Skip to main content
Weddings

Captured on Canvas Reviews

Captured on Canvas

Captured on Canvas

New Windsor, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 131 Reviews
View more information

131 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

131
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

64 User photos

  • Rachel
    Rachel P. Married on 10/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    We had Daniel paint our first dance at our wedding on 10/30/22. Not only is Daniel a talented painter, but he’s a really nice guy. It was an amazing experience seeing our painting come to life; not only for us, but our guests as well. Highly recommend hiring Daniel for your wedding; you won’t be disappointed.
  • K
    Kaitlyn B. Married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!!

    I recently got married 10/9/22 and decided I wanted a live event artist a little late. I was unable to find one until my maid of honor reached out to Daniel. Even though he had a lot of events booked he made time for us and I was so happy. He was so nice and went over what scene I would like painted and gave recommendations as to what positions looks best when painted. I decided on our ceremony to be painted because it was outside with fall leaves and I was so pleased with my choice! The painting is incredible and all the guests had a great time watching it come to life. I would definitely recommend Daniel!!
  • A
    Adrianna S. Married on 10/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All I can say is WOW!

    We had Daniel for our wedding on October 8th and he was the talk of the party! The guests enjoyed watching him paint and were amazed by his work! People are still asking about him! To add, Daniel is extremely sweet and such a professional! Definitely use him, you won't be disappointed!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sara L. Married on 10/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented & personable

    My husband and I could not be happier with Daniel’s work. He was very responsive and truly captured our moment in time. He interacted with our guests and had a laid back personality that matched ours. He was incredibly professional and truly made our day so special.
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 09/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best!!!!!!!!!

    Daniel is the NICEST vendor we worked with on our wedding day and his work is incredible. We have had so many people say that it was one of the coolest things they have ever seen at a wedding. Daniel did such a beautiful job capturing our first dance on canvas with our family looking on. From the time we booked Daniel to our wedding day, our family grew a bit and we had to add a few others to the picture, including my month old nephew. Daniel without hesitation agreed although it was quite a few people to begin with. He was very easy to work with and was there the whole time painting. Even made a point to specially wrapped the painting at the end of the night and hand it off to our designated person to take home. It was amazing to watch his progress throughout the night. Anyone looking for something unique to have at their wedding, I highly recommend hiring Daniel to live paint.
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 08/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    couldn’t be happier with choosing to have Daniel capture our first dance together as a couple!! From the beginning to the end Daniel was super responsive with any questions I had as well as kind. We have our painting hanging up and the details are truly amazing. It immediately brings me back to how everything looked and how the whole day went. Such a special piece to have forever. Brides do this and book Daniel!
  • H
    Hilenny B. Married on 07/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing quality Art!!

    I had done some research on a live artist for a while and decided to settle on Daniel because of the way his paintings captured each moment and all the details in a day. when I first emailed him we had set up a phone call and he was ready for all our questions. He was always available for questions. The day of the wedding he arrived and set up his station and started to work. Everyone I talked to loved the painting and how amazing he was to be able to capture so much detail at The Tides with not much time. He is truly amazing and great to work with! Definitely recommend to anyone and everyone!
  • Michelle
    Michelle M. Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding painting

    We used Daniel for our wedding on 7/16/22 and it was for sure one of the highlights of our day! Our guests too were in awe of his incredible skills. We could not be happier with the finished product and Daniel was an absolute pleasure to work with!!!
  • Erin
    Erin M. Married on 07/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Obsessed with our painting!

    Dan was absolutely amazing to work with and our painting came out so great! I surprised my husband with a live painting at our wedding reception and he was so blown away by the result. Our guests loved the experience of being able to engage with Dan throughout the night and watch the painting come to life. It was easily the coolest thing we did for our wedding and such a fun and unique idea! If you're on the fence about it, definitely do it!
  • Jessica
    Jessica M. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Run! Don't walk to book!

    Daniel was amazing! My husband and I are in awe at the final painting. There are no words to describe how happy we were to have Daniel be part of our big day! He was so sweet from beginning to end. I would definitely recommend Daniel to everyone!
  • L
    Laura C. Married on 03/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Patient courteous and professional!

    Daniel was professional and pleasant to work with. He responded quickly to questions and the end result was beautiful!! Thank you for the beautiful canvas !
  • J
    Jacqueline S. Married on 11/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Your guests will be amazed!

    The highlight of our wedding! My husband and I met Daniel at another wedding, and we were blown away by his work. We knew we needed to book him for our wedding! His work is amazing, and we were so happy with how our first dance portrait came out. SO many people were amazed by his work that they were asking us for his info so they could book him for their weddings, including people who didn't even attend our wedding! Thank you Daniel for capturing our first dance in such a beautiful way!
  • M
    Marisa M. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Special touch to the perfect night!

    Dan was amazing and my guests couldn’t believe how talented he is! Having a live painter is such a unique touch , one that many people haven’t seen before and I had So many compliments and was told how amazing it was throughout the night! I cannot wait to find the perfect spot at home to display his work of art!
  • Yara
    Yara Married on 10/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My dram live wedding painting!

    Daniel is such an amazing live painter and individual. He was kind, responsive and followed up with me closer to my wedding date as he said he would and the painting itself had me and my husband in awe. He is extremely professional and even more so when meeting him at my wedding. Definitely recommend his services!
  • Emily
    Emily F. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    INCREDIBLE ARTIST and amazing person!!!!

    By far my absolute favorite vendor and part of my wedding day! From start (emailing with Daniel and phone conversations a year before my wedding) to finish, Daniel was an absolute pleasure to work with. So professional, kind, and incredible at this work. ALL of my guests were raving about him throughout the reception and many of them said they wanted to book him themselves! It was so fun to watch my first dance come alive in his painting and it was SO realistic and on point. Our painting was a surprise gift from me to my husband on our wedding day, and the months of planning and keeping the secret was so worth it! I’ll always remember his face and my family’s faces when they saw the final painting. It is something my husband and I will have forever and truly always cherish. To also have our parents and grandma in the painting is beyond special as well. I couldn’t be happier with my decision to go with Daniel over any other live painters out there. He truly is a gem. Do yourself a favor and book Daniel I promise you won’t regret it!!!
  • B
    Brianna F. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 experience

    Daniel was incredible! I was my best friend's MOH and the bridal party gifted the live wedding painting to the couple. Daniel was esy to contact, super friendly, great with keeping it a surprise until we told the couple, and was simply fantstic on the day of! The painting came out so phenomenally and it was such an amazing addition to the day. Would recommend to anyone who is looking to add this to their special day!
  • C
    Caitlyn A. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Crowd favorite!!

    We hired Captured on Canvas for our 9/25/21 wedding and could not be happier with what it added to our day. My husband & I knew we wanted a live painter as we thought it would be a really cool detail but we were not prepared for the amount of entertainment and excitement it would bring for our guests! The feedback that we have gotten from every single one of our guests about our day has included them raving about the live painting. Guests loved how each time they walked by Dan he had added a new detail and they were able to watch the whole portrait come together from start to finish. I HIGHLY recommend hiring Dan from Captured on Canvas for your wedding or any other event. You are left with an amazing painting and very impressed guests. Dan, thank you for adding such a wonderful detail to our day! It really made our wedding complete.
  • M
    Meryl P. Married on 09/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Live Painting

    I love Daniel's work. My guest are still talking about the painting. I booked Daniel as soon as I confirmed my date with the venue and was watching all of his work on instagram until it was my turn aka my wedding day. Just to see him capture a special moment and work on it all night while my guest go over and sneak a peak made my special day even more special. I have already recommended him to all my friends that have up and coming events.
  • V
    Victoria T. Married on 09/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Provided a Perfect Experience

    Absolutely amazing work! Left our guests completely amazed. The finished product was outstanding. Recommend 10/10!
  • N
    Nicole P. Married on 09/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Artist!

    Danielle was a pleasure to work with from start to finish. Our painting came out amazing and included every detail from our centerpieces to the details on my dress. We are so happy that Daniel was able to capture our first dance in a beautiful piece of art.
  • A
    Angelina S. Married on 08/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Painting

    Dan was amazing! He was so professional and easy to communicate with. He was very thorough and did an amazing job! I couldn’t be happier with my wedding painting! Highly recommend using him you won’t be disappointed!
  • H
    Hillary F. Married on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experiejce!!!

    The painting was amazing. Everyone at the wedding kept coming over to Daniel to see his progress. The end result was amazing! I would very much recommend him to anyone who wants a fun and different experience at their wedding
  • T
    Tony Married on 07/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dan of Captured by Canvas

    Dan of Captured by Canvas was unbelievable from start to finish. We originally had him booked for our wedding in the Summer of 2020, but had to postpone until 2021. When I was working on a new date I reached out to Dan and he answered immediately which allowed me to secure my new wedding date before everything was booked. The day of the wedding, Dan introduced himself and requested to meet with several members of the family. He was polite and professional. To this day, one of the most talked about parts of my wedding was Dan, and for that I am forever grateful. Thank you Dan!
  • P
    Preya P. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Painting

    Daniel is amazing! He was organized and made sure he got my vision of the exact moment I wanted for my wedding morning. We love our painting!!

    Thank you so much even through COVID rescheduling you were so quick with responding and did not give me a hard time!
  • Harman
    Harman D. Married on 07/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Danial is so talented.

    So glad to have this timeless memory. Daniel put his soul into our wedding painting.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message