Weddings

Captured With Love Photography Reviews

Captured With Love Photography

Captured With Love Photography

Toledo, OH
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 56 Reviews
View more information

56 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 56
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
Sort by:
  • M
    Megan D. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding photos

    Jenny and Chase were phenomenal from the moment our wedding day begun to the very end! They were so fun, easy to be with, had us laughing and organized the whole day of photos for us. Would highly recommend this dynamic duo power couple to anyone 😍
  • A
    Ashley Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We just looked through almost 1700 photos of amazingness! Chase and Jenny benz were so incredible during my wedding! They are a husband/ wife duo and were so in sync with everything ! Jenny was with the girls all morning and chase her husband was withthe guys all morning until the ceremony! They made sure that we didn't run into each other Until I walked down the aisle because we chose not to do the first look. The planning process was easy and perfect! We met with Jenny ahead of time to discuss timeline and details! She made sure to know our wedding day schedules to be able to capture it all! She asked us for a list of all photos that we wanted to make sure we got on wedding day to avoid forgetting about certain photos we wanted! And they were so nice, fun and quick! They were not rude at all to my wedding party! It felt natural all day! My wedding party kept commenting on how natural and easy they were to work with! Before she left the reception she asked me multiple times if I wanted any other photos of any body or anything before they left to make sure she got everything! She even had a list of the photos we wanted the whole day and checked them off as she took them to make sure they didn't miss anything!
  • A
    Alex Event on: 12/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenny and Chase were so awesome to work with!! The pictures turned out amazing!!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 10/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Can't say enough great things about Captured With Love Photography! They were absolutely amazing! I love pictures and had no doubt they'd capture our wedding day wonderfully but I was beyond pleased when I saw the pictures as they had surpassed the high expectations I had. They worked with us, stayed late, thought of extra creative things we could do, they even put extra time and effort into making sure we got to die for pictures with our canine two sons - Charles & Dexter! We had what might be one of the worlds largest wedding parties consisting of sixteen children alone (not including junior bridesmaid/groomsman, ring "dogs," and regular bridesmaids and groomsmen) and they coordinated everyone flawlessly. Not to mention they worked extra hard to get the most adorable pics of our massive crew of little ones. We will be forever grateful!
  • K
    Kathryn Event on: 09/13/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Such a great experience with Jenny and Chase-- was so much fun to photograph and pictures turned out perfect!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 08/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenny and Chase were awesome and we absolutely love our wedding pictures! They were very professional, creative, and great to work with. We are so happy and thankful that we have such beautiful pictures to remember our wedding day by.
  • A
    Annie Married on 05/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenny and Chase were absolutely wonderful to work with. They were professional, caring, passionate, and made us feel so comfortable. They were always able to answer our questions and get back to us quickly. We are crazy about our wedding photos! They are so beautiful, and we got even more than we could have imagined. I would highly recommend them for any special event.
  • K
    Katie Married on 07/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenny and Chase are the best! We used them for both our engagement and wedding pictures and they were always professional and super fun to work with!!
  • B
    Brittney Married on 06/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenny and Chase were by far our favorite vender to work with for our wedding! They make you feel so comfortable in front on the camera. Having the two of them also helps a lot. Jenny can relate to the girls and Chase helps with the boys. They were so professional and knew exactly how to direct us the whole day. I felt like we could email Jenny throughout the process anytime with any suggestions and recieve advice! Our engagment and wedding pictures and PERFECT!!!! :)
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 05/17/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenny and Chase are unbelievable. When I got engaged, they were one of the first vendors I contacted because they are truly the best in the business! They were the only people I trusted with our wedding photos! Jenny is awesome from the moment you contact her to the very last photo op of the night. Chase and her are so creative, easy to work with, calm and patient (especially with large and outgoing bridal parties), and fun! They both had so many unique ideas for photos and made sure we captured everything we had wanted throughout the day and night. Another thing that is awesome is the fact that there are two of them! Our guys felt comfortable with Chase while us girls had a blast with Jenny! Everything went smoothly with them and we never once worried that they would miss a special moment throughout the day. Thank you Jenny and Chase for capturing our love on our wedding day!!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 08/31/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Highly recommend Jenny & Chase and Captured With Love Photography! LOVE my wedding photos and they were so easy and friendly to work with!
  • S
    Stevie Married on 08/10/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were very lucky to have Jenny and Chase photograph our wedding. They were totally up beat and probably just as excited about my wedding as I was. Or at least that is how they made me feel. The day went so smoothly having them there to coordinate our very large wedding party (24 total). Not only were they amazing that day but the pictures themselves are perfect. I am in love with every picture they took. The pictures we have to remember our day was worth the cost. I will be using them again, not just because they are great photographers but also great kind hearted people!
  • Stacie
    Stacie Married on 07/20/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenny and Chase are the BEST! They were wonderful to work with before, during, and after our wedding. I knew I wanted to have Jenny and Chase photograph my wedding even before I was engaged, when I met her at my best friends wedding and saw their incredible work. They are both incredibly personable. My now-husband was unsure about taking engagement photos, but once we began to shoot, he mentioned how he couldn't believe how comfortable he felt. They have a way of making your feel the most comfortable and natural when taking the photos and that shows in the high photojournalist quality of photos they produce. We touched-base several times closer to the wedding and Jenny was very responsive and easy to get ahold of. She even helped me with a timeline of the day! At the wedding, Jenny and Chase were so fun to work with! Our bridal party loved working with them as well! It was the best day of our lives and because of their amazing professionalism and great personalities we felt like we were just hanging out with our friends as they took the photos. The photos couldn't have been more perfect! They were even more than what I imagined. They are truly such talented artist and the photos bring out so many wonderful emotions when I look through them. I received so many compliments on my photos. I would recommend Jenny and Chase work to any bride. I am so grateful we were able to work with them on our big day! Thanks again for everything Jenny and Chase!!
  • S
    Sara Married on 07/13/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was very pleased with Captured with Love photography. I had previously been in two weddings where Jenny and Chase were the photographers and knew from that moment on that I wanted them to do my wedding. I actually based the day I was getting married on the availability of Captured with Love. They were very professional but kept things fun and light. Jenny made sure we were always on schedule and calmed me down when I knew we were behind. When my feet started hurting in my heels she took off her flip flops and gave them to me just so I would feel more comfortable. She ended up going barefoot for a while but she did not care. She always made sure I was comfortable and doing okay. My favorite thing about Jenny and Chase as photographers is how well they handle large groups of people. They had that tough job of telling 16 people (slightly drunk people) where to look and how to pose. They did it in a matter that people just listened to them. They did not just snap pictures. They made sure everyone was doing what they should be before they did. That being said they did it in a quick fashion as well. Captured with Love photography is worth every penny we spent on them. We have been so pleased with the way all of our pictures turned out. From our engagement pictures to our wedding pictures we have loved each and every one of them. You will not be disappointed. Thank you so much again!!!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/22/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenny and Chase at CapturedWithLovePhotography provided everything and more we could have ever wanted on our wedding day! They were prepared, fun to work with and took beautiful pictures that will help us to cherish our wedding day for a lifetime. We are so thankful that they were able to grasp each and every beautiful shot of the day and captured it with true grace and beauty. Since we can't relive the day, we will always rekindle the memories with our amazing pictures!
  • B
    Briana C. Married on 05/17/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenny and Chase photographed our wedding in May 2013, they were on time, energetic and so easy to work with, they made us feel so comfortable! We also loved their creativity. We highly recommend them :)
  • M
    Michelle Married on 10/27/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenny and Chase are AMAZING! They are very easy to work with and willing and ready to do whatever they can to make your day perfect! Their pictures are beautiful and at the reception they were everywhere getting pictures! I highly recommend Captured With Love Photography for any and all your photo needs!
  • S
    Sadie Married on 09/29/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenny and Chase were a delight to work with throughout our entire wedding planning process. Their energy and professionalism were exceptional, especially to a sometimes- stressed bride.

    The greatest thing about Jenny and Chase is that they give double the value for the price of one photographer. They pair together to create different looks of the same image by shooting from separate locations, using different lenses and different angles to capture the best possible shot of any given part of your wedding day.

    A few specifics that truly set their service apart:

    Prior to the wedding, I sent a list of 30-40 looks that I wanted to capture during our photo shoot. I figured they would take mental note of the photos, but to my surprise, they printed each image and held them in a folder and checked off each look after we took the photo to make sure I got all of the pictures I wanted.

    They were early to our wedding and stayed late to make sure we didn't miss any specific photo we wished to take on our wedding day.

    Finally, when we received our final photos, we were thrilled with the crisp, clean artistry and quality of the images we were given. If we were to do our wedding over, I would hire Jenny & Chase again in a heartbeat.
  • J
    Jacquelyn Married on 09/08/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenny and Chase were amazing! Jenny always responds almost immediately and was very helpful with how things went on our wedding day. She really goes above and beyond!! Our pictures turned out beautiful and We have had TONS of compliments on them. We also did our engagements pictures with Jenny, which were gorgeous as well! I was shy infront of the camera at first and Jenny made if very comfortable. I definitely recommend her to everyone I know who is getting married. :)
  • Y
    Yana Married on 08/11/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After a wedding is over, the photos are what a couple has to remember everything by... and Jenny and Chase will make your wedding memorable! From the first time we sat down to talk about our engagement pictures to the actual date of the wedding, Jenny & Chase have been nothing but professional and accommodating.

    They made us very comfortable during the engagement session and the wedding and were very helpful in recommending different poses and giving ideas for photos. Our original ideas included going to the beach or the park to take our wedding photos but it ended up raining and pouring a few days before the wedding and on the actual day as well. Jenny came prepared with umbrellas for the entire wedding party and had great alternatives, we ended up taking our pictures downtown and they turned out AMAZING!

    Jenny & Chase have always been very timely in responding to any emails I sent them and answering all my questions. They are great with detail and captured so many little things from our wedding that I will always have to treasure! Even down to the little things when my feet hurt and Jenny gave me her own flip flops to wear... these two are the sweetest people you will ever work with!

    If you want memorable photos... look no further, these two will give you great quality photos and make your wedding day a day you will never forget!
  • K
    Kaleigh Married on 07/28/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I've said it before and I will say it again, JENNY AND CHASE ARE AMAZING!! I really cannot say enough great things about them. We were so so pleased with our pictures. They are breathtaking. My favorite attribute to her photos is that the color is always so vibrant and full of life, like you are really there, not looking at a photo. I would recommend her to anyone and cannot wait until we have the privilege of using her services again ! THANK YOU!
  • S
    Stacey Married on 07/07/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loveddddd my photos. Loved the photographers. Loved that day. Loved everything about it. And it was the hottest day of the summer!! But you couldn't tell on my pictures :) :). They did an amazing job and will go even further than they already are in the photography industry!
  • H
    Heather Married on 05/12/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Every little girl dreams of marrying her Prince Charming. Along with that dream comes a million decisions, some more significant than others. My husband and I felt our biggest decision was choosing the best photographer to capture what was sure to be the happiest day of our lives thus far. We wanted to make sure our children and grandchildren would be able to understand how much love was shared that day, simply by looking at our pictures. Jenny and Chase exceeded our expectations with their fresh ideas and contemporary style. They are an amazing team that depicts the essence of efficiency. Chase guided the men and Jenny the women, allowing my husband and I to focus on each other. Jenny and Chase made our day stress free, along with providing some the most gorgeous wedding pictures we have ever seen. Choosing Captured with Love as your wedding photographer will be the best decision you ever make.
    - Heather & Matt
  • S
    Sarah Married on 05/05/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Captured With Love Photography was one of the best vendor decisions we made. Jenny and Chase were so helpful. They were very experienced and had lots of great ideas for poses. They provided a lot of direction which is exactly what I wanted. Their package prices had the best values out of all the photographers I looked into. I loved all my pictures. They turned out beautifully. I literally couldn't have asked for a better photography experience!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/10/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I were completely satisfied with our photography experience with Captured with Love! Jenny & Chase were very accomodating, driving out of town for our engagement photos and generally offering flexibility for location & timing of photos. We had such a hard time choosing between prints and wanted to purchase them all :). I would fully recommend Captured with Love for anyone looking for a local Toledo photography company. Great experience!