Skip to main content
Weddings

Cara Eliz Photo Reviews

Cara Eliz Photo

Cara Eliz Photo

Broomfield, CO
5.0 out of 5 rating, 20 Reviews
View more information

20 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 20
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

35 User photos

  • L
    Lisa Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wow.....what an adventure!! Cara made our wedding better than expected. She even went zip lining in the mountains with my wedding guests to capture some epic photos. The photos speak for themselves. I’m in love not only with my new hubby but the pictures are outstanding. The venue I picked even wants to use them in there social media advertising. Cara will make you feel completely relaxed and catch those candid moments that other photographers wish they had half of her talent. You will not be disappointed!! She is a true artist and a master at her craft. This girl is going places.

    Cara Eliz Photo's reply:

    Lisa you are so incredibly sweet. I had the best time photographing your amazing wedding day. Thank you for bringing me along on this incredible adventure.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cara is amazing and her photos are beautiful! She was so easy to work with especially as an out of town bride. She not only made us feel comfortable but my bridal party, guests and other vendors loved her too! We got our photos back within 2 weeks and they were amazing! We highly recommend Cara. We had an overall fantastic experience working with her!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cara captured the love and joy of our wedding day so perfectly. I was in awe at her ability to translate our vision into a reality and still uphold the wishes of our families as far as more "staged" photos. The candid moments Cara captured allow us to re-live our wedding day over and over. They are truly special. She is an artist and worked with the different mountain scenery and restaurant where we held our reception so beautifully.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • P
    Payton Married on 07/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you're looking for the perfect photographer to capture every moment of your wedding, look no further. Cara is absolutely amazing. She was incredibly professional and also added to our wedding party vibe by being fun and energetic. Her artistic ability with the camera is unbelievable. I am so pleased with every single one of our pictures, and would HIGHLY suggest you hire Cara to take the most important pictures of your life.

    Cara Eliz Photo's reply:

    Oh my gosh thank you so much! I just adored you all and loved being a part of your day ❤️
  • S
    Savannah Married on 07/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cara is the most amazing photographer! I found Cara on instagram and immediately fell in love with her work. I loved the way her photos looked so effortless and romantic. We used Cara for our engagement photos and we also used her for our wedding. I could not have expected any better photos. She captured everything flawlessly and made everything seem so easy! I could not recommend a better photographer!

    Cara Eliz Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much Savannah! I absolutely loved working with you two! ❤️
  • B
    Brittany Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cara Eliz Photo created the most magical memories for us. The photos are creative and stunning. Attendants and friends on social media alike absolutely love the photos. We could never thank her enough!
  • J
    Joann Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There are no words to explain how amazing Cara is!! She took the time make sure everything was perfect. She makes you feel extremely comfortable! Even on your wedding day! Now that's saying something. You are in good hands and you'll have photos that will make everyone ask who took them! She's an angel and I feel lucky to have had her as my wedding photographer.
  • S
    Shelby Married on 10/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best wedding photographer in the Denver area. Even our photographer friends that were at the wedding are completely blown away by the images she was able to capture. Not only does she capture amazing shots but she edits them in a way that make the coloring so romantic and absolutely stunning. Could not be happier with our selection to use Cara!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 09/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cara is amazing!! She is kind, responsive, talented, cool.... I can’t say enough good things about her. Our wedding photos turned out beautifully... better than I could have imagined. I recommend her to everyone, for any occasion.
  • R
    Rachelle Married on 08/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved having Cara as our photographer. She is so talented and gave us exactly the vibe we were looking for. The photos turned out gorgeous and she was so easy and great to work with.
  • J
    Jacqueline Married on 06/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cara is a master at her craft. She makes you feel relaxed and comfortable. No awkward posed photos. The photo experience feels natural and the photos look natural. We had such a great time having her cover our events. (engagement portraits, wedding, and maternity) She is the only photographer I want to use!
  • J
    Jordan Married on 11/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cara was amazing, we could not have picked a better photographer to capture our wedding! She was willing to go the extra mile to get the best shots of us, even while dancing while taking pictures! Highly recommend her to anyone in need of a photographer for any occasion!
  • C
    Christy Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Advice I would give to couples looking to hire Cara would be to think about the memories they will be keeping forever because I believe she is worth the investment. My husband and I treasure the photos she took and have made gorgeous books, prints and presents from the photos and just love having them around our home. I would also say to think about what you want out of your photographs. I had a very clear idea of the vibe I wanted to create at my wedding and communicated that clearly to Cara. I feel like she "got it" and creatively captured the essence of the day very well. She was a great to work with.
  • User2530735 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful eye, great artistic edge, so fun to work with- made us feel so comfortable during our engagements and we can not wait for her to shoot our wedding! We feel like we got very lucky and found a true GEM in a very saturated market! Can not say enough things about Cara ELiz Photography, so pleased and so happy!!!
  • V
    Valerie Married on 01/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very friendly and professional, worked with us and what we wanted well.
  • User2528599 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough about Cara! She was amazing! Before our wedding she was super responsive (I'm a bit of a control freak) and she sent a very thorough survey to make sure she understood what we wanted. She showed up in a snowstorm and hiked up a hill that the vehicles couldn't make it up in order to make it to our wedding on time! And when I say on time I mean EARLY just to make sure she wasn't late....and she still stayed the whole planned time. The officiant was an hour late due to the storm and she Totally rolled with everything. If that wasn't enough, her pictures are beyond amazing and everyone I show them to thinks they're looking at a magazine shoot. And the value she offers is beyond compare. If you're able to book her, and it's in your budget, pay whatever she askes! She is worth double what she charges :). OH and I should also say she's funny and sweet and cute and super enjoyable to work with as well. Any of my friends getting married will use her if I have anything to say about it. Thanks again Cara!! Robin & Jeff

    Cara Eliz Photo's reply:

    Your wedding was incredible Robin! I was just reminiscing through old photos today, and your and Jeff's wedding came up. Your wedding was my first Colorado wedding, and boy was it an ADVENTURE! Talk about a cold and amazing welcome to this epic state! Thank you for such kind words. I absolutely loved capturing your Estes Park Elopement
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 10/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cara was amazing! She is super adventurous and shot with our 5 dogs, which was interesting! I still have people talking about how great my wedding photos turned out! She provided good examples and advice before the big day to help guide the bride with a timeline. Seeing it on paper was super nice otherwise I'm sure I would've forgotten about a few pics I really wanted. You can tell Cara has such a natural talent and it really shows through in her work. She's so creative but still wonderful at delivering the more traditional shots. Can't recommend her enough!
  • C
    Caroline Married on 10/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough good things about Cara! She was an absolute pleasure to work with and gave us the most beautiful wedding and engagement photos. She was always available to answer questions, she set up a timeline that worked perfectly with our day of plans and also worked along side our day of coordinator to make sure the whole day went off without a hitch. She has a gift, and yes, I know that sounds a bit silly, but she took full advantage of the setting and produced some of the most beautiful pictures I have ever seen (and yes, we did print and blow up several of them and they are prominently displayed around our house). Anyone would be lucky to work with her because it's basically a guarantee that you will be ecstatic with the results.
  • W
    Whitney Married on 09/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cara is amazing! She has captured some gorgeous pictures of me and my husband. I only wish I was lucky enough to have her photograph my wedding! Her style is so unique-she is great with backgrounds and textures. I have never been disappointed!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 09/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cara was such a pleasure to work with! She was more than willing to work with our budget and made everything super easy to understand. She even helped create a timeline for the whole day which helped our wedding day go that much smoother. Our photos turned out beautifuly and are so glad we chose Cara as our wedding photographer.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message