
  • M
    Madeline P. Sent on 06/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible coordinator!

    Heather was the perfect day of coordinator. She executes well, remains calm and cool, and gave us a stress free perfect wedding day! Even with iffy weather, she made our outdoor wedding dreams happen and we will forever be grateful! She also communicated really well with us and vendors before the wedding, making sure nothing fell through the cracks after all our planning efforts.

    Carefree Events's reply:

    Thank you Madeline and Rowe! It was such a pleasure to coordinate your special day! Best wishes to you both!
  • Erika
    Erika H. Sent on 06/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of My Dreams

    It took me a really long time to find my 'one.' When we got engaged, everyone started to talk about wedding planning and how crazy and stressful it is. That stressed me out. As I dove in, I realized it was going to be a monumental hill to climb -- until I met Heather. She consolidated every single part of the process into manageable buckets. Not only did she put together an absolute dream team of vendors, she kept everything so organized and streamlined. Heather didn't miss one detail leading up to or on the day. Not one. She's creative and thought outside of the box to give us unique touches that people are still talking about. The wedding blew everyone away, and my husband and I are still pinching ourselves. Heather is super pleasant to work with, extremely professional, and we can never thank her enough for creating the very best day of our lives.

    Carefree Events's reply:

    Erika, thank you so much for your kind words. You were such a pleasure to work with and I am thrilled that you enjoyed your wedding day so much! Best wishes to you both in your future together!
  • A
    Alex Sent on 06/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Heather made our day amazing!

    Hiring Heather as our day of coordinator was one of the best decisions we made for our day. Though she was our day of coordinator, we were in contact with her for months before the wedding, and she gave us really helpful advice, as our wedding in Montana was a destination for us. Heather thought of details, that I wouldn't even think to consider. On the wedding day itself, she was the logistics queen, and I truly did not need to worry as she had everything covered. She was so kind and friendly, and the day went so smooth because of her organization. She even sewed my dress really quick when there was a slight snag. My father is also handicapped, and she made sure everything would go smooth with him. She laid out comfortable seating everywhere, and it really made all the difference in our guest experience. Heather got my vision from the beginning, and she truly made it happen for us! Thank you Heather!

    Carefree Events's reply:

    Thank you Alex and Alysse for your kind words. It was such a pleasure working with you both! Best wishes to both of you in your future together!
  • D
    Dee B. Sent on 08/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Heather is Amazing!

    Heather is an amazing wedding planner and went above and beyond to ensure our daughter had her fairytale wedding! As the mother of the bride who lives in Virginia, having Heather work her magic in Montana was invaluable. She listened to what my daughter wanted and provided us with guidance on how to create her vision. She kept us organized through an eight-month planning process, took care of finding us the perfect vendors and kept everyone from becoming overwhelmed with details. She was an absolute pleasure to work with and a wonderful person to have around when stress levels started rising! Heather is so calm and professional, answering every question, phone call (numerous!), email or text we sent.

    She created a very detailed timeline for our rehearsal and day of to ensure everything ran smoothly. Her experience and expertise really shined when we kicked off the weekend events. She took care of every little detail while managing a large wedding party and all the vendors. My daughter and I didn’t have to worry about anything and just enjoyed every minute of her special day!

    My husband and I both say that the day could not have been more perfect and that it had to do with Heather. Having Heather as our wedding planner was the best decision we made! We can’t Thank her enough for everything she did to make my daughter’s wedding so magical!

    Carefree Events's reply:

    Thank you Dee for such a kind review. It was such a pleasure working with you and your daughter to bring her vision for her special day to life. Best wishes to you and your family!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Sent on 05/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made Our Wedding Dreams Come True

    Heather was the most incredible person to work with and made our wedding vision come to life better than we could have imagined. Every step of the way she was calm, kind and responsive, offered suggestions for vendors, helped with getting multiple vendor bids and signing contracts, stayed on track with our budget, sent reminders about payments, and thought about all the extra details I didn't even know to think of. Our wedding day was an absolute breeze because Heather took care of everything, so we were able to enjoy all the moments and not worry about planning details. She went above and beyond with her services, and helped us create the most beautiful and memorable day of our lives. When I saw everything we had spent a year planning come to life in front of me, I cried happy tears because it exceeded every expectation I had. Heather is an amazing person and wedding coordinator and we are so grateful to have had the opportunity to work with her.

    Carefree Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Ashley and Jason for such a kind and thoughtful review. You both were so great to work with and I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your wedding day so immensely. Best wishes to you both in your future together!
  • Heather
    Heather B. Sent on 04/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely professional and prompt

    Heather was always quick to respond to emails with thorough answers. She helped the wedding run smoothly and did an excellent job in the set up and take down.
  • M
    Megan N. Sent on 01/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding planner

    Heather did a wonderful job planning our winter destination wedding in Montana. The day went off without a hitch and she took care of all the little details so that I could relax and enjoy my day. Would definitely recommend the full wedding planning package. Heather is also very calm and able to handle any last minute issues! She had amazing vendor recommendations too ❤️

    Carefree Events's reply:

    Thank you both for your kind words. It was a pleasure working with you both to make your Montana winter wedding a reality. Best wishes to you both in your future together!
  • T
    T Meyer Sent on 01/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Day with no stress!

    We hired Carefree Events for our wedding's day-of coordination and she did an amazing job. Down to the smallest detail everything was perfect, and she took off all of the stress dealing with our vendors and setup. She went above and beyond with every detail and we couldn't have had a better wedding because of it!
  • S
    Sam S. Sent on 01/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    We hired Carefree Events for our wedding's day-of coordination and she did an amazing job. Down to the smallest detail everything was perfect, and she took off all of the stress dealing with our vendors and setup. She went above and beyond with every detail and we couldn't have had a better wedding because of it!

    Carefree Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind review Sam! You two were so much fun and sure know how to throw a party. Best wishes to you both!
  • Dawn
    Dawn G. Sent on 11/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding planner in Montana

    I honestly can't say enough positive things about how talented Heather is at her work. We decided to hire a wedding planner shortly after booking our venue, Rainbow Ranch, due to my husband and I living in NY and wanting a knowledgeable, experienced and connected wedding planner who lived in Montana to help us book all other vendors. Heather is all of these things and so much more.

    She was so responsive, helped me stay organized and reassured me all the way up to and on my wedding day. Beyond that, our wedding day happened to be the first big snow of the season which put a big damper on my vision of being married on the beautiful lawn with the arch covered in flowers. Heather had her husband build a GORGEOUS wooden arch (free of charge) that seriously looked like Jesus himself had built it to keep my dreams of that flower arch alive. She worked with the venue to come up with an amazing back up plan (which she then executed seamlessly) to move the ceremony to the covered deck with the new arch covered in flowers, the cocktail hour was moved from the lawn to two covered and heated tents and looked like a cozy vintage living room. Above all, she calmed me and told me to trust her and I am so glad that I did. EVERYTHING about the planning process AND the day of the wedding was better because of Heather.

    Every last detail from the invites, to the place settings, napkins, decor, etc., was perfect and that was due to Heather.

    I am forever grateful we hired her and would recommend her for any future Montana bride!

    Carefree Events's reply:

    Hello Dawn and Tim! Thank you so much for this stellar review! I am humbled and speechless. It was such a pleasure working with you both and being a part of your beautiful love story!
  • T
    Tori Sent on 11/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Them!

    Heather was one of the best decisions I made in my wedding planning process.
    She was our Day Of Coordinator, but she took the time to visit the venue with us 3 months before our event and she helped coordinate our rehearsal the day before the wedding.
    When I had trouble finding desserts for our rehearsal dinner she had great suggestions at all price points. She also helped us when we had trouble communicating with one of our vendors.

    She has an amazing eye for detail and helped create a beautiful space for our ceremony and reception. Not only is her artistic ability notable, she was exceptionally organized and well versed on all of my vendor contracts.
    Frankly, my wedding day would not have been the same without her.
    Carefree Events was worth every penny.

    Carefree Events's reply:

    Thank you Tori for all your kind words. It was so wonderful working with you both! Thank you for letting me be a part of your love story.
  • K
    Kate D. Sent on 10/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Heather was amazing!

    Heather was so amazing to work with. She was responsive and willing to work with me to make my vision come to life. She was so helpful with coordinating all of the day of details and on my wedding day I didn't have to worry about a thing. She helped set up then venue and coordinate vendors and boxed up all of our decor and rentals while we were dancing so our clean up the next day was minimal. Our day went off without a hitch because of her hard work!

    Carefree Events's reply:

    Hello Kate and Kal. Thank you so much for your kind words. Your wedding was so beautiful and a pleasure to coordinate. Best wishes to you both on your future together!
  • L
    Lesley G. Sent on 09/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Coordinator!

    Heather did an amazing job coordinating my wedding. She was always very responsive and organized. My wedding would not have run smoothly if it wasn't for all of her help! I would definitely recommend her to anyone that is planning a wedding.
  • M
    Mitchell W. Sent on 08/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Where's the 6 out of 5 Stars Option?!

    If you're looking for someone who is willing to go above and beyond your expectations, Heather is the planner for you! Months before our wedding, Heather was in constant communication with us, up to the day before, regarding plans and details that we needed to stay on track before the wedding date arrived. She was our line of communication for the vendors and had fantastic recommendations to share and allow us to pick from. There were so many aspects of the wedding we would have never thought of if it hadn't been for Heather. She has experience, and it shows. Based on her professionalism and knowledge leading up to the wedding in communication, I knew she would be great to work with and come the day of the wedding, she far exceeded expectations. Everyone in attendance made a comment at some point about how awesome of a job Heather was doing behind the scenes. It's those moments that you could tell, she knew what she was doing and she has passion for her job. Heather was invaluable from start to finish and words can't describe how much she did for us. If you're debating about who to hire for your events and weddings, get in touch with Heather now, you won't be disappointed.

    Carefree Events's reply:

    Oh my goodness Mitch and Jess! You two are so sweet! I honestly had such an amazing time working with you two. Thank you for all the kind words!
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 08/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Heather is THE BEST

    Not to sound cliche, but our wedding was really THE BET DAY EVER. It would never have gone as smoothly without Heather there. She is very attention oriented; making sure all the details were set perfectly, while helping to corral the wedding party and family into their places (which wasn't easy with our wild crew)...and somehow she does all of this with a smile. She is patient, and incredibly hard working. She communicates throughout the entire planning process, making sure to connect all the vendors and get our timeline nailed down. She's the BEST. if you're looking for a planner and coordinator who is professional, organized, down to earth, and genuinely caring, Heather is your girl!
  • K
    Kelsey Sent on 08/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience working with Heather!

    Heather with Carefree events was wonderful to work with from start to finish. She is organized, efficient, flexible, and extremely easy to work with. We were in need of someone to help ensure we had all of our ducks in a row the months leading up to the wedding, ensure our vendors were on track with updates, and helped check all of boxes for our wants and needs for our day. She buzzed around during our wedding day making sure all of our final touches were recognized, everyone knew were and when to be present, and ensured our vision was executed perfectly. We had a stress free day, loads of fun with our family and friends, and are still reminiscing over the celebration-we owe A LOT of gratitude for Heather's hard work to make our day what it was.

  • A
    Abby F. Sent on 08/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Coordinator

    Heather and her team did an incredible job with helping us plan our wedding and made sure our big day went smoothly. We were able to enjoy our big day and not worry about a thing. They helped create the wedding of our dreams. They decorated the venue beautifully. Heather was available to answer questions and offer advice during the planning process. I cannot speak highly enough of Carefree Events!
  • Kenzie
    Kenzie L. Sent on 06/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision we made

    We hired Heather for day-of coordination for our wedding once we realized just how many things need to be done for the day to run smoothly. Hiring her was one of the best decisions we made. She helped us prep in the months leading up to the wedding by making a schedule in coordination with the rest of our vendors. She was easily available throughout the whole process. She did such a great job with our rehearsal the day prior making sure everyone was on the same page. The day of the event, she managed to do so many things all at once it was astounding. She paid close attention to details while also making sure everything was running according to plan and that guests were enjoying their experience. She helped us deal with less-than-ideal weather and was always ready to solve problems with innovative solutions. She was so prepared she even helped me fix a broken strap on my dress after some intense dancing...a true lifesaver! She is amazing at what she does and we couldn't be happier that we hired her for our big day. We couldn't imagine the wedding without her. Thank you Heather!

    Carefree Events's reply:

    Thank you Kenzie and Tom! I truly appreciate your kind words. You two were so great to work with and I am thrilled that I was able to help you with your wedding day! With you both all the best in your future together!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message